Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites

If you’re going to have Robert Parker or Stephen Tanzer over for dinner, selecting a wine they’ve rated highly will be a nice choice. However, when you’re buying wines for yourself, we’d love to see you find wines that match up your unique palate and pocketbook. We have a large staff of friendly and knowledgeable wine professionals that taste hundreds of wines each week. They can put you in touch with bottles that you are likely to love, often at a much lower cost than the highly-rated gems that often see a run-up in price and frequent availability issues. Like any great group of opinionated professionals, our staff has varied tastes themselves. Often our customers will find a particular staff member with a style that corresponds to their own. That concept works extremely well in our retail stores, and this section is our effort to bring you the same online. Don’t get us wrong, we love the highly rated wines from the press and will continue to offer them, but we think you’re missing out if you’re not augmenting those selections with picks from our excellent staff. Here are their favorites. (Click on a name to see their other selections - or to drop them a line.) Cheers!

Reviews

Page: 1 2 3 next >>
2016 Haut-Vigneau, Pessac-Léognan
Reviwer Picture By: Jeffrey Jones | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
Haut Vigneau has year after year produced delicious and exceptional wines. The 2016 is no exception. It has some nice dark fruit that is complex and balanced out with nice structure . It is inviting and ready to drink now and will go well with hearty foods.

2016 Senejac, Haut-Médoc
Reviwer Picture By: Jeffrey Jones | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
2016 is a very drinkable and wonderful vintage. The Senejac 2016 show cases this vintage by being a complete and balanced wine. It is wonderful to drink and has nice fruit, a hint of earth and good structure.

2017 Quinta da Aveleda Loureiro-Alvarinho Vinho Verde
Reviwer Picture By: Jeffrey Jones | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
This is a lot of wine for the money. It is bright and fresh with energy and focus. There are some nice dried citrus and savory notes, with a clean crisp finish that makes one want to reach for another glass.It is low in alcohol (11.5 ABV) and very easy to drink . Great alone, it will go well with light foods.
Price: $8.99 Add To Cart
W&S 91

2018 Domaine la Colombe Coteaux Varois en Provence Rosé
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
Very much a Provençal rosé in its lightness, and approachability. It also has what most people consider the "Provence light salmon color". It is fruity but completely dry!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2016 d'Arce, Côtes de Castillon
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
Another great chance to try the fantastic 2016 vintage. The d'Arce is a pleasing, juicy wine with elegant notes of coffee, cherries, plums, with very velvety tannins. Very versatile and completely drinkable from the get go.

2017 Franck Millet "Insolite" Sancerre
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
There is something tropical in the air... Insolite is always a riper style of Sancerre that is quite unusual. In some vintages it is almost "unsettling" in a good way. I enjoy this wine very much. Something about the ripe juicy lemons, richness of flavors and accompanying minerality that makes it a memorable wine. I would suggest a more richer fare of for example: Chicken Piri-Piri or Teriyaki, Jambalaya, stir-fries, Thai food, Seafood Pasta, Jambon Persille.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$19.99

2006 Haut-Bergey, Pessac-Léognan
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
This wine must be one of our best bargain at the store right now. If not THE best one! Perfectly aged, and ready to be enjoyed, but far, far from being over its peak. The sweet fruit on the palate is the icing on the cake of a wine layered with exquisite classic aged Claret notes. Aromatic cedar, leather and smoke, olives and earth. This bottle would transform the most mundane of meals in a feast fit for a king. I really liked this one.
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart
RP 91 ST 90

2016 Le Thil, Pessac-Léognan
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
A very refined wine, with enticing aromatics of cassis, cherries, cocoa, graphite, and coffee. It is medium body with present but agreeable tannins. Approachable and ready to go!

2016 La Dauphine, Fronsac
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
La Dauphine is proudly putting Fronsac in the forefront of the Right Bank, and in my humble opinion outperforming many a Saint-Émilion. Luscious chocolate, cedar, cigar box, coffee bean and vanilla aromatics entice and charm the lucky wine drinker that opens this bottle. The palate is pure velvety ganache, with plums, cocoa powder and a pleasant earthiness. My choice to make an impression at dinner parties.

2009 Brane-Cantenac, Margaux
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
One of the best wines I tasted this year so far. Very elegant with incredible pretty floral aromatics, violets, cocoa powder, plum and a touch of menthol. The ripe tannins are very caressing. All comes together with an sweet spicy finish. the epitome of graceful wine.

2016 Cantemerle, Haut-Médoc
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
Showing strong Cabernet characteristic, with notes of ripe berries and currents, along with an intriguing note of menthol. This is a tremendous value that should not be missed by those looking to buy some cases of a quality wine to drink within the next 5 or 10 years.

2016 Cantemerle, Haut-Médoc
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
Showing strong Cabernet characteristic, with notes of ripe berries and currents, along with an intriguing note of menthol. This is a tremendous value that should not be missed by those looking to buy some cases of a quality wine to drink within the next 5 or 10 years.

2016 La Tour de Mons, Margaux
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
Another classic Margaux and for a price that is astonishingly affordable. Raspberries, cocoa, touch of tobacco, and inviting notes of incense and spices. Approachable now. A Perfect pairing with a rack of lamb!

2016 La Tour de Mons, Margaux
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
Another classic Margaux and for a price that is astonishingly affordable. Raspberries, cocoa, touch of tobacco, and inviting notes of incense and spices. Approachable now. A Perfect pairing with a rack of lamb!

2016 de Chantegrive Rouge, Graves
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
De Chantegrive has been making consistently quality wines in every vintage and the 2016 is no different. Chocolate, and currants, touch of fresh roasted coffee and olives, with a distinctly Cabernet Sauvignon character. A great wine for the cellars.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart
WE 92 JS 90

2016 de Chantegrive Rouge, Graves
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
De Chantegrive has been making consistently quality wines in every vintage and the 2016 is no different. Chocolate, and currants, touch of fresh roasted coffee and olives, with a distinctly Cabernet Sauvignon character. A great wine for the cellars.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart
WE 92 JS 90

2016 Les Grands Chenes, Médoc
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
A generous and full body wine, that is toasty, and with a tremendous amount of fruit. Still, it is balanced and complex. I would suggest decanting for an hour, and indulge with grilled meats and vegetables!

2015 Baron de Brane, Margaux
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
The second wine of the prestigious Margaux producer Brane-Cantenac, is a text-book perfect example of what a Margaux should be, floral with notes of violets, as well as lifted aromatics of raspberries, strawberries and cedar. Very elegant indeed.

2015 du Vallier, Bordeaux
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
A fantastic opportunity to to experiment with a Bordeaux that is accessible now and of a good value. Soft palate with notes of currents, berries and coffee. Not to mention, the classic Bordeaux minerality. This wine would certainly impress guests on a dinner party.
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart
JS 92

2014 Tronquoy-Lalande Blanc, St-Estèphe
Reviwer Picture By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
A rare white wine made in the heart of the prestigious red wine realm that is Saint-Estèphe! Of course it cannot be labeled as a St-Estèphe, but only as a modest Bordeaux Blanc AOC. But it anything but "modest". Rich, with pleasant aromatics of stone fruits, honey comb, lanolin. The palate is complex and with ripe peaches and glycerol, but with a perfect level of acidity to frame this elegant and honestly really pretty white wine!
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart

2016 Trébiac, Graves
Reviwer Picture By: Chris DePaoli | Review Date: 8/19/2019 | Send Email
A great drink for hearty food, this is an incredible value in Bordeaux that opens up wonderfully with some air time. Great dark earth notes with dark, fresh fruit and lighter herbal tones that come together through the palette and wrap nicely at the finish. A great option for meat and potatoes or other hearty fare.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart
JS 90

2018 Domaine Petroni Corse Rosé (Corsica)
Reviwer Picture By: John Majeski | Review Date: 8/18/2019 | Send Email
This scintillating Corsican rose is blended from three varieties, right? Everyone knows Grenache of course. But unless you study wine with due diligence you might not know, or recall from your memory blanks, that Niellucciu was originally brought to Corsica from Pisa in the 12th century, and is actually Sangiovese, or that Sciaccarellu is an ancient aromatic grape first grown in Tuscany, where it is better known as Mammolo, from its memorable scent of ‘viola mammola’, or violets. Now that we know all that we can better appreciate the true beauty and personality of this crisp and delightfully fragrant rose, redolent of orchard fruits, cherries wild maquis and hmm…violets. Enjoy!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart

NETA Bicuishe Mezcal (750ml)
Reviwer Picture By: Jeffrey Jones | Review Date: 8/18/2019 | Send Email
This is very interesting and delicious. The nose in absolutely fantastic with a touch of smoke and bright floral and tropical fruit notes. The bouquet is layered and is very inviting. In the mouth the floral and fruit theme continues. By fruit, I mean, bright fruit flavors but not fruity or sweet. There are also savory notes, helping make this a very complex spirit. There is long finish.
Price: $129.99 Add To Cart

2016 Capbern, St-Estèphe
Reviwer Picture By: Mandana Tourani | Review Date: 8/18/2019 | Send Email
Deep purple inky color. absolutely intense gripping tannins. Chewy, lush, sweet delicious fruits and espresso. This wine needs aging so it is a perfect Bordeaux to be put away for that super special occasion in the future.

2016 La Tour de Mons, Margaux
Reviwer Picture By: Mandana Tourani | Review Date: 8/18/2019 | Send Email
You can taste the Terroir in this extraordinary wine. Beautiful aromatic nose of sweet fruits and cocoa and wet soil. Candied plums and abundant textured black Currant. vivid minerality and a perfect amount of acidity.

2017 Domaine de Fondrèche "Persia" Ventoux Rouge
Reviwer Picture By: Mandana Tourani | Review Date: 8/18/2019 | Send Email
you will be wowed! Mostly Syrah grapes. Cedar, Tobacco, spice, dark fruits such as Cassis, black currant Full body, complex, long finish, chewy tannins.

2017 Château de L'Ou "Compartir" Cotes du Roussillon Villages Rouge
Reviwer Picture By: John Majeski | Review Date: 8/17/2019 | Send Email
Voluptuous, from the Latin 'voluptus. meaning 'full of pleasure, a word often given to qualities of a ripe Rubenesque nature, but in vinous parlance voluptuous translates as pure delectation of the fruit as unveiled in the glass, sensual. arresting, attractive and complete. As 'Compartir' means to share, this resplendent Roussillon blend is meant above all to be shared, nothing held back in the vineyard, the winemaking or the final bottle that finds its way to your table. A gorgeous, full-bodied union of perfectly ripe Grenache and Syrah, this seductive wine exudes floral notes of wildflowers and violets, red and black berries, wet earth and dark chocolate. In a word, voluptuous.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart
JD 96

2017 Luis Seabra "Xisto Ilimitado" Douro
Reviwer Picture By: John Majeski | Review Date: 8/17/2019 | Send Email
Whether as a customer or staff, I customarily scope out the Portuguese wines on our shelves, as they often promise flavor profiles distinct from the 'path well beaten' Cabernet/Merlot/Pinot Noir universe, coupled with salutary drinking pleasure. Kirk Walker, our insightful Iberian buyer, was working nearby and didn't hesitate to point to this cool Douro field blend, made from a medley of vines planted on yellow schist soils at high elevation. Natural yeast fermented in a traditional stone lagar with foot pigeage (I said traditional!) and racked to neutral wood for about a year, this wine oozed aromas of wild cherry, lavender scrub and mulberry, with notes of pomegranate, cherry and violets on the lavish palate, framed by luscious acidity. And Xisto? My guess it is pronounced 'Zheesto', so I will close by playfully calling this wine IrreXistoble! Ok, I know.....
Top Value!
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

2018 Les Roches Sauvignon Touraine
Reviwer Picture By: John Majeski | Review Date: 8/17/2019 | Send Email
This joyful, mineral-inflected, citrus-infused Sauvignon Blanc is grown on clay and frangible tuffe soils near the marriage of two rivers, the Cher and Loire. I could work a pun in by remarking how ‘sunny’ the Cher beams during the heights of the growing season, but I’ll restrain myself. Suffice to say that this refreshing white doesn’t hold back on flavor, but flaunts its fruit with textural whiffs of lemon, grapefruit and pineapple. Try it with batter-fried calamari for a light summer brunch!
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

Old Potrero "K&L Exclusive Barrel #13" 63.21% Single Malt Straight Rye Whiskey (750ml)
Reviwer Picture By: Jackson Lee | Review Date: 8/17/2019 | Send Email
Barrel 13 had a little more fruit notes going on and a roasted/toasted/malty/toffee/coffee thing going on that I couldn’t quite put my finger on but loved it. The nose had strong influences of oak, dried dark plums and sweet cherry’s; it really reminded me of Panettone, the Italian Holiday Cake. Turbinado sugar and hints of that roasted coffee undertones seemed to be the last ones on the trail. The palate carried over from the nose with Panettone again being the big player. Other notes of spiced cherries, prunes and just a touch of toasted caramel were also prevalent and quite delightful. The finish on this one was long and where I picked up on a lot of the roasted/toasted etc etc flavor that was hinted at in the nose and palate and also got a bit of cinnamon cookie at the very end.
Price: $99.99 Add To Cart

Old Potrero "K&L Exclusive Barrel #12" 63.33% Single Malt Straight Rye Whiskey (750ml)
Reviwer Picture By: Jackson Lee | Review Date: 8/17/2019 | Send Email
Barrel 12 expressed more of what I would consider to be classic Potrero rye notes, almost hitting some from their 18th Century spirit as well. On the nose the combination of oak and cola nut reminded me of their original bottlings but deeper aromas of black raisins and brown sugar melted in butter were also in the forefront. The palate was a bit tight and fairly spicy compared to barrel #13. Again, brown sugar made it’s appearance but it intermingled with the spice and a faint note of cinnamon. With the addition of water, the spice was toned down and more fruit notes surfaced, including something that reminded me of purple gobstoppers. The finish was interesting and definitely reminded me of the Old Potrero 18th Century Spirit, which always had an RC Cola note to me.
Price: $99.99 Add To Cart

Krug Brut Rosé Champagne
Reviwer Picture By: Scott Beckerley | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Even though I am a bit of a Krug fiend, actually I'm very much a Krug fiend, I just love this Brut Rose! It has an elegant nose of rose petals, tart strawberries and white pepper. A bright forefront with raspberry fruit merges into a tart strawberry and spicebox flavors at the back of the palate. Absolutely lovely! Will make a great cellar addition for the next 4-5 years. Update: 15 August, 2019: My gosh! Almost exactly 6 years since I've tasted this?! Yikes! As per my previous review, the Rose petals and pepper are still there. Now, there was also a scent of dark, black, cherries. This edition is vinous and complex and deep, deep, deep. Cherry fruit dominates with that Krug nuttiness and toastiness. As with everything Krug, the finish is fine, dry, and mineral driven. This is one of those rare champagnes that can hold up to a steak dinner. The only question is why has Gary let me languish so long without trying this beauty again? Poor me! Waaaaah! (P.S. Please don't weep for me too much, Krug was the first thing I had this morning .)

2015 Dierberg "Dierberg Vineyard" Santa Maria Valley Chardonnay
Reviwer Picture By: Ryan Kewin | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
Honeysuckle on the nose, apricot jam, Citrus and tropical notes. This Chardonnay is super tasty! This wine has great texture, a nice ocean minerality, and a slight nutty/yeasty note on the finish.

Krug Brut Rosé Champagne
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
The nose opens with Meyer lemon and pear before moving to scents of soft berries, strawberries & cream, and fresh peaches. The palate has great acid, but the fresh fruit notes from the nose are replaced here by richer and more savory flavors of stewed orchard fruits, baking spices, and gentle florality.

2004 Krug Brut Champagne
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
According to the folks at Krug, the 2004 vintage is an underrated standout for Champagne because the weather made grapes that were quite fresh, with the Chardonnay yields becoming especially beautiful and elegant. The nose is wonderfully zippy with scents of fresh Meyer lemon, Bartlett pear, and yellow apples. The bright fruit finds balance with toasted brioche, light caramel richness, and shortbread cookies. The palate is vibrant with bright lemon acidity and tart Granny Smith apples. There’s a good helping of salinity as well, but the lively acid and fruit keeps this Champagne crisp and fresh tasting. This will definitely be a great contender for extensive aging, capable of cellaring for a couple decades.

Krug "Grande Cuvée" 167 Ème Édition Brut Champagne
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
With their Grand Cuvee series, Krug tries to make the fullest and most quintessential expression of Champagne, and part of their philosophy embraces that cuvees can evolve and change with the additions of new vintages to the blends. The 167 Eme Edition lives up to the Krug ideals with complex mixtures of bready and fruity notes that span the range of what Champagne is capable of becoming. Freshly baked apple tart jumps out of the gate before the wine heads in an even more bready direction of brioche, lightly buttered toast, nuttiness, and baking spices. The palate is a little yeasty which transitions into chalky minerality. Then more fruit notes emerge like bright lime and lemon zest with a touch of something more tropical plus savory spices. Exquisite.

2015 Farella Estate Coombsville Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Reviwer Picture By: Ryan Kewin | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
This lovely Coombsville Cabernet has great aromas of violets and cassis. On the pallet I get blue and black fruit, licorice and dark chocolate. This wine has great structure and texture with grippy tannin and a long lasting finish.

Laurent-Perrier "Grand Siècle" Iteration #24 Brut Champagne
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
Iteration #24 of the Grand Siecle blends Laurent-Perrier stocks from their 2007, 2006, and 2004 vintages. The nose is so beautiful and delicate with soft floral notes like a breeze through a field of wildflowers, refreshing lemon-lime zest, and minerality of chalk and sea salt. Given how dainty the nose seemed, the palate’s bold and cutting acidity took my breath away. In addition to the acid, the citrus gets creamy like lemon meringue pie, with stone fruit and interesting smoky nuances.
Price: $149.00 Add To Cart
RP 94 VN 94

Laurent-Perrier "Grand Siècle" Brut Champagne
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
Grand Siecle is always an impressive way that Laurent-Perrier shows off its mastery of cuvee style Champagnes blending a small number of beautiful vintages with elegance and skill. The Grand Siecle is intensely aromatic with pear, a great yeasty/toasty profile, lemon, and spicy undertones. The palate is elegant in its subtle complexity. It’s very floral and classically fruity, and it’s clean with great texture.

2004 Krug Brut Champagne
Reviwer Picture By: Scott Beckerley | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
Next to the legendary 2002 vintage Krug, this 2004 is also a star. Very, very, bright with generous acidity that combines with white stone fruit and almond flavors. It still retains the elegant mousse and brioche of classic vintage Krug, but, the acidity is the star player here. Super fresh, and clean, and bracing. This bottling has the potential of being the star of your cellar and may even overshadow the 2002 eventually. If you prefer to drink it without cellar time, give it a few minutes to air in your glass so that the glorious texture has a chance to come out and say "hi". The 2004 is a classic and will be remembered as being one of Krug's best! Update: 15 August, 2019: Yikes! Almost two years since I have tasted this! I had that pleasure at 11:00 a.m. and my, my, how his bottling has fleshed out! It was very, very creamy with marzipan, lemon mousse and a hint of candied oranges. Light earthy notes on the nose, followed by clean citrus scents. More, please!

2007 Thiénot "Black Ball" Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
This Champagne is composed of juice from all old vine Grand Cru grapes on property that used to belong to Krug right in the Cotes de Blanc… so you know they’re working with great land and great fruit. The nose is earthy, almost a little sandy toned, but there’s also good fresh fruit here with scents of citrus peel and Golden Delicious apples. The mouthfeel is soft and supple with a great apple/pear balance that becomes more intense in fruitiness and even borders on tropical flavors before coming to a gradual vanilla finish.
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart

Krug "Grande Cuvée" 167 Ème Édition Brut Champagne
Reviwer Picture By: Scott Beckerley | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
Yesterday, I had the pleasure of tasting a number of Krug champagnes, a most memorable way to begin the day, and this latest version of Krug Grand Cuvee is a stunner. As with the 166, and other previous offerings, this bottling has the Krug almond cookie and mid-palate (in this case light) toastiness. Flavors and texture that set Krug apart from the competition. The 167, however, has greater acidity, more minerality, and a hint of chalk. The finish is very, very, clean and refreshing. It lingers on and on. This is THE perfect wine for shellfish cooked in pretty much any manner. This should also prove to be one of the longer lived Grand Cuvee's. It will cellar magnificently.

2012 Franck Bonville "Pur Mesnil" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
More Grand Cru glory from Bonville, this Champagne begins with fresh brioche bread then moves to pear and yellow apple. There’s also great minerality with a flinty, slightly smoky aroma casually hanging out in the background. The palate has snappy acid with flavors of grapefruit and citrus pith, ending on a lightly floral potpourri.
Price: $64.99 Add To Cart
WE 94 RP 93

2012 Franck Bonville "Pur Avize" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
Wow, there is a LOT of fruit going on here! The nose erupts with apple, pear, nectarine, and white raspberries. More nosing reveals scents of raw dough and soft lemon. The palate is very zippy at first, but quickly becomes gentle again and the fruit medley from the nose returns quite friendly and docile, finishing with flavors of fresh apple skins.
Price: $64.99 Add To Cart
WE 94 RP 92

2012 Franck Bonville "Pur Oger" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
This 100% Chardonnay bubbly is all estate grown, Grand Cru, and stainless steel fermented. What starts with light yeast and soft toast scents slides into a bright nose with floral notes, fresh pears, and a mix of stone fruits. The palate has balanced acid that never cuts to aggressively with a lot of minerality, lavender, soft fruits, and a saline finish.
Price: $64.99 Add To Cart
RP 94 WE 93

2018 Kalinda Anderson Valley Pinot Noir
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
K&L continues to source quality wines for the Kalinda lineup, including this newest red that’s both organic and biodynamic (and quite tasty too!). This 2018 Pinot Noir melts with soft cherries, black- and raspberries, underbrush, pepper, and yet the nose stays light and easy. The palate is leafy, bright, and spicy with a touch of perfume coming through on the back end.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$24.99

2015 du Vallier, Bordeaux
Reviwer Picture By: Robert Cash | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
Comprised of 60% Merlot, 30% Cabernet Sauvignon, 10% Cabernet Franc, this delicious little Bordeaux is drinking beautifully right now. On the nose, it reveals dark fruits, some cedar and a touch of earth. Tannins are well integrated and soft. I was pleasantly struck with how well balanced the wine is on the palate. Seamless. A delicious red with a very wallet-friendly price!
Top Value!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart
JS 92

2017 Luli Santa Lucia Highlands Pinot Noir
Reviwer Picture By: Blake Conklin | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
I've told customers time and time again, and now I feel like I gotta express it here. The Santa Lucia Highlands Pinot Noir from Luli is easily the best damn $20 dollar bottle of Pinot you can find in our shop. Bright, aromatic, and packed with stunning acidity, and fantastic notes of plum and baking spices, this bottle reminds me of why I fell in love with California Pinot Noir in the first place. For the California Pinot lover, you're missing out if you haven't got your hands on this bottle yet.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
JD 92

2015 Farella Estate Coombsville Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
This is a deep, dark, heavy Cabernet fit for your next Goth party with a nose of intense baking spice, black fruit, and heady floral aromatics. The palate smacks of blueberry, bramble berries, graphite, spicebox, and strong tannic grip. Beautiful and focused, with 95 points from Vinous.

2014 Immortal Estate (Hidden Ridge) "Slope" Sonoma County Cabernet Sauvignon
Reviwer Picture By: Neal Fischer | Review Date: 8/16/2019 | Send Email
This wine, getting 95-97 points from Parker, is big on stewed fruits of plum and blackberry compote, hefty oak, toasted spices (clove, star anise), and a measured hand of perfumed floral notes. The palate is high-toned, nice’n’juicy, and finishing with some crispy spice. It’s got luscious texture and density made of pure decadence.

Page: 1 2 3 next >>