Staff Favorites - Jordan Stone

Jordan Stone

Reviews

2017 Domaine Louis Moreau Petit Chablis
Review Date: 07-13-2018
A rich nose of honey and wet stone. Smooth minerality, candied orange and lime peel. Lifted and clean. Possibly this summers perfect white? You'll have to try it !
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

2014 Lagarde "Guarda" Cabernet Franc Lujan de Cuyo
Review Date: 02-14-2018
I know it is common to hear Cab Franc and equate it with bell peppers. Although the nose has a pronounced bell pepper quality, the wine has rich dark fruit richness with smooth tannins. Some tobacco notes with a LONG raspberry finish! Very fresh.
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart
RP 92

2016 Aniello Pinot Noir "006" Rio Negro
Review Date: 02-14-2018
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image Glass Empty image
What a great value in Pinot Noir ( $17.99 ) . This Argentinian beauty has a light feel and color like a Burgundy. The flavor profile is slightly rich Raspberry and some Blackberry but still very light. Light herbal qualities and some integrated oak. Vines planted in 1998 and some french oak barrel aging. I have already made my purchase of this solid everyday drinker!
Drink from 2018 to 2018
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

2002 Bruno Michel "Cuvee Millésime" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-09-2018
An ultra-low dosage of under 4 grams per liter. It is a blend of 70% Chardonnay and 30% Pinot Meunier.. It has green apple and citrus notes wrapped with some toasty nutty qualities showing on the finish. Nice acidity should make this a great pairing with food. Or lay down for a special occasion.
Price: $89.99 Add To Cart

Gilbert Jacquesson "Cuvée Tradition" Blanc de Noirs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-09-2018
A most intriguing Champagne. Nice lifted fleshy fruit with small bubbles and a smokey mineral character with a long finish that reminds me of fuji apples. Fascinating enough to recommend trying something new and exciting!
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

Franck Bonville Grand Cru Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 02-08-2018
Grand Cru Blanc de Blancs Champagne for just $ 34.99! Lively and rich with flavors of apples some bready notes with a touch of saline and vanilla. Crisp and clean with persistent bubbles. This is a favorite at my house
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
WE 91 WS 90

Baron-Fuenté "7" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-08-2018
No this is not a reference to the song " Hootchie Cootchie Man" . The 7 does refer to 7 generations of skilled Champagne production. This is a rich and lifted Champagne that hits all of the buttons. Silky, long, layered, balanced and dry. Just $49.99 . My personal favorite in the Baron-Fuente lineup.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart
WE 93

2009 Baron-Fuenté "Grand Millesime" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-08-2018
You will not believe this is a low dosage champagne. It is crisp and lively with the acidity well in check. Cooked apples and stone fruit with nutty yeasty flavors. Good richness and still light with fine bubbles. great with appetizers, white pasta or soft cheese. Yes please!
Price: $29.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 91

Baron-Fuenté "Grande Reserve" Brut Champagne (1.5L)
Review Date: 02-08-2018
Pretty apple and tart peach with ginger, almond skin and some saline.Broad on the palate with a light feel. 10% Pinot Noir, 30% Chardonnay & 60% Munier. 100% Malolactic fermentation. A pretty Champagne at a reasonable price. Perhaps a second bottle?
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart
W&S 92

Baron-Fuente "Grande Réserve" Brut Champagne (375ml)
Review Date: 02-08-2018
Pretty apple and tart peach with ginger, almond skin and some saline.Broad on the palate with a light feel. 10% Pinot Noir, 30% Chardonnay & 60% Munier. 100% Malolactic fermentation. A pretty Champagne at a reasonable price. Perhaps a second bottle?
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart
JG 90

Baron-Fuenté "Grande Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-08-2018
Pretty apple and tart peach with ginger, almond skin and some saline.Broad on the palate with a light feel. 10% Pinot Noir, 30% Chardonnay & 60% Munier. 100% Malolactic fermentation. A pretty Champagne at a reasonable price. Perhaps a second bottle?
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart
JG 90

Ariston Aspasie "Carte Blanche" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 12-26-2017
The "Carte Blanche" Ariston Aspasie bottling is a mere $27.99 for real Champagne. This allows you to buy well crafted Champagne that is made within the strict rules of the Champagne region at a very reasonable price. This Champagne has richness but is very light in feel. Nice green apple flavors, brioche and vanilla bean, chalky with a mousse texture. Just lovely.
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart

Four Pillars "Faultline" K&L Exclusive Gin (750ml)
Review Date: 09-29-2017
I have told friends and family that we have great gin at K&L. The typical response I hear is, "I don't like gin." Then I pour a few G&Ts made with Four Pillars gin and the response changes to "This is really good." You might not know that I am a huge fan of Four Pillars. Love at first sip. We now have a K&L exclusive Four Pillars/Faultline collaboration co-distilled by our own David Driscoll. It has flavors of fresh lemon, lime and rich botanicals . The finish is dry, long and clean. I am confident that we will win over the gin skeptic as well as the fan with this one. Cheers!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Four Pillars Barrel Aged Gin (750ml)
Review Date: 04-14-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
The Barrel aged Gin from Four pillars is a botanical bonanza . The nose is super floral with some orange peel , Baked apple and pear with citrus and botanical flavors, lightly oaked . This is beautiful gin. Pairs well with fever tree tonic water.
Price: $46.99 Add To Cart

2015 Martinelli "Grace Nicole - Zio Tony Ranch" Russian River Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 03-17-2017
This Pinot is not to be missed. This is an age-worthy champ. It has a full, rich mouthfeel that still shows as refined and lifted. Dark cherry and blueberry flavors, leather, spice and a beautiful floral element.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart
VN 96