Staff Favorites - Elsa Baez

Elsa Baez

Reviews

2016 Zabala Natural Cider Pais Vasco
Review Date: 12-31-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
I am pretty new to tasting imported ciders and must say that this one is a clear winner for me! It's clean, crisp and overall not as "funky" as some sour ciders can get. It's a great balance with a sourness and chalkiness on the nose, which you'll find compliments the flavor. If you're looking for a gateway cider this one is it!
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart

2012 Streicker "Bridgeland Block" Syrah Margaret River
Review Date: 12-31-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
Syrah's are my all-time favorite red wines and the Streicker Bridgeland Block is a winner! The aromatics are mixed with some spicy notes while the balanced tannins and dark fruits please the palate on this medium-bodied Syrah. If you're looking to explore new wines of Australia, I highly recommend the Bridgeland Block. Whether you're looking for a weeknight dinner wine or a new Syrah to try, this one is not to miss!
Price: Hidden View Price
JH 96

2015 Yves Duport "Origin'L Reserve" Bugey Brut
Review Date: 12-31-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
The sparkling wines I've tasted continue to impress my palate and this brut sparkling from Yves Duport is no different. The fruit and floral aromatics are inviting with well-balanced acidity and fruit notes. A great bottle of bubbly for any night!
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart

2015 Banshee Sonoma County Pinot Noir
Review Date: 11-25-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
This is the best value California Pinot you'll find at K&L. The winemakers at Banshee deliver, yet again, a fantastic Pinot from the Sonoma Coast. Notes of dark fruit, baking spices, silky tannins and a juicy wine to boot! You'll be drinking this phenomenal Pinot beyond holiday dinners.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart
VN 90

2015 Shenandoah Vineyards "Special Reserve" Amador County Zinfandel
Review Date: 11-25-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
This wine is a great option for weekday dinners. This medium bodied wine offers soft tannins and balanced fruit. I've enjoyed a glass with pizza, bbq, pork dishes or all on its own after a long day at work. It's hard to believe you're getting a special reserve Zin for only 9.99. You'll be glad you did!
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart

Mas Codina Cava Brut Reserva Penedès
Review Date: 11-25-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
By far the best Cava I have ever tasted! Mineral and green apple notes with a crisp and dry finish. A perfect bubbly option for any occasion, especially for upcoming holiday gatherings.So much greatness at a fantastic price. Stock up for the holidays!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2015 Bryan MacRobert "Steen" Hillside Vineyard Chenin Blanc Swartland
Review Date: 10-03-2017
This is my first-ever tasting of Chenin Blanc from South Africa and I am impressed! With this bottle you'll get a delicious balance of ripe fruit and aromatics on the nose with a great acidity to finish. It's simply delicious and certainly deserves to be on everyone's list to buy for white wine. Without a doubt, this wine will become a favorite with our customers and staff alike.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
RP 90

2016 Ribbonwood (Framingham) Pinot Noir Marlborough
Review Date: 10-03-2017
Another fantastic Pinot Noir I thoroughly enjoyed from the Marlborough region. The nose has hints of tobacco and ripe fruit notes while the palate is savory, bright and short, with a delicious finish. A must-try for Pinot Noir lovers out there!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2016 Hentley Farm Riesling Eden Valley South Australia
Review Date: 09-06-2017
I am impressed with not only the delicious and approachable wines Hentley Farm produces, but also how diverse they are! The 2016 Riesling comes from the Eden Valley, a wine region within the Barossa Valley of Australia, and has amazing hints of minerality and a slight hint of herbal essence on the nose. With bright acidity and ripe fruit on the palate, you will not be disappointed with this stand out Riesling from Australia.

Bottle Logic Brewing "Recursion" IPA, California (22oz)
Review Date: 08-29-2017
This is a West coast-style IPA and it certainly lives up to the profile. The nose is fruit-driven with hops and hint of yeast. As it goes down you can certainly point out the yeast followed by citrus notes with a short finish. For someone who is not a huge fan of IPA's, this one will definitely make a presence in my beer collection. I would recommend this to anyone who wants an "approachable" IPA.
Price: $7.99 Add To Cart

2016 J. Bouchon "Canto Sur" Maule Valley
Review Date: 08-21-2017
Beautifully aromatic with spice, ripe fruit and hint of eucalyptus. Balanced palate with just the right amount mix of fruit and acidity. This wine is very approachable now and can be paired with nutty cheeses or alone. Great for an everyday wine!