Local Delivery Available Curbside 11am-6pm Daily Stores Temporarily Closed

Staff Favorites - Jim Boyce

Jim Boyce

Reviews

San Venanzio Valdobbiadene Prosecco Superiore Brut
Review Date: 08-07-2018
Always one of our favorite Direct Import deals, the San Venanzio is full of fresh pear and peaches and cream, with a refreshing, mineral driven finish that will make you wonder how that first glass disappeared so quickly!
Top Value!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$11.99

Four Pillars "Faultline" K&L Exclusive Australian Gin (750ml)
Review Date: 10-02-2017
I was sampling this highly anticipated gin with Andrew and joking about how many different bottles of gin are currently open in both of our homes. Turns out our "problems" are very similar: the Four Pillars empties quickly and, instead of moving on to the many other open gin bottles in our liquor cabinets, we find ourselves going back to the well and buying more Four Pillars every time! The staff members have been keen on trying this new Faultline offering from them since we heard a rumor that DD was heading out to blend a special release. It does not disappoint, with a special blend of local herbs and botanicals combining with that trademark citrus zip, I had a hard time putting the glass down. Just like the Rare Dry gin, this will work wonders in damn near every cocktail you throw it at. I can't wait to get my hands on a bottle (who am I kidding, bottles) and start experimenting!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Michel Arnould "La Grande Cuvée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 04-05-2017
One of the true staff favorites, this Champagne comes off as rich and ripe, but the acidity cuts right through leaving an extremely well balanced, wonderfully complex and driving wine in your glass. Black cherry, brioche, and hazelnut complement. Think Krug at almost a quarter of the price!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Cut Spike Nebraska Single Malt Whiskey (750ml)
Review Date: 07-21-2015
We, along with enough customers (and critics) to quickly sell out the last couple batches, fell in love with the Cut Spike whiskey. The first time we tasted this American Single Malt we were floored. This current bottling is a bit brighter, with great clove, ginger and banana bread spice notes. Grab a bottle while you can! 'Merica!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Mas Codina Cava Brut Reserva Penedès
Review Date: 05-31-2015
The Mas Codina Cava is easily a top sparkler in the store at $14. It is the house sparkling wine for most of our staff and has even been the wedding sparkler of choice, which speaks to the quality! Well balanced with a touch of red fruit from the pinot, green apple skin, beautiful mineral qualities, and a dry finish.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

Michel Arnould "Réserve" Grand Cru Brut Verzenay Champagne
Review Date: 01-02-2014
Rich and toasty, yet fresh and focused, this Champagne is chock full of stone fruit and hazelnut. As mentioned, this is a lot of wine for the price!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Bruno Michel "Assemblée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 05-30-2013
Each time the Bruno Michel Blanche retuns to stock the staff becomes a bit giddy to both sell and consume quite a few bottles. Bruno Michel is one of our DI estates that is very, very proud of their meunier and are not afraid to show it. So very complex, this wine shows notes apple, citrus, mineral,toast and balanced all in harmony.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Egrot (formerly Elisabeth Goutorbe) Brut Champagne
Review Date: 03-28-2013
This Champagne is easily one of our top values. Made up of mostly 2007 fruit, the Pinot Noir really shines. Lots of black cherry with ripe raspberry notes, dry, chalky minerality (as mentioned numerous times), and well rounded acidty really make this an exceptional wine.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Ariston Aspasie "Réserve" (formerly Carte Blanche) Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-26-2012
A great toasty, rich, dry brut to serve at any occasion, be it with food or without. Clean and pure, this is well balanced champagne with great apple and nut notes at an unbelievable price.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Philippe Gonet "3210" Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 12-13-2011
This is a stellar bottle of Champagne. Going through full malo lactic fermentation in stainless steel tanks gives it a full body with crisp apple notes and solid acidity on the extremely dry finish. Great with sushi as well!

La Petite Marquise Crémant de Loire Brut
Review Date: 10-31-2011
This is a fresh, mineral and citus noted, delightfully refreshing french sparkling wine without the big price tag. Stock up for your holiday parties!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

Henney's Frome Valley Dry Cider, England (500ml)
Review Date: 04-30-2011
This easy drinking cider is back; time to load up! Always a staff favorite, this bright, crisp and refreshing cider is a crowd pleaser (even though it is on the drier side) and a fantastic warm weather sipper. Works great as an alternative to beer or white wine as well.
Price: $6.99 Add To Cart

Ariston Aspasie Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-27-2011
Crisp and clean with light fruit on the palate, this Ariston Blanc de Blanc is a real crowd pleaser! Apple nose and a creamy body balanced with a solid mineral mid palate makes for a slightly more complex blanc de blanc thats affordable. Grab a couple bottles for your next occcasion!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart