Staff Favorites

If you’re going to have Robert Parker or Stephen Tanzer over for dinner, selecting a wine they’ve rated highly will be a nice choice. However, when you’re buying wines for yourself, we’d love to see you find wines that match up your unique palate and pocketbook. We have a large staff of friendly and knowledgeable wine professionals that taste hundreds of wines each week. They can put you in touch with bottles that you are likely to love, often at a much lower cost than the highly-rated gems that often see a run-up in price and frequent availability issues. Like any great group of opinionated professionals, our staff has varied tastes themselves. Often our customers will find a particular staff member with a style that corresponds to their own. That concept works extremely well in our retail stores, and this section is our effort to bring you the same online. Don’t get us wrong, we love the highly rated wines from the press and will continue to offer them, but we think you’re missing out if you’re not augmenting those selections with picks from our excellent staff. Here are their favorites. (Click on a name to see their other selections - or to drop them a line.) Cheers!

Reviews

  
Page: 1 2 3 next >>
2012 Château de Montfaucon "Baron Louis" Lirac
By: Mari Keilman | Review Date: 8/27/2015 | Send Email
The entry level Cotes du Rhone from Montfaucon is my go-to everyday house wine, but when I'm looking to up my game and take it to the next level, I go immediately to the "Baron Louis". I want to call this a baby Chateauneuf but I can't because the way it is showing right now, it would blow the doors off of a lot of CNdPs in a blind tasting. This old vine syrah/grenache based blend is spicy, layered and dense, yet surprisingly balanced. Another stunning showing from a perennial favorite.
Price: $18.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 90

2013 Antech "Cuvée Eugenie" Cremant de Limoux
By: Mari Keilman | Review Date: 8/27/2015 | Send Email
I have a love/hate relationship with this cremant; I LOVE it when it's here and HATE it when it's sold out!!! When you're looking for that fresh, citrus-driven, bright apple and pear laden bottle of bubbles, hands down, this is the best choice!
Price: $13.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Regina Gris de Toul Rosé (Lorraine)
By: Olivia Ragni | Review Date: 8/27/2015 | Send Email
This rosé is so ethereal and beautiful with never-ending complexities that will make you never want to set this bottle down. Aromas of nectarine, white flowers and pith emerge from the glass, while the palate bursts with peach, white nectarine, blood orange and wet stones with a full, voluptuous body yet zippy acidity that makes your mouth water.
Price: $12.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Le Battistelle "Montesei" Soave Classico
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 8/27/2015 | Send Email
100% Garganega and a 100% delicious value. This Soave Classico has aromas of honey and flowers, a middle of crushed pit fruit and an intense mineral driven finish. All this for $11.00! Amazing.
Price: $10.99 Add To Waiting List

2010 Tolaini Valdisanti Toscana
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 8/27/2015 | Send Email
Here is a big, hearty Bordeaux wannabe from Tuscany that thinks it's a Chianti. This is ripe, rich and focused, with smooth, earthy black cherry fruit, a deep, warm personality and a blockbuster finish of deeply embedded tannin, mineral and roasted herb. This chewy, mouth-filling wine could handle the richest lasagna or braised or grilled meat.

2012 Crater Rim Pinot Noir Banks Peninsula Canterbury
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 8/27/2015 | Send Email
Here is a fantastic value in a deep and focused Pinot with a year or two of bottle age. This unfined and unfiltered bottle is rich and earthy but impeccably balanced and fresh. A Pinot Noir with this much texture and flavor is almost impossible to find for under $20.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2010 Hopes Grove "Silver Lining" Syrah Hawke's Bay
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 8/27/2015 | Send Email
Here is one of the more complex and inviting Syrah bottlings we have tried lately. Spice, pepper and potpourri zoom from the glass as you swirl. There is a kaleidoscope of red and dark fruit, mixed berries, licorice, mineral and limestone shadings that seem to shift and grow as the wine gets more air. This is delicious, compelling and unique. Bravo!

2010 Hopes Grove "Silver Lining" Syrah Hawke's Bay
By: Greg St. Clair | Review Date: 8/27/2015 | Send Email
The nose on this wine is so clean, full of a cranberry'ish freshness. On the palate this is full-bodied yet with a vibrant, crunchiness mid palate,the fruit flavors are so well defined the wine is just electric with great central acids. The finish is lifted, focused and full of tight, berry like fruit flavors. A really dynamic Syrah, I love it, but best for food rather than drinking on its own.
Drink from 2015 to 2015

Thienot Brut Champagne (375ml)
By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 8/27/2015 | Send Email
This Champagne was the surprise of the Oscars - the small upstart house that kicked out Moet! Drink with the stars! It is composed of 45% Chardonnay, 35% Pinot Noir and 20% Meunier. The light gold color and big brioche, cream and baked apple nose gives way to a wine that is packed with power and complexity on the palate. This full bodied Champagne has a luscious finish that is very impressive.
Price: $21.99 Add To Waiting List

1987 Domaine de Maouhum 28 Year Old K&L Exclusive Bas-Armagnac 750ml
By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
This is one of the best Armagnacs we found on the 2015 trip--period. It's classic in flavor, shedding the sweetness you get in something like Pellehaut, and replacing it with a drier, dustier profile. There is plenty of richness from the oak, vanilla from the barrel, and spice from the maturation, but it's so much more elegant. There's a flutter of dried herbs on the finish. Lovely.
Price: $72.99 Add To Waiting List

1983 Domaine de Maouhum 32 Year Old K&L Exclusive Bas-Armagnac 750ml
By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
Getting 32 year old brandy of this quality for $99.99 is just crazy, especially when you compare the price to what's currently happening with single malt. There is more richness and texture to the 32 year, versus the 27 year, and the fruit has yet to get erased by the three decades in oak. Just haunting.
Price: $99.99 Add To Waiting List

2004 Claude Thorin K&L Exclusive Vintage Grand Champagne Cognac 750ml
By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
A new vintage of Thorin comes to K&L, but with the same classic flavor of the beloved 2002. There is no caramel in this Cognac. Zero. It's straw colored, light, fruity, and pure in flavor. It's so clean and refreshing that you almost wonder how you're going to go back to regular Cognac afterward. And remember...this is is twice as old as many VSOP Cognacs. It makes you wonder what's in those VSOPs, eh?
Price: $59.99 Add To Waiting List

1986 Chateau de Pellehaut 29 Year Old K&L Exclusive Vintage Tenareze Armagnac 750ml
By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
29 year old Armagnac for $79.99!! That should be all that needs to be said. But, it's also delicious, and rich, spicy, and robust. It's everything you hope it will be.
Price: $79.99 Add To Waiting List

2010 Hopes Grove "Silver Lining" Syrah Hawke's Bay
By: Nicole Osmanski | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
This Syrah is my new go-to hostess gift for dinner parties. It’s extremely elegant and approachable but has loads of character and nuance. With its fresh acidity, rich fruit, and savory notes of umami and mineral, it’s a ridiculously versatile food partner. Plus, the fact that it’s from Hawke’s Bay gives it a little geek cred, too. If you’re feeling extra charitable, you can even mention the wine’s cellaring potential. Your host will love you.

2014 Medlock Ames Verjus of Cabernet Sauvignon
By: Nicole Osmanski | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
If you’re an avid cook or cocktailer, this Verjus is a fantastic weapon to have in your arsenal. I’ve started adding a dash to everything I cook and subbing it in for lemon or lime in cocktails (just be sure to adjust the recipe for sweetness since the Verjus is a little closer to a Meyer lemon in profile, but with lots of green, herbaceous notes). Apparently, many French chefs finish their dishes with it - along with butter, no doubt - to add a little Je Ne Sais Quoi complexity. The best part? Verjus will keep for at least a month in the fridge once opened. Considering the fluctuating price of limes, it’s pretty much a no-brainer.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Allram Strassertaler Grüner Veltliner Kamptal
By: Eric Story | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
So, so happy we were introduced to this wine. Don’t get me wrong here, I love the liter bottling from our friends at Allram but, this delivers just a bit more stuffing and character. The 2014 is really starting to show off with bright textural white fruit and spice. Vibrant on the palate and fantastic with a plethora of foods.
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 La Monacesca "Mirum" Verdicchio di Matelica Riserva
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
As fantastic as the regular bottling is, the "Mirum" Verdicchio is a big step up in both weight and texture. This is ripe and fleshy with sweet apricot, cream and spiced peach flavors that are cool and sophisticated. When was the last time that a $27 bottle of wine absolutely wowed you?
Price: $26.99 Add To Waiting List
JS 94 GR 3

2014 Allram Grüner Veltliner Kamptal (1L)
By: Eric Story | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
What can I say. I’ve been drinking this wine by the multiple case-loads for eight vintages now. And I have no plans on stopping. Perfect for everyday wine, parties, large events, small events, whatever… It’s just a good, inexpensive wine, period!
Price: $10.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Hippolyte Reverdy Sancerre
By: Eric Story | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
Perhaps one of the most recognized wines of Sancerre. And, for good reason too. This wine always delivers the absolute core of what Sancerre Sauvignon Blanc identity is all about: bright, fresh, mineral driven and balanced.
Price: $25.99 Add To Waiting List

2001 Chateau de Pellehaut 14 Year Old K&L Exclusive Vintage Tenareze Armagnac 750ml
By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
Simply one of the most delicious products in the store in any category, at any price. It has all the big wood and spice of a 14 year old bourbon, but with a lovely richness of fruit and a sweetness that rounds out the flavor on the finish. If you like bourbon, you like this--you just don't know it yet.
Price: $49.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 GRÜNER by Etz Grüner Veltliner Kamptal (1L)
By: Eric Story | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
I’ve never been shy about my passion for wines in the-- what I think is optimum--liter format. This wine is so well put together and fantastic to drink. If you think only “cheap,” poorly made wines are in liter bottles, you will be shocked at the quality within. Try it with grilled vegetable with a side of pork apple sausage.
Price: $13.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 La Monacesca Verdicchio di Matelica
By: Kirk Walker | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
One of my new favorite direct import producers. Every wine I have had from them is terrific. This year's offering is very aromatic, medium bodied, has delicate but pronounced minerality and a nice lingering finish. A delicious, versatile dinner wine.
Price: $17.99 Add To Waiting List
JS 92 AG 91

2010 Bolsignano "Grazia" Brunello di Montalcino
By: Kirk Walker | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
With so many great 2010 Brunellos available it would be all too easy to overlook this little gem. I would have--I had never heard of the producer until I saw it on the shelf. I am so glad that it was brought to my attention. This has everything that I want from Brunello: complex aromatics, multi-chromatic fruit, savory-earthy Tuscan spice, power, depth and most importantly, elegance. Wow!
Price: $49.95 Add To Waiting List
JS 95 WE 94

2012 Trellis (Amelia Park) Cabernet Sauvignon-Merlot Margaret River
By: Kirk Walker | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
Put this in your shopping cart now! This is the best $10 red we have, period. Well, OK, it is $11 but let's round down. This has an incredible pedigree. Made by best winemaker in Australia award winner, check. Grapes were grown in the most prestigious region for Bordeaux varietals, Margaret River, check. No other wine in the store can offer that at twice or three times the price. That being said, it is flat out delicious, with dark, rich fruit, a hint of spice, lush tannins and just enough lift to make it pop. Best everyday red, period.
Price: $10.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Antech "Emotion" Cremant de Limoux Brut Rosé
By: Kirk Walker | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
Displays a surprising amount of elegance and refinement for such a modestly priced sparkling rosé. With generous bubbles and crisp flavors of strawberries, cherries and toast. This is a bottle for all occasions.
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Château de Montfaucon "Baron Louis" Lirac
By: Kirk Walker | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
This is a fantastically balanced, surprisingly rich Lirac that puts most other wines from the region to shame. With dark fruit, subtle earthy tones, ripe tannins and lengthy finish, this is a must-have for anyone who enjoys Rhone wines.
Price: $18.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 90

2010 Hopes Grove "Silver Lining" Syrah Hawke's Bay
By: Jim Chanteloup | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
This delivers classic Syrah character in a restrained and elegant style. The nose is lifted with black pepper, violets, blueberry, boysenberry, mineral, earth and a hint of bittersweet chocolate. On the palate there is juicy acidity that lends a fresh, bright quality to the fruit that is framed by a refined tannin structure with a long finish. This is a beautiful expression of the varietal, and not to be missed.

1998 Ladeveze Plaint de Graisse Tenereze Armagnac 750ml
By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
Simply put: this is my favorite Armagnac we carry. It's the anomaly of the bunch. It's the brandy that actually tastes like the wine from which it was distilled, rather than having that fruit flavor buried under heavy doses of new oak. The aromas are off the charts: exotic fruit, a subtle cheesy note (yes!), and then green mango, before moving into a finish of cinnamon, baking spices, and classic vanilla. It's a wild ride and it's made from a totally bizarre grape called Plaint de Graisse. I can't get enough of it. You need this in your life!
Price: $119.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Bernier Chardonnay Val de Loire
By: Eric Story | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
Am I a Chardonnay guy? No, not particularly. But, I have to say that this little character is quite the surprise. With definite Chardonnay fruit character this is surprisingly good to drink. Yet another fantastic value for a midweek sipper and those large events on a shoestring budget.
Price: $7.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Aleph Semillon Mendoza
By: Nicole Osmanski | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
Crafted from vines planted in the 1940s, this Semillon is an incredibly interesting wine – especially for the price! The nose is rich with honeyed citrus, spice, and tropical fruit. The palate has that classic Semillon weight and texture, but is also extremely fresh. The Aleph really showcases how great and balanced Semillon can be when made with care. A must try!
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Cognizant Pinot Noir Marlborough
By: Kirk Walker | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
It is hard to believe that this Pinot is only $20. It has a great nose. With plenty of sappy fruit that is peppered with spice and earth, you would almost think you smell something from the Cote de Beaune! The palate is round and rich with soft tannins and just enough acidity to pull all of the ripe berry fruit into focus. With dusting of exotic spice for intrigue there is something in this wine for anyone who likes Pinot, no matter where in the world it is grown.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Cypress "Terraces" Syrah Hawke's Bay
By: Joe Manekin | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
"Hey Manekin, check this out," our resident Kiwi, Australian, South African and English wine buyer called out to me one Saturday, before the store turned into its usual loud, buzzing, frenetic weekend environment. Woodhouse pulled up a site near a limestone quarry on Google Maps and proclaimed, "I'm going to buy this vineyard one day." Turns out that this is very close to where Cypress Terraces planted their Syrah eight years ago. This is extremely high toned, blue and purple fruited Syrah, with terrific fruit purity, less tannic grip than the Syrah grown nearby on gravels, and without much of Syrah's peppery, smoky, animal side. Do not misconstrue that as a lack of complexity, however, since this is so detailed, fresh, and absolutely leaping from the glass. This is a Syrah you need to try.

Stranahan's Colorado Small Batch Whiskey 750ml
By: Nicole Osmanski | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
I love drinking the Stranahan’s because it smells like vacation to me – coconut, vanilla bean, banana, and gardenia. All those rich, fruity notes are balanced by lots of savory flavor on the palate too – like brown bread and light roast coffee. The coolest part for me was the crazy palate-coating texture. It sent me on a geek out search into the chill-filtering debate. Does it strip the whiskey of flavor? If the Stranahan’s complex flavor profile is any indication, I’d say yes! Keep those flavorful fatty molecules in my whiskey, please!
Price: $52.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 92

2012 Faust Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
The 2nd wine of Quintessa has all the smooth, velvety fruit and balanced richness Quintessa fans love but at a fraction of the price. This is full-bodied with creamy blackberry fruit, creme de casis, dark chocolate and a touch of earth in a satin textured style that will remind you of the far more expensive Quintessa itself.
Price: $44.99 Add To Waiting List
JS 93 RP 90

2014 Elk Cove Willamette Valley Pinot Gris
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 8/26/2015 | Send Email
This consistent and tasty white is particularly good in the 2014 vintage and fairly priced to boot. Lively, fresh and floral, this has a juicy melon tinge to go with the touch of spice on the brisk finish. This is the perfect white to break your friends out of their Chardonnay rut.
Price: $16.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 92

2013 Banshee Sonoma County Pinot Noir
By: Jim Barr | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
The 2012, 2013, and 2014 vintages are going to produce some amazing domestic coastal Pinot Noirs, particularly those from the Russian River Valley, Sonoma Coast, and, from my old stomping ground, the Anderson Valley. It has a lot to do with the drought and the long, cool growing seasons there. This 2013 Sonoma “County” (it is virtually all Sonoma Coast in appellation) Pinot Noir from Banshee is a stunning example of this great vintage from this coastal friendly area. Medium deep ruby in color, the nose explodes with opulent smells of dried rose petals, fields of ripe strawberries, wet river stone mineral undertones, and a mild toasty, cedary undercurrent to support all of this in the nose, which definitely carries over nicely to a complex, integrated, lush, viscous, well-focused palate impression. With an impressive, deeply flavored mid-palate range, this Gem finishes long and warm. Rusty has informed me that I need to bring home several cases of this lovely Pinot Gem. You honestly need to do the same. This is a Great Value, and it shouldn’t be missed. ***** 13.4% ABV *****
Drink from 2015 to 2015
Price: $22.99 Add To Waiting List

1982 Macallan Gran Reserva Single Highland Malt Scotch Whisky 750ml
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
This exceptional example of why Macallan has long been considered top dog among sherried malts is a true living legend. Second to none in its magnificence, I truly don't understand why anyone would buy current bottlings of high-end Macallan when these babies are still around. Sure, the price is high, but nothing modern compares to these old glories.
Price: $1,999.99 Add To Waiting List

1979 Macallan Gran Reserva 18 Year Old Single Highland Malt Scotch Whisky 750ml
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
It's always a special treat simply to hold these special bottles. I was lucky enough to taste the '79 Gran Reserva thanks to a very generous tasting group. We had it right up against the current 18 year old. While modern Mac 18 is by no means a trifle, the Gran Reserva is in a class of its own. Oozing with that deep dark sherry, but providing more structure and character than the modern version. Whether it was just the cask selections or if the spirit itself has changed, we can never know, but there's no questions this is the finest example of the Macallan in the store or perhaps the entire United States.
Price: $2,499.99 Add To Waiting List

Old Forester K&L Exclusive Single Barrel Straight Kentucky Bourbon Whisky 750ml
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
A wonderful little cask that shows off OFs best qualities perfectly. Graphite and fresh oak spice, medium to full with tons of spicy fruit and dry underbrush. This feels like a less malty/funky Woodford with some extra spice. A killer little cask showing the potential of this under-appreciated distillery.
Price: $34.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Montmassot Picpoul de Pinet
By: Daniel Maas | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
An often under-valued grape, the wines of Picpoul-de-Pinet have long been associated with one thing and one thing only: OYSTERS! However, this is a zesty, clean wine that pairs well with a large variety of seafoods, and is perfect for these hot LA summers. Tons of zingy citrus fruits, strong mineral qualities, and a long finish make this a clear winner!
Price: $10.99 Add To Waiting List

Wine Club

$9.99

2012 Léoville-Las Cases, St-Julien
By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
One of the top wines of the vintage. A fruit-forward wine for Las Cases, but it still needs a few years in the cellar. Lots of cassis and toasty oak here.
Drink from 2019 to 2019

2012 Angludet, Margaux
By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
I love this property. Every year since the early 80s. It is always a great value, and 2012 is no exception. Perfumy aromas and red fruit flavors dominate your senses. Best to enjoy in two years.
Drink from 2017 to 2017
Price: $32.99 Add To Waiting List
JS 91 RP 90

2012 Barde-Haut, St-Emilion
By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
Helene Garcin Leveque has transformed this beautiful estate’s winemaking facility to state of the art, and the wines clearly reflect this. This wine features flashy, beautiful Merlot fruit with some toasty oak. A fruit-forward vintage and a delicious wine.
Drink from 2015 to 2015

2012 Lynch-Bages, Pauillac
By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
A perfect 5 for value from this fantastic estate. Tons of pencil lead aromas and red fruit flavors. Needs a few years to blossom.
Drink from 2018 to 2018

2003 Latour, Pauillac
By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
A perfect 100 point wine--enough said. Best Bordeaux of 2003? I think so. For those who must have everything.
Drink from 2018 to 2018

1982 Feytit Clinet, Pomerol
By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
One of my favorite properties in the early days of my wine collecting. Heck, I bought 5 cases of the 1970. This one is worth a try. One of the best vintages ever in Bordeaux.
Drink from 2015 to 2015
Price: $99.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 91

Springbank 10 Year Old Campbeltown Single Malt Whisky 750ml
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
If you want the real Scottish experience, there is no better bottle to cut your teeth on. The Springbank 10 year pulls no punches. Bottled in small batches, you're quickly transported to the fields of Kintyre, and the damp, inviting warehouse and the wonderful malt floors that make this one of the most special spirits in Scotland. This is real whisky made the real way, and once you taste it, you'll understand why it's different from every other 10 year out there.
Price: $54.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Domaine d'Ourea Vacqueyras
By: Keith Mabry | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
This wine was discovered by our Bordeaux team back in March when they were tasting at En Primeur. After hours of tasting barrel samples of Bordeaux, this wine came as a relief. They were so excited we bought everything the winery had available and sadly that was only 30 cases. Flash forward a couple of months and the wine has finally arrived. This is old school Rhone at its finest. Exotic spices reminiscent of a Turkish spice market, tons of garrigue and notes of burnished leather all surrounding a beautiful core of black fruit. Explosive out of the glass it is a wine to behold. Easily one of my favorite Rhones in the store.

Glendronach Cask Strength Batch #3 Single Malt Whisky 750ml
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
The stupendous batch #3 from Glendronach's well-regarded Small Batch Cask Strength line is here, and it's better than ever! The nose is a wild interplay between dark rancio, fudge and freshly squeezed blood oranges. Macerated dried stone fruits in honey, freshly roasted espresso beans, tiny hints of apple and pear, but absolutely no heat. The palate is lifted and bright. Frighteningly drinkable at nearly 110 proof, the sweetness is perfectly balanced with the powerful dark malty flavors. If this is why they have to take age statements off, I'm on board all the way!!!
Price: $89.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Napa Cellars Napa Valley Chardonnay
By: Andrew Whiteley | Review Date: 8/25/2015 | Send Email
An absolute classic at an incredible price. It's been said before, butter and oak spice up front and a beautiful tropical fruit carrying it along. Originally the second label to Rombauer and now run by the Trinchero family, Napa Cellars keeps all the hallmarks of Rombauer that you love, but it saves you 20 bucks.
Top Value!
Price: $13.99 Add To Waiting List

Page: 1 2 3 next >>