Best Sellers New Arrivals Local Events Locations Gift Cards My Account Advanced Search

Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines

Staff Favorites - Robert Cash

Robert Cash

Reviews

2018 Radley & Finch Chenin Blanc Western Cape
Review Date: 03-23-2019
The Radley & Finch Chenin Blanc is a delicious value sipper from South Africa. It has a clean, crisp, fresh nose of yellow citrus and stone fruit. The palate is lively with crisp acidity, melon notes, lemon curd and a pleasing touch of minerality. It is a stunner of a value at this price!
Top Value!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$9.99

2016 La Ca' Nova Langhe Nebbiolo
Review Date: 03-22-2019
I recently tasted the La Ca Nova Langhe Nebbiolo and instantly fell in love. The nose is just so expressive and elegant. On the palate, there are notes of forest floor, red and black fruits, and chewy tannins A delightful introduction into the noble Nebbiolo grape.
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart

2016 Lucien Lardy "Les Thorins" Moulin-à-Vent
Review Date: 03-20-2019
Hailing from the highest rated of all the Beaujolais Crus, the Lucien Lardy "Les Thorins" Moulin-à-Vent is drinking beautifully right now. On the nose, there's dried herbs, garrigue and tart cherry. On the palate, this is a pleasantly fuller-bodied expression of Gamay with notes of dried cranberries, herbs, black fruits, and baking spice. Quite smooth, with a firm tannic backbone. Definitely some aging potential here. Superb wine at this price.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart
VN 93 WE 92

2015 Castello di Monsanto Chianti Classico Riserva
Review Date: 03-19-2019
The 2015 Castello Riserva greets you with a deep, bold and expressive nose of ripe dark fruits, raisin, plum and spice box. On the palate, there is a pleasing interplay of tannins, fruit, and acidity with savory notes that combine to make this an exceptionally food-friendly wine. This is a wine of great structure that while approachable now, will continue to age for years to come. I can't wait to see what this is like a few years down the road!

2016 Colombaio di Santa Chiara "Campo Pieve" Vernaccia di San Gimignano
Review Date: 03-16-2019
The 2016 Colombaio di Santa Chiara "Campo Pieve" Vernaccia di San Gimignano is a wonderfully aromatic Tuscan white wine. On the nose, it offers up fresh aromas of citrus, flowers, and almonds. The lees aging really gives this wine a rich, round, mouth-filling experience on the palate This is a serious (and delicious) white wine! Certified Organic.
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart

2017 Florent Cosme "La Motte" Vouvray Sec
Review Date: 03-12-2019
The 2017 Florent Cosme "La Motte" Vouvray Sec is a wonderfully delicious Loire valley white. This 100% Chenin Blanc is Certified biodynamic and sourced from 40 year old vines. It has a pretty nose of white flowers and stone fruit. Crisp, round and racy on the palate. Very food friendly.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2016 Domaine Lafage "Bastide Miraflors" Côtes du Roussillon
Review Date: 03-09-2019
My first exposure to the Bastide Miraflors was last year with the 2015 vintage and I was floored at how so much wine could cost so little. I immediately stocked up and it became my house red. I tasted the 2016 vintage last night with Korean BBQ and I still say that this is one of the greatest wine values I have ever tasted. Ripe dark fruits, garrigue, spice, earth - they're all there, all in perfect balance With silky tannins as well. Absolutely delicious. Buy this by the case! It's that good!
Top Value!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart
JD 94

2017 Fratelli Barale "Le Rose" Dolcetto d'Alba
Review Date: 02-27-2019
Pretty is the first word that came to mind upon nosing this Dolcetto D' Alba. It greets you with aromas of black cherry, violets, and almonds. The racy acidity along with the softer tannins combine to make this a super food-friendly wine. This would be a perfect accompaniment to salumi, braised meats or antipasti. Tremendous value.
Top Value!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart

2016 Sokol Blosser Dundee Hills Chardonnay
Review Date: 02-22-2019
I've just recently begun to explore Chardonnays from the Dundee Hills AVA, and the 2016 Sokol Blosser Dundee Hills Chardonnay was a delightful introduction. The nose reminds me quite a bit of Meursault. The wine has wonderful aromas of orchard fruit. Medium to full body and round on the palate with a very elegant texture with citrus notes. Great elegance and balance. This is a terrific value!
Top Value!

2015 Bee Hunter "Docker Hill Vineyard" Mendocino Pinot Noir
Review Date: 01-16-2019
On the nose, the 2015 Bee Hunter "Docker Hill Vineyard" Mendocino Pinot Noir surrenders a lovely array of layered red and black fruits, spice, black pepper, orange peel, and forest floor notes. On the palate, the wine is richly complex with finely woven tannins, fresh acidity, and a long finish. Delicious now, and will continue to evolve over the next few years.
Price: Hidden View Price
WE 96

2016 Margerum "M5" Santa Barbara County Rhône Blend
Review Date: 01-15-2019
As a longtime lover of Rhône blends, the Margerum "M5" checked all the boxes for me. This is a knockout blend where the whole is greater than the sum of its parts. Dark in color with notes of red fruit, garrigue, pepper, and cocoa on the nose. Seamless and lithe on the palate, with delicious spice and earth elements and a long memorable finish. Very well done! You're going to want another glass of this beauty!
Top Value!

2015 Avennia "Gravura" Columbia Valley Bordeaux Blend
Review Date: 01-08-2019
What immediately struck me upon the first sip of this outstanding Columbia Valley Bordeaux blend was just how eminently drinkable it was. The nose offers aromas of pencil lead, cassis, and chocolate as well as red and black fruit. On the palate, it is supple, with silky tannins and a delicious acidity to round everything out. Balance is the name of the game here. Terrific value!

2016 Limerick Lane "Estate" Russian River Valley Zinfandel
Review Date: 11-21-2018
Wow, what a Zin! I'd characterize the 2016 Limerick Lane "Estate" Russian River Valley Zinfandel as a wine of power and opulence contained in an exceedingly elegant package. The nose offers notes of spice as well as red and black fruit and a hint of cigar box. The palate is opulent with a complex structure, chewy tannins with a long racy finish. The flagship wine of Limerick Lane. This is a phenomenal wine for the money!

2015 Seghesio "Old Vine" Sonoma County Zinfandel
Review Date: 11-20-2018
I have been a big fan of the Seghesio family Zins for many years now. Their wines are elegant and sophisticated and the 2015 Old Vine Sonoma County Zinfandel continues the tradition. While the nebulous term "Old Vines" gets bandied about a lot these days, Seghesio sets a minimum age of 50 years for this wine with some vines being 70-100 years old! This is a drier, more mature style of Zin with a beautiful nose consisting of cassis, spice, cigar box, and red fruit. Rich fine tannins with a wonderful balance of acidity combine to make this an ideal wine to pair with steak or BBQ. Terrific Zinfandel expression! Great wine!

2016 Dancing Crow Vineyards Lake County Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 03-30-2018
An elegant soft nose consisting of plumb and allspice. On the palate the wine is balanced and quite smooth with fine tannins and gentle use of oak. Lovely juicy mid-palate. Eminently drinkable and absolutely delicious! A very good value!
Top Value!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2015 Laventura "Lanave" Rioja
Review Date: 03-06-2018
A simply delicious new expression of Rioja! Consisting of equal parts Grenache and Tempranillo, this wine offers beautiful aromas of cherry, blackberries along with hints of strawberry. It follows on the palate with soft, balanced tannins and a lively bright minerality. Medium body. The oak is there, but instead of being in the forefront it is well integrated into the structure. Very well made! A tasty value!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart
RP 90