Staff Favorites - Jeremy Bohrer

Jeremy Bohrer

Reviews

Novo Fogo Silver Organic Cachaça Brasil (750ml)
Review Date: 01-20-2014
Novo Fogo is my favorite Cachaca for sure. It has just enough of the funk (hogo) character like mashed bananas and hay balanced out with some really lovely tropical fruit components with a smooth and creamy finish. Try it in your espresso for a twist on the classic Caffè Corretto.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Aperol Aperitivo Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 01-20-2014
Oh Aperol, how I love thee let me count the ways. I've had Aperol, more specifically Spritz con Aperol, in more than 20 cities across Italy and France and no matter how many times I have one I fall in love with it all over again. Slightly bitter, slightly sweet just like life. Now my go to drink at home is the Aperol Spritz and I wouldn't have it any other way.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

Ferrand Dry Orange Curaçao (750ml)
Review Date: 01-20-2014
Like a dry version of Grand Marnier but better. Perfect for a classic margarita!
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

Laird's Bottled In Bond Apple Brandy (750ml)
Review Date: 09-26-2012
I was skittish to try this at first. Apple brandy from the US?? Hmmm... The bottle looks like something that you would see on the bottom shelf of the neighborhood bar, with that solid layer of dust that makes you wonder how long has that been there. Believe me, the stuff inside the bottle is a knock out. It's 100% apple brandy with no neutral spirits added, and you can tell. If you're at all serious about making cocktails, you need this in your bar.
Price: $32.99 Add To Cart

Bruno Michel "Assemblée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-30-2012
What a wonderful wine. Elegant but bold, powerful yet sensitive. Delicious!
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

Chateau de Laubade Floc de Gascogne Vin de Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 05-30-2012
This stuff is awesome. You can mix this with all sorts of things. I like it with sparkling water and ginger liqueur. Delicious!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

Luxardo Maraschino Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 05-30-2012
Maraschino (pronounced marr-ə-SKEE-noe - an ode to our Italian buyer Greg who corrects our Italian whenever possible) is a cherry liqueur made from the Marasca cherry. So good. They leave the cherry pits in with the fruit, which adds an awesome almond-like flavor. Use this in cocktails, over fruit or even ice cream.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

La Petite Marquise Crémant de Loire Brut
Review Date: 05-02-2012
I just can't get enough of bubbles, especially when it's this good at this price. The Chardonnay and the Chenin Blanc add that great elegant fruit while the Cab Franc adds a little backbone. Wonderfully balanced and delicious!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

Small Hand Foods Gum Syrup (8.5oz)
Review Date: 03-28-2012
If you're into making great pre-prohibition (or post for that matter) cocktails like I am and want to get that great texture but don't want to use egg whites then this is the stuff for you. A little bit of this in your drink and it's transformed into a smooth, silky delicious concoction.
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

Sorelle Bronca Prosecco di Valdobbiadene Extra Dry
Review Date: 03-28-2012
Like Prosecco? Then you should try this one, for sure. Crisp but rich and with layers of flavors. Perfect for parties or just chillin' on the couch.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

Underberg Bitters (20ml bottles three-pack) (cannot ship)
Review Date: 12-14-2011
The holidays are here! That means big meals and lots of drinks. What do you do after a huge meal when you feel like all you can do is unbutton your pants and sink into the couch? Underberg!! This digestif bitter works wonders on your full stomach, aiding with digestion. It's also a relaxant in stressful situations, which the holidays can certainly be too.
Price: $4.99 Add To Cart

Antech Brut Nature Blanquette de Limoux
Review Date: 12-13-2011
Crisp, clean and delicious! Perfect for any occasion.
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart

Clear Creek Cranberry Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 11-16-2011
Perfect for holiday cocktails. Having tofurky and cranberry sauce for dinner? How about a cocktail with Cranberry Liqueur? Clear Creek Distillery is one of the best in the country. This is dark red, slightly sweet and has that awesome cranberry tartness. Heck, you could even try it over your ice cream.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Clear Creek Douglas Fir Eau de Vie (375ml)
Review Date: 11-16-2011
Like a pine tree in a glass but in a very, very good way! Use this in autumn cocktails or in holiday baking to really jazz things up this season.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

St. Germain Elderflower Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 11-16-2011
This stuff is liquid deliciousness. You can put in anything and it will make it taste wonderful. Seriously, you could put this in muddy water and it would still make it great. Floral, light and bright, with an elegance with no equal. Try it in sparkling wine. Yummy!
Price: $32.99 Add To Cart

Russian River Brewing "Blind Pig" IPA, California (510ml) *NO SHIPPING/TRANSFERS OUTSIDE BAY AREA*
Review Date: 07-04-2011
Hops, hops and more hops...but balanced. Russian River Brewing is making some of the most sought after beers in the country these days and for good reason. The Blind Pig has everything you could want in an IPA. It's bitter but balanced with some fruit and spice. I may be a vegan but I love me some Blind Pig.
Price: $5.69 Add To Cart
Limit of 12 per customer

Van Winkle Special Reserve 12 year "Lot B" Bourbon (750ml)
Review Date: 01-18-2010
My favorite bourbon for the money! Smooth, rich and full of toasty vanilla. I always put a tiny icecube in mine to loosen up all of the great oils and release the wonderful aromatics. Too bad there isn't more of this to go around.
Price: $109.99 Add To Waiting List

;