Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Jordan Stone

Jordan Stone

Reviews

2016 Marietta "Game Trail" Estate Yorkville Highlands Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 07-10-2019
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
Wow! Medium bodied with round flavors of cassis, blackberry and raspberry. polished and balanced. Some light tannin present. Nice integrated wood spice. Long dark and lightly spiced finish. Just great. unbelievable Cab for $30. I would like to see how this develops over the next few years. Drinkable now.
Drink from 2019 to 2019
Price: $29.95 Add To Cart
VN 94

Priqly Prickly Pear Liqueur
Review Date: 07-04-2019
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
If you are looking for your latest addition to your mixology chops then Priqly is the answer. Adding dimensional depth and mid-palate weight to your drinks while smoothing out any rough edges. How many liqueurs can be used universally? No cloying sweetness. Mixes well with Gin, Bourbon, Vodka, Tequila...ETC. Once you go Priqly! You know.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

MySpritz Aperitivo Ready to Drink
Review Date: 06-19-2019
Very simply. This is pre-made Aperol spritz. No fuss and ready to drink with an ice cube or two. Garnish with orange.Sorry for the photo of the Champagne bottle.
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart

2015 Matias Santa Lucia Highlands Chardonnay
Review Date: 05-31-2019
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
Wow, the nose is so fresh. The smell of Chardonnay and wet stone just leaps from the glass. If you tasted this blind you might guess this chardonnay was produced in Green Valley, Occidental or Russian river growing regions. Just great. Vivid and smooth.
Price: Hidden View Price
WE 93

Franck Bonville Grand Cru Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 02-08-2018
Grand Cru Blanc de Blancs Champagne for just $ 34.99! Lively and rich with flavors of apples some bready notes with a touch of saline and vanilla. Crisp and clean with persistent bubbles. This is a favorite at my house
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
WS 90

Baron-Fuenté "7" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-08-2018
No this is not a reference to the song " Hootchie Cootchie Man" . The 7 does refer to 7 generations of skilled Champagne production. This is a rich and lifted Champagne that hits all of the buttons. Silky, long, layered, balanced and dry. Just $49.99 . My personal favorite in the Baron-Fuente lineup.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart
WE 93

Ariston Aspasie "Carte Blanche" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 12-26-2017
The "Carte Blanche" Ariston Aspasie bottling is a mere $27.99 for real Champagne. This allows you to buy well crafted Champagne that is made within the strict rules of the Champagne region at a very reasonable price. This Champagne has richness but is very light in feel. Nice green apple flavors, brioche and vanilla bean, chalky with a mousse texture. Just lovely.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Four Pillars "Faultline" K&L Exclusive Gin (750ml)
Review Date: 09-29-2017
I have told friends and family that we have great gin at K&L. The typical response I hear is, "I don't like gin." Then I pour a few G&Ts made with Four Pillars gin and the response changes to "This is really good." You might not know that I am a huge fan of Four Pillars. Love at first sip. We now have a K&L exclusive Four Pillars/Faultline collaboration co-distilled by our own David Driscoll. It has flavors of fresh lemon, lime and rich botanicals . The finish is dry, long and clean. I am confident that we will win over the gin skeptic as well as the fan with this one. Cheers!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart