Staff Favorites - Elsa Baez

Elsa Baez

Reviews

Laurent-Perrier "Grand Siècle" Iteration #24 Brut Champagne
Review Date: 10-17-2019
For those who don't know, Laurent Perrier decided to add the iteration number on the bottles and this happens to be the 24th bottling of the Grand Siecle. Aromatics are soft and balanced with red fruit and a subtle leesy note finishing long with firm acid, bright fruit and a hint of brioche on the mid palate. It's not complex but it has a lot of character and worthy of a special occasion.

Laurent-Perrier Blanc de Blancs Brut Nature Champagne
Review Date: 10-17-2019
This Brut Nature Blanc de Blanc is intended for an apertif, but I think it would pair so well with food (think sushi!) and it delivers! The beautiful aromatic nose with hints of candied almonds pairs so well with the balanced acid, minerality and salinity on the palate. It's the linear finish that really got me. From start to finish, each note represented the fresh, clean and elegant champagne Laurent Perrier is known for. We don't have much in stock so get yours before we run out!

Baron-Fuenté "Grande Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 10-14-2019
With 3 year aging on the lees and 1/3 reserves used to make this bottle, the Baron Fuente Grande Reserve is by far the great value champagne anyone will enjoy! On the nose there's good amount of lees-y and toasty notes and subtle bright pear undertones. Bright acid, ripe green apples mid-palate and mineral undertones finishes off this delicious bottle of bubbles. It is seriously a steal for a great quality of bubbles!
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

Le Gallais Cuvée du Manoir Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-18-2019
A new direct import we recently added to our line-up and I'm so excited for our customers to try them out! The profile is bright, vivacious, with great texture, fine beads, toasty aromas, and finishes elegantly. An easy Champagne to sip before or after dinner.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

2008 Laurent-Perrier Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-12-2019
A great example of a 2008 champagne! Toasty and nutty aromas followed by bright green apples, almonds and focused acid. With all Grand Cru fruit, this Laurent Perrier bottling is not to miss at this price.

Franck Bonville Grand Cru Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 05-07-2019
I cannot express how amazing this bottle of Grand Cru champagne for this price. There are aromas of white flowers, golden apples, a hint of toast and finishes fresh, refined, with a touch of acid which is just enough to compliment the subtle rich and mineral texture. It's created with 50% reserves, which is a good amount to have in a bottling and aged just under 3 years on the lees. With all of these elements put together, it is really a top notch "gateway" Grand Cru champagne!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

A.D. Coutelas "Cuvée Louis Victor" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 04-12-2019
There is so much going on with this bottle of champagne it's hard to know where to start. The blend is from fruit aged between 2007-2014 and considered to be from some of the best grapes from the vineyards. The nose is powered with hazelnut and sourdough toast with floral notes intermingling in between. And it keeps going.. rich with a good amount of acid, green apples and an airy mousse-like texture. It's definitely on my top 10 of champagne I cannot live without!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Mas Codina Cava Brut Reserva Penedès
Review Date: 11-25-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
By far the best Cava I have ever tasted! Mineral and green apple notes with a crisp and dry finish. A perfect bubbly option for any occasion, especially for upcoming holiday gatherings.So much greatness at a fantastic price. Stock up for the holidays!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

;