Staff Favorites - Sharon Kelly

Sharon Kelly

Reviews

Page: 1 2 next
2014 Château Vitallis Pouilly-Fuissé "Les Perrieres"
Review Date: 06-13-2018
This was a fairly smooth vintage. Harvest had an early start in September and the overall quality is exceptional. This wine shows such precise balance between rich fruit and vibrant, acidic tension. On the palate there is ripe peach and apricot, sensual texture and a lengthy finish.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
WE 91

2015 Domaine de la Réserve d'O "Hissez O" Terrasses du Larzac
Review Date: 06-12-2018
I met Marie and Fred Chauffray at an intimate dinner gathering late last year, the small group of us congregating around the kitchen, eventually moving to the dinner table to enjoy a fabulous feast prepared by my colleague (and our French Regional buyer), Keith Mabry. We quaffed several different wines that night but it was this very bottle that made me take an extra long moment to appreciate what was going on in my glass. The color was a deep, rich purple, the aromatics reminded me of violets, some black pepper, with a splash of red fruits. On the palate, this was so beautifully fresh and balanced, with soft tannins, such lovely structure and finesse. We took a few minutes to take it all in - the aromas, the flavors, the personality of the wine, and the special moment of sharing it with its makers amongst friends. Fred then busted out an old banjo, began picking away at a few Prince songs and I found myself singing as I can only after consuming a special bottle. A truly memorable wine.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2017 Domaine Begude Sauvignon Blanc Pays d'Oc
Review Date: 06-11-2018
If you usually drink Sauvignon Blanc from the Loire Valley (Sancerre, Touraine), try this wine from the cool climate Limoux region of the Languedoc for a change. This is so clean and fresh with perky lime citrus, traces of minerals and a crisp, zippy finish. A naturally delicious, light-bodied wine that is full of flavor without being weighty. This is invigorating and breezy! All it takes is one sip and this will be your new go-to white.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2016 Château Vitallis Pouilly-Fuissé Vieilles Vignes
Review Date: 06-04-2018
The fruit for this magnificent wine comes from the property’s oldest parcels which grow in clay and limestone soils on the best hillside. The wine is fermented and blended in 100% French oak cask, 15% of which is new. With its ripe Golden apple aromas and flavors and luscious texture on the palate, you can definitely enjoy this now but it will also develop nicely over another 5 years.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart
DC 90

2016 Château Vitallis Pouilly-Fuissé "Les Vignes du Chateau"
Review Date: 06-04-2018
Of the 2016s, this one is a favorite. The nose is utterly gorgeous with white flowers, white nectarine and freshly peeled orange and lemon rinds jumping out of the glass. On the palate it is racy and vibrant with pure fruit freshness and great length. The texture is not as opulent than the Vielles Vignes or Les Perrieres but the flavor concentration is powerful and balanced.
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart
WE 91

2015 Domaine Jean-Michel Giboulot Savigny-lès-Beaune
Review Date: 05-21-2018
I've tasted this Pinot Noir several times over the past 6 months and while the notes of tart cherry, allspice and earth remain consistent,​​ my nose seems to find something intriguing and wants to linger in the glass much longer every time. You can absolutely drink this now but I recommend you decant it. With a bit of patience and breathing room it reveals its gorgeous layers and complexity. Do yourself a favor and grab a few to put in your cellar for a few years too.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2017 Chateau Vitallis Macon-Fuissé
Review Date: 05-21-2018
Another great vintage from Chateau Vitallis! The 2017 delivers clean, bright drinking pleasure with gorgeous stone fruits, supple texture, and finely integrated oak. This was poured at our recent Burgundy consumer tasting and was the top pick among the white wines presented. The ideal Chardonnay to make any naysayer of this varietal into an enthusiastic fan.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart

2017 Domaine les Pins "Les Rochettes" Bourgueil Rosé
Review Date: 05-21-2018
As soon as rosé season begins, I seek the one that stands out from the crowd and this year it is this must-have Cabernet Franc from Bourgueil. The red berry fruit and hints of wild herbs combined with delectable complexity and texture make this a stunning rosé gastronomique that pairs with practically any dish. Don't let the slightly darker color fool you - longer maceration will result in some darker hues but rest assured this is still crisp and dry.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2017 Maritma "The 4 Old Guys" Sangiovese Toscana
Review Date: 05-21-2018
This is pure, fresh Sangiovese that is bursting with dusty, red cherry fruit, youthful acidity and loads of charm. Whether you're looking for a party wine, a no-fail weeknight bottle or a couch companion after a long week, the 4 Old Guys have your back. Load up the car - this is definitely a case-worthy purchase.
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart

2016 Moulin de la Gardette "Cuvée Ventabren" Gigondas
Review Date: 05-14-2018
Our Monday crew had been planning a staff BBQ for the past few weeks... our operations manager Steve "The Meat" Berg grilled up some killer ribs and tri-tip sandwiches, the authentic Canadian poutine provided by yours truly. I have been impatiently waiting to try this new vintage of the "Ventabren" since the 2015 sold out last year. The anticipation of BBQ and Gigondas? That's kismet! Powerful and expressive (the wine, not the meat), this has such incredible depth and concentration but shows the elegance and finesse that so defines Jean-Baptiste Meunier's style. The wine itself is stellar on its own but truly complemented some serious BBQ. If I wasn't on the clock I would have snuck off, bottle in hand, slab of rib in the other. JB Meunier has captured my heart once again.

2015 Castello di Bossi Chianti Classico
Review Date: 05-09-2018
This is currently my favorite Chianti Classico in the store. It captured my attention by demonstrating how Sangiovese can be powerful yet graceful. This has all of the classic notes of the varietal - spice, cherry, hint of citrus, some plum and a balanced core of acidity. Be sure to enjoy with food as this wine is elevated when coupled with a fabulous meal.
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart
JS 93

2015 Paitin di Pasquero "Serra" Barbera d'Alba
Review Date: 05-07-2018
​When working in the wine business, going to trade tasting events is part of the job and the number of wines presented can range from 20 to 100. Sometimes palate fatigue can set in and flavors start blending together. Every once in awhile, however, there's a producer that stands out and catches my attention (even after the 75th wine). At a recent large Italian tasting event, this was that producer. My eyes lit up and my palate came back to life. I got my second wind! The wines had beautiful flavor, structure, complexity and energy. So, when this Barbera d'Alba arrived at the store I was the first to grab a bottle to enjoy that evening. So bright and full of red berry fruits, cheery acidity, great depth and freshness, it is the perfect remedy for curing a case of the Mondays or celebrating a Friday. I had this with chicken paillard and sauteed escarole one night and wild mushroom risotto the next. A simply divine wine.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
JS 90

2014 Domaine de la Begude Bandol Rouge
Review Date: 05-02-2018
If you are attracted to a dark, brooding wine that teases your senses with its spicy aromas, dark fruit notes and structure, then this definitely is the wine you want. We opened this at the start of a Sunday shift at the store and it immediately made quite the impression on us. The nose captured my attention with its depth: violet, black pepper and herbs. My palate was pulled in by the savory notes, blackberry fruit and persistent finish. We could not stop talking about this wine throughout the day! I may have snuck back on more than one occasion for a quick revisit(shh), each sip revealing a little something more to surprise and entice me. This is an absolutely gorgeous, complex wine that will have you coming back for more too.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart
WE 94

2016 Jean-Claude Boisset Bourgogne Rouge "Les Ursulines"
Review Date: 04-28-2018
Bourgogne Rouge under $20 can be a hit or miss. When they are a hit like this one, they don't last long so stock up while you can. With fruit sourced from Nuits-Saint-Georges and Marsannay, this shows the structure and concentration of the Cote de Nuits plus some inviting allspice and harmonious acidity. If you're wondering about the fruit profile of this new vintage, consider 2014 as more cranberry , 2015 ripe black cherry, and 2016 an amalgamation of both with an extra zip of acidity.
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart
JS 91 WS 90

Caves Messias Santola "Crab Wine" Vinho Verde
Review Date: 04-25-2018
Fun, fun, fun! Crisp, refreshing, and spritzy this is THE quintessential, eazy-breezy, zippy summer sipper. You're going to want to keep this on hand for poolside sipping, or for enjoying with salads, cheese and yes, even crab.
Price: $8.99 Add To Cart

2014 Charles Joguet "Les Varennes du Grand Clos" Chinon
Review Date: 04-22-2018
I love the beautiful nose of this wine which is filled with flowers, herbs, berries, earth and the smell of rain on pavement. There is plenty of high toned fruit, energetic acidity and tannins on the palate, but everything is well balanced for what was a classic vintage for this region. Can you drink this now? Yes! But consider this wine like you would a mid-life self-evaluation - it is still youthful, but has evolved and made great strides. Yet, with another 5 years to fine tune and realize a few more goals, it will definitely be on its way to accomplishing something to be even more proud of.
Price: $32.99 Add To Cart
W&S 94 WS 92

2016 Les Freres Perroud "Vieilles Vignes" Brouilly
Review Date: 04-17-2018
With spring in full swing and summer just around the corner, the time for warm weather reds is now. While fruit and power dominated the 2015 vintage in Beaujolais (and most of France), the focus for 2016 in Beaujolais is on elegance with a favorable harmony of fruit and acid. The Brouilly “Vielles Vignes” smells like freshly picked strawberries and tastes like gorgeous ripe blackberries, with a nice cinnamony bite on the mid palate and an energetic finish that reflects the sand, clay and granitic soils of the area. Like the majority of Gamay wines this a winner with any meal. I drank this last night with pasta and homemade pesto. Not a traditional pairing but it turned out to be a party in my mouth that I didn’t want to end.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart
VN 90

2015 Isole e Olena Chianti Classico
Review Date: 04-17-2018
Four years ago on a whirlwind trip to Italy, I made a last minute tasting appointment with Paolo de Marchi’s wife Marta, who informed me that I “would have to taste with a group of Canadians” (what a dilemma). When the Canadians left, she gave me a tour of the facility then handed me off to the always charming Paolo, who took me around the vineyards and sent me home with a bottle of their estate-produced olive oil. This visit was a top highlight of my trip for many reasons so I always look forward to each release of this Chianti Classico. When I first tasted this vintage, it was notably very soft and easy, but still typically dry with a lot of cherry fruit. I chose not to decant it or let it breathe but decided to let it sit until the next day. What a contrast! The cherry fruit was still there but now there were herbs, some plum, the tannins and acidity were present and balanced. A bright, fresh, lingering finish completed my tasting experience. Absolutely lovely and elegant.. Open it up, try it then let it breathe for at least an hour to see how beautifully it blossoms.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart
RP 92

2014 Freemark Abbey Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 04-03-2018
Before I even put the glass to my nose, I assumed this would be a ripe, heavily-oaked wine. Well, I have no qualms about admitting I was certainly wrong to pass judgment so quickly. The flavor profile here is more black cherry, delicately sweet wild Oregon blackberry and herbs, and less crème de cassis, ripe plum and toasty vanilla. Everything is in check with the fruit, tannin and acidity all precisely balanced, with a persistent and elegant finish.

2011 Bocale Sagrantino di Montefalco
Review Date: 03-25-2018
I became enamored with this wine a few vintages ago and I'm falling for it once again. This is full-bodied, structured, complex and earthy with seductive black cherry, coffee and smoke. It has a more upfront, voluptuous fruit profile than some other wines of this varietal but this balances what is typically a rather tannic wine. Still, the tannins are definitely present here but not aggressive. Am I drinking this now? With a steak perhaps? Absolutely. This also has all the qualities of a wine worth cellaring for future enjoyment. If it's this sexy now, I can only imagine how it will taste in another 5 to 10 years. ​
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

2014 Cantele Salice Salentino Riserva
Review Date: 03-20-2018
If you're having a hunk of ribeye, a wine with more structure and tannins would be a more appropriate match but if you want a Wednesday wine that is a perfect pairing with pizza, this round, rustic red is the bottle for you. This explodes with plump dark fruit, baking spice and sports fine acidity with a snappy finish. Its lip-smacking juiciness is irresistible.
Price: $8.95 Add To Cart

2016 Blason Malvasia Friuli-Venezia-Giulia
Review Date: 03-19-2018
Malvasia is not a varietal I intentionally seek out because my nose and palate are often left to feel assaulted by its intense floral, perfumy aromatics and flavors. Leave it to the Italians to change my mind and point me in the right direction! The aromatics in this wine are delicate and it's plenty fresh on the palate with white peach, almond and candied lemon notes. Medium-bodied, with great acidity and a beautiful finish, this is a very pretty wine that should suit anyone who enjoys more white flowers and stone fruit than green apple and citrus characteristics in a white wine. I had this with a simple market salad of arugula, red mustard greens, fennel, Fuji apple and feta dressed with olive oil and a splash of lemon. Favoloso!
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

2016 Trellis (Amelia Park) Bordeaux Blend Margaret River Western Australia
Review Date: 03-13-2018
Margaret River Cabernet Sauvignon, whether as a single varietal or as part of a blend, is always a pleasure for me to drink. It has a distinct floral, blue-fruited nose that I find immediately identifiable plus there's all of that tobacco, cedar, and plummy goodness that reminds me of Bordeaux. This vintage has an extra kick of spice to it that I am really digging. A fantastic wine.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2015 Domaine Henri Gouges Nuits-St-Georges 1er Cru "Les Pruliers"
Review Date: 03-05-2018
A powerhouse wine with a sophisticated edge, this is well-structured with succulent dark fruits, classic spice and sensual texture. It is everything you want in a Premier Cru from Bourgogne. This is a tough one to resist now, but I suggest tucking it away in your cellar for several years. It will enhance what is already stellar about it. Good things come to those who wait.

2012 Tenuta di Sesta Brunello di Montalcino
Review Date: 03-05-2018
This wine is the reason why I am currently in the midst of an Italian wine phase. When all of the elements of a great wine come together like they do in this bottle, it really is a beautiful thing. This has plenty of finesse and approachability with a dusty red fruit profile bearing characteristics of crushed stone and earth, leather, wild herbs, and well-integrated tannins. It makes me want to cook myself a four-course meal, complete with an elaborate table setting and indulge in its elegance. Outstanding.

2014 Chateau de la Noblesse Bandol
Review Date: 02-27-2018
A must-try alternative for fans of structured Cabernet Sauvignon, this is a generous wine that boasts notes of blackberries, leather, game, peppery spice and great tannin structure. This is a standout choice if you're looking for a bold, rustic red wine to have with hearty meat dishes. Grab a few bottles to put away for several years too - as Mourvedre ages, the tertiary notes that develop are downright seductive and worth the wait.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2014 Benmarco Malbec Uco Valley
Review Date: 02-25-2018
I drank this with a friend recently and it made me wonder why I don't drink Malbec more often. Plummy and dark-fruited with notes of chocolate and earth this is not overly fruity and lacks any aggressive tannic edge. This is very smooth and (too) easy to drink. Great value Malbec that shows more finesse than many in this price range.

2015 Baron de Montfaucon Châteauneuf-du-Pape
Review Date: 02-25-2018
Rudi des Pins has done it once again. Despite being from the hot 2015 vintage the fruit is delicately restrained, beautifully elegant and with a bit of air opens up to reveal gorgeous, bright red cherry fruits and exotic spices. This wine is drinking wonderfully now but do not hesitate to put one away for a few years.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
WS 91

2015 Domaine Huguenot Marsannay Blanc
Review Date: 02-20-2018
A blend of three sites with vines approximately 25 years old in soils consisting of limestone and marl. This Chardonnay spends 10 to 12 months in oak barrels which gently makes its presence known in the texture and on the palate. The fruit is soft and light so this an easy quaffer meant for immediate drinking
Price: Hidden View Price

2015 Domaine des Remizières "Cuvée Christophe" Crozes-Hermitage
Review Date: 02-12-2018
I am so excited for our customers to taste this wine. 2015 was certainly the vintage where a strong fruit profile was in the spotlight but Emile and Christophe Desmeures have once again demonstrated their deft hands in winemaking when it comes to balanced, elegantly restrained and delightful wines. Concentrated floral and fresh berry aromas are prominent in the nose yet on the palate the fruit dances with the savory notes of Syrah, some present but fine tannins and a delicate finish. Beautiful.

2015 Danjean-Berthoux Givry "Meix Au Roi"
Review Date: 01-31-2018
Freshly harvested cranberries, first-of-the-season strawberries and forest floor characteristics make this value Pinot Noir from the Côte Chalonnaise a good fit for those who enjoy the lighter, earthier side of Burgundy and not necessarily the fruit-driven style of 2015s from other villages.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2016 The Fableist Paso Robles Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 01-29-2018
It's back and better than ever! Silky smooooooth on the palate and packed with the seductive dark fruit tones of blackberry, blueberry and baked plums. Hints of tobacco and cedar brings it all together to display the beautiful structure of this vintage. It's full-bodied and rich but not cloying or sappy. It definitely over delivers for the price. This is soul-warming Cab and it's delicious!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2016 Tenuta Roveglia "Limne" Lugana
Review Date: 01-28-2018
The white wines of Italy never disappoint. Fresh, flavorsome, and mouth watering with notes of stone fruit, white flowers, and a hint of salinity, this bottle of Trebbiano has beautiful succulence while retaining bright, zippy acidity that will have you reaching for that third glass. Enjoy with cioppino, chicken, pork and good friends. Bevi, amici!
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart
WE 90

2016 Moulin de la Gardette "Petite Gardette" Gigondas
Review Date: 01-24-2018
If you love the other Moulin de la Gardette wines from Gigondas producer JB Meunier as much I do, then please get acquainted with his newest offering, "Petite Gardette". Made with fruit from younger vines, this is packed with red and black fruits, spice, and has beautiful length and structure. The wine experiences zero oak - it is vinified and aged in stainless steel. Again, JB has crafted a wine with powerful personality yet plenty of freshness, showcasing that signature restraint and finesse that makes everything he produces so pleasing. Pro tip: decant and let breathe before indulging!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2014 Bonny Doon "A Proper Claret" Red Blend
Review Date: 01-23-2018
I won't lie -- before my first sip of this wine I expected what I call a "Flapjack Friday" wine. You know the kind -- rich, extracted and thick enough to pour over your breakfast hotcakes. Well, I stand corrected. You should buy this excellent value because it is bright, cheery yet still packed with flavor and is much easier on the palate (and pocketbook) than you're expecting for a value priced California red blend. Nice red fruit, balancing acid and the best part of all -- a low 13.2% ABV.
Price: Hidden View Price
JS 90

2016 OENO Dry Creek Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 01-15-2018
Ah... fresh, classic Cabernet Sauvignon! The fruit is from a single vineyard of 40 year old vines and aging is in neutral French oak barrels. The aromas of flowers, herbs and spice will pull you in and the purity of fruit, structure, balance and refined personality will hook you. This is a genuine wine.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2016 Field Recordings "Wonderwall" Edna Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 01-14-2018
This new vintage of Wonderwall has beautiful style and complexity, with scrumptious cherry, earth, baking spices and balanced acidity on the finish. This shows lovely restraint while still offering plenty of flavor. Another stellar wine from Andrew Jones!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2016 Rombauer Napa Valley Sauvignon Blanc
Review Date: 01-10-2018
Fresh, crisp and bright, the style of this wine is different from Rombauer's opulent reds and trademark buttery California Chardonnay but this is only their third vintage of Sauvignon Blanc and admittedly my first time tasting it. I was hooked at the first sip. Tropical fruit, lively acidity and a nice, long finish had me reaching for that second glass. Delicious.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart
JS 90

2014 Substance (K Vintners) "Powerline Estate" Walla Walla Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 12-28-2017
​This is a full-bodied wine that exhibits beautiful plum fruit, spice, acidity that kicks, and an oak profile that is lightly present but very well integrated. What I really enjoy about the wines of this region is their ability to have so much to offer with appealing balance and restraint.

2015 Penley Estate "Phoenix" Cabernet Sauvignon Coonawarra South Australia
Review Date: 10-23-2017
Succulent and bearing nicely integrated oak, this has lots of roasted plums, a hint of herbs, floral notes and plenty of red berry fruits. You can count on Australia to over-deliver without overwhelming.

2014 Greywacke Pinot Noir Marlborough
Review Date: 10-23-2017
A great balance between flavors of fruit and earth here. I love the spice and smoky notes on the nose, the combo of tart cherries and ripe blackberries on the palate and the perfect amount of acid on the finish.

2016 Domaine la Croix Belle "Caringole" Côtes de Thongue Rouge
Review Date: 09-24-2017
Stunning! This is such an impressive wine for this price point. Packed with plenty of black and red fruits, nicely integrated tannins and acidity that balances, there is incredible structure and complexity in this bottle for only $9! Give this a little air and see how beautifully it opens up. Wow!
Price: $8.99 Add To Cart

2015 Domaine Francois Parent Vosne-Romanée
Review Date: 09-11-2017
My favorite of the lot for now, this one has a good concentration of red fruits, violets and a hint of fresh earth on the nose. This Vosne-Romanée is very satisfying on the palate, with silky smooth tannins and pleasantly vibrant acidity. There is a restrained presence of new oak towards the finish giving it a soft texture and a subtle lick of fruitiness.
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart

2015 Domaine Francois Parent Chambolle-Musigny
Review Date: 09-11-2017
Of the wines from this producer that we currently have in stock., this immediately shows the most high-toned fruit and savory qualities on the palate. With the potential of 2-3 years on the cellar it offers plenty of enjoyment now. Try with a mustard and tarragon crusted pork roast and haricots verts.
Price: Hidden View Price

2016 Stoller "Estate" Dundee Hills Chardonnay
Review Date: 08-21-2017
This wine is a game changer for anyone who thinks Chardonnay is not for them. Made with early-picked fruit from volcanic soils, it does not see any oak. It is bright, youthful and crisp with plenty of lemon and green apple notes on both the nose and the palate, vigorous acidity, and a long, mouth-watering finish. If you think all wines made with this varietal are buttery and rich, this super fresh and lean Chardonnay will prove you wrong.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
VN 90

2015 Chehalem "INOX" Willamette Valley Chardonnay
Review Date: 08-21-2017
I had the pleasure of tasting the lineup of new releases from Chehalem on a recent trip to their vineyards in Oregon. Among several that stood out was this Chardonnay. Seeing no malo or oak, it has so much beautiful white peach, green apple and citrus fruits, dazzling acidity and fresh juiciness on the palate that my taste buds were craving a full glass. Don't snub this varietal! Oregon Chardonnay is on the rise and this bottling from Chehalem is a wonderful representation of what the region has to offer.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart
VN 91

2014 Château Saint Jacques d'Albas "Le Chateau d'Albas" Minervois
Review Date: 07-26-2017
I fell in love with the last vintage of this wine, which was a 50-50 split of Syrah and Grenache. This time the Syrah is a bit higher at 70% and contributes a touch more of those savory, peppery characteristics that seduced me last year. On top of this, beautiful red fruit, bright acidity and overall smoothness has lured me in once again.
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart
DC 90

2015 Mas de Sainte Croix "Passion d'Une Terre" Côtes-du-Rhône Villages Valreas
Review Date: 07-26-2017
This wine's beautiful dark fruit, licorice, spice and earthiness opened up absolutely beautifully after 30 minutes of air. It still possesses an intensity that has plenty to offer but with just the right amount of restraint to prevent this intensity from being overwhelming. Tannins are present but very smooth and the mineral notes and soft acidity provide the perfect balance. This is an incredible price point for this wine.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart
RP 90 - 92

2015 Kalinda Rutherford Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 07-19-2017
Here is a Cabernet Sauvignon to keep handy this summer and through the rest of the year, frankly. There is plenty of juicy red fruits but the kicker for me is the freshness, the energetic acidity, sweet spices, supple tannins and overall structure that keep me reaching for the bottle. I usually lean in the opposite direction for my wines at this time of the year but it seems I've been swayed to the other side. And I love it.
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart

2013 Yalumba "Triangle Block" Shiraz-Viognier Eden Valley South Australia
Review Date: 07-12-2017
A bright and spicy Shiraz with the perfect amount of juicy fruit without the opulent texture that many have associated with Australian Shiraz. This is alive with red berry character and that high elevation, cool climate acidity that balances everything out. A great value.
Price: Hidden View Price
W&S 93 VN 90

Page: 1 2 next