Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Blake Conklin

Blake Conklin

Reviews

Page: 1 2 next
2017 Barter & Trade Columbia Valley Merlot
Review Date: 09-15-2019
Hot damn! Andrew Jones (of Field Recordings fame) is doing a stunning job showing just how good Washington state wines can be. We all know merlot took a big hit after a little known movie called Sideways was released. If you haven't had a merlot in awhile, or if you just decided to ignore it altogether, you are doing yourself a huge disservice, even if you consider yourself more of a cab person. This merlot is under 20 bucks, and it's really fantastic. It has body, structure, great flavors of dark cherry, black currant, and it makes a great wine for bbq, burgers, or anything red meat related. But it's also fantastic by itself. Definitely worth a whirl.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

2018 Melville "Inox-Clone 76" Sta. Rita Hills Chardonnay
Review Date: 09-15-2019
I've drank a good amount of California chardonnay this year, and this is definitely in my top 5 favorites of this year. If you aren't a fan of that oaky buttery "California style" chardonnay, then you should definitely check out the Inox Clone 76 from Melville, as it is the polar opposite of said California style. Bright, and packed with brilliant acidity and minerality. It reminds me more of a Chablis in style, and it only got better sip after sip.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

2018 Aurore Dezat Sancerre
Review Date: 09-05-2019
One of my favorite direct import Sancerre producers returns with another stunning vintage, packed with that nice flinty character and incredible minerality. I've delved more into a lot of fun and easygoing white wines this summer, and as Indian summer is just around the corner, I am definitely going to have more than several bottles of the Aurore Dezat in my fridge. Need to stock up on some supple white wine? Well, here ya go. Disappointed, you will not be.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
DC 90

2018 Bedouet "Cogito" Vin de France
Review Date: 09-05-2019
I've always been very fond of Bedouet. Their Muscadet has been one of my go-to wines for that everyday mineral-driven white, and I think I just found my new favorite wine they do with the Cogito. 100% Melon de Bourgogne, this wine has so much character. If you want a fantastic natural wine for under $15, this one is definitely worth checking out.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2015 Happy Canyon Vineyards "Piocho" Santa Barbara County Bordeaux Blend
Review Date: 08-28-2019
Being originally from the Napa/Sonoma area, I have to say, with living in LA, I'm excited just how close I am to the wine regions of Santa Barbara county, and a lot of the things I've been trying from that region have been pretty nothing short of excellent, including the Piocho from Happy Canyon Vineyards. It's refreshing to have a Merlot dominant Bordeaux style blend in our store, that's not only excellent quality, but an excellent price point. Black cherries, black currant, a little bit of spice, and a decent amount of tannins, this is definitely a bottle you shouldn't miss out on.
Price: Hidden View Price
WE 94

2017 Quivira "Alder Grove" Dry Creek Sauvignon Blanc
Review Date: 08-23-2019
The two years I spent working and living in Sonoma County, I got to explore a lot of fun little wine AVAs of the area. On my days off, me and my buddies would go out tasting, and one of my favorite areas to explore was Dry Creek Valley. It was there, where I discovered Quivira winery, and had a very fond memory visiting there. So when I saw that we now carry this wonderful Sauvignon Blanc, I couldn't help but squee with delight. Tasting this, I picked up notes of grapefruit, citrus, and some slight grassiness, I couldn't but feel like I was transported back to Sonoma, enjoying this with my friends. This is a perfect wine for the upcoming Indian summer us Angelenos are all anticipating.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
WS 93

2017 Luli Santa Lucia Highlands Pinot Noir
Review Date: 08-16-2019
I've told customers time and time again, and now I feel like I gotta express it here. The Santa Lucia Highlands Pinot Noir from Luli is easily the best damn $20 dollar bottle of Pinot you can find in our shop. Bright, aromatic, and packed with stunning acidity, and fantastic notes of plum and baking spices, this bottle reminds me of why I fell in love with California Pinot Noir in the first place. For the California Pinot lover, you're missing out if you haven't got your hands on this bottle yet.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
JD 92

2015 Clos Du Val "Estate" Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 08-15-2019
When I think of true classic Napa Cabernet producers, there's a few names that come to mind, obviously Chateau Montelena and Stags Leap Wine Cellar are on that list, and last but not least, Clos Du Val. They were one of the first producers I tasted when I started my wine career six years ago. During that time, Kristy Melton was the winemaker, and I was particularly fond of everything that she worked on during her tenure there. Currently Ted Henry is making the wines, and I wasn't sure how his winemaking techniques were, but after trying this 2015 vintage of their cabernet, I have to say he's a great successor to Kristy. The 2015 Cab is consistent in that true Napa style, with fantastic tannin structure, great flavors of black currant, baking spice and a little bit of plum. For being under 50 bucks, this rivals some of not only my favorite Napa producers, but even some of my favorite left bank producers. Classic cab lovers, you guys are in for a treat!

2015 Leeuwin Estate "Prelude" Cabernet Sauvignon Margaret River Western Australia
Review Date: 08-15-2019
If Leeuwin Estate is good at one thing, it's consistently making some of the best quality wines you can find for an outstanding price. This is probably the third vintage I've had of the Prelude, and I've yet to be disappointed. Full bodied, silky tannins, nice flavors of black currant, mint, and baking spices. Every sip, I kept picking up more and more flavors. This wine is seriously complex, and could easily give some of the cabs in Napa Valley a run for it's money.

2015 du Vallier, Bordeaux
Review Date: 08-15-2019
Here is one of those stunning Bordeaux reds that you can drink and enjoy every day and not go broke. Soft tannins, and subtle notes of dark berries (blueberrry, raspberry and black berries), this Merlot heavy blend makes a perfect steak wine, but it's also drinks really well on it's own.
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart
JS 92

2016 Kalinda Paso Robles Red Blend
Review Date: 08-15-2019
Finally! The Domestic department officially has a solid red blend in the perfect price point that can give the import categories a run for it's money. The Syrah, Grenache, and Primitivo, in this blend make it very inviting and approachable. Perfect for bar-b-ques, or even just every day drinking. This bottle is a true delight.
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$8.99

2014 Tronquoy-Lalande Blanc, St-Estèphe
Review Date: 08-14-2019
While the traditional Bordeaux blanc drinker may be a little put off by this, I thought this bottle was really fun and unique. 63% Semillon and 37% sauvignon gris makes up this blend, and it's done in a oxidative style... don't ask me why, but I love them funky like that. Worth a whirl for anybody wanting to try something different in the world of White Bordeaux.
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart

2018 Skouras Moscofilero Péloponnèse Greece
Review Date: 08-07-2019
I think I found my favorite white wine for the summer, and it's not from France, or California. It's from Greece. I got to be real, this wine kicks ass! 15 dollar price point, fantastic tropical nose, bright, floral and super aromatic. The Skouras has everything I want in a white wine and more!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart
W&S 92 RP 90

2012 Franck Bonville "Pur Mesnil" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 08-07-2019
I'm still waiting to find that terrible bottle of Franck Bonville... Which I'm starting to believe is IMPOSSIBLE! The 2012 Pur Mesnil has definitely turned into my favorite bottle from this producer. It's a champagne that really showcases how versatile Chardonnay can be, and I love that. Coming from very chalky limestone, you can defintely taste that chalky minerality, and a slighty toastiness, and it's so good. If you want a unique blanc de blanc champagne, this is the bottle for you.
Price: $64.99 Add To Cart
WE 94 RP 93

2017 Archil Guniava Tsitska-Tsolikouri-Krakuna Republic of Georgia
Review Date: 07-25-2019
The more Georgian wines I drink, the more I fall in love with it. I always feel skeptical at first, which can come off as nerve racking, but as soon as I open it, and let it breath, it often becomes the life of the party. This particular bottle, could easily be classified as orange wine just based on the color, but there's so much more going on. Apricot funkiness, I was actually listening to a lot of George Clinton when I had this earlier, and I have to say, musically, it was an outstanding pairing.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2018 Donkey & Goat "Gadabout" California White Blend
Review Date: 07-11-2019
Donkey & Goat has been a staple in my personal cellar for whenver I have friends over for wine. They've always been at an affordable price point, they've always been consistently exceptional wines in taste, and they're natural. Not only is the Gadabout an easily approachable wine, it also pairs very well with food. Need a fun well balanced white wine for your charcuterie board? Grab a bottle of gadabout. It's acidity is well balance, and the wine is packed with notes of apricot, orange peel, and overall a good mix of various citrus and stone fruits.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2018 Château Saint Jacques d'Albas "La Chapelle en Rose" Minervois Rosé
Review Date: 07-11-2019
Since the 2016 vintage, the La Chapelle en Rose has always been one of my go to's for the perfect dinner party rose. And the 2018 vintage is no exception. Time and time again, Chateau Saint Jacques has managed to maintain a consistency to perfection, I've never found myself disappointed. Well balanced acidity, a touch of minerality, and overall approachable drinkability, I don't think you can find a better rose for under 20 dollars. Definitely worth a whirl.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart
DC 90

2018 Lucia Rosé "Lucy" Santa Lucia Highlands
Review Date: 07-11-2019
Finally! I think I found a rose that could rival any Provence rose in the 20 dollar price point, but it's from CALIFORNIA!!! Crisp, elegant, and well balanced acidity makes this rose a true delight. The Pisoni family has never ceased to amaze me, and honestly, I think I found my new favorite California rose. Priced at $19.99, this rose is worth every penny.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
VN 92

2018 BOLD Wine Co. (Seabold) Monterey Sauvignon Blanc
Review Date: 07-05-2019
I've been on the hunt for the next sauvignon blanc that could rival some of our best everyday Sancerres, and while I don't think anything can taste quite like Sancerre, unless it's coming from the Loire, this Monterey Sauvignon Blanc is rather exceptional. Outstanding acidity, and tropical fruit notes, I can only imagine myself drinking this while I stuff my face with a bunch of oysters at Hog Island.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2018 Broc Cellars Green Valley Solano County Trousseau
Review Date: 07-05-2019
Being the Jura fanboy I am, I was really excited to see what domestic Trousseau was all about, and I have to say, I was rather impressed. Lighter bodied, with nice notes of pomegranate, cherry, herbs, and fantastical acidity, the Broc Cellars Trousseau can easily be a porch pounder. I would definitely like to put a slight chill on this one.
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

2015 Wines of Substance "Klein Vineyard - Bx" Walla Walla Valley Bordeaux Blend
Review Date: 07-05-2019
I haven't fully explored the wines of the Walla Walla valley, but I can say, trying this single vineyard from Wines of Substance was a total delight, and quite a fantastic first impression of what single vineyard Washington cab can truly be capable of. Chalky tannins and a fantastic full body, this is the first Washington cab I've had that I immediately thought this could rival some of Napa's finest. This wine is definitely worthy of sitting in your cellar for 5-10 years.
Price: $59.95 Add To Cart
JD 98

2015 Cambria "Katherines Vineyard" Santa Maria Valley Chardonnay
Review Date: 07-05-2019
Single Vineyard Chardonnay under 20 bucks? Yes Please! The Cambria "Katherine's Vineyard" chardonnay is a case worthy wine for any Chardonnay lover. Baked apple spices, mellow malo, and nice tropical fruits makes this bottle a true delight.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2015 Broadley "Claudia's Choice" Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 06-27-2019
Fresh, herbaceous, and packed with subtle with raspberry notes, this is an Oregon pinot that is simply one for the cellar. Not only is it's Claudia's choice, it's my choice as well. ;-)
Price: Hidden View Price
VN 93 WE 92

2018 Domaine Petroni Corse Blanc (Corsica)
Review Date: 06-23-2019
Everyone's favorite Rose from Corsica is back and arguably even better than the last vintage. Fresh, vibrant , mellow but ever so inviting acidity, this vintage is a true delight, and totally a rose i will be keeping stocked in my fridge at home!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart
JD 92

2016 Liparita Oakville Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 05-29-2019
Everyone's favorite Napa Valley steal of the century is back, this time it's focused on the American Viticulture Area of Oakville (home of the infamous To Kalon among some other fantastic single vineyards.) This is no doubt the best AVA the Valley Floor has to offer, and the 2016 Liparita Oakville continues to be the best bang for your buck. Mild tannins, black currant and herbs makes this cabernet a true delight!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2014 Lepiane "Bee Sweet Vineyard" Edna Valley Nebbiolo
Review Date: 05-23-2019
For the past 5 years, I've had a fondness for Nebbiolo, and I'm happy to say that one of my favorite wines I've had this year is a Nebbiolo from a single vineyard in California of all places. Medium to fuller body in style, it's a very food friendly wine. The last time I had it was on a dinner date recently with pasta in a tomato sauce, and it was tasting fantastic. The tannins are present but never overbearing, the wine finishes with flavors of tart cherries and herbs. While most of California produces French grape varieties, it's refreshing to to see there's people out there like Alison Thomson (winemaker for Lepiane) trying their hand on the Italian side of things.Worthy of checking out for the Italian wine lover
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart

2018 Dirty & Rowdy "Familiar" California Mourvèdre
Review Date: 05-23-2019
Hardy Wallace is at it again with another tasty Mourvedre. Lush and juicy, this is a wine for the natural wine lover that's looking for something a little more premium, and it's also a fantastic expression of California Mourvedre's true potential. Herbaceous and brightly well balanced acidity makes this bottle a true delight.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2018 Union Sacré "Belle de Nuit" Central Coast Gewurztraminer
Review Date: 05-22-2019
I know that when I think of gewurztraminer, I often think about the ones I've had in the past, and I think about it's more effervescent and aromatic character, and while there's nothing wrong with that, it's usually a wine I'm not in the mood for unless I'm chilling by a swimming pool somewhere on a hot summer day. It's generally nothing I personally want on for every day summer drinking.... Then I had the Union Sacre Gewurztraminer, and now my mind has changed. What sets this particular Gewurztraminer apart from all the other ones I've had in the past, is the fact that it was skin fermented for 30 hours before being put into tank, and I was pleasantly surprised to find this packed with so much elegance and character. Looking for "orange wine"? This is a fantastic one to try, and it's only like 15 bucks. Definitely worth a whirl.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2016 Broadley "Shea Vineyard" Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 05-22-2019
If you're looking for a singular terroir driven pinot from the Yamhill Carlton for an outstanding price, look no further than the Shea Vineyard from Broadley. Bright, approachable and with subtle hints of that jory soiled earthiness. One could say it's Burgundian in style, but I wanna say this is just a damn fine expression of Oregon in general. The 2016 is beautifully executed and truly one of my favorite pinots I've had this years. Grab a bottle or two, or three. You will not be disappointed.

2012 Franck Bonville "Millesime" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 05-09-2019
When it comes to vintage champagne, I don't think you will get a better bang for you buck than you do with the 2012 Millesime from Franck Bonville. Creamy and packed with so much character, and hailing from the miracle vintage, this is hands down one of my favorite champagnes we carry in the entire store.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

2016 Domaine Drouhin-Laroze Gevrey-Chambertin 1er Cru "Au Closeau"
Review Date: 05-01-2019
Here's a stunning example of Premier Cru pinot at it's finest. This particular vintage of Gevrey Chambertin has so much going on. As a lover of all things pinot, I don't believe I've had any pinot as rich and deeply complex as this. With hints of nutmeg, cinnamon, and clove, not only am I reminded of christmas, I'm also reminded of why exactly I fell in love with pinot in the first place six years ago. Simply put, this bottle is OUTSTANDING!

2016 Emerson Brown Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 04-25-2019
Looking for an outstanding Napa Cab thats drinking incredibly now? Look no further. The Emerson Brown delivers! 100% Cabernet and very textured tannins, the wine finishes smooth with flavors of black currant, vanilla, and everything else you want in a Napa Cab, yet at such a very fair price.
Price: Hidden View Price
JD 93 VN 91

2018 Field Recordings Blanc de Franc Paso Robles
Review Date: 04-17-2019
A sparkling wine just weird enough to be worth liking. It reminds me a lot of a funky spanish cider, but it may even be cooler. Rich, creamy, a touch of minerality, and even some green apple notes, the Blanc De Franc is a nerdy natural wine lover's dream come true in sparkling form. This will definitely be one of recurring sippers for the summer.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2018 Idle Chatter Sonoma Coast Rosé of Pinot Noir
Review Date: 04-07-2019
Our friend Casey O'Brien has done the unthinkable and delivers an outstanding California Rose of Pinot Noir for under $20 bucks. With fruit being sourced from some of my favorite AVA's and sub AVA's (Sonoma Coast, Petaluma Wind Gap, Green Valley to name a few), the 2018 Idle Chatter Rose is crisp, elegants, and an easy summer sipper packed with beautiful acidity. I definitely want to purchase a case of this for the summer.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2016 La Crema Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 04-07-2019
I honestly never expected a pinot noir from La Crema to be as complex and richly layerd. For $25 bucks, their Willamette Valley truly delivers something special. Packed with flavors of dark berries, plum, and nice touches of earthiness, the 2016 finishes smooth, and makes an outstanding compliment to any meal. You may wanna have some pork chops with this one.

2016 Roserock (Drouhin Oregon) Eola-Amity Hills Chardonnay
Review Date: 04-04-2019
As Domestic Buyer Kaj put it, when he was pouring a sample bottle of this for the Staff in LA, Oregon chardonnay is coming up, and Roserock from Drouhin is no exception. This is easily one of my favorite bottles in the store. 100% malolactic fermentation and no oak influence whatsoever, the 2016 likes to focus on mellow butterscotch like notes, only to be balanced with brilliant acidity and a fantastic mouthfeel on the finish... I can find myself drinking this one all summer long.

2017 Collier Creek "Front Coach" Lodi Chardonnay
Review Date: 03-31-2019
Simply put, Collier Creek Front Coach Chardonnay is the best bang for your buck.... and surprisingly, it's not your typical California chardonnay either. While it showcases great malo, there's no oak, as it's all fermented in stainless steel. However it's such a beautiful expression of the true potential the Lodi appellation has to offer, and an outstanding price point, definitely worth the whirl/
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

2016 Continuum Oakville Bordeaux Blend
Review Date: 03-22-2019
Being a Napa Native, it always makes my heart ache a little when people consider Napa reds as big, fruit-forward, over-saturated fruit bombs loaded with RS, and while there are quite a bit of wines in that style from the Napa Valley, the Continuum Estate Red is not one of them. Having the pleasure to taste the most recent vintage with Dante Mondavi, I was really impressed. With Only 46% Cabernet Sauvignon in the blend, and 31% Cabernet Franc, the Estate red showcases a very well balanced red with proper body and elegance. It's Bordeaux style blends like that reminds me why Napa won the 1976 Tasting of Paris in the first place. Napa possesses the proper microclimates, terroir and soils, and Continuum knows exactly how to properly execute it. Simply put, this bottle is outstanding.

2016 Domaine Lafage "Bastide Miraflors" Côtes du Roussillon
Review Date: 02-21-2019
Everyone's favorite every day red from the Roussillon is back (in pog form) and just as easy drinking and easily accessible as ever! However, I think I find myself enjoying it even more this time around. The acid is very balanced, and the tannins are never over bearing. The Bastide has very nice dark cherries notes, with subtle hint of cedar and chocolate. Having a BBQ soon? Have some bastide to go with it. You're gonna want to have ribs with this one.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart
JD 94

2015 Ken Wright Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 02-09-2019
There's a reason why wine publications consider Ken Wright the master of Oregon pinot. Well balanced and lush, the Ken Wright Willamette Valley is a stunning pinot noir for under $30. It has very delicate notes of raspberry, cherry, and baking spices on the palate. I was very pleased with this bottle. I just wish I had more of this during the holidays. However, this is definitely a bottle you can enjoy all year long.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart
WS 90

2007 Bollinger "La Grande Année" Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 02-08-2019
Now here's another stunning example of why Rose from Champagne is the best! The 2007 La Grande Annee from Bollinger is beautifully executed with pleasant notes of citrus and strawberry. With 72% pinot noir and 28% chardonnay, it finishes dry, but has a nice subtle roundness from the chard. This is easily one of my favorite champagnes in the store.

2016 Heinrich Burgenland Zweigelt
Review Date: 02-07-2019
I don't drink a lot of Austrian reds, but when I do, I'm always pleasantly surprised by how good they can be, and the Zweigelt from Heinrich is one of those bottles. If you're a lover of Beaujolais or Valpolicella, I would say a bottle of this is up your alley. It's soft, and packed with flavors of cherries, herbs, and spices. The Heinrich Zweigelt makes a perfect party wine and it's definitely one to please a crowd. Worth a whirl, if you're feeling somewhat adventurous.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
WE 90

2017 Domaine de la Réserve d'O "Bilbo" Languedoc
Review Date: 02-07-2019
Domaine De La Reserve D'O has definitely been one of my favorite direct imports since I started working with K&L, and the new 2017 Bilbo is nothing short of exceptional. Not only does it make a fantastic every day drinking wine, it also makes a great party wine, as the palate is very approachable and super inviting. Thanks to the 60% of Grenache., there's some subtle raspberry notes, hints of green pepper, followed by a dry and lengthy finish. Worth checking out, if you haven't already.
Price: Hidden View Price

2015 E. Guigal Côtes du Rhône
Review Date: 01-06-2019
The E Guigal Cotes Du Rhone has been a staple in my every day wine drinking for as early as I can remember in my wine career, and the 2015 vintage is not only an outstanding value from a beyond exceptional vintage, it's the perfect gateway wine to anyone who has interests in the Rhone valley. Definitely worth checking out.

2016 Domaine de la Ganse Vacqueyras
Review Date: 01-06-2019
The Vacqueyras 2016 is everything I want in a Southern Rhone blend and more, and all for a stunning price under 20 bucks. Grenache and Syrah are two of my favorites, and they are showcased beautifully in this blend packed with flavorful yet mellow tannins. If you love the flavor of various spices and mild fruit forward notes, this is definitely a bottle worth getting your hands on.
Price: Hidden View Price

2013 Tenimenti Luigi d'Alessandro "Il Bosco" Syrah Cortona
Review Date: 12-20-2018
As I continue my December Syrah kick, I must say, I was rather an eager beaver willing to try the Il Bosco from Italy. Packed with elegance and bold flavor, this bottle was unique and super enjoyable. Worth a whirl for any syrah lover.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart
JS 96 VN 93

2016 Domaine Petroni Corse Rouge (Corsica)
Review Date: 12-20-2018
Here's a fantastic red that has a fuller body, yet it's easily drinkable. There are rumors that Nielluccio is either a descendant or genetic clone of Sangiovese, and seeing that this blend is made up of 50% Nielluccio, I can definitely see some similarities... On top of that, this extremely tasty value reminds me of some of the direct import Rosso di Montalcinos we carry in the store... but only a few. While I could imagine this wine going really well with some steak or even bulgogi, I can also really enjoy this one by itself among friends... Definitely worth a whirl.
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$9.99
JD 94

2016 Domaine Vico Corse Rouge (Corsica)
Review Date: 12-20-2018
I've been finding myself really enjoying more and more wines from Corsica lately, along with Domain Petroni, Domaine Vico is easily becoming one of my favorite producers to enjoy as my every day red. With subtle earthiness, and a medium to slightly heavier bodied structure, it's an easy food wine to have with pork chops, unfortunately, I drank this sans food and only paired it with a killer selection of vinyl I have at home... Still a treat.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2016 Domaine des Carlines Chardonnay "En Lya" Côtes du Jura Blanc
Review Date: 12-06-2018
I may have found my new favorite Jura producer, and the En Lya is definitely one of my favorite chardonnays this year. With fruit produced from grey marl soil (the same soil type in Chateau Chalon) this chard has it's own unique taste, and is a damn fine expression of the terroir. Slightly oxidative and quite mineral driven. This is a great bottle to showcase how versatile chardonnay can be.
Price: Hidden View Price

2016 Château de L'Ou "Secret de Schistes" Côtes Catalanes
Review Date: 12-06-2018
One of my all time favorite direct imports is back and richer and deeper than ever. Like I've said before, this is my favorite time of year to indulge in syrah, and I'm just glad to have this one back on the shelf to drink whenever suits me. Vibrant and fresh, this vintage has stunning notes plum, mineral driven earthy flavor, and various spices. A perfect bottle for any Syrah lover.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart
JD 95 RP 91

Page: 1 2 next