Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines

Staff Favorites - Gary Norton

Gary Norton

Reviews

Page: 1 2 next
2016 Domaine Lafage "Novellum" Chardonnay Pays d'Oc
Review Date: 11-20-2017
Hands down, this is one of the best pound-for-pound Chardonnays in the store right now. Boasting notes of grapefruit, white nectarine, chamomile and a touch of oily richness - there is no reason that this value white should not be featured on your Thanksgiving dinner table. It's the perfect dinner companion for any occasion really, but especially those coming up in the next few months!
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart
RP 92

2015 Domaine Lafage "Bastide Miraflors" Côtes du Roussillon
Review Date: 10-04-2017
This is on my short list of price-performers in the store right now. Very delicate, dark-fruited and floral on the nose with hints of smoked meats to wrap it up. The palate doubles down on the aforementioned, with the addition of sweet berry fruit and baking spices. Personally, I'll take a shot on any sub-$13 dollar wine that a major critic compares to SQN, but rest assured, this one is worth every cent and then some.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart
RP 94

2015 d'Yquem, Sauternes
Review Date: 09-14-2017
Garnering two possible 100-point scores plus a swath of high ninety point marks, the 2015 d'Yquem is already flirting with perfection. Boasting a complex nose of apricots and dried pineapple, I found the wine to be particularly racy on the palate, especially considering how warm the vintage was. There's no shortage of superlatives when it comes to d'Yquem as it is unquestionably the finest dessert wine on the planet. This is a ground-floor opportunity to secure a potentially historic wine and considering the going rate for what its been compared to already, its an absolute steal!

2013 Red Stitch Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 08-31-2017
We never see small production Cabernet with a Napa Valley designation that comes with a sub-$100 price tag. Compound that with the fact that the wine is from arguably the strongest vintage we've seen in the last 40 years and you have one of the best pound-for-pound values on the market. Load up on these because there isn't much to go around.
Price: $99.99 Add To Cart
WS 93

2014 Red Stitch "Sierra Mar Vineyard" Pinot Noir
Review Date: 08-31-2017
Easily the best SLH Pinot Noir I've tasted this year - it's rich, expressive and dark-fruited. Great entry weight on the palate and flavors of black fruits, dark berries and rose-hips come together gracefully to form one of the most complete wines I can remember tasting from the AVA, ever. It's a mid to near-term drinker so pull the cork on this micro-production Pinot before the season ends and enjoy it until the last pitch.
Price: $54.99 Add To Cart
WE 94

2014 Faust Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon (375ml)
Review Date: 08-05-2017
This is easily one of the best sub-fifty dollar values on the market right now – a wine that Robert Parker described as “deep, wonderfully fruited, rich and savory…” He later admitted after tasting Faust along with Quintessa that it was “probably the best set of wines [he had] yet tasted from the Huneeus family…” Frankly, it’s tough not to believe such a statement after tasting it and knowing that virtually all of the fruit comes from AVAs such as Rutherford, Coombsville, Atlas Peak, Mount Veeder or St. Helena – some of Napa’s most prized valley and mountain terroirs. It’s a beautifully layered, unctuous wine and an absolute steal for the money. In a climate where your entry level Napa Cab is hovering within the fifty dollar price point, you should take a hard look at Faust, as most wines in this category simply lack the acclaim and raw materials to compete with it.
Price: $25.99 Add To Cart
JS 94 RP 90

2014 Faust Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon (1.5L)
Review Date: 08-05-2017
This is easily one of the best sub-fifty dollar values on the market right now – a wine that Robert Parker described as “deep, wonderfully fruited, rich and savory…” He later admitted after tasting Faust along with Quintessa that it was “probably the best set of wines [he had] yet tasted from the Huneeus family…” Frankly, it’s tough not to believe such a statement after tasting it and knowing that virtually all of the fruit comes from AVAs such as Rutherford, Coombsville, Atlas Peak, Mount Veeder or St. Helena – some of Napa’s most prized valley and mountain terroirs. It’s a beautifully layered, unctuous wine and an absolute steal for the money. In a climate where your entry level Napa Cab is hovering within the fifty dollar price point, you should take a hard look at Faust, as most wines in this category simply lack the acclaim and raw materials to compete with it.
Price: $119.99 Add To Cart
JS 94 RP 90

2014 Quintessa Rutherford Bordeaux Blend
Review Date: 08-02-2017
Quintessa's 2014 portfolio is unquestionably the best set of wines they have ever released. Perhaps it's their rock-star winemaker, Rebekah Wineburg (tremendous name too, I know) they have employed, or the amazing vineyards they have, or the state of the art winery they built, or the culmination of all of these factors. Frankly, I don't know. What I do know is their proprietary red blend is an absolute knock-out. Medium to full bodied, dark fruited, complex, ethereal - it's got it all. Drink it this evening or cellar it for twenty years. This is one of the most versatile wines I've ever had the pleasure to taste.
Price: $174.99 Add To Cart
JS 97 RP 94

2015 Te Mata "Coleraine" Bordeaux Blend Hawke's Bay
Review Date: 07-19-2017
It's a classic Bordeaux style blend that's always rich, opulent and layered - showing notes of blackberry, graphite, white pepper and bay leaves. Dark fruited and full bodied, this is one that you can pull the cork on tonight or put it down for 15+ years. It's been dubbed New Zealand's First Growth for good reason.

2007 Château de Montfaucon "Baron Louis" Côtes du Rhône
Review Date: 07-11-2017
I'll start here: This wine is criminally under-priced and outright delicious. It's full of black and blue fruits, white pepper, leather and dehydrated herbs. The estate is situated just to the west of Chateauneuf du Pape and year after year I become increasingly impressed by the quality and length of the wines. I had a chance to revisit this particular bottling a few months ago and it reaffirmed my assertion that this is one of the best values in all of the Rhone.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2014 K Vintners "Motor City Kitty-River Rock Vineyard" Yakima Valley Syrah
Review Date: 07-05-2017
Focused on small-lot, vineyard designated Syrahs and field blends, K Vintners consistently produces some of the most incredible values available on the market. A prime example of such is their latest release of MKC Syrah - for less than thirty-five bucks you're getting a bottle that can compete with the best that Washington has to offer. Black fruit, liquefied rock, dried herbs, game and other savory notes are front and center here. This is one not to miss, and if history repeats itself this wine will sell through in the blink of an eye.
Price: $32.99 Add To Cart
RP 95 WE 93

2014 d'Hanteillan Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 06-27-2017
A vintage that was undoubtedly overshadowed by the massive successes of 2015 and 2016, look to 2014 as bargain central. Notes of dense red and blue berries, burnt cedar, baking spices and a touch of vanilla, this mid-weight red is an absolute star for less than fifteen bucks. We always seem to find value driven Bordeaux that drastically over-performs for the money and this is a prime example of such. Pull the cork an hour before service or put it down for a couple years to settle down. Great wine either way!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$10.99
RP 91

2014 Faust Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 06-19-2017
This is easily one of the best sub-fifty dollar values on the market right now – a wine that Robert Parker described as “deep, wonderfully fruited, rich and savory…” He later admitted after tasting Faust along with Quintessa that it was “probably the best set of wines [he had] yet tasted from the Huneeus family…” Frankly, it’s tough not to believe such a statement after tasting it and knowing that virtually all of the fruit comes from AVAs such as Rutherford, Coombsville, Atlas Peak, Mount Veeder or St. Helena – some of Napa’s most prized valley and mountain terroirs. It’s a beautifully layered, unctuous wine and an absolute steal for the money. In a climate where your entry level Napa cab is hovering within the fifty dollar price point, you should take a hard look at Faust, as most wines in this category simply lack the acclaim and raw materials to compete with it.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart
JS 94 RP 90

2013 Au Bon Climat "Knox Alexander" Santa Maria Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 06-09-2017
There's a reason why ABC Pinot Noir is frequently peppered into blind Burgundy tastings: because it's about as Burgundian (a term I often wince at...) as non-Burgundy gets. Racy and linear, these are some of the highest quality domestic Pinot Noirs (and Chardonnays) on the market today, period. Racy red fruit, dusty earth, wild herbs and a spicy undertone to round it out. Drink it now or put it down for 10+ years. Up to you.

2015 Flowers Sonoma Coast Chardonnay
Review Date: 06-02-2017
Flowers has recently shifted towards a more finesse-driven style and frankly, it's relieving. Not to say that I wasn't a fan before this, but there is no shortage of big, viscous Chardonnays in Sonoma and I've been hoping for something to change. I was fortunate enough to taste this wine a few weeks ago and was astonished by the length and balance that is possessed - notes of lemon flesh, white peach, marzipan, cloves and a lovely saline quality on the finish. Very impressed by the direction of this winery, not to mention they are going to take over the old VML property in Healdsburg, which should be nothing short of awesome!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart
VN 91 WE 91

2011 Felsina "Fontalloro" Toscana
Review Date: 05-26-2017
Savory red fruit, dried herbs, mocha and leather are the hallmarks of this wine. Great restraint and length here as well, especially considering how hot 2011 was in Tuscany. It's a vintage that demands some selectivity, depending on what characteristics you gravitate towards. With a few years of bottle age on it already, the wine still has plenty left in the tank. Ten years at least in my opinion. There is no shortage of price to value ratio here - a true drink or hold.

2013 Hacienda Monasterio Ribera del Duero Crianza
Review Date: 03-29-2017
There is often plenty of upside to difficult vintages and this bottle is a prime example of such. I'll roll the dice any day when I know that some incredibly high quality (and generally incredibly expensive) fruit is declassified and blended into an entry-level, or estate bottling. This wine is just seamless, showing notes of dark berries, leather and mocha. This should age gracefully for much longer than your average Crianza. This bottle is definitely worth a hard look but frankly, I don't expect it to be here for long.

2014 Maison L'Envoyé "The Attaché" Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 03-11-2017
A tremendously serious wine for thirty bucks, that's for sure. The wine shows notes of fresh purple fruits, baking spices and a smokey, almost syrah-like characteristic that comes in on the mid-palate. It's a wildly intriguing Pinot Noir that should age gracefully for another 5 to 8 years.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart
VN 93 WS 92

2013 Lincourt "Steel" Sta. Rita Hills Chardonnay
Review Date: 02-28-2017
This wine is reminiscent of the success we enjoyed last year when we released the value-driven Alma Rosa Santa Barbara Chardonnay. It's totally unoaked, showing notes of grapefruit, yellow nectarine and Mandarin oranges. If you prefer linear styled whites and a touch of ripeness, this is a wine you should be buying by the case.
Price: Hidden View Price

2014 Gary Farrell "Russian River Selection" Russian River Valley Chardonnay
Review Date: 02-17-2017
2014 has, thus far, been an incredibly strong vintage for white varietals on the West Coast. Yet for some reason I've been mildly underwhelmed by a couple Chardonnays produced in the Russian River lately. Thankfully things changed in that realm shortly after I tasted the latest release from Gary Farrell. It's quite linear and driven, with notes of Satsuma orange flesh, stone fruits and pronounced notes of minerals on the finish.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart
WE 95 WS 90

2012 Leeuwin "Art Series" Cabernet Sauvignon Margaret River Western Australia
Review Date: 02-01-2017
Year after year I find myself increasingly impressed by the value and overall quality of this wine. Robust, age-worthy, structured - the wine has it all. It's a classically styled Aussie cab, brimming with notes of tomato leaves, dried herbs, licorice, dark fruit and spices on the finish. In the early 1970s the estate was identified by none other than Robert Mondavi (presumably as a prospective buyer) as a premier site for high quality wine production and this bottle is evidence that he was absolutely correct.
Price: Hidden View Price
JS 97 JH 96

Cain "Cuvée NV12" Napa Valley Bordeaux Blend
Review Date: 01-19-2017
Cain's non-vintage "NV" offerings are some of the Valley's best value reds. If you are a fan of old-world styled, hearty red wines that carry a bit of a funky, bretty edge than this wine is a must try. Unfortunately, this type of wine is a dying breed in California as most wineries are shifting towards the production of bigger, rounder and flashier reds. The NV12 is a blend of 2012 and 2011 (59% & 41%, respectively) and consists of 50% Merlot, 32% Cabernet Sauvignon, 10% Cabernet Franc, 4% Petit Verdot and 4% Malbec. For those rustic wine lovers out there, this one's for you!
Price: $35.99 Add To Cart

2014 Château de la Negly "La Côte" La Clape
Review Date: 01-10-2017
It's a lot of wine for twelve bucks, that's for sure. The carbonic maceration is clear, offering a ton of vibrancy and acid drive, while concurrently lending flavors of blue berries, red raspberry, and dried violets on the palate. You can comfortably pair this value driven red with a variety of dishes ranging from roasted poultry to seared duck to spicy sezchuan. I'd be completely satisfied if I paid upwards of thirty dollars for this bottle.
Price: Hidden View Price

2014 Domaine Drouhin "Arthur" Dundee Hills Chardonnay
Review Date: 01-10-2017
Loads of clove, cinnamon and baked apple on the nose of this young Chardonnay. The palate is racier than expected. While 2014 is a very lush, hot vintage, DDO's house style is consistently balanced in terms of acidity and ripeness. The wine is produced entirely from estate fruit (Dijon clones) and is fermented in both tank and barrel. This Chardonnay is always a show stopper in my eyes, and frankly, it's cheap considering the name and quality behind it.

2014 Mayacamas Mt. Veeder Chardonnay
Review Date: 01-06-2017
Green apple, racy lemon, yellow nectarine with a flash of vanilla and wet stone on the finish. This is an age-worthy, linear style of Chardonnay similar stylistically to Heitz Cellars'. It's steely and crisp, having spent time in neutral wood and stainless steel after fermentation. There's a reason Mayacamas has been in business for 125 years and it's because of bottlings such as this.
Price: $47.99 Add To Cart
VN 96 JS 94

2013 Sinor-LaVallee San Luis Obispo County Chardonnay
Review Date: 11-30-2016
The Sinor LaVallee SLO County Chardonnay expresses richer tropical fruit notes such as Autalfo mangos and yellow pineapple plus the addition of torched marshmallow, crème brûlée, and baking spice. It's a lush and heavy wine with enough acid to keep it balanced. A phenomenal wine from the quaint little coastal town of Avila Beach, California.
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart
WE 93 VN 90

2004 La Tempérance, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 11-29-2016
Fully matured Bordeaux for less than fifteen bucks? Yes, it exists. This attractively priced, right-bank bottling is showing notes of blackcurrant, dark fruit and an undertone of that classic Medoc terroir that I can only describe as sweet-dirt. Mmmmmm. Go getcha some!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2014 Louis M. Martini Sonoma County Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 11-15-2016
An age-worthy domestic Cab for less than fifteen bucks? Yes, it exists. This is an incredibly serious wine at a price point that is laughably low. Black fruit, licorice, blackcurrant, green bell pepper, baking spices. Toss in a well integrated, powdery tannin on the back end just for good measure. Dump this bottle into a decanter and don't tell your dinner guests how much you paid for the bottle, they'll be remarkably impressed by your generosity.
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart
RP 90

2009 Miguel Merino "Vitola" Reserva Rioja
Review Date: 11-09-2016
This is the perfect transition wine for those fond of American wines who are looking to try something new or are simply tired of paying a premium for wines with a Napa Valley designation. It's full bodied, rich and dark fruited. The wine has been aged for at least three years with at least one in barrel. A top quality, progressive style of Rioja.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2012 Miguel Merino "Viñas Jovenes" Crianza Rioja
Review Date: 11-09-2016
Not only has Miguel Merino figured out how to make his Crianzas taste like Gran Riservas, but he's learned how to make wine produced from young vines taste like their from old vines. How the heck did he do it? I don't know. But this bottle of wine drinks way above it's price point. Notes of dark fruit, dark berry and dusty bramble notes enter and darker, richer tones of mocha, chocolate and baking spices round out the finish. Fair warning, if this is your first experience with a Crianza, compare it to learning how to drive in a Ferrari.
Price: Hidden View Price

2014 Ancient Peaks/K&L Wine Merchants Paso Robles Zinfandel
Review Date: 11-08-2016
Gobs of black plum, dark cherry fruit and a plush, spicy finish. Oh, all for less than twenty five bucks? Count me in. Pair this wine with your next round of grilled tri-tip or ribs. This co-branded Zin is easily my top value-red coming out of the Paso Robles.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$19.99

2014 Forman "Château la Grande Roche" Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 11-02-2016
Year after year I'm impressed by Forman's "Chateau La Grande Roche" Cabernet. I often find myself underwhelmed by second labels and understand why they didn't make the cut for a classified bottling. Not this one. It's structured and grippy, with notes of graphite, tobacco and black fruits. Drink this guy in a few years or give it an hour in a decanter. Great buy.
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart

Del Bac "Dorado" K&L Exclusive Single Barrel Mesquite Smoked Malt Whiskey (750ml)
Review Date: 10-21-2016
This stuff is really, really, really interesting. It's a visceral spirit that takes me back to backyard BBQs back in Wisconsin. Aromas of mesquite barbecue sauce, blistered peppers, torched marshmallows and vanilla emanate from the glass of this Southwestern single malt. This is a must-have for any whiskey geek such as myself.
Price: Hidden View Price

2015 Kalinda Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 10-18-2016
Finally! We were able to put together a smokin' deal to get some juice from the Willamette Valley bottled under the name of our in-house label. Made by our friends over at Chehalem, this particular bottling is less linear and acid-driven than their generally Burgundian, racy house-style. Notes of ripe raspberry, bright cranberry and lush red fruit kick around on the palate and taper down into baking spices and subtle earth notes on the finish. Barely edging out the North Coast Pinot Noir we released earlier this year, this is Kalinda's best red wine made to date.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

2013 Brassfield "Eruption - Volcano Ridge Vineyard" High Valley Red Blend
Review Date: 10-14-2016
A blend consisting of 38% Malbec, 36% Syrah, 16% Mourvèdre and 10% Petite Sirah, this is a very serious wine for sixteen dollars. Dark fruit, dark berries, solid fruit depth without any indication of jamminess. It's full-bodied and has a well-integrated, dusty tannin structure on the finish. Need I say more?
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart
WE 92

Michel Arnould Verzenay "Reserve" Brut Champagne (1.5L)
Review Date: 10-03-2016
This is a fantastic non-vintage bottling from Michel Arnould. The blend consists of a heavy dose of Pinot Noir (75%) and the rest Chardonnay, which creates a wonderfully delicate and floral nose that leads into heaps of red fruit and red berries. The finish is clean and citric. A truly special bottle of bubbles.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart

2012 Hidden Ridge "55% Slope" Sonoma Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 10-01-2016
This is one heck of a wine for less than a hundred bucks. It's currently expressing notes of cassis, dark fruit, fresh salsa, dried herbs and licorice. I'd pick up a few of these for now and a few more for the future. It's pretty wound up right now and needs at least an hour of air time if you're going to open it tonight, but I'm substantially certain this wine can withstand a decade or more in your cellar.
Top Value!

2015 Boekenhoutskloof "The Wolftrap" Red Blend Western Cape
Review Date: 09-08-2016
It's forward, approachable, and darn delicious for under ten bucks. A blend of Mourvedre, Syrah and a tad Viognier (for some added lift), the wine shows notes of ripe cherry, game, dried cranberry and a hint of baking spice. I always keep a few bottles of the Wolftrap at my place for nights that I want a glass of good wine but don't want to break into anything too pricey.
Price: $8.99 Add To Cart

2010 Bois-Malot, Bordeaux Supérieur
Review Date: 09-08-2016
There's good reason as to why this wine is a perennial staff and customer favorite. It's a dark fruited, earthy, intense Bordeaux blend (50% Cab, 30% Merlot & 20% Cab Franc) at a very approachable price point. Pair this wine with a juicy hamburger or red meat of your choice. This is an absurdly serious wine for less than fifteen bucks.
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

Westland Sherry Wood American Single Malt Whiskey (750ml)
Review Date: 08-06-2016
My personal favorite of our current Westland lineup. Aromas of Fig Newtons, toasted pecan, mocha and dried yellow fruits to cap it off. It isn't too oily or sweet, it's an honest, lively whiskey that begs to be had neat, or with a single rock.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart
WE 95

Westland Peated American Single Malt Whiskey (750ml)
Review Date: 08-06-2016
In the spectrum of American single malts, Westland is at the apex of my list. Each and everything they offer is of incredible quality and reasonably priced. Their peated whiskey, priced at $69.99, rivals most Scotch whiskeys that command upwards of $100.00. It's rich, focused and balanced, showing notes of smokey creme brulee, vanilla, pie crust and scorched orange peel. Easily one of the best American whiskeys on the market today.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart

Westland American Single Malt Whiskey (750ml)
Review Date: 08-05-2016
Westland's American Single Malt is truly a show stopper. It houses very pure single malt Scotch-like characteristics (reminiscent of a classic Speyside) while adding some additional notes of vanilla extract, espresso bean and dried Medjool dates. This could be a game changer for you, come scoop a bottle and you'll understand what I'm talking about.
Top Value!
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart
WE 93

2014 Martin Ray "Coast Grade Vineyard" Santa Cruz Mountains Pinot Noir
Review Date: 07-08-2016
The Coast Grade Vineyard is a steep hillside site that is located on the the coastal side of the Santa Cruz Mountains. 2014 was another vintage defined by drought, yields were lower but moderate temperatures enabled the vines to stay healthy and produce some exceptional grapes. Martin Ray's expression from this vineyard is racy and balanced, showing notes of bright cherry, dark berry, dried herbs, cedar and mocha. It's got points, it's got pedigree, and it's delicious.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
WE 95

2014 Napa Cellars Napa Valley Chardonnay
Review Date: 05-07-2016
It's rich, ripe, buttery, and yes, it's back!! Partially barrel fermented, this wine has a softer texture than it has had in previous vintages. Viscous and lush, this is a wine with a built-in fan base and a price point that makes it move quickly.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2009 Trimbach "Cuvée Frédéric Émile" Riesling Alsace
Review Date: 04-06-2016
The Trimbach family tradition of viticulture dates back to 1626. Yes, you read that right, they have been in the industry for 390 years! Read the above ratings from the critics (and below from our in-house critics!) to see exactly what this wine is all about. On the nose, the wine is youthful and bright with faint aromas of petrol and apple skin. On the palate, the wine bursts with citrus, pear, apple and finishes clean with lingering acidity. This is a truly special one. Drink now or hold. Your choice.

2013 Mercedes Eguren Cabernet Sauvignon Vino de la Tierra de Castilla
Review Date: 04-05-2016
This value-driven Spanish Cab shows notes of dark tree fruit, blackberry, black currant and baking spice on the finish. It's soft and supple with a light, granular tannin that appears late on the palate, which adds another layer of complexity to the wine. An easy-drinking, approachable, and delicious bottle of wine for ten bucks (and as already mentioned below, a delicious bottle of wine, period). Come grab some for your next BBQ or event!
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart

Deligeroy Cremant de Loire Brut
Review Date: 04-05-2016
It's toasty and light, floral and fruity, drinkable and inexpensive. Enough said, right? While lovely all by itself, it's also a bottle that you don't feel guilty adding a dash of crème de cassis to for a brunch-time sparkling cocktail.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2007 Marques de Murrieta "Castillo Ygay" Gran Reserva Especial Rioja
Review Date: 02-24-2016
A composition of 86/14 Tempranillo/Mazuelo, this young Rioja has a long life ahead of it. Don't get me wrong, the wine is showing exquisitely well already, but your patience will pay off if you can keep your hands off of it for another 5-8 years. It's woody, spicy and deliciously dark fruited. This wine has a delightfully youthful nose of coconut meat, vanilla, dark berries and black currant. A great wine that will only get better.

Michel Arnould "Reserve" Brut Verzenay Champagne
Review Date: 12-30-2015
This is a fantastic non-vintage bottling from Michel Arnould. The blend consists of a heavy dose of Pinot Noir (75%) and the rest Chardonnay, which creates a wonderfully delicate and floral nose that leads into heaps of red fruit and red berries. The finish is clean and citric. A truly special bottle of bubbles.
Price: $32.99 Add To Cart

Page: 1 2 next