Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines

Staff Favorites - Jordan Stone

Jordan Stone

Reviews

Four Pillars "Faultline" K&L Exclusive Gin (750ml)
Review Date: 09-29-2017
I have told friends and family that we have great gin at K&L. The typical response I hear is, "I don't like gin." Then I pour a few G&Ts made with Four Pillars gin and the response changes to "This is really good." You might not know that I am a huge fan of Four Pillars. Love at first sip. We now have a K&L exclusive Four Pillars/Faultline collaboration co-distilled by our own David Driscoll. It has flavors of fresh lemon, lime and rich botanicals . The finish is dry, long and clean. I am confident that we will win over the gin skeptic as well as the fan with this one. Cheers!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

2016 J. Bouchon "Canto Sur" Maule Valley
Review Date: 09-08-2017
The nose is strawberry preserves and grape confection. Flavors of red cherries blackberries , chalk dust, bramble and black spice. nice acidity. I would slightly chill this bottle and then pair it with a charcuterie platter. Please feel free to do the same!

2013 Girard Napa Valley Petite Sirah
Review Date: 06-22-2017
This Girard Petit Sirah is so fresh and clean . This has such pretty red cherry flavor with a touch of spice . The cherry flavor is so vivid and chewy . This is my weeks WOW bottle.
Price: Hidden View Price

2015 Ridge Vineyards "Geyserville" Alexander Valley Zinfandel
Review Date: 04-20-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
If anyone has ever asked themselves what is Great California Zinfandel ? Here is the answer . The Geyserville 50th is beautiful a dark purple and has dark fruit flavor with some bramble and earth. Lush & smooth with lift. drink now or lay down
Drink from 2017 to 2017

Four Pillars Barrel Aged Gin (750ml)
Review Date: 04-14-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
The Barrel aged Gin from Four pillars is a botanical bonanza . The nose is super floral with some orange peel , Baked apple and pear with citrus and botanical flavors, lightly oaked . This is beautiful gin. Pairs well with fever tree tonic water.
Price: $46.99 Add To Cart

2015 Martinelli "Grace Nicole - Zio Tony Ranch" Russian River Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 03-17-2017
This Pinot is not to be missed. This is an age-worthy champ. It has a full, rich mouthfeel that still shows as refined and lifted. Dark cherry and blueberry flavors, leather, spice and a beautiful floral element.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart
VN 96

2015 Martinelli "Bondi Home Ranch - Water Trough Vineyard" Green Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 03-17-2017
The Bondi Home Ranch is mid-weight and has a lot of subtle flavors that are refreshing and vibrant. Nice dark berry that shows some weight, cedar wood, tea and light cinnamon and cardamom. If you lay this baby down for a short nap, when it wakes up you should have a beauty on your hands.
Drink from 2018 to 2018
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart
VN 97 WS 92

2014 Kokomo Dry Creek Valley Zinfandel
Review Date: 03-16-2017
If you’re looking to fire up the grill, then look no further. This shows exceptionally well in its clarity of color and flavors: the wine is ruby red, and I can still remember the flavors of red and black fruit, black spice, cola and tobacco, a richness that does not show as heavy in any way, and the long, refreshing finish. The wine was aged 11 months in French and Eastern European oak and has an ABV of 14.1%. If you are a Zinfandel fan, this is not to be missed!
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart
WE 92

2016 Kokomo "Timber Crest Vineyard" Dry Creek Valley Sauvignon Blanc
Review Date: 03-16-2017
This has great, clear passion fruit flavors with mineral smoothness and a racy acidic core.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2016 Kalinda Reserve North Coast Sauvignon Blanc
Review Date: 03-01-2017
When I am not working in the customer service department, I want to be at home enjoying our refreshing new Kalinda Sauvignon Blanc. It's clean and delicious and it makes me want to spend the entire day by the pool!
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$14.99