Staff Favorites - Adam Parry

Adam Parry

Reviews

Page:  prev  1 2
Fentimans Curiosity Cola 275ml
Review Date: 4-30-2012
This is only for the real old school cola lovers. I personally love all Fentimans products, but this one really steals my heart. If a cocktail calls for coca cola please substitute curiosity instead and enjoy!
Price: $1.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2009 Roland la Garde Tradition, Premières Côtes de Blaye
Review Date: 3-30-2012
Another fantastic wine from this vintage.Lots of floral spice and crushed herbs on the nose.A lovely pretty cranberry finish.I am thinking about a nice lamb shank with rosemary roasted potatoes.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Ojio Raw Organic Clear Agave Nectar 16.9oz
Review Date: 2-29-2012
This is an absolute must for any bar. Actually i think this would be extraordinary on pancakes.Lime juice, your choice of Mescal and this fantastic nectar and you have an amazing Margarita.
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart BC 0

The Bitter Truth Celery Bitters 200ml
Review Date: 2-29-2012
Your idea of the perfect Bloody Mary is incorrect unless you are you dashing this delicious bitter twice into your spicy cocktail. Believe me i was wrong for so long. Also i love to use this bitter on fresh oysters.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Daniel Ginsburg "Grande Reserve Sous Bois" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 2-29-2012
I just have to salute Gary Westby and thank him for acquiring such phenomenal champagnes like this one at such inexpensive prices.wow wow wow
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart BC 0

High West "The 36th Vote" Barrel Aged Manhattan 750ml
Review Date: 12-30-2011
I was pretty skeptical about a premixed barrel aged Manhattan cocktail. I thought to myself it simply could not compare to making it from scratch. But after tasting the 36th vote i have to admit it really is a well integrated seamless tasting cocktail.Ready to serve just how you like yours!!
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Deligeroy Cremant de Loire Brut
Review Date: 11-27-2011
Bad bad Deligeroy Brown, baddest man in the whole damn town. This is what i hear when i drink this delicious Cremant from Loire. It is such a fantastic inexpensive sparkling wine. Try this with spicy Thai food. Enjoy!
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Urbanite Cellars "Redart" Red Blend
Review Date: 8-29-2011
This is such a pleasant everyday red. 40% Cabernet Sauvignon, 30% Syrah and 20% Zinfandel. Unbeatable quality for such a solid wine.
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2010 Brancott Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough
Review Date: 7-29-2011
One of the best values coming from the Kiwis down in Marlborough. This is a spicy, herbal and almost peppery crisp white wine. There are notes of crisp lemon, lime and white grapefruit flavors with persisting acidity. A truly great summer sipper.
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Ariston Aspasie Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 2-27-2011
The Aristons' vineyards are vastly different than those of the the other blanc de blancs producers that we carry in the store. This is a creamy style Chardonnay Champagne that is always a crowd pleaser. An excellent value.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Antech "Brut Nature" Blanquette de Limoux
Review Date: 11-26-2010
This is an excellent value wine--clean,crisp and bone dry! It's a great alternative to Prosecco or Cava. Made in the true Champagne method with no dosage. A great aperitif.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Page:  prev  1 2