Local Delivery Available Curbside 11am-6pm Daily Stores Temporarily Closed

Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Morgan Laurie

Morgan Laurie

Reviews

Fallet-Dart "Cuvée de Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 10-07-2018
Fallet-Dart is always a fantastic value and this under $30 bottling is no exception. Aged on the lees for four years, this is rich, powerful and toasty without feeling flabby on the palate. There is a bracing line of acidity that cuts through that leesy richness. The palate has bright, citrusy notes to balance all the richness of the nose. A great value, so go ahead, drink Champagne when you're thirsty.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Gilbert Jacquesson "Cuvée Eugénie" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 08-21-2018
A light, delicate Brut Rose for those that prefer an understated style. Ripe strawberry and smashed raspberry give way to a slight spice note with a touch of limestone minerality. A bit of structure makes this a fantastic wine for the dinner table. A killer Brut rose for under $30!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Gilbert Jacquesson "Cuvée Tradition" Blanc de Noirs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-21-2018
What a delightful Champagne for $25! This 100% Pinot Meunier Champagne is made with over 30% reserves and spends 3 years on the lees. This is fresh, crisp and light on the palate, surprisingly so given the amount of lees contact. The nose has great fruit, freshly sliced apples and lemon drops with lovely seashell minerality and a slight biscuity aroma. Outstanding value!
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

San Venanzio Valdobbiadene Prosecco Superiore Brut
Review Date: 08-13-2018
This is a delightful little Prosecco that delivers a lot for a small price tag! Fruity and floral, this wine has notes of ripe pears, peach blossoms and key lime pie. It's dry and crisp with a creamy mouth feel and a touch of sweetness to balance the bracing minerality. Truly a steal at $12.99!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$11.99

Mas Codina Cava Brut Reserva Penedès
Review Date: 01-29-2018
This truly is one of the best values in sparkling wine we have. It's fresh, crisp and drinks well above it's price. Dry with small bubbles and an elegant mouth feel, it goes down (almost) too easily. Notes of green apple, stone fruits and a slight nutty richness make this an easy choice for any occasion!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

Michel Arnould "La Grande Cuvée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 10-23-2017
I tried this for the first time recently and was thoroughly impressed with the quality of this sub-$40 Champagne. Located in Verzenay, a historical Grand Cru rich in calcareous soil, this Champagne is full of ripe white cherries and hazelnuts with a touch of toasty croissant. It's balanced beautifully between richness and brightness with a bracing vein of acidity running through. Pick up a bottle for your next dinner date or party.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Louis Brochet 1er Cru Brut Champagne
Review Date: 10-10-2017
I always love when we do a Champagne tasting and today's was especially fun, tasting through some of our best values in the category. This bottle was a definite winner for me and one of my favorites in the lineup! The nose is so lovely and I just kept bringing the glass up to smell it again and again. It's floral and fresh. There's a note of cherry blossoms, saline, crisp green apples and crunchy red pears. The palate is so clean and has a really nice creaminess. What a beautiful Champagne for an amazing price! I'll definitely be taking this home to dive into this bottle a little further.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Jean-Louis Denois "Tradition" Extra Brut Reserve
Review Date: 08-29-2017
Looking for Champagne taste on a beer budget? This is the solution! With a creamy mouth feel, delicate bubbles, and a slightly toasty, yeasty goodness you'd think you were drinking Champagne if I poured you a glass and never let you see the bottle. Great for parties, weddings, or really anytime you want to have a glass of bubbles, this $15 sparkler knocks it out of the park!
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

Le Brun de Neuville "Authentique Assemblage" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-08-2017
One of my favorite things about tasting Champagne, besides the fact that I absolutely love Champagne, is the wide range of styles and flavor profiles you experience. This is weighty, complex and slightly rich on the palate with a long finish and a lovely acidity. It reminded me of an apple upside down cake; roasted apples, spicy, yeasty and delicious. This is definitely one of my new favorite direct imports!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart