Staff Favorites - Jennifer Lee

Jennifer Lee

Reviews

Ariston Aspasie "Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-09-2021
This champagne is perfect for a New Year's Eve celebration bubbly as it's liveliness shines through and tantalizes your palate with crisp, juicy and refreshing notes. Aged 60 months on the lees, the Ariston Aspasie Reserve will not disappoint and this greal deal it's a steal. Chill, sip and enjoy.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$29.99

2017 Rippon "Mature Vine" Pinot Noir Lake Wanaka Central Otago
Review Date: 12-26-2020
Magical. Known to be the best PN from New Zealand, I must say, yes. All the umami flavors of the world seem to melt together with perfectly balanced oak, dark fruits, underlying chocolate essence and tobacco undertones. This will leave anyone longing for more. A Silky smooth clean finishing wine that's made from one of the most talented viticulturists (Nick Mills), I would easily say this is my new top 5 Favorite Pinot Noirs and would recommend anyone grab some while supplies last.
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart

Thierry Thibault Brut Champagne
Review Date: 11-09-2020
I get fresh brioche, lemon and strawberry flavors coupled with minerality, nice tiny bubles and a long finish. Absolutely delightful. At this price who could resist NOT getting at least a case? Cheers!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2012 Louis Roederer "Cristal" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 11-08-2020
I love the back story Gary gives of the packaging of this bottle...how an old Russian Tzar demanded that the bottle be clear (to easily see if it was poisoned) and there be no punt on the bottom (to prevent possible bombs hiding there). 100% biodynamically farmed and estate grown, this 60% pinot noir and 40% chardonnay 2012 Cristal is phenomenal. On the nose sweet crisp green apple notes and honey fill my senses. On the palate super savory flavors, chalk and lots of tiny and powerful bubbles emerge with an intense minerality undertone throughout. I also get umami flavors of mushroom and even oyster on the half shell (a great pairing too!) Needless to say, the bottle price does not disappoint, and I'm sure you will find this champagne does not disappoint either. Great for holiday gifting and definitely a crowd pleaser.

2018 Mt. Beautiful "12 Barrels" Sauvignon Blanc North Canterbury
Review Date: 10-24-2020
This is a deliciously bright SB from north canterbury in New Zealand. On the nose there are mineral, citrus, tropical fruit notes of pineapple and green apple. The palate has all of these flavors with the added note of viscous golden raisins too. This bordeaux blanc-ish wine from winemaker David Tees is fresh and zippy, which make sit easy to pair with a wide variety of food. I paired it with lobster salad and it was perfect. For the price point it is quite a steal! I'm getting a bottle for all my friends for holiday gifting.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

Angel's Envy 100 Proof Rye Kentucky Whiskey (750ml)
Review Date: 09-14-2020
Butterscotch. Toasted Caramel. Brown sugar. But mainly, butterscotch. I love butterscotch, so naturally I gravitated towards this Angel's envy like a child in a candy store. In fact, you could even make the comparison that this is liquid butterscotch "candy" for adults. On the palate this rye whiskey is smooth and supple and goes down super easy. I love to drink it as digestif after dinner, but you could easily make this an anytime sipper. If you love sweet flavors and rye, you'll love this one. You won't regret it.
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart

Grand Mayan Ultra Aged Extra Añejo Tequila (750ml) (Cannot ship - Local Delivery/Curbside Pickup Only)
Review Date: 07-19-2020
This Grand Mayan tequila is delicious for sipping as it has smooth notes of brown sugar and clove spices. The anejo exhibits a nice golden brown hue in the glass and what I love is that it's not harsh at all. I'm not a big tequila drinker but I find myself going back for sip after sip on this one.
Price: $99.99 Add To Cart

Canard-Duchêne Brut Champagne
Review Date: 05-19-2020
This is a delicious Canard Duchene champagne that Gary has generously opened for us to taste. Immediately the nose hits me with minerality and pear aromas with some lingering hints of citrus. The taste is a perfect blend of crispness, savory notes and elegant breadth that's well balanced and able to hold its own. At times it does remind me of fresh bread or toasted crackers. For the price this is an excellent and tasty champagne and definitely a crowd pleaser. Cheers!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Ragnaud-Sabourin "Fontevieille #35" K&L Exclusive Cognac (750ml)
Review Date: 03-06-2020
Stronger vanilla and oak characters than the #20, this Ragnaud Sabourin also features beautiful honey and toffee flavors that are supple and smooth like the #20. I also get more spice flavors from this #35 that reminds me of home-baked apple pie that's drizzled with caramelized brown sugar. The nose is just beautiful with oak, nutmeg and vanilla and baked apple aromas. Truly worth the money as every single drop is quality in your glass. Best cognac I've ever had!
Price: $169.99 Add To Cart

Ragnaud Sabourin K&L Exclusive Reserve Speciale #20 Cognac (750ml)
Review Date: 03-06-2020
Caramel, dark honey and supple toffee flavors mix amazingly well in this deliciously smooth bottle of 20 year old cognac. Ragnaud Sabourin is a very reputable brand and this cognac is bursting with flavor and quality. It's creamy, luscious and exudes vanilla and honey fragrances. Definitely deserves a spot on the shelf. Would make an excellent gift for whiskey lovers too~
Price: $89.99 Add To Cart

2014 Louise Brison Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-17-2020
A collector bottle, the winemaker trained in dijon with a master's in winemaking. This organically grown and barrel fermented brut is an excellent purchase for any occasion. Ready to drink now, this staff favorite is hard to keep in stock. At $34.99 it's a steal and well worth above it's price tag. Let this be your "go to" bubbly as you stock the cellar. Cheers!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Baron-Fuenté "Esprit" Brut Nature Champagne
Review Date: 02-15-2020
This "Esprit" from Baron-Fuente is one that hits the ground running in terms of brightness. Amazing acid allows this to be aged in the cellar for a couple years, or drink right away if desired. Easily pairs well with a meal or weekend celebration for all occasions. Enjoy chilled!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Baron-Fuenté "Grande Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-15-2020
This champagne is one for toasting! Having aged 3 years on the lees (4 years for magnum size) the toasty nut flavors shine through and hit my taste buds dancing. Mad with 40% reserve wines, the liveliness and acidity leave you feeling refreshed and ready to tackle your meal. Delicious for any occasion. Cheers!
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

;