Local Delivery Available Curbside 11am-6pm Daily Stores Temporarily Closed

Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Scott Beckerley

Scott Beckerley
Scott Beckerley  | Send Email  |   Subscribe to My Sommelier Service
I wear a number of “hats,” so to speak (covers my bald head well). I am an assistant manager at the SF store. I also manage the SF tasting bar and work sales as well. Working the sales floor allows me to explore different vineyards and regions. Luckily, there are opportunities at K&L to bounce around a lot. I’ve developed a preference for wines that are drier, more tart and more complex. Fruit bombs are not my thing like they were when I was, ahem, younger. I definitely prefer more terrior and wines that are “earthy,” particularly with some age on them. My advice? Trust yourself and try to keep track of what you have had that you like. Don’t let anyone tell you what you are supposed to like. Everyone has a different palate and that’s what makes this business interesting.


Reviews

Page: 1 2 next
2012 Jean-Jacques Lamoureux "Alexandrine" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 08-01-2020
This unusual 100% chardonnay comes from the Ardennes, where pinot noir is king. At first, it is all brioche, green and golden apple, and a faint hint of spice. As it opens up, poached pear and bright minerals with a touch of key lime come into play. This is a wonderful quality vintage and this wine has Vivien Lamoureaux's high quality standard. Did I mention fried chicken? This is the perfect pairing for it!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Nicolas Maillart "Platine" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-25-2020
This is a really wonderful new producer that we have added to our small estate lineup.This latest release (2015 base wine...750 ml bottles only) is slightly richer than the previous release, which was a 2014 base wine. It is composed of 63% pinot noir, 23% chardonnay and 14% pinot meunier. I had the opportunity to taste this at the winery in late February of this year...a million years ago. There is increased aging in the barrel which results in a richer, rounder style at the forefront of the palate. However, it comes across as dry, with bright green and yellow apple fruit and tangy baking spice notes. Background flavors of cream and honey. Surprisingly clean, thanks to the low dosage, and a total surprise. Refreshing and delicious! About 100,000 bottles produced. I've enjoyed so many wines from this estate, that it is hard to keep track. ALL of them are excellent and I've been buying both .750 ml and magnum bottling's. I wish they would make a least one dog so that I'd save some $! A wonderful addition to our small-estate line. (Updated 22 July, 2020).

Laurent-Perrier "Cuvée Rosé" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 07-25-2020
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
This Brut Rose has consistently been the darling of both staff and customers. It is composed of 100% Pinot Noir and retains a classic, clean, fresh raspberry and dark strawberry character. Dark raspberry and candied orange on the nose. These days, there are also more mineral notes and hints of orange marmalade and black raspberries. A somewhat richer style, at the forefront, but, balanced with tangy acidity on the finish. The primary fermentation is done with sugarcane while secondary fermentation is done with beet sugar. As is usual with this producer, quality has increased even more over the past few years without significant price increases. (Updated, 22 July, 2020).

2014 Alma 4 Chardonnay Sparkling Wine Uco Valley
Review Date: 05-06-2020
This lovely little bubbly has great depth of character and is also bright and refreshing. A clean nose of limestone and pink grapefruit. On the palate, a creamy texture, with grapefruit mousse, lemon cream and quince. It is simply superb and works well as an apertif or with spicy seafood. I'm thinking a nice sushi dinner with wasabi.
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart

2016 Leeuwin Estate "Art Series" Chardonnay Margaret River Western Australia
Review Date: 01-31-2020
Yep, I can't believe I'm doing this. Chardonnay, for me, is something that should have high acidity and clean, mineral driven fruit. Hello, Chablis! In the case of this Leeuwin Art Series, we have a bigger style, with lush, yellow fruits and moderate oak. Thank the stars it isn't over-oaked! The key to this wine is that it has beautiful acidity and a long, lingering finish with smokey notes. When did Burgundy relocate to Australia? Really, I'm that impressed!

2015 John Duval "Plexus" GSM Barossa Valley South Australia
Review Date: 01-31-2020
This mouth coating GSM is full of blackberry and blueberry fruit. It also has just a whiff of spice and very nice dollops of anise. Very balanced! This one is not just about the fruit!

2011 Dry River Syrah Martinborough
Review Date: 01-31-2020
Ever wonder what wine holds that magical spot between the Northern Rhone and Australian Shiraz? Well, here it is! A decidedly interesting and unique nose of saline, umami and kirsch. In the mouth, a bit tannic, with big, deep and savory black fruits. A super interesting bottling that drinks well now (with a little decanting) or, it will make a great choice for the cellar.

2007 Thiénot "Black Ball" Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 01-28-2020
I had the opportunity to taste this elegant Blanc de Blanc along with a slew of other Blanc de Blancs earlier this week. The Black Ball stood out for its silky texture and rich character. Plush, with lemon cream and lemon curd scents and flavors. A touch of nectarine and pastry dough adds interest to the overall character. A very nice finish that has balanced acidity (how did they do that in this high acid vintage?) and soft minerality. A great B de B to drink by itself or to have with shrimp, chicken or pork. A very easy (and super delicious!) way to support the Black Ball charity!
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart

2016 Miguel Merino "La Loma" Rioja
Review Date: 01-23-2020
Very dark and fruity nose with some notes of leather and licorice. On the palate, very rich, with dark black fruits and a very nice hint of minerals on the lingering finish. Quite big but, not overly so. This one should be super versatile for meals with everything from steak to chops to barbecue pork. A nice bit of wonderfulness in a bottle!
Price: Hidden View Price

2018 Pedro Martinez Alesanco Tempranillo Rioja
Review Date: 01-23-2020
My favorite wine of the line from this producer! A very fragrant nose of boysenberries and black raspberry. Very floral with lavender and rose petal scents. Dark red fruits on the palate with a surprisingly long finish. Softer tannins. Soooo easy to drink!
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

2017 Clos de Luz "Azuda" Syrah Rapel Valley
Review Date: 01-03-2020
Another excellent release from this producer. A nose of rich, black fruits and roasted nuts with a (very slight) hint of earth. On the palate, more black fruits with (light) roasted meat flavors and a lingering finish that has a touch of minerality. This falls nicely between a Northern Rhone and an American Syrah, style-wise. Easy to drink, but, complex enough to serve with dinner. A great price, too!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2017 Clos de Luz "Arao" Red Blend Rapel Valley
Review Date: 01-03-2020
This new arrival is two things, a delicious and full Carmenere, and a stunning value. A very berryish nose with dark red fruits, cocoa and boysenberry. Starts fleshy, moves into brighter territory and finishes with a hint of white pepper. Very balanced and just plain yummy!
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart

Fleury 30 Ans Brut Champagne
Review Date: 12-31-2019
I just had the opportunity to have the staff taste this last night and it is both interesting and delicious. It smells and tastes like baked apple tart and browned carame,l with fino sherry notes and toasted almonds. There is a slight bit of citrus zest mid-palate, with whipped cream flavors. The bubbles are very small, miniscule, in fact. Dosage is a very low 4g/l, so the finish is long and clean. This is truly a "Champagne Geek" bubbly, so you nerds out there rejoice! I would pair it with roast pork or even a nice steak.
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart

Mulholland Vodka (750ml)
Review Date: 09-13-2019
OK, bear with me here...I am not really used to describing spirits aromas and flavors, so here goes. This vodka from Mulholland has a vanilla bean, anise, and clean linen nose. On the palate, very round and rich, with (you guessed it) vanilla and cream. Not at all "hot" or um, rubbing alcohol-esque, which is good, yes? I tried it "neat" and it was delicious without a mixer. However, I would imagine that it would make an excellent mixed drink due to the overall creamy character. There it is. I did my best! P.S. It's also gluten-free!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

Mulholland American Whiskey (750ml)
Review Date: 09-13-2019
This fragrant whiskey has a cool nose of vanilla, cola, spices, and corn cake. On the palate, like their gin, it starts out rich and finishes lightly spicy. Kind of like if you could mix a piece of toffee with a piece of ginger candy. The finish lingers for quite a while and is extremely pleasant. I tried it "neat," and though it should make a fine mixed drink, I really enjoyed it that way. I don't usually like to harp on price, but, the Mulholland line represents some really fine bargains for what is being offered.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2018 Broadley Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 08-30-2019
I was over the moon with the 2017 version of this wine and the 2018 keeps the fun coming! Dark cherry fruit with nice notes of baking spice and just a little hint of tobacco make this vintage another winner. We are in kind of a domestic Pinot Noir renaissance here at the moment....we have number of under $20.00 Pinots that try hard to please and this Broadley bottling is at the front of the line!
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart

2006 Haut-Bergey, Pessac-Léognan
Review Date: 08-30-2019
We have been very lucky to receive "older" bottlings of Haut-Bergey from the estate. Though Pessac reds generally have gravel and earth notes, which this one does, the 2006 vintage of the Haut-Bergey balances that with soft tannins, black cherry and black currant fruits. At once, smooth and silky but, with a lingering finish of minerals and just a tiny bit of chalk. Delish!
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart

Krug "Grande Cuvée" 167 Ème Édition Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-16-2019
Yesterday, I had the pleasure of tasting a number of Krug champagnes, a most memorable way to begin the day, and this latest version of Krug Grand Cuvee is a stunner. As with the 166, and other previous offerings, this bottling has the Krug almond cookie and mid-palate (in this case light) toastiness. Flavors and texture that set Krug apart from the competition. The 167, however, has greater acidity, more minerality, and a hint of chalk. The finish is very, very, clean and refreshing. It lingers on and on. This is THE perfect wine for shellfish cooked in pretty much any manner. This should also prove to be one of the longer lived Grand Cuvee's. It will cellar magnificently.

2002 Billecart-Salmon "Le Clos Saint-Hilaire" Brut Blanc de Noirs Champagne
Review Date: 07-12-2019
I had the opportunity to taste this rare bird last month. It is probably the most memorable Champagne that we have in the store. It is also one of the most complex. It has an elegant nose of yellow fruits, creme brulee, roasted nuts and citrus. On the palate, it's a bit harder to describe, because there is so much going on! Initially, I got citrus, especially (juicy) oranges, followed by just a touch of honey and apricots and tart spices. The finish is exceptionally clean with sea salt notes and very generous minerals. This is THE one for any Champagne enthusiast or collector. It will keep many, many, years in your cellar, if you wish to do so. Very, very, small production and we are very lucky to have it here!

2008 Billecart-Salmon Extra Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-12-2019
It's here! it just arrived today and it is SO fantastic! Creamy and nutty and chalk full of chalk. OK, pardon that pun. On the serious side, this is one of the best Champagnes that we currently have. Cream and baked caramel in the nose, followed by apples and roasted nuts on the palate which is then followed by clean minerals and lemon mousse. It's just simply, in a word, wonderful! Like every other 2008, it will also age magnificently.

2016 Aperture Alexander Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 07-04-2019
This wine is a bit of an enigma for me. On the one hand, I am not particularly fond of rich wines (my palate definitely craves acidity), but this release from Aperture does richness in the RIGHT way. A captivating, rich nose of dark, black fruits and chocolate. Blackberry and tobacco and cocoa on the palate. Oh, so rich, but oh, so very, very good!
Price: $69.95 Add To Cart

2017 Arterberry Maresh Dundee Hills Chardonnay
Review Date: 07-03-2019
Remember those green apple Jolly Rancher candies? Well, this Chardonnay smells just like those! Candied green apples on the nose. This follows through onto the palate with lemon meringue, orange and freshly squeezed limes. Neato! Totally clean and totally delicious!
Price: $26.95 Add To Cart

2018 Chehalem "INOX" Willamette Valley Chardonnay
Review Date: 07-03-2019
Like the Bergstrom "Old Stones" Chardonnay, this release from Chehalem is all about the clean and crisp. A lively nose of lychee and nectarine is followed by green apple fruit and Myer lemon on the palate. No oak is involved, so this bugger is all about clean, fresh, fruit. An outstanding value!
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

Jean-Jacques Lamoureux Pinot Blanc Champagne
Review Date: 06-22-2019
Ever since tasting the champagnes of Jean Jacques Lamoureux, nearly five yeas ago, nine months before we actually stocked them, I fell in love with them. About one hour after tasting them, that is! This brand spanking new release is not only delicious, it is extremely unique in that it is 100% Pinot Blanc and we receive very, very few of these. It has a very pretty nose of white flowers, honeysuckle, cream and white stone fruits. On the palate, it starts out rather delicately, with lychee and tangerine. Then, full on cream....like a cross between homemade whipped cream and a tart lemon meringue. Delicious! After that, bright minerals and key lime. So, so interesting and unique. This is one to sip slowly and enjoy! Such a nice surprise from winemaker Vivien Lamoureux.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

2006 Arnauld, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 03-21-2019
This little gem of a Bordeaux is very accessible, with dark cherry fruit and softer (though not flabby) tannins. It also has some lively spice, earth and tobacco notes that add complexity and nuance. We have had very good luck here with this producer and this release is no exception to the overall balance of quality and value.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2016 TWR (Te Whare Ra) Pinot Noir Marlborough
Review Date: 02-20-2019
I have been a fan of TWR for many years and this latest Pinot Noir does not disappoint. It is a bit lighter in style (which is good for me!) with bright red fruits and cranberry notes. On the palate, sour cherry and cranberry fruit, with a long, clean finish. Simply put, just delicious! Super versatile!

Dérot-Delugny "Cuvée Fondateurs" Brut
Review Date: 01-15-2019
While I have tasted champagnes with Pinot Gris in them (eternal favorite Aspasie Cepages d' Antan), like the other reviewers here, I have not tasted one that is 100% Pinot Gris. Well, if this is the benchmark, please people, make more in this style! A very pretty nose of white flowers, cream and nectarine. On the palate, very clean and zippy, at first, and then, lemon meringue, and cantaloupe sneak in mid-palate. Wonderfully long finish of lemon and minerals! Very interesting and just plain delicious!
Price: Hidden View Price

Montechiara Prosecco
Review Date: 12-21-2018
This is one of (possibly the highest) selling Prosecco for us. It has the classic peachy and creamy character that makes Prosecco so popular. Great as an apertif or for the ever popular Aperol sprtiz!
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

Franck Bonville "Belles Voyes" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 10-02-2018
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
Once the bottle is opened, a nose of lemon curd, citrus and brioche wafts up at you, immediately letting you know that there is a lot going on with this wine. Nutty background notes lend interest and make this a memorable Champagne. In the mouth, apricot, pineapple and cream are the primary flavors with Granny Smith apples and hazelnuts in the background. The citrus aspect of the chardonnay really comes out on the finish and lends a bit of zippiness to the overall impression. Update: 2012 vintage (8/23/2018). This bottling still retains all that I expect from the Belles Voyes vineyard. Rich and round, with scents of fresh pastry, lemon meringue, oak, and baking spices. Also rich on the palate, with round yellow fruits, baked caramel and tropical fruit. Looooooong finish! As expected, great acidity on the finish that is creamy AND lingering. This beauty won our customer tasting in August of champagnes solely from the 2012 vintage.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart

2008 Dom Pérignon Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-19-2018
Yes, this one is ways off (for coming into stock) but, this week, I had the extreme good fortune to taste it. Initially, it has a classic, clean, 2008 mineral driven nose but, the yellow apple fruit peeks through to give us a "heads up" of what's to come. Hints of creme brulee and lemon curd. On the palate, again, the citrus fruit and clean, clear, acidity is at the forefront. After that, the golden apple fruit comes forth (again), this time joined by (subtle) toasted nuts. Long finish with the right amount of acidity and cleanliness. Another classic 2008!

Billecart-Salmon "Sous Bois" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-13-2018
I think that this latest version of this wine is probably the best one yet. It has a rich nose of golden apples and subtle, soft, oak. Also rich on the palate with baked apples, sea salt and a hint of minerals. Rich and round, with excellent acidity and depth. The once controversial champagne (for our staff), has found its sweet spot and is an excellent example of this style of champagne. It is a great pick for both the adventurous and those of you who are really into food and Champagne pairing.

Launois "Cuvée Réservée" Grand Cru Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 08-27-2018
Yikes! I just found that after working here since 4 B.C., I have never written a review for this Champagne. It's very strange because I love it so! In any case, this one of my perennial favorites. It exudes classic Mesnil citrus (lemon/lime) and also has the additional "house style" cream and cantaloupe scents. On the palate, oranges, green melons and (you guessed it!) vanilla cream. The small bubbles give away its Launois origins, as they are renowned for this (and the familiar "bomb" bottle). This particular cuvée should please almost anyone and I suggest buying a magnum and having a dinner party!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Vilmart "Cuvée Grand Cellier" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-02-2018
I had an opportunity to re-evaluate this wine on Friday, the 29th of June and it is still just spectacular! It has a lively nose of citrus (lemon/lime and a touch of tangerine) and cream with (light) bread dough. Super intriguing! On the palate, a super fine bead, with tiny bubbles, yellow (and green) fruits and fine cream. Absolutely delicious! A long, citrus and mineral finish, as well. Super elegant and just flat out delicious. It was favored (100%) by our staff over the other selections that were offered on that evening.

2016 Kingston Family Vineyards "Tobiano" Pinot Noir Casablanca Valley
Review Date: 02-13-2018
This lovely Pinot Noir stopped me in my tracks with its lovely, candied cherry nose and spice. Light to medium bodied, with bright cherry fruit, a small bit of cranberry and quite generous minerality. Super solid and a real pleasure!
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart

Gilbert Jacquesson "Cuvée Tradition" Blanc de Noirs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
This earthy, leesy 100% Pinot Meunier is everything that I love about the varietal. Rich, yellow fruits, hint of mushroom and baked caramel. The difference between this one and most others is that it has a clean finish with a nice hint of minerality. Lovely! Vive la difference!
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

Ariston Aspasie "Réserve" (formerly Carte Blanche) Brut Champagne
Review Date: 12-22-2017
Excellent bubbles at an excellent price! For those of you who like Veuve Clicquot, this effort from Ariston has ample yeast and toast but, not too much. Golden apple fruit and hints of caramel and vanilla. Great by itself or with chicken, salmon or pork. Update: 12/22/2017-As is standard with this gem, it still has that bread dough, yeast and toast quality but, this latest version has a nice hint of zippy acidity, minerals, and lemon curd. Also, still retains that caramel and vanilla bean background. Buy some to drink and some to lay down for a year or so. The caramel comes out even more as it ages!
Top Value!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Pol Roger "White Foil - Extra Cuvée de Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 11-30-2017
This little beauty has a base wine that is at least three years old and vintage reserve stock that is generally 8-10 years old. It has a creamy nose of ripe, yellow fruits and lemon meringue. Initially, rich on the palate, with golden apple, honeycomb and nectarine flavors. A nice, lingering finish that is clean and oak free. It spends 48 months on the lees and is composed of 1/3 each of the three primary Champagne varietals. Just lovely!

Michel Arnould "Réserve" Grand Cru Brut Verzenay Champagne
Review Date: 08-29-2017
This standard bearer of Champagne Michel Arnould is both high quality and a fine value. The Pinot Noir dominant blend is redolent with deep cherry fruit, toasted nuts and fine acidity. It could err on the side of big and bold but, it stops just short and offers up balance and interesting character. A great bubbly to drink on its own or to pair with fowl, pork or even lighter beef dishes.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Bollinger "Special Cuvée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-06-2017
This Champagne is crazy good! Crazy because its primary fermentation is 1/2 done in barrel and crazy because the 1/2 of the wine is aged in magnum at 1/2 pressure (3 fathoms) and then disgorged and blended in. Two hundred and fifty-thousand magnums hand-disgorged and tested for cork taint as the mags are aged on the cork, not crown cap. Who does this?! The Special Cuvée is bright and lively on the initial taste but, fleshes out and the trademark Bollinger golden fruits and caramel come into play. Super, super long finish! Still a family-owned Champagne house!

Laurent-Perrier "La Cuvée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-06-2017
Laurent Perrier has long been a favorite of mine due to its clean, lovely character and combination of quality and value. This new (coming in September) La Cuvee replaces the previous NV Brut. It has a tad more chardonnay and an increased sur lie aging of six months. The result? Even BETTER quality than it previously had! Beautiful nose of saline, cream and lemon meringue. Increased weight on the mid-palate with stone fruits and peachy goodness. Long, lingering finish with key lime, chalk, minerals and nectarine. These is really not much more to ask from this champagne!

Le Brun de Neuville "Authentique Assemblage" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-24-2017
Lovely lemon meringue nose with baked apples and caramel. Initially, a note of bright acidity in the mouth that segues into toasted nuts, ripe apples, yellow pears and butterscotch. The initial acidity brightens things up a bit and it finishes fleshy and rich and creamy. A great bargain at 35 dollars! Stand well alone or will work well with many main course dishes.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Ariston Aspasie Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne (375ml)
Review Date: 10-30-2016
The Ariston family are some of my favorite winemakers who produce some of the best small-estate champagnes that we carry. This blanc de blancs is no exception. It carries their reputation for excellent quality at an affordable price. This is a creamy, rich style of blanc de blancs with a rich mousse and lemon meringue flavors. Fleshy, without being heavy, it has a long, subtle finish of apple and pear fruit. A great way to start a party or meal!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

San Venanzio Valdobbiadene Prosecco Superiore Brut
Review Date: 03-10-2016
This very pretty, rich and creamy Prosecco has been a favorite here for a while now. It has a mouthwatering nose of peaches and nectarines with just a hint of Key lime. The palate follows the characteristics of the nose, but has the addition of cream with a citrus finish. Don't miss this one!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$11.99

2007 Alexandre Le Brun "Cuvée Fascination" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 01-21-2016
This 100% Chardonnay is organic and has an excellent, clean character. There is some richness mid-palate for complexity and elegance. One of my favorite Champagnes at present!
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart

2007 Thiénot "Cuvée Garance" Brut Blanc de Rouges Champagne
Review Date: 09-12-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
This fantastic 100% pinot noir selection was a big hit at our last customer Champagne tasting. Tart, red berries on the nose with some rich, creamy notes. On the palate, round but, not overly ripe dark, red fruits. The finish is also rich and round but, surprise(!) it is clean and lingering. A small production of only 5000 bottles. This is one of those beautiful champagnes that can hold up to steak and venison.

Drappier Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 09-10-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
This absolutely 100% tasty Brut Rose is 100% pinot noir. It is dosed at a low 7 grams per liter dosage with 2-3 years on the lees. It has ripe strawberry fruit with hints of tart cranberries and red fruits. Lush, yet dry and extremely delicious!

Billecart-Salmon Blanc de Blancs Grand Cru Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-10-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
I tasted this beauty on the 8th of September. It is simply great with golden apple fruit, minerals and sea salt on the nose. On the palate, more golden apple fruit with just a hint of caramel and full minerality. It has the bonus of an extremely long finish of salinity and lemon meringue.

Mas Codina Cava Brut Reserva Penedès
Review Date: 08-31-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
This is one of our greatest "value" sparkling wines in the company. It is very well balanced and has a lingering finish. The overall character of golden apple fruit, with a hint of nuttiness and tart cherries, is balanced by a very clean finish that contains citrus notes and minerals. It has 10 grams per liter dosage, enough to keep it dry but, to add some light fruitiness, as well. Something here to please nearly everyone!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

Boulard-Bauquaire "Trepail" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne Vieilles Vignes
Review Date: 02-07-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
This is a bright new star in our small-estate Champagne portfolio! It has a lovely, creamy nose of lemon meringue, bread dough and chalk. On the palate, it starts out full with golden apples, creme fraiche and macaroon. By the mid-palate, up pops the acidity and chalk and lemon flavors. Long, chalky finish that lingers. Tasted with the staff on 2/7 and everyone agreed that it was delicious and a great new find!
Price: Hidden View Price

Ariston Aspasie Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 01-26-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
The Ariston family are some of my favorite winemakers who produce some of the best small-estate champagnes that we carry. This blanc de blanc is no exception. It carries their reputation for excellent quality at an affordable price. This is a creamy, rich style of blanc de blanc with a rich mousse and lemon meringue flavors. Fleshy, without being heavy, it has a long, subtle finish of apple and pear fruit. A great way to start a party or meal!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Page: 1 2 next