Local Delivery Available Curbside 11am-6pm Daily Stores Temporarily Closed

Staff Favorites - Elsa Baez

Elsa Baez

Reviews

Laurent-Perrier "Grand Siècle" Iteration #24 Brut Champagne
Review Date: 10-17-2019
For those who don't know, Laurent Perrier decided to add the iteration number on the bottles and this happens to be the 24th bottling of the Grand Siecle. Aromatics are soft and balanced with red fruit and a subtle leesy note finishing long with firm acid, bright fruit and a hint of brioche on the mid palate. It's not complex but it has a lot of character and worthy of a special occasion.

Laurent-Perrier Blanc de Blancs Brut Nature Champagne
Review Date: 10-17-2019
This Brut Nature Blanc de Blanc is intended for an apertif, but I think it would pair so well with food (think sushi!) and it delivers! The beautiful aromatic nose with hints of candied almonds pairs so well with the balanced acid, minerality and salinity on the palate. It's the linear finish that really got me. From start to finish, each note represented the fresh, clean and elegant champagne Laurent Perrier is known for. We don't have much in stock so get yours before we run out!

Baron-Fuenté "Grande Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 10-14-2019
With 3 year aging on the lees and 1/3 reserves used to make this bottle, the Baron Fuente Grande Reserve is by far the great value champagne anyone will enjoy! On the nose there's good amount of lees-y and toasty notes and subtle bright pear undertones. Bright acid, ripe green apples mid-palate and mineral undertones finishes off this delicious bottle of bubbles. It is seriously a steal for a great quality of bubbles!

Damien Hugot Blanc de Blancs Grand Cru Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-18-2019
To offer another Grand Cru direct import is very exciting and Damien Hugot does not disappoint in quality and flavor profile! The nose is rich with brioche and golden apple aromas, and finishes with a balance of weight and a nice zing of lemon zest on the chalky finish.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Damien Hugot Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 09-18-2019
To offer another Grand Cru direct import is very exciting and Damien Hugot does not disappoint in quality and flavor profile! Concentrated strawberry aromas, beautiful weight, and a nice long finish. If you're looking for a refreshing champagne with restrained richness, this is it!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$34.99

2007 Thiénot "Black Ball" Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-12-2019
Ripe fruit aromatics with a good amount of acid and hints of vanilla custard notes on the palate. Bright, fresh and a nice texture, this champagne would be a great way to start a fête! A great value for a high end champagne.
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart

2008 Lanson "Gold Label" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-12-2019
The 2008 Lanson Gold Label is a lean and complex style of champagne. Fresh and intense, this is a very elegant, pure and refined classic champagne with a beautiful mineral expression. It has refreshing citrus notes on the long finish. Another great '08 vintage to add to your collection.

2008 Laurent-Perrier Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-12-2019
A great example of a 2008 champagne! Toasty and nutty aromas followed by bright green apples, almonds and focused acid. With all Grand Cru fruit, this Laurent Perrier bottling is not to miss at this price.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart

2008 Billecart-Salmon Extra Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-15-2019
2008 is a great year in champagne and to have the Billecart Salmon Brut in this vintage is quite exciting! Toasty/brioche-y aromas, intense minerality coming through each sip and finishing elegant and refined. Billecart Salmon takes pride in their craftsmanship with each champagne they release and this 2008 vintage a fantastic example of their style. A must try for all champagne lovers!

Nicolas Maillart "Platine" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-01-2019
We have several top-notch quality champagnes in the grower-producer section that are under $35 and the Maillart Platine Brut Champagne is a top contender. It's got everything - cherry and stone fruit aroma notes intermingling together with a creamy mouthfeel and finishing bright, fresh and elegant. I remember thinking how can this possibly be a champagne under $35 when we first tasted with Gary and was happy to hear it is one of our newest direct import! If you're looking for a nice bottle of bubbles to bring to a dinner party, this is a definite crowd pleaser!

Jean-Jacques Lamoureux Pinot Blanc Champagne
Review Date: 06-26-2019
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
You don't see many 100% Pinot Blanc champagnes out there (a unicorn if you will) and if you're curious to try something different (and delicious!) then the Jean Jacques Lamoureux champagne is perfect. You get pretty white flower and elegant fruit aromas paired with racy acidty, toasty notes and finishes with the perfect amount of minerality. As we say in the industry, "...it just keeps going!" We only get so many of these so I'd say try it and stock up before we run out.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

Le Brun de Neuville "Authentique Assemblage" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 05-17-2019
Le Brun is one of our best-selling top grower-producers at K&L and has become a staff and customer favorite. On the nose there’s this intermingling of both bright and sweet fruit - a tinge of pineapple- and creamyness. On the palate, bright acidity and green apples dance on your tongue. Rich texture, yet restrained with the acid backbone. I cannot express enough the fantastic value you get with this bottle. So good!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Alexandre Le Brun "Tradition" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 05-13-2019
Savory, big and rich are three words I'd use to describe this fantastic champagne. On the noes you get red fruits and apples while on the palage there are bright red fruit and apples, brioche and a long, dry finish. Love bringing this bottle to parties!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Fallet-Dart "Grande Sélection" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 05-13-2019
Our favorite champagne DI Fallet Dart never fails with each bottling I've tasted. This Grande Selection ages 7 years on the lees, which in turn produces the small bubbles. The beautiful aromatic notes with lees-y and toasty aromatics paired with a balanced acid backbone, notes of granny apples mid-palate and a lemon citrus zest on the finish, this champagne is a great value at this price!
Price: $36.99 Add To Cart

Fallet-Dart "Clos du Mont" Brut Champagne (2004)
Review Date: 04-12-2019
What a treat to try this champagne! There are only 5,000 Clos Du Mont bottles produced and not released every year. This bottling is from 2004 and feel it highlights the climate very nicely - ripe fruit with deep concentration. My first impression of this champagne was the brioche and light fruit (think cranberries) on the nose while the finish was bright with a hint of savory, mineral undertones and nice clean finish. This bottle is for the serious champagne drinker wanting to explore a fantastic bottle.
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart

Mas Codina Cava Brut Reserva Penedès
Review Date: 11-25-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
By far the best Cava I have ever tasted! Mineral and green apple notes with a crisp and dry finish. A perfect bubbly option for any occasion, especially for upcoming holiday gatherings.So much greatness at a fantastic price. Stock up for the holidays!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart