Local Delivery Available Curbside 11am-6pm Daily Stores Temporarily Closed

Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Lilia McIntosh

Lilia McIntosh

Reviews

2016 Domaine Thierry et Pascale Matrot St-Romain Blanc
Review Date: 07-21-2020
Bright and vibrant with lots of mineral notes but not austere acidity. It has delicious lemon meringue pie notes and touch of brioche. Lovely long finish and lasting citrus on the palate. Great value for village designated wine.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2017 Farnetella "Lucilla" Toscana Rosso
Review Date: 07-10-2020
This is my favorite vintage of "Lucilla"! Dark fruited, with black olive tapenade, savory herbs and smooth texture it's definitely over-delivers for its price. I like its firm structure yet supple finish and generous fruit. I had it with classic lasagna and it was magic pairing! Delicious everyday wine for sure.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2014 Sesta di Sopra Brunello di Montalcino
Review Date: 06-14-2020
Very aromatic and expressive Brunello! Shows aromas of cedar, leather, black tea and little bit of tobacco. Elegant and bright, and after decanting, it's silky and glides seamlessly on the palate Acidity keeps it fresh till the end, and flavors of red fruit and herbs keep lingering on long after wine is gone. Serious, classic Brunello.

Canard-Duchêne Brut Champagne
Review Date: 05-19-2020
For a while Canard Duchene Champagne fell of my radar and it's been a long time since I've tasted it, until last night Gary opened it for us to revisit. I was pleased and surprised to find out how well the wine was showing! It has lovely notes of citrus and a touch of brioche. The texture is round and deep with fresh acidity, rich in flavor mid-palate but not heavy! It's actually a pretty clean and vibrant Champagne with a long and mineral finish. I'm so glad I tried it again — it's a great value Champagne for sure for everyday enjoyment.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2017 Maryetta "Black Hoop" Anderson Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 03-20-2020
Silky and elegant Pinot Noir with pure bright cherry, strawberry notes and lovely earthy undertones, typical for Anderson Valley fruit. Easy to drink, supple and textural yet has wonderful lift and freshness brought by crunchy acidity on the finish. Great wine to sip on its own or pair it with light cuisine.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2016 Bootleg Napa Valley Red Blend
Review Date: 02-25-2020
Bootleg is back! And it's even more delicious than the last vintage we had. The composition had changed a bit, it is Merlot based now, and I think it has more complexity and more intrigue as well. Wine is packed with rich wild forest berry notes and supple mulberry fruit. It's juicy and bright on the finish thanks to a healthy acidity and silky tannins give wine amazing drinkability.
Price: Hidden View Price

2018 Cristom "Mt. Jefferson Cuvée" Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 02-25-2020
This is some serious structured Pinot Noir! Fresh, firm with snappy red cherry, red plum and blood orange juiciness. It has distinctive Oregon earthiness with savory finish and pretty floral aromas. Definitely a steal for the price if you are a fan of classic Oregon Pinot Noir.
Price: $29.95 Add To Cart

2016 Tenuta Roveglia "Vigne di Catullo" Lugana Riserva
Review Date: 02-18-2020
Deep, concentrated wine with precision and focus and impeccable elegance. Its aromas of meadow flowers and stone fruit, yellow peach in particular, are incredibly charming and captivating, and on the palate wine is juicy, fresh, supple with rich citrus, pear and nectarine notes, supported by healthy minerality.
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart

2016 Casino di Sala "Rosso dei Tatanni" Toscano
Review Date: 02-05-2020
Full bodied, powerful and structured wine but with great sense of balance. It starts off with alluring aromas of black fruit and wild herbs, then, continues on with black cherries, rich blackberries and lots of mouth-watering acidity on the palate, creating lovely juicy finish. Paired with prime rib dinner this Sangiovese was irresistible and left great impression!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2012 Fallet-Dart Brut Champagne
Review Date: 12-12-2019
This Champagne immediately mesmerized me with its fabulous aromas of linden tree blossom and white acacia flower. These incredibly captivating and engaging aromas lead to an even more impressive palate: deep, layered, and textured, with good mineral notes and a hint of fresh brioche, Meyer lemon, and a long-lasting finish. It was definitely a fantastic treat for us after a long day at work; everybody should have the same experience for sure!
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart

2018 Bonny Doon Vineyard "Le Cigare Volant - Cuvee Oumuamua" Monterey County Rhône Blend
Review Date: 10-30-2019
This is excellent example of classic Côtes-du-Rhône style made by one of the best wineries in California. It's a medium weight wine with a whirlwind of flavors! Bright, spicy, balanced to perfection; the fruit is vibrant and juicy but not heavy or sweet. flavor profile includes wild forest berries and muddled cherries with notes of raspberry coulis. Superb!
Price: $19.95 Add To Cart

Jean-Jacques Lamoureux Pinot Blanc Champagne
Review Date: 06-21-2019
After many years in wine industry this was my first Pinot Blanc Champagne and - WOW! This was simply stunning. It combines purity of the fruit with elegance of vibrant acidity, broad texture and superb minerality that lingers on until the end which also seems endless. As a white burgundy lover I find this Champagne very similar to it and it's just a pure magic. This is a rare bottle, so treat yourself to it!
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

2011 Domaine du Petit Coteau Vouvray Liquoureux (500ml)
Review Date: 08-02-2017
Liquoreaux is the sweetest and richest expression of Vouvray. It's made with botrytized and ripest grapes. Full-bodied, intense, nectar like, it's full of honey, peach and apple pie-like flavors. It also has interesting baking spice notes. Very unique and exotic dessert wine.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Domaine du Petit Coteau Vouvray Brut
Review Date: 08-02-2017
Often sparkling wines from Loire are flying under the radar and not too many people aware of them. Yet these wines represent a great value in the world of sparkling wine. This wonderful sparkling Vouvray is made from 100% Chenin Blanc and done in traditional method Champenoise. It's completely dry with delicious brioche and slightly toasty notes. I love the classic Chenin Blanc aromas of fresh apples, white blossoms and honey. It's refreshing and juicy, great wine to enjoy alongside cheese plate.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2007 Alexandre Le Brun "Cuvée Fascination" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 10-03-2016
One of the loveliest Champagnes I have tasted recently. Precise and exquisite. Blanc de Blancs is my favorite type of Champagne and "Fascination" has everything I love: fresh and bright aromas with hints of brioche and white flowers. Dry, very focused palate with deep, rich flavors of citrus fruit and little bit of toastiness, beautifully balanced with a long mineral finish.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart