Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites

If you’re going to have Robert Parker or Stephen Tanzer over for dinner, selecting a wine they’ve rated highly will be a nice choice. However, when you’re buying wines for yourself, we’d love to see you find wines that match up your unique palate and pocketbook. We have a large staff of friendly and knowledgeable wine professionals that taste hundreds of wines each week. They can put you in touch with bottles that you are likely to love, often at a much lower cost than the highly-rated gems that often see a run-up in price and frequent availability issues. Like any great group of opinionated professionals, our staff has varied tastes themselves. Often our customers will find a particular staff member with a style that corresponds to their own. That concept works extremely well in our retail stores, and this section is our effort to bring you the same online. Don’t get us wrong, we love the highly rated wines from the press and will continue to offer them, but we think you’re missing out if you’re not augmenting those selections with picks from our excellent staff. Here are their favorites. (Click on a name to see their other selections - or to drop them a line.) Cheers!

Reviews

Page: 1 2 3 next >>
Dassai "50" Junmai Daiginjo Sake (300ml)
Reviwer Picture By: Diana Turk | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
This is my go-to sake for elegance and value. With more “ricey” character than many Daiginjo options, Dassai 50 is so named for 50% of the Yamada Nishiki rice being ground away, making this extraordinary quality sake for the price. Tropical melon fruit shines through the textured palate, giving way to a long finish. Fans of dry style sake will love the weight and finesse here.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2012 Ayala Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Reviwer Picture By: Diana Turk | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
Wow, what a stunning offering from Champagne Ayala, another exceptional house based in the grand cru village of Aÿ! Chardonnay fruit is sourced from the “miracle vintage” 2012, and is the first harvest-specific release under winemaking prodigy Caroline Latrive. At a recent tasting, Ayala’s Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne stole the show with its creamy, toasty brilliance. It’s vibrant with racy acidity but maintains a velvety texture and a long finish. If you liked the 2010, wait until you try this beauty.

2003 Glentauchers 15 Year Old "Chieftain's" Single Sherry Butt Speyside Single Malt Whisky (750ml)
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
Those afraid of Sherry bombs need not apply. Glentauchers is a fun dram to have in part because of how seldom it's seen on it's own. Most of the whisky distilled here goes into big name blends. K&L (by way of Chieftain's) offers up this Speyside rarity in all its Oloroso glory. Immediately after pouring the dram and setting the glass in front of me, I'd be darn near convinced someone just put Sherry under my nose if I came at this without knowing what it was. Dark heavy dried fruits boarder on sweet and oxidized, and you can even get a sense of the Sherry's flor. Further nosing reveals butterscotch and rum-like aromas. All questions about whether or not this is a Scotch fades with the first sip. Dark roasted malt and leather dominate initially, followed by dark chocolate, toasted coffee beans, and almonds. A splash of water brings back some of the fruitier components with dark honey and oily wood.
Price: $74.99 Add To Cart

2003 Glentauchers 15 Year Old "Chieftain's" Single Sherry Butt Speyside Single Malt Whisky (750ml)
Reviwer Picture By: Andrew Whiteley | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
My first thought upon pouring the glass is "I really don't know much about Glentauchers." Other than supplying some malt content for Ballantines, there just isn't much of it out there. Then I look at the color and nose the whisky in glass and realize for this bottling it doesn't matter. This is absurdly dark and insanely sherried. Dark and nutty with a gobs of cooked stone fruits burnt citrus peel combine for a real pleasurable dram. At 75 bucks it's a might easy thing to pour for every visitor and friend you've got.
Price: $74.99 Add To Cart

2007 Don Q "Limited Edition" Single Barrel Rum 750ml
Reviwer Picture By: Jackson Lee | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
Initially I scored this a little lower on the nose but after revisiting over the course of ten minutes, I had to change my score. What was initially a single note turned into a revolving door of different aromas. From banana and Asian pear to burnt rubber, fresh struck match, charred brown sugar, nougat and toasted marshmallow, at some point I just had to stop as new adjectives kept rolling in. The palate is smooth and almost cooling with echoes of burnt rubber, hazelnuts, and caramel milk, with baked apple and chocolate on the finish. This would be a great mixer or just on the rocks on its own and a steal at this price.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2016 Koyle "Cerro Basalto Cuartel G2" Colchagua Valley
Reviwer Picture By: Chris DePaoli | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
The spice and pepper on this belay the mass of Carmenere, the exotic spice note is really the only clue this is new world wine at all. Everything Koyle makes seems more direct and purposeful than I expect, with a finesse that's a great showcase for the region. A spicy wine for warm nights and BBQ.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
RP 95

Dassai "50" Junmai Daiginjo Nigori Sake (300ml)
Reviwer Picture By: Diana Turk | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
One of the driest Nigori sakes I've ever tasted, Dassai's 50 Junmai Daiginjo is made only for the US market, and we’re lucky enough to carry it. Fresh with cantaloupe fruit and a super satisfying creamy texture, this is subtly sweeter than unfiltered sake, yet the finish is bright and crisp. Lovely.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2016 TWR (Te Whare Ra) Pinot Noir Marlborough
Reviwer Picture By: Diana Turk | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
Red-fruited with pure cranberry notes, this 2016 Te Whare Ra Pinot Noir shows complexity, with a bright core of acidity and an earthy finish. One of my favorite Southern Hemisphere Direct Imports, TWR’s quality is unbelievable for the price – biodynamically farmed, handpicked, balanced, and most importantly: delicious.

2016 Celler de Capçanes "Mas Donis" Old Vines Montsant
Reviwer Picture By: Chris DePaoli | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
Back up the truck, this is the wine you've been saving the big space in you cellar for. Lighter than the Montsant labeling would have you think, there's still a smokiness, the same found in higher-end Southern Rhones, that layers over the pine needle and blue black fruit that shouldn't let this juice have the delicate structure it somehow still does - Lie about how much you spent, no one will believe you anyway.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart
JD 94

2018 Koyle "Costa La Flor" Sauvignon Blanc San Antonio Valley
Reviwer Picture By: Chris DePaoli | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
Big, juicy Sauvingnon blanc for good times, or at least good food. This is a fun bottle of juice from Vina Koyle. Kumquat and peach and green notes are found with aplomb on the nose and palette, which finishes dry and as long as any bottle comparable. A partner for Sushi for sure.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2017 Hartford Court Russian River Valley Pinot Noir
Reviwer Picture By: Jeffrey Markavage | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
Wow indeed! This is a classic example of the effusive aromatics found in many high-end Russian River Valley Pinot’s. Hartford’s 2017 Pinot delivers clean, fresh and primary fruit all wonderfully balanced with lively acidity. The nose is full of plum, lavender, cola, and brambly undertones. I can safely say that this wine is drinking as good or better than anything twice the price.
Price: $29.95 Add To Cart
JD 95

2016 Alexana "Terroir Series" Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Reviwer Picture By: Jeffrey Markavage | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
I think this is a great example of what Willamette Valley pinot noir could become due to warmer ripening seasons. While it still has spicy and earthy qualities that you might expect from your Oregon Pinot's, it is slightly fruitier and flashier. The nose brings a beautiful array of muddled cranberry, plum, and rich kirsch liqueur. The back end is full of chewy yet supple tannins that linger long after drinking. Overall this a killer wine that I know will move quickly.
Price: $29.95 Add To Cart
WS 94 WE 91

2016 Celler de Capçanes "Mas Donis" Old Vines Montsant
Reviwer Picture By: Ryan Moses | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
The aromatics, flavor profile, and depth of this year's Mas Donis remind me of a $40 Gigondas or entry-level Châteauneuf. Perhaps there's a bit of new-era, terroir-driven Priorat in there. There's garrigue, blue and black fruits, good persistence, and a medium-weight palate that speaks more to finesse than volume. This is a brilliant vintage for Mas Donis and one that will find many fans now and down the road. At this price, it will be hard to refrain from pulling corks, but it should drink well for the next 5-7 years.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart
JD 94

2018 Los Bermejos Rosado Lanzarote
Reviwer Picture By: Chris DePaoli | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
Listán Negro maybe isn't the world's most popular grape, but it's definitely one of the most interesting. Grown in one of the least hospitable spots on the globe still capable of viticulture, the berries that make it into this bottle benefit from the hilariously low-yielding vines, and are chock full of character and flavor. This Rosado fills the glass with crazy mineral, young fruit and split stem aromas that bleed together, rolling into a matching palette only fortified by the steely back end and roaring acidity. It makes a good summer sipper, or a phenomenal partner to a spiced, meaty meal.
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart

Old Forester K&L Exclusive Single Barrel #4093 (Warehouse H, Floor 5) Straight Kentucky Bourbon Whisky (750ml)
Reviwer Picture By: Diana Turk | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
I don’t know if whisky is considered to showcase terroir, but when drinking this woodsy, caramel-laden single barrel release, you can’t help but feel its location in the warehouse. There’s a pleasant mustiness there, with notes of tobacco on the nose, which gives way to classic Bourbon brown sugar and velvety texture. Old Forester is one of my favorite selections for value and pure Kentucky character, and the price on this single barrel is unbelievable. Spice up your Old Fashioned!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

2018 Astrolabe Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough
Reviwer Picture By: Elsa Baez | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
I never knew a complex and flavor-packed sauvignon blanc existed until I tasted the 2018 Astrolabe Sauvignon Blanc! The aromas are -what I like to call a fresh bouquet of fruit (in this case stone fruits), white flowers and finishing dry, crisp with a tinge of savory notes and citrus acid. Super-balanced and refreshing, this wine certainly delivers so much for so little. You will not be disappointed!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
BC 95

2004 Old Pulteney 13 Year Old "K&L Exclusive" Single Cask No. 231 Cask Strength Highland Single Malt Whisky 750ml (ships as 1.5L)
Reviwer Picture By: Diana Turk | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
Heady with caramel and the subtlest hit of herbaceous aromatics, 2004 Old Pulteney 13 Year Old "K&L Exclusive" Single Cask No. 231 Cask Strength Highland Single Malt is somehow both easygoing and heavy-hitting. The combination of toast, crème brulée and lively salinity make this a joy to experience, and the proof is just enough to give it depth without feeling hot. Add water and watch it go down a little too easily. If you have a Macallan drinker in your life in search of something a bit more complex, you can’t go wrong with this exceptional under the radar option.
Price: $109.99 Add To Cart

2015 Poggerino Bugialla Chianti Classico Riserva
Reviwer Picture By: Sharon Kelly | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
I'm not sure where my adoration for Sangiovese originated but I suspect it was during a trip to Italy a mere 5 years ago. I spent much of my time eating at some fantastic out-of-the-way restaurants. I never requested any specific wine other than "red wine", which was almost always Sangiovese and I was never disappointed. My first time tasting the wines of Poggerino was here at the store, only earlier this year, it was the 2015 Chianti Classico. I was instantly transported back to that trip. Now we have this stellar Riserva in the store and I am jonesing for another visit to the region. This is classic old school Chianti Classico: black cherry, herbs, tobacco. There is all the structure here with excellent balance of acid, tannins and well integrated oak that does not overpower. If you had the Chianti Classico when we had it in stock, the CC Riserva is definitely worth spending the extra dollars for. I love these wines.
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart
WS 96

2001 Coufran, Haut-Médoc
Reviwer Picture By: Chris DePaoli | Review Date: 6/25/2019 | Send Email
The 2001 Bordeauxs have long been overshadowed by the phenomenal 2000 offerings that preceded them, but given time, these bottles have been shown to be some of the best values in the region since the turn of the century: a trend this Coufran happily continues. Hearty, but with the trademark balance of the vintage, the dark fruit stars and is supported by leather and earth and herb. The acid is surprisingly present in a wine almost two decades old, but gives a solid, bracing frame that the tannins softly fill out. A good value at twice it’s price, and an exceptional one as it stands, only get as many as you can drink. Leave me the rest!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2007 Don Q "Limited Edition" Single Barrel Rum 750ml
Reviwer Picture By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
Here's a good old fashioned closeout that everyone should take advantage of. We don't do a whole lot of Spanish style rum here at K&L. That's not because we don't like the style, but we feel that the few we stock offer a good cross section of the relatively homogeneous style. A few distillers in the category stand out from the pack and Don Q has always been one of them. It's Puerto Rico's best selling rum and has a long history of exceptionalism. That said their entry level stuff isn't exactly jumping off the shelves in California. But when I tasted the single barrel I knew we had to have it. There's no reason this shouldn't be worth $40 and we did sell it at that price for some time. But at $20, it goes from a good rum at an ok price to one of the best deals in the store from any category. This is "Single Barrel" in the Caribbean sense, meaning one make and barrel type without blending. It's just under 10 years old and is one of those rums you can literally do anything with. Sip it straight, it will appeal to bourbon guys or dark rum drinkers alike. Throw it on the rocks or with a splash of coconut water on a hot day, you'll plow through a bottle in an afternoon. Use it as a base for countless rum classics. It doesn't matter, this stuff makes everything taste good without tons of sticky sugar or caramel coloring. The nose is pure barrel spice, exotic candy, wild honey and maple syrup. The tiniest hints of rum funk let us know that this isn't Kentucky bourbon, but I bet some would have trouble guessing the genre by smell alone. The palate is packed with rich dark flavors of candied tropical fruit, turbinado sugar, chocolate covered raisin and baking spices, but unlike so many of the other light dark -that is to say column distilled, barrel aged- rums it doesn't turn cloyingly sweet on the finish. Instead a big drying oak builds to a pleasurable warming spice on the finish. It seems that the distillery decided to let this little rum speak for itself and for that we thank them. Unquestionably the finest rum deal in the store right now.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2016 Rafael Palacios "As Sortes" Godello Valdeorras, Spain
Reviwer Picture By: Sean Reilly | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
Hand harvested from sandy gravel soil, this certified organic wine has lemon zest and crushed gravel aromas. It possesses refreshing and well-balanced acidity. A welcome companion to spicy cuisines.
Drink from 2019 to 2019
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart
RP 95

2007 Don Q "Limited Edition" Single Barrel Rum 750ml
Reviwer Picture By: Cameron Hoppas | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
This tasty rum single barrel rum has incredible texture. It's rich and round texture steals the show. Aromas of burnt bannana, brown butter and sweet american oak melt into butterscotch on the palate. This aged rum is pretty dang delicious, easy drinking and incredibly smooth. This rum is so smooth, you could easily enjoy it straight, but also is an ideal candidate or any traditional tiki drink calling for dark rum.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2007 Don Q "Limited Edition" Single Barrel Rum 750ml
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
This single barrel from Don Q is big on scents of brown sugar melted in butter, dark caramel, cinnamon, and clove. Slight tropical fruit tones emerge with overripe banana and grilled pineapple. There's a nip of spice on the nose, but this rum is really just a big softy and wants to be your friend. The palate has rich butterscotch and burnt caramel flavors like a roasted marshmallow. Again the spice asserts itself only briefly before toning back down and getting replaced by charred oak into a caramelized woody finish.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2018 Astrolabe Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
This wine is fresh! The nose bursts with juicy fruits across the board. Orchard fruits jump up first with peach, nectarine, and apricot. Then it turns gorgeously floral and somewhat tropical with soft pineapple aromas and underripe melon. Giving these scents structure and support is just the right amount of herbaceousness: a touch of fresh hay, bay laurel, and basil. On the palate, the tropical notes take the foreground. It's refreshing, and I really love the way the wine balances just the slightest sweetness with some sea salt and zippy citrus acid. Hello, Summer!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
BC 95

2016 Rafael Palacios "Louro" Godello Valdeorras
Reviwer Picture By: Sean Reilly | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
A gorgeous Godello with a small amount of Treixadura. It boasts tones of lemon and quince with a stunning smoky minerality.
Drink from 2019 to 2019
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
RP 92

2018 Astrolabe Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough
Reviwer Picture By: Cameron Hoppas | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
There are a small handful of elite producers from New Zealand that have eshewed mass producing fruity savvy for making truly hand crafted wines that express a unique sense of terroir. Astrolabe is certainly included in that elite group. Their attention to quality starts in sourcing grapes from the top vineyard sites in Marlborough. What ends up in the bottle is something that is noticeably more refined than the tropical fruity white wines of Marlborough's past. The nose is initially tropical and fruity--but delicately and elegantly so--with the faintest hint of sweet herbs--mint or sweet basil maybe. On the palate, the wine is dry, crisp, salty and savory, with mouth watering acidity and silky round texture. This is a sophisticated wine that truly expresses something in Sauvignon blanc that cannot be found elsewhere in the world.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
BC 95

2007 Foursquare Rum Distillery 12 Year Old "Ex-Bourbon Cask" Exceptional Cask Selection Mark VI Single Blended Barbados Rum (750ml)
Reviwer Picture By: Andrew Tobin | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
Foursquare is one of the legends of the rum world, producing some of the richest and most interesting rums in modern production. The 2007 is absolutely no exception. I picked up a bottle for myself recently and was floored the moment I poured myself a glass. Lovely notes of stone fruit, toffee, anise, and apple jump out. The palate is warm and round, the toffee turns towards a salted caramel hint with notes of guava, cinnamon, treacle and to my palate a rich coffee finish. If you are a whiskey drinker looking to get into rum, this is a no-brainer, and to our rum drinkers out there, this is a must have!
Price: $74.99 Add To Cart

2016 Château de Montfaucon Côtes du Rhône
Reviwer Picture By: John Majeski | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
Generosity is an endearing trait often reserved in the best of times for our own species, but it can also be found in other realms. Take a humble wine, for instance, especially if it shows such supple red and black fruit, gentle spice and melded warmth of character as this Cotes du Rhone from Chateau de Montfaucon. Having spent some time with the estate's utterly engaging owner and overall bon vivant Rudy de Pins one can't but feel that all of his wines share the same convivial personality and lusty exuberance for life. Pour this generous wine for your friends, your family, yourself.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart
RP 90

2016 Mothia "Mosaikon" Nero d'Avola
Reviwer Picture By: John Downing | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
While there is a lot of demand for Nero d'Avola, we're decidedly selective as so many of them are average at best. This, however, is an impressive expression and a welcome addition to our cellar. The vineyards of Mothia abut the Western Sicilian coastline which adds savory notes of saline to an already delicious palate of concentrated plum and red fruit with a bright finish. This is a very versatile red that will pair nicely with bbq, grilled meats, burgers and Mexican food.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

Rosset "Trasor" 750 Valle d'Aosta
Reviwer Picture By: John Downing | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
The red wines of Valle d'Aosta have been a bit hit and miss for us over the years but this one is certainly a find. It's smooth and round with plenty of richly flavored and slightly smoky red and black fruit and seamless on the palate. Don't miss this unique and delicious alpine red.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2018 Ciu Ciu "Merlettaie" Pecorino
Reviwer Picture By: John Downing | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
While Verdicchio garners most of the attention when it comes to white wines of Le Marche, Pecorino is all to often overlooked or even forgotten. We've been fortunate to have offered several excellent ones over the years but this is the best I've tasted in recent memory. It combines substantial mouth weight with ample acidity that shines through along with delicious tree fruit flavors and a pleasant hint of sea salt. This is an outstanding bottle of white wine that showcases the uniqueness and versatility found among Italian white wines.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2007 Don Q "Limited Edition" Single Barrel Rum 750ml
Reviwer Picture By: Adam Winkel | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
Oh, HELL yeah. "Elegant" isn't a word I'd usually use to describe a rum but I can't come up with a better one. This reminds me of a 10-year Cuban bottle I carried back from Mexico a few years ago. The nose on the 2007 Don Q has a Grand Marnier-like bass tone of orange peel that's generously dusted with cocoa and warm spice. The palate reverberates these flavors with tobacco leaf and a peppery impression that keeps the tones of tropical fruit and spice in a state of balance and restraint. It's still about the cane more than the barrel. I don't get the back-end confection that can put off people who prefer other brown spirits to rum. You could sip this from a snifter after dinner or make the most luxurious dark & stormy or mojito on a warm afternoon. Somehow they're not mutually exclusive.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2015 Filodivino "Filotto" Verdicchio Castello di Jesi Superiore
Reviwer Picture By: John Downing | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
Verdicchio is known as one of the longer aging white wines of Italy and this latest arrival affirms that reputation. With some time in the bottle, the 2015 Filodivino has developed attractive brioche and golden fruit aromas and a layered palate with a pleasant hint of saltiness on the finish. It's an outstanding, ready-to-open white that's ideal with seafood, white meats, vegetables, soups and mild cheeses.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2017 d'Antiche Terre Fiano d'Avellino
Reviwer Picture By: John Downing | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
This is a wonderful expression of Fiano from Italy's Campania region. The winery manages to coax the best characteristics of this ancient white varietal such as mineral, dried honey, saline and hints of beeswax. Some texture and moderate acidity make this especially good with fish and light pastas.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

Bisol Prosecco Jeio
Reviwer Picture By: John Downing | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
Bisol is one of the best of the larger producers of Prosecco and has a long track record of excellence. This current release is crisp and lively with bright green apple and pear flavors, zippy acidity and a pleasant creamy finish. It's an ideal sipper for our Southern California climate and perfect for Aperol spritzs as well.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart
JS 91

2015 Poggerino Bugialla Chianti Classico Riserva
Reviwer Picture By: John Downing | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
This was one of the surprise customer favorites at our June Italian consumer tasting and it also made quite an impression upon the staff. It's a classic Sangiovese aged in large casks that is especially inviting now as the warmth of 2015 brought riper than normal fruit and a subsequent approachability. The richness and purity may very well win over those reluctant to embrace Chianti Classico.
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart
WS 96

2017 Castel di Salve Santi Medici Negroamaro
Reviwer Picture By: Sharon Kelly | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
This wine is bursting with bright red cherry fruit and is just pure freshness and fun to consume. The acidity ensures this is not a juicy-juice wine but instead a well-balanced everyday red that is an excellent choice for enjoying with a simple snack or on its own. This is great to keep on hand now that warmer months are finally here. It's packed with flavor and is light enough to shine with a slight chill. Fantastic value at $10.99.
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

2016 Domaine la Garrigue "Cuvée Romaine" Côtes du Rhône
Reviwer Picture By: Mandana Tourani | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
Abundant dark fruits combines with detectable herbal notes such as sage and mint. This spicy, savory Cote Du Rhone is definitely not a flabby wine. ripe, full-bodied, opulent wonderful taste profile and no hard edges, lovely smooth tannin and a great finish. It is a divine wine!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart
JD 93 RP 90

2018 Domaine de Fondrèche Ventoux Rosé
Reviwer Picture By: Mandana Tourani | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
The perfect Rose' from south of France, Ventoux! Oh so beautiful, light, floral aromas of lavender and rose pedals with a mild hint of range zest. white raspberries an honeysuckle in the layers of every sip. It is a light Rose' with a gorgeous personality that makes it exciting and intriguing to consume.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

Clan Denny Craigellachie 10 Year Old Scotch Whisky (750ml)
Reviwer Picture By: Jeffrey Jones | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
This is delicious and at 46% abv it is easy to drink. The nose is sweet and subtle and the mouth is soft , fruity and malty.There is a hint of spice and a long finish. It is also a great value. There are no smoke aromas or flavors.
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart

2018 Ciu Ciu "Merlettaie" Pecorino
Reviwer Picture By: Sharon Kelly | Review Date: 6/24/2019 | Send Email
Take a vacation from your usual white wine and try this bottle of refreshing goodness instead. Stone fruit and white flowers command the nose while the palate is all about zippy citrus flavors and mouthwatering salinity. This has good weight and texture but remains crisp and dry. This was a favorite at our recent Italian staff and consumer tastings. All aboard the Ciu Ciu train!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2014 Paolo Caciorgna "N'Anticchia" Etna Rosso
Reviwer Picture By: Greg St. Clair | Review Date: 6/23/2019 | Send Email
One of the best wines I’ve ever tasted from Mount Etna. The nose is sublime, redolent of a compote of wild cherry and wild raspberries. Just heavenly, yet this is no fruit bomb— this is Etna, and the smoky minerality of the wine comes through on the nose. Etna Rosso on the palate always shows earth, leather, and Middle Eastern spice. Texturally, it seems more like Barolo, with a veil of tannin cupping the middle fruit. This is a sensational wine—you must try it.
Price: $64.99 Add To Cart
WS 90

2016 Valle dell'Acate "Il Frappato" Vittoria
Reviwer Picture By: Greg St. Clair | Review Date: 6/23/2019 | Send Email
Valle dell’Acate’s Frappato is just a joy to drink—it’s fresh, so full of fruit. It puts a smile on your face. Make sure you drink it at cellar temperature—it makes a lot of difference!

2015 Gulfi "Nerojbleo" Nero d’Avola Sicilia
Reviwer Picture By: Greg St. Clair | Review Date: 6/23/2019 | Send Email
I used to not like Nero d’Avola, but it was just because of too many mass-produced versions. This is different! Nerojbleo’s nose is full of wild plum touched with a salty brine, while the palate shows a full, richly textured body, yet still with superb balance. The flavors are deep and complex, with lots of dark fruit and a salty edge, and it finishes very clean. Try this next time you are grilling a New York steak!
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart
JS 93

2016 Donnafugata "Ben Ryè" Passito di Pantelleria (375ml)
Reviwer Picture By: Greg St. Clair | Review Date: 6/23/2019 | Send Email
Even if you don’t normally drink dessert wine, this wine is so incredible, you’ll make time for it! Ben Ryé comes from an island off the south coast of Sicily. The nose is a blend of Middle Eastern spices, with lime peel, grapefruit, dried mango, ginger, honey—it’s got everything. Although sweet, it doesn’t come across as sticky. It’s just superbly balanced with a finish that goes on and on.
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart
DC 98

2018 Domaine Petroni Corse Blanc (Corsica)
Reviwer Picture By: Blake Conklin | Review Date: 6/23/2019 | Send Email
Everyone's favorite Rose from Corsica is back and arguably even better than the last vintage. Fresh, vibrant , mellow but ever so inviting acidity, this vintage is a true delight, and totally a rose i will be keeping stocked in my fridge at home!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart

2016 Turnbull Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Reviwer Picture By: Jeffrey Markavage | Review Date: 6/23/2019 | Send Email
Turnbull is definitely up there as one of my favorite wineries in the Napa Valley. The winery can easily be looked past among its Disneyland neighbors along the highway 29 stretch; but if you like deeply structured, rich and well-balanced Cabs Turnbull is the place for you. It also doesn't hurt that they have the sexiest labels in the business. The 2016 Napa Valley Cab is full of blackberries, cassis, and smoky spices. While young, this wine is still approachable, soo don't be afraid to open one tonight with a hearty red meat dish!
Price: $44.95 Add To Cart
JS 92

2018 Château de Montfaucon Lirac Rosé
Reviwer Picture By: John Majeski | Review Date: 6/23/2019 | Send Email
Our consummate faith in the extraordinary wines of Chateau de Montfaucon just hit a new dazzle with the introduction of this high-toned rose, a harmonious medley of Grenache, Cinsault, Mourvedre, Carignan and Clairette. Reminiscent in hue and style of the finest wines of nearby Tavel, this fleshy, complex rose is suffused with voluminous flavors of cherry, wild strawberry and garrigue. Pair with an abundant platter of buttery, garlicky grilled shrimp for a delicious meal.
Top Value!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2016 Turnbull Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Reviwer Picture By: Mandana Tourani | Review Date: 6/23/2019 | Send Email
2016 a super solid vintage in Napa! this Cab offers layers of dark fruits combined with heavy yet balanced structures. The palate reveals deep dried cassis, sage and plum. dense body and long finish with great tannin. You can drink it now and also hold on to it for at least another 10 years.
Price: $44.95 Add To Cart
JS 92

2016 Baron de Malleret, Haut-Médoc
Reviwer Picture By: Mandana Tourani | Review Date: 6/23/2019 | Send Email
Consider 2016 a very lucky vintage in Bordeaux , which survived frost and hail. This gorgeous wine is pretty spectacular for such affordable and unbelievable low price. Dark fruits such as Cassis and black currant. Hint of Vanilla, roasted coffee and lush Mocha. It is a kind of wine you want to stash away as well as drinking it now since it is already very approachable.
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart

Page: 1 2 3 next >>