Staff Favorites - Sarah Covey

Sarah Covey

Reviews

Page: 1  2  3  4  next
Ariston Aspasie Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 2-15-2015
I just threw our family's first baby shower for my brother and sister-in-law, and this was the Champagne of choice to celebrate the new little life on the way! I love this Champagne for its easy and yet elegant personality. Apple, cream, citrus, and mineral with the stunning golden wine visible through the clear glass. It looks gorgeous on ice at a party, and its accesibility make it a total win for Champagne neophytes and connoiseurs alike!
Top Value!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Terre da Vino "Masseria dei Carmelitani" Gavi di Gavi
Review Date: 2-10-2015
This Gavi di Gavi is everything that I love about Italian white--mineral, citrus, white stone fruit and hints of jasmine, with high acid and a mouth-watering drinkability. For the price, this is one white you should want to stock up on for spring and summer!
Top Value!
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Erik Banti "Carato" Toscana
Review Date: 2-10-2015
Every time I try a new vintage of this wine, I am reminded of how ridiculous this is for the price! The gorgeous Sangiovese stands out in this blend, with red cherry and sandalwood, the Merlot lends a little plummy fleshiness and the 10% Ciliegiolo a bit of mineral and delight. Seriously too good not to tuck away a few cases for your house wine! Fabulous with pizza, burgers, roasted chicken, antipasto--Salute!
Top Value!
Price: $7.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2011 Tassi Rosso di Montalcino
Review Date: 2-9-2015
My love affair with Sangiovese continues.... Beautiful fresh cherry compote, cassis, mineral, sandalwood spice, and the tiniest hint of smoke & earth, with elegant, fine tannin and medium plus acidity. This lovely Rosso shows everything that Sangiovese Grosso is about- finesse, grace, and beautiful fruit. Guzzle this by the gallon while you are waiting for your Tassi Brunello to age! Try this with a San Daniele prosciutto & truffle oil pizza!
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart ST 90 BC 0

Colonel E.H. Taylor, Jr. Small Batch Bottled in Bond Straight Kentucky Bourbon 750ml
Review Date: 1-8-2015
Fans of soft, supple, easy-sipping bourbon should snap this puppy up immediately. Sweet corn, vanilla, spice and light caramel with a long, lingering finish. You will absolutely want to have this on your bar for sipping on the rocks, or as a killer component in any bourbon cocktail. It's awesome!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Patient Cottat "Le Grand Caillou" Sauvignon Blanc
Review Date: 1-8-2015
This wine amazes me every vintage for its balance, deliciousness, and price performance. Grapefruit and mineral with bright, refreshing, zesty acidity. A must for your daily-drinker white category! Buy by the case--this budget-friendly wine will take you easily from January through summertime, delighting your friends and family with its accessibility--and quaffability!
Top Value!
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Charles Baur Eichberg Riesling Grand Cru
Review Date: 12-4-2014
A pretty Riesling, with fabulous acidity! With a tiny hint of sweetness, starfruit, citrus and mineral, this wine really showcases the seriousness of Grand Cru Alsatian Riesling.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart WE 92 BC 0

Charles Baur Cremant d'Alsace Brut Rosť
Review Date: 12-4-2014
Crunchy cranberry and juicy strawberry make this lovely sparkling wine an easy choice for elegant and fun holiday entertaining! Spice things up with this top value rose!
Top Value!
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart WE 89 BC 0

Charles Baur "Emotion" Cremant d'Alsace Brut
Review Date: 12-4-2014
Bright, fresh and elegant, the Chardonnay in this sparkling wine really shines with citrus, pear, apple and mineral. Looking for an affordable, classy wine for your holiday parties? Look no further!
Top Value!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

2012 Filippi "Castelcerino" Soave Colli Scaligeri
Review Date: 11-26-2014
What a tremendously interesting white! Citrus, tart green apple, leesy richness, and a saline character that is a result of the volcanic soils in which the grapes are grown. Medium-plus quite zesty acidity. The length of this wine is significant--about 10 minutes after tasting, it was still lingering on my palate. A fabulous value--I am excited to give this a go with a cheese platter, roasted chicken or scallops!
Top Value!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Guy Saget "Marie de Beauregard" Vouvray
Review Date: 11-25-2014
Whoa! Simply gorgeous Vouvray! Honey, apricot, pear, citrus, mineral and zesty, fresh acid. A hint of sweetness with perfectly balanced acidity means this is a fabulous wine to pair with food. Bring on the winter sauces and game--we've got a white contender! If you loved last year's vintage of this wine, trust me, you're going to go nuts for this one!
Top Value!
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart WS 91 BC 0

2012 Tongue In Groove "Cabal Vineyard" Pinot Noir Waipara Valley
Review Date: 11-23-2014
Bright crunchy red fruit--cranberry, cherry and strawberry with medium-plus acidity. Zippy acid and fleshy fruit make this Pinot hard not to love!

2012 Zepaltas "Clay Wheels" Rhone Blend
Review Date: 11-20-2014
Former pro-skater Ryan Zepaltas really brings it with this juicy, drinkable red blend. Grenache, Syrah & Carignan. Plum, cherry, and currant with medium plus acidity. A fun wine for every day drinking!
Top Value!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Tongue In Groove "Clayvin Vineyard" Pinot Noir Marlborough
Review Date: 11-20-2014
A sexy little find from our friends at Tongue & Groove, this wine shows black currant, red cherry, and cranberry with an underlying minerality, medium plus acidity and fine tannin. Beautifully balanced and elegant. Love it!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart BC 96

2012 Remo Farina Valpolicella Ripasso
Review Date: 11-6-2014
Red cherry, dried cranberry, leather, dried meat notes, mineral, spice with medium plus acidity and fine, easy tannin. Absolutely gorgeously balanced, this wine is perfect for the complicated assortment of flavors of your Thanksgiving table! Cin cin!
Top Value!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Page: 1  2  3  4  next