Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Blake Conklin

Blake Conklin

Reviews

Page: 1 2 next
2018 Field Recordings Blanc de Franc Paso Robles
Review Date: 04-17-2019
A sparkling wine just weird enough to be worth liking. It reminds me a lot of a funky spanish cider, but it may even be cooler. Rich, creamy, a touch of minerality, and even some green apple notes, the Blanc De Franc is a nerdy natural wine lover's dream come true in sparkling form. This will definitely be one of recurring sippers for the summer.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2016 Robert Biale "Black Chicken" Napa Valley Zinfandel
Review Date: 04-07-2019
Although Zinfandel's origins trace back to Croatia where it's known as Primitivo, I can't help but think Zin is the true California grape, and while I do appreciate an outstanding Napa Cab every now and then, I really wish Napa focused on more zin... and this is what I truly love about Robert Biale. They know they're zin producers, and they're easily one of the best in the game. Mocha, blackberry, hints of cinnamon and subtle acidity, the Black Chicken is about as classic california zin as it gets, and this is easily one of my favorite bottles we carry, vintage after vintage.
Price: $45.99 Add To Cart
WE 92

2018 Idle Chatter Sonoma Coast Rosé of Pinot Noir
Review Date: 04-07-2019
Our friend Casey O'Brien has done the unthinkable and delivers an outstanding California Rose of Pinot Noir for under $20 bucks. With fruit being sourced from some of my favorite AVA's and sub AVA's (Sonoma Coast, Petaluma Wind Gap, Green Valley to name a few), the 2018 Idle Chatter Rose is crisp, elegants, and an easy summer sipper packed with beautiful acidity. I definitely want to purchase a case of this for the summer.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2016 La Crema Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 04-07-2019
I honestly never expected a pinot noir from La Crema to be as complex and richly layerd. For $25 bucks, their Willamette Valley truly delivers something special. Packed with flavors of dark berries, plum, and nice touches of earthiness, the 2016 finishes smooth, and makes an outstanding compliment to any meal. You may wanna have some pork chops with this one.

2016 Roserock (Drouhin Oregon) Eola-Amity Hills Chardonnay
Review Date: 04-04-2019
As Domestic Buyer Kaj put it, when he was pouring a sample bottle of this for the Staff in LA, Oregon chardonnay is coming up, and Roserock from Drouhin is no exception. This is easily one of my favorite bottles in the store. 100% malolactic fermentation and no oak influence whatsoever, the 2016 likes to focus on mellow butterscotch like notes, only to be balanced with brilliant acidity and a fantastic mouthfeel on the finish... I can find myself drinking this one all summer long.

2017 Collier Creek "Front Coach" Lodi Chardonnay
Review Date: 03-31-2019
Simply put, Collier Creek Front Coach Chardonnay is the best bang for your buck.... and surprisingly, it's not your typical California chardonnay either. While it showcases great malo, there's no oak, as it's all fermented in stainless steel. However it's such a beautiful expression of the true potential the Lodi appellation has to offer, and an outstanding price point, definitely worth the whirl/
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

2016 Domaine Baud Poulsard "En Rougemont" Côtes du Jura Rouge
Review Date: 03-31-2019
The Poulsard has always been one of my favorite direct imports that we carry in the store, and time and time again, it never ceases to amaze me. Lighter bodied reds don't get enough love, and I always feel like this is a great one to have on a porch, during a hot summer day, served on a chill. This vintage will definitely be a repeat offender in my summer line up.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart

2014 Liparita "V Block" Yountville Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 03-31-2019
AVA Designate Cab hailing from the same appellation as Dominus yet more than a fraction of the price?! I think I found my new STEAL OF THE CENTURY. With 5 years of age, this cab is rather approachable now, and an honest must buy for the Napa Cab Drinker. Full bodied, robust, and packed with a nice oomph, this cab rocks. Worth a bottle, or two, or even a case, if not several cases.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2016 Continuum Oakville Bordeaux Blend
Review Date: 03-22-2019
Being a Napa Native, it always makes my heart ache a little when people consider Napa reds as big, fruit-forward, over-saturated fruit bombs loaded with RS, and while there are quite a bit of wines in that style from the Napa Valley, the Continuum Estate Red is not one of them. Having the pleasure to taste the most recent vintage with Dante Mondavi, I was really impressed. With Only 46% Cabernet Sauvignon in the blend, and 31% Cabernet Franc, the Estate red showcases a very well balanced red with proper body and elegance. It's Bordeaux style blends like that reminds me why Napa won the 1976 Tasting of Paris in the first place. Napa possesses the proper microclimates, terroir and soils, and Continuum knows exactly how to properly execute it. Simply put, this bottle is outstanding.

2018 Cep (Peay Vineyards) "Hopkins Ranch" Russian River Valley Rosé of Pinot Noir
Review Date: 03-22-2019
When I was living and working in Sonoma County during the summer of 2014, we drank rosé like it was water. Some days, my friends and I would head out to the Russian River, soak up the sun, and polish off more than several bottles of rosé from various producers all over the county. When I tasted the Cep rosé recently, I felt like I was transported back to 2014. The wine was crisp, aromatic, and filled with bright acidity. I felt like I was sitting in a tube on the Russian River with all my buddies again, and while it isn't summer yet, I think I found my go-to rosé for the summer.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2016 Domaine Lafage "Bastide Miraflors" Côtes du Roussillon
Review Date: 02-21-2019
Everyone's favorite every day red from the Roussillon is back (in pog form) and just as easy drinking and easily accessible as ever! However, I think I find myself enjoying it even more this time around. The acid is very balanced, and the tannins are never over bearing. The Bastide has very nice dark cherries notes, with subtle hint of cedar and chocolate. Having a BBQ soon? Have some bastide to go with it. You're gonna want to have ribs with this one.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart
JD 94

2017 Adegas Valtea Albariño Rias Baixas
Review Date: 02-21-2019
My only problem in life, or at least this time of year is that I don't drink enough albarino... or white wine in general, but I really like albarino, and this was definitely a good one to start for this year. Peachy and tropical on the palate, it's surprisingly not extremely acidic, and it's a little more weighty, and I think that's why I enjoyed it. It's different from what I'm used to. Should pair super well with clam chowder.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

Honorío Rubio "Añadas" Blanco Rioja
Review Date: 02-21-2019
Now here's something that I had at first sip and thought to myself "HOLY HELL!". This bottle is absolutely fantastic, and it hits all the notes that I want and I love in a white wine in a single sip. It's tropical, you get oak, there's malo, and it's slightly oxidated. It's all over the place, yet in a good way. I kept sipping it, and ever time I kept finding something I loved about it. Easily one of my favorite wines all year.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart
RP 93

2014 Wild Horse "Cheval Sauvage" Santa Maria Valley Chardonnay
Review Date: 02-21-2019
There are certain chards out there that just go for every day drinking... and then there's chards that are reserved for more special occasions. With the Wild Horse Cheval Sauvage, I believe we reached that happy median. I found myself very pleased with this one. With 4 years of bottle age, the oak and malo is very well balanced, and easily accessible. I just wish I had my friend (who loves chardonnay) with me to enjoy this. At 15 dollars, you seriously can't go wrong.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart
WE 93

2015 Ken Wright Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 02-09-2019
There's a reason why wine publications consider Ken Wright the master of Oregon pinot. Well balanced and lush, the Ken Wright Willamette Valley is a stunning pinot noir for under $30. It has very delicate notes of raspberry, cherry, and baking spices on the palate. I was very pleased with this bottle. I just wish I had more of this during the holidays. However, this is definitely a bottle you can enjoy all year long.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart
WS 90

2017 Broc Cellars "Love" North Coast Red Blend
Review Date: 02-08-2019
As I may have mentioned before, I'm quite the advocate for Donkey & Goat winery based out in Berkeley, California, so it was only natural (pun not intended) for me to check out their neighbor down the street, Broc Cellars. Not only does Broc Cellars' Love serve as a perfect entry level wine for those curious about the potential of California wines, it also makes a great wine to start for those who are curious to try Natural wines. The blend in Love is very carignan heavy, which makes it very approachable and easy on palate. Light and fruit forward, this is definitely a crowd pleaser that I can see makes a great party wine. Serve with a slight chill, and have a blast.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2007 Bollinger "La Grande Année" Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 02-08-2019
Now here's another stunning example of why Rose from Champagne is the best! The 2007 La Grande Annee from Bollinger is beautifully executed with pleasant notes of citrus and strawberry. With 72% pinot noir and 28% chardonnay, it finishes dry, but has a nice subtle roundness from the chard. This is easily one of my favorite champagnes in the store.

2016 Heinrich Burgenland Zweigelt
Review Date: 02-07-2019
I don't drink a lot of Austrian reds, but when I do, I'm always pleasantly surprised by how good they can be, and the Zweigelt from Heinrich is one of those bottles. If you're a lover of Beaujolais or Valpolicella, I would say a bottle of this is up your alley. It's soft, and packed with flavors of cherries, herbs, and spices. The Heinrich Zweigelt makes a perfect party wine and it's definitely one to please a crowd. Worth a whirl, if you're feeling somewhat adventurous.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
WE 90

2017 Domaine de la Réserve d'O "Bilbo" Languedoc
Review Date: 02-07-2019
Domaine De La Reserve D'O has definitely been one of my favorite direct imports since I started working with K&L, and the new 2017 Bilbo is nothing short of exceptional. Not only does it make a fantastic every day drinking wine, it also makes a great party wine, as the palate is very approachable and super inviting. Thanks to the 60% of Grenache., there's some subtle raspberry notes, hints of green pepper, followed by a dry and lengthy finish. Worth checking out, if you haven't already.
Price: Hidden View Price

2016 Domaine de la Réserve d'O "La Réserve d'O" Terrasses du Larzac
Review Date: 02-07-2019
One of my all time favorite direct imports is back and bigger than ever with the stellar 2016 vintage. With Grenache and Syrah being the most prominent varieties in this blend, i found beautifully executed flavors of plum, dark cherries, and hints of the earth... It reminds me of some of my favorite every day drinking Rhone blends, but with a much firmer richness and that may have to bo with their biodynamic farming practices. La Reserve D'O slays being the medium to fuller bodied red it is, and at 20 dollars this is an outstanding value. You don't wanna pass this one up.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
RP 91

2015 Salcheto Vino Nobile di Montepulciano
Review Date: 01-28-2019
Sangiovese keeps finding ways into my heart, and this current from Salcheto is no exception. Hitting the right price point under $22 dollars, the Salcheto is a crowd pleaser with balanced acid, mild tannins, and very accessible drinkability. Looking for an easy going but well made wine for a fancy Italian dinner? Look no further, I think I found it right here.
Price: $22.99 Add To Cart
WE 94 WS 94

2016 John Duval "Entity" Shiraz Barossa Valley South Australia
Review Date: 01-10-2019
With mild but still present tannins, and a medium yet lengthy finish, dark berries, chocolate, earth and black currant, the Entity is just a damn good shiraz from Barossa. John Duval has always been one of those producers that I feel really showcases shiraz, and because of bottles like the Entity, I think he does a fine job of showing what Shiraz/syrah is capable of from Australia. Is it anything like Cornas or Hermitage from the Northern Rhone? No, not really, but what I truly appreciate about it is that it's not trying to be, and it's beautifully executed in a way where the Australian terroir can speak for itself.
Price: Hidden View Price
JH 97 JS 94

2015 d'Arenberg "The Dead Arm" Shiraz McLaren Vale South Australia
Review Date: 01-10-2019
Rich and packed with deep flavor, here's another shiraz that shows that Australia is in a league of their own with one of my favorite varietals ever, and the Dead Arm is, to sum up in one word, outstanding. Who knew that fungus infected vines can actually make a really heavy hitting badass wine. Big, meaty, filled with tannin, and definitely something worth sitting on for more than a couple years. I would actually love to see how the 2015 Dead Arm changes over time.

2017 Wither Hills Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough
Review Date: 01-10-2019
With very vibrant acidity, fantastic citrus notes and a subtle chalky finish, the Wither Hills delivers a fantastic Sauvignon blanc at an outstanding price point under 15 dollars. I definitely enjoyed myself when I first got to try this, and only wish I had some oysters with me while I did so. Definitely a bottle for the Kiwi wine lover, and any fan of sauvignon blanc to check out.
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart
VN 91 WS 91

2015 E. Guigal Côtes du Rhône
Review Date: 01-06-2019
The E Guigal Cotes Du Rhone has been a staple in my every day wine drinking for as early as I can remember in my wine career, and the 2015 vintage is not only an outstanding value from a beyond exceptional vintage, it's the perfect gateway wine to anyone who has interests in the Rhone valley. Definitely worth checking out.

2016 Guy Farge "Terroir de Granit" Saint-Joseph Rouge
Review Date: 01-06-2019
I may have just found my go-to Northern Rhone Syrah for every day drinking in this Guy Farge Saint Joseph bottle. For being under $30 bucks, this is an absolutely stellar bottle and I feel like it has everything I want in a syrah, sip after sip. It's crazy to think that Guy Farge has only been making wine since 2007, because this tastes like a wine made by a guy who's been doing this for an extremely long time. But maybe that's just the unique terroir talking. Either/or, this bottle is definitely worth a whirl.

2016 Domaine de la Ganse Vacqueyras
Review Date: 01-06-2019
The Vacqueyras 2016 is everything I want in a Southern Rhone blend and more, and all for a stunning price under 20 bucks. Grenache and Syrah are two of my favorites, and they are showcased beautifully in this blend packed with flavorful yet mellow tannins. If you love the flavor of various spices and mild fruit forward notes, this is definitely a bottle worth getting your hands on.
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart

Jansz "Premium" Brut Rosé Tasmania
Review Date: 12-27-2018
Strawberrys and a light brioche finish, the Jansz Rose is a total delight. It still amazes me that this actually comes from Down Under, as it could easily pass as a cremant. Red fruit characters are very present in this Pinot-dominant blend, and honestly worth a whirl for any sparkling wine lover.

2013 Tenimenti Luigi d'Alessandro "Il Bosco" Syrah Cortona
Review Date: 12-20-2018
As I continue my December Syrah kick, I must say, I was rather an eager beaver willing to try the Il Bosco from Italy. Packed with elegance and bold flavor, this bottle was unique and super enjoyable. Worth a whirl for any syrah lover.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart
JS 96 VN 93

2016 Domaine Petroni Corse Rouge (Corsica)
Review Date: 12-20-2018
Here's a fantastic red that has a fuller body, yet it's easily drinkable. There are rumors that Nielluccio is either a descendant or genetic clone of Sangiovese, and seeing that this blend is made up of 50% Nielluccio, I can definitely see some similarities... On top of that, this extremely tasty value reminds me of some of the direct import Rosso di Montalcinos we carry in the store... but only a few. While I could imagine this wine going really well with some steak or even bulgogi, I can also really enjoy this one by itself among friends... Definitely worth a whirl.
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$9.99
JD 94

2016 Domaine Vico Corse Rouge (Corsica)
Review Date: 12-20-2018
I've been finding myself really enjoying more and more wines from Corsica lately, along with Domain Petroni, Domaine Vico is easily becoming one of my favorite producers to enjoy as my every day red. With subtle earthiness, and a medium to slightly heavier bodied structure, it's an easy food wine to have with pork chops, unfortunately, I drank this sans food and only paired it with a killer selection of vinyl I have at home... Still a treat.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2016 Domaine des Carlines Chardonnay "En Lya" Côtes du Jura Blanc
Review Date: 12-06-2018
I may have found my new favorite Jura producer, and the En Lya is definitely one of my favorite chardonnays this year. With fruit produced from grey marl soil (the same soil type in Chateau Chalon) this chard has it's own unique taste, and is a damn fine expression of the terroir. Slightly oxidative and quite mineral driven. This is a great bottle to showcase how versatile chardonnay can be.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2014 Ramey Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 11-14-2018
If I had to choose my favorite steak wine right now, I would have to say it is Ramey's Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon. Soft, ripe, and packed with silky tannins, the Ramey delivers on so many levels and at a very fair price point, considering all the fruit is Napa fruit. David Ramey is a fantastic winemaker, and this bottle showcases his talents.

2015 Domaine Aubai Mema Grenache "Lunatico" Vin de France Rouge
Review Date: 11-14-2018
I have always been a sucker for Grenache, and the Lunatico may be my new favorite Grenache in the store. All hailing from a half century old single vineyard, Lunatico delivers subtle spice, medium intensity, and very lush notes of various mixed berries. Worth a whirl, perfect with Korean BBQ but also a pleasure to drink by itself.
Price: Hidden View Price

2014 Meerlust "Red" Stellenbosch South Africa
Review Date: 11-14-2018
As the liaison for the Southern Hemisphere in our Hollywood location, I've always felt like South Africa was my goodest category, and the Meerlust Red is beyond exceptional, at the 15 dollar price point. Right bank style to it's the core, the Red possesses smooth and silky tannins, aromas of blueberries, vanilla, and flavors of plum, spice, and just about everything nice. This bottle was very approachable and a pleasure to drink either with some great BBQ or by itself.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2016 Domaine Jean-Michel Giboulot Savigny-lès-Beaune
Review Date: 11-08-2018
Here is an absolutely fantastic red Burgundy for under $30 (say what?!). The Savigny Les Beaune hits so many right notes. I feel like this bottle is going to be my go to for every upcoming holiday for the end of this year. It's great for Thanksgiving and Christmas. The acidity is really pretty, it's palate earthy, with a nice touch of holiday spirit (cranberries, spices, perhaps a little nutmeg) and the finish is so inviting... I'll take a case please! :-)
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart

2014 Silver Oak Alexander Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 11-08-2018
It's no secret that most staff members at K&L tend to lean towards Alexander Valley Silver Oak over the infamous Napa Valley Silver Oak, and it's not necessarily because we think one is better than the other, both are fantastic in their own right, but if you want a cab that leans heavily more towards a Left Bank Bordeaux style coming from California, then the Alexander Valley is your go to. The 2014 finishes bold, yet packed with silky tannic structure, which makes this bottle a rather easy drinker. With Cabernet dominating about 97% of the juice in this bottle, I will the 2014 Silver Oak is a fine expression of what Alexander Valley cab is capable of being, and definitely a fantastic wine to either drink or give for this holiday season.
Price: $74.95 Add To Cart

2017 Clos Henri "Petit Clos" Marlborough Pinot Noir
Review Date: 11-08-2018
While the pinot is coming from much younger vines than I expected, the wine is very vibrant and filled with spicy herbaceous notes, I suspect there is definitely some whole cluster influence going on in this wine, unfortunately I didn't have any notes on it, but that's what my palate tells me. Being a sucker for that type of pinot specifically makes this wine an honest steal for me right under the 20 dollar price point, and a fantastic wine for Turkey Day. Worth a whirl.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart
JS 93 WE 92

2015 Xanadu Chardonnay Margaret River Western Australia
Review Date: 11-07-2018
The Aussies keep finding a way into my heart with another wonderful Chardonnay coming from the Margaret River. Stone fruit and pears on the palate, and never a focus on the oak, the Xanadu is crisp, acidic and very delightful. Aussie Chard may have not found it's audience quite yet in Southern California, but it has found a lover in me.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
RP 91 VN 90

2010 Trimbach "Cuvée Frédéric Émile" Riesling Alsace
Review Date: 11-07-2018
Some of the best white wines I've had were some older Rieslings, and this 2010 Trimbach is no exception. The nose reminds me of a Chateau Chalon or even a sherry. The palate is is tangy and slightly nutty on the finish. Based on the nose alone, one could think this wine is going to have a sweeter finish, but it finishes dry and it's fantastic.

2014 Ramey "Platt Vineyard" Sonoma Coast Chardonnay
Review Date: 10-31-2018
I'm a big lover of most Sonoma Coast single vineyards and of all the Domestic chards we carry in this store, the Platt Vineyard from Ramey is easily one of my favorites... And considering what we sell a lot of single vineyard chards for, this is quite a fantastic value. Mellow malo and oaky notes, the platt vineyard is just right.
Price: Hidden View Price
RP 95 WE 93

2016 Truquet, St-Émilion
Review Date: 10-28-2018
I was pleasantly surprised by the 2016 Truquet, while it does seem young, it's drinking super well, and I may have just found a wine to drink on the regular during the holidays. The tannins aren't overwhelming, and overall this Bordeaux drinks like a breeze. Great texture, body, and silky black currant on the palate makes this beast easily the Bordeaux steal of the century.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2017 Torti Pinot Noir Pavia
Review Date: 10-19-2018
As a self proclaimed Pinotphile, I'm always on the hunt for a new pinot that's coming from another region or country that I don't tend to have much pinot from. The Torti from Italy is a fantastic buy, and it's such an easy sipper too. I can easily see this part of my lineup for a big thanksgiving haul. And for being under 15 dollars, you seriously can't go wrong... Worth a whirl in every sense of the word.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2017 Domaine la Clef du Récit Sancerre
Review Date: 09-20-2018
2017 for Sancerre is really starting to show nicely, and the new vintage of Domaine La Clef Du Recit is beyond exceptional. With a fine balance of minerality and acidity, it's never overbearingly flinty, or acidic. It hits the right notes sip after sip, and it reminds me of why I fell in love with Sancerre in the first place. Fantastic terroir, limestone soils, that's all I need.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart

2016 Nicolas Idiart "1911" Vin de France Rouge
Review Date: 09-20-2018
For the price, and what you're getting, this bottle is fantastic! If you're looking for a very approachable easy going every day red for under 20, look no further. The vineyard all 14 varieties are sourced, is over 100 years old, and you could really taste the quality in this wine. Steal of the century, I think so...
Price: Hidden View Price

2016 Clos de l'Anhel "Lolo de l'Anhel" Corbieres
Review Date: 09-17-2018
The Lolo is back, bigger, and dare I say better? Clos De L'Anhel has always been one of my favorite producers as far as our French Regional direct imports go, and this bottle is such a fantastic deal, and the perfect gateway wine into getting yourself into what the Languedoc has to offer... Definitely worth every whirl and sip.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2015 Domaine de l'Amandine Côtes du Rhône-Villages Seguret
Review Date: 08-29-2018
Being an avid buyer of Cotes Du Rhone Village blends for under 15 dollars, I had to get my hands on this particular blend as well. With 60% Syrah and 40% Grenache making up the blend, the Seguret is very approachable with enough structure, body, and fruit that make it an easy dinner wine. Definitely worth a whirl.
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart
RP 90

2013 Thistledown "The Great Escape" Chardonnay Adelaide Hills
Review Date: 08-23-2018
Now here's an outstanding value for the Chardonnay lover. With only a touch of 20% new French oak, and no secondary malolactic fermentation, the Thistledown prefers to focus on the acidic citrus notes that I tend to love in a Chardonnay. Not quite a Chablis, and definitely not a California chardonnay, the Thistledown is in a league of it's own, and it shows that the winemakers from down under clearly know what they're doing, and at an outstanding value.
Price: Hidden View Price

2015 Lutum "Gap's Crown" Sonoma Coast Chardonnay
Review Date: 07-12-2018
Being a fan of the Gap's Crown vineyard., I am happy to say I was extremely pleased with this chardonnay. A touch of oak and a touch of mild creaminess, the flavors are never fuller bodied than it needs to be, and to me, this is what California Chardonnay should taste like, not the oaky butter bombs that California tends to be known for. This beast is easily one of my favorite wines all year.
Price: $46.99 Add To Cart
VN 94 WE 93

2017 Palafox Rosé Baja California
Review Date: 07-05-2018
While this weird and unique rose may not be for everyone, I like weird stuff and I particularly really dug this bottle of Palafox from Baja California. The grape variety is 100% Mission varietal, which is the oldest cultivated grape in the Americas, if that alone doesn't peak your interests, I don't know what will. This wine definitely falls on a fuller body flavor profile, and the acidity is more mellow than most, the finish is a lot like a cider, and it definitely makes for a fascinating treat. If you want to try something off the beaten path, you should totally give this bottle a whirl. This is easily one of my favorite roses of 2018.
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart

Page: 1 2 next