Customer Reviews - Muksi



Reviews

2009 Haut-Vigneau, Pessac-Léognan
Review Date: 02-27-2012
Medium bodied with berry flavors and mineral undertones, average at best, better options available at lower price points in the 2009 vintage.
Price: $17.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 89

2010 Grand Bateau Rouge, Bordeaux
Review Date: 02-17-2012
Medium bodied with wonderful fruit flavors, very nice for the price point.
Price: $10.99 Add To Waiting List

2001 Smith-Haut-Lafitte, Pessac-Léognan
Review Date: 02-11-2012
Medium bodied, wonderful aromas of violets and black fruit, rich and sweet . The tannins are almost gone very nice Pessac.

2007 Remelluri Rioja
Review Date: 02-05-2012
A modern fruit forward Rioja with cherry, vanilla flavors, on the border of being a bit over extracted. Not your traditional Rioja.
Price: $34.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 94 ST 91

2004 Schloss Schönborn Erbacher Marcobrunn Riesling Spätlese
Review Date: 12-18-2011
Slatey, minerally, lemon like flavors. It has medium weightand great texture. Very nice!
Price: $26.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 90

2001 Lanessan, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 08-11-2011
I tried the 1996 and 2001 vintages, I like the 2001 much better, it has wonderful fruit with rustic earthy flavours. Its also very vibrant and fresh due to the higher acidity. The 1996 is good but just a bit flat as compared to the 2001.
Price: $21.99 Add To Waiting List

2004 La Rioja Alta "Viña Arana" Reserva Rioja
Review Date: 06-11-2011
Medium bodied Rioja with lovely berry fruit, perfectly balanced, earthy fantastic!
Price: $26.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 92 ST 90

2009 Evodia Garnacha Calatayud
Review Date: 06-02-2011
Good wine for under $10 but a bit over the top, extracted and high in alcohol
Price: $8.99 Add To Waiting List
ST 90

2007 Domaine Senechaux Châteauneuf-du-Pape
Review Date: 12-25-2010
This is a wonderfully juicy full bodied CDP. A smooth wine with lots of cherry and licorice flavors. It can be had with food or just by itself. I should have brought some more.

2005 Moulin-Haut-Laroque, Fronsac
Review Date: 11-22-2010
Fantastic value for money and from a great vintage. Medium bodied with wonderful aromas of berries a bit of oak and sweet tannins. I bought a couple of more bottles after trying this one out.
Price: $34.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 92 WS 90

2005 Lascombes, Margaux
Review Date: 07-18-2010
Aromatic medium bodied Margaux, wonderful aromas of licorice , berries, the tannins are still there but this is a very elegant and lush wine.

2009 Gurrutxaga Bizkaiko Txakolina
Review Date: 07-14-2010
Wine is all that its made up to be, just not my style. The acidity and crispness a bit much for my liking.
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 91

2006 Tenuta di Biserno Insoglio del Cinghiale
Review Date: 07-08-2010
Medium bodied Super Tuscan with a distinct nose of black fruit and earth . An elegant fruit forward wine with loads of berry flavour with a hint of sweetness at the back palate. Lovers of fruit forward Napa wines should love this.
Price: $19.95 Add To Waiting List
WN 94

1996 St. Pierre, St-Julien
Review Date: 06-11-2010
Wonderfully mature bordeaux, medium bodied and smooth with hints of cherries, the tannins are all but gone. It has a sweet finish , opens up much better after an hour of decanting.
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 90

2005 Mas de l'Abundància "Fluminis" Montsant
Review Date: 01-09-2010
This is a wonderful second wine Mas De L Abundancia, not as intense and opulent as the first wine ( I tried the 2003 vintage ) nevertheless wonderful flavours of currants and hints of chocolate. Very nice!
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2005 Moulinet, Pomerol
Review Date: 01-09-2010
This is a wonderfully aromatic Pomerol, Full bodied, smooth with berry flavours and just a hint of sweetness. Wonderful wine!
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 91

2006 Pintia (Vega Sicilia) Toro
Review Date: 12-31-2009
This Toro was just Ok for me, nothing stood out for for the price. I would rather go for the cheaper Numanthia Termes (2006) which was much more opulent and rich.
Price: $59.99 Add To Waiting List

2005 Vinas del Cenit "Venta Mazzaron" VdT de Zamora
Review Date: 12-27-2009
Medium bodied with a bit of oak, smooth with a hint of sweetness and flavor of berries and chocolate. Very nice for the price point.
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 91

2000 Verdignan Rouge, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 11-22-2009
The first bottle i had of this Haut Medoc fell short of my expectations, but the second bottle was really nice lots of berry flavour, very earthy and rustic.
Price: $24.99 Add To Waiting List

1980 Phelan Segur, St. Estephe
Review Date: 11-22-2009
Past its prime, medium bodied bordeaux with berry and thyme notes.
Price: $29.95 Add To Waiting List

2003 Mas de l'Abundancia "Cuvee Helena del Rio" Montsant
Review Date: 11-22-2009
This is a fantastic mature spanish wine, full bodied with a long finish, lots of berry flavour with bitter chocolate and vanilla notes.
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 93

2005 Raka "Quinary" Bordeaux Blend Western Cape
Review Date: 11-08-2009
This is a fantastic bordeaux blend from SA, it can easily beat comparable bordeaux wines with twice the price. The wine is approachable now but will keep for another 2-5 years in my opinon. I would decant the wine for about 30 mins, but after that be prepared for an absoluetly delicious wine with lots of cassis flavour.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 91

2000 Coufran, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 10-31-2009
Medium bodied mature bordeaux with lots of berry flavour.I would decant for 30 mins after which the wine truly opens up - very nice.
Price: $29.99 Add To Waiting List

2007 Viñedos de Ithaca "Akyles" Priorat
Review Date: 10-21-2009
This was my first Priorat, Full bodied a bit short with lots of cherry and spice flavors. This is a great priorat,however i did find the cherry flavor to be a bit more than i would have liked.
Price: $21.99 Add To Waiting List
ST 90 RP 89

2005 Lanessan, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 10-20-2009
For me this wine was just an average medoc, nothing stood out particularly.
Price: $34.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 90

2005 Coufran, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 10-11-2009
This is a very fruity and delicious merlot based wine. Medium bodied and very nice for the price point.
Price: $28.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 91 - 93

1997 Lanessan, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 10-11-2009
This is a mature medium bodied Medoc with berry flavors. A little light in flavour but nice.
Price: $17.99 Add To Waiting List

2005 Roth Cabernet Sauvignon Alexander Valley
Review Date: 09-26-2009
This is a beautiful full bodied wine with gobs of berry flavour. I dont think it has the acidity to be a cellar canditate but its beautful now so why cellar.
Price: $24.99 Add To Waiting List

1999 Luna Beberide Tinto VdT Castilla y Leon
Review Date: 09-19-2009
Tastes very much like a mature Bordeaux, reminded me of the 1997 Langoa Barton. Exceptional value for money.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List