Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines

Staff Favorites - Shaun Green

Shaun Green

Reviews

Page: 1 2 next
2013 Kay Brothers "Hillside" Shiraz McLaren Vale South Australia
Review Date: 11-13-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
Kay Brothers Hillside Shiraz is truly one of the iconic wines of Australia's McLaren Vale and a perennial favorite. Violets, chocolate and intense plum dominate the palate, however layers of dried meats, cracked pepper and fragrant spice are interwoven throughout. It is long and deep with mouthwatering, savory layers emerging in the glass and a nicely balanced level of acidity and fine tannin. Uou will be forgiven for thinking of the great syrahs of the northern Rhone when tasting this beauty.
Top Value!

2015 Neil Ellis "Whitehall" Chardonnay Stellenbosch
Review Date: 11-13-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Wow, this stunning Chardonnay from Elgin is amazing. Wonderfully rich and textural mouthfeel, almost waxy with a round palate of ripe pear skin, creamy lemon curd, and nutty lees. Fresh and bright notes on the finish bring this around to completion with elegance and power. One of the best SA chards we've had and at a great price.
Top Value!
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

2013 Burgess "Estate" Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 09-05-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
I was incredibly impressed by the Burgess Estate 2013 in our tasting today, in fact it was my favorite out of the 25 California wines we tried. A beautiful showing of deep dark and intense fruit and lovely spice with smooth medium tannins and a long concentrated and intense finish. It's a great example of classic high end Napa Cab from a fantastic vintage, and at this price is a true bargain.
Top Value!
Price: Hidden View Price
RP 92 VN 92

2008 Le Brun de Neuville "Grand Vintage" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-08-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
Of course the great '08 Vintage Champagne from anywhere is in high demand, but once a few customers get to try this beauty it should disappear quickly. The nose is incredibly intriguing leading you right into a full palate of layers of complexity. Lovely and rich with a ripe apple delicious fruit braced by an nice crisp acidity. The 8+ years on lees is nicely evident without being overwhelming
Top Value!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Le Brun de Neuville "Authentique" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 08-08-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
Over 2 dozen wine growers come together to combine their knowledge, passion and the fruit of their vineyards to bring us the wines of Le Brun de Neuville. The Authentique Rose is a wonderful and creamy textured rose, showing beautiful dry red fruits, chalky notes and a long creamy texture. perhaps the best deal in rose we have, this was a hands down winner for me at our last Champagne tasting!
Top Value!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Le Brun de Neuville "Authentique Assemblage" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-08-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Fighting well above its weight class, this Champagne is a lovely example of a great find, unknown to many that is a must try for any Champagne lover. Rich and complex with classic Champagne notes of light savory and biscuit over lovely rich apple-y fruit - all at a price that makes it a 'go to' Champagne for me. One glass and you'll see the quality level available at reasonable pricing when you look beyond the grand marques of Champagne.
Top Value!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
WE 90 WS 90

Jean Josselin "Cuvée des Jean" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-08-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Here is another great find in Champagne. Very well priced and a wonderfully charming bubbly. Perfect for groups as this Champagne is not too toasty or oaky and has such a lovely palate feel that it will please almost anyone.
Top Value!
Price: Hidden View Price

2013 Leeuwin Estate "Art Series" Chardonnay Margaret River Western Australia
Review Date: 08-03-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
I still recall the first time I tried a Leeuwin Estate Artist Series Chardonnay. I was completely astonished at the incredible quality and complexity of the wine. The 2013 is spectacularly consistent with my original feelings. Lovely, classy and refined, but not at all lightweight. The rich body of this wine completely envelops the oak, which feels nutty and creamy. It has a dense apple fruit tinged with tangerine and lemon peel, that goes on and on - the finish is extremely long and laced with fine minerals. You would be forgiven for thinking of a modern Burgundy when tasting this wine, but truly it is all Margaret River from start to finish.
Top Value!

A.D. Coutelas "Cuvée Louis Victor" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-25-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
Here's a very unique, complex and rich Champagne that any Champagne lover needs to try. Powerful with rich hazelnut, exotic fruits and spice box notes, lovely citrus peel and a layer of beautiful sweet chalky minerality. The long ageing in a solera style adds to the unusual complexity and intrigue of this Champagne. All this at an unbelievable price for the quality.
Top Value!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart
WE 90

2013 Greywacke Chardonnay Marlborough
Review Date: 07-10-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Blind I thought this was a much higher end Chardonnay. Although the new world ripeness shows through, there are a lot of Burgundian qualities here, a lovely flinty smoky hazelnut nose, rich and expressive layered over beautiful peach laced ripe apple fruit. The oak while present is not overwhelming at all, and absorbs well into the mid palate. Framed with lovely acidity and a stony edge to the finish there is little to argue with here, its' a lovely complex chardonnay at a fantastic price.
Top Value!

2014 La Chablisienne Chablis "La Sereine"
Review Date: 06-29-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
On the extreme value end of Chablis, the La Sereine just can't be beat. A beautiful expression of ripe Chablis, honeydew notes and a stony edge lovely and balanced. A nice mild citrus finishes off this little beauty. All at the price of a mediocre chardonnay from most of the world, you get true classic Chablis.
Top Value!
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

2001 C.H. Berres Erdener Treppchen Riesling Spätlese
Review Date: 06-22-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
The 2001 vintage was well known as an exceptional vintage in Germany, and most wines are now sold out, the CH Berres however has just released a supply of the beautiful 2001 Erdener Treppchen Spatlese directly from the winery at an unbelievable price. It has a lovely floral nose, and a wonderful rich mouthfeel and is still fresh and vibrant as can be. A classic mid weight palate of lovely tropical mango and guava laced with delicate notes of fine cinnamon and minerals and a persistent and sweet meyer lemon finish.
Top Value!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

Bollinger "Special Cuvée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-06-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Who doesn't love Bolli! 007, The gals from Ab Fab, and us! Seriously this has always been a favorite, likely due to its generous use of reserve wines and meticulous winemaking, the bold rich and nutty presence and light zesty lemon peel highlights are truly hard to resist.
Top Value!

2008 Baron-Fuenté "Grand Millesime" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-06-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
I probably don't have to tell you that the '08 vintage is one of the best lately, and I think my favorite for this Champagne ever. It shows a lovely nutty and leesy nose and a rich stone fruit palate - lovely balance and a fantastic wet stone note. Full and rich and balanced with a fantastic crisp finish, it's a credit to its vintage!
Top Value!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Charles Ellner "Grande Reserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-06-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
You don't have to give up extreme quality to have a reasonably priced Champagne, Gary's finds over the years have proven that to me, the Ellner Grand Reserve is yet another example. All Estate fruit and 4+ years on the lees give you an idea of what they're willing to do to put such quality in this bottle. It's a great and classic Champagne, lightly oaked with a wonderful ripe green apple fruit and an easy palate feel. A definite crowd pleaser here, this bottle is very flexible for drinking as an aperitif or perhaps with a grilled halibut steak
Top Value!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
WS 91

Laurent-Perrier "Grand Siècle" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-06-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
The Grand Siecle is one of those 'under the radar' stunning luxury cuvee Champagnes that simply blows away most of the more well known big guns. The Creamy leesy lightly toasty nose gives way to a palate of rich round creamy lightly spiced baked apple. Very very classy and elegant for such a rich wine, this will make any special occasion even that much more special. My favorite sub $500 Luxury cuvee.
Top Value!

Laurent-Perrier "La Cuvée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-06-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
How do you make a classic pleasing Champagne even better? Bring in some new spectacular fruit sources including a lot of Grand Cru Chardonnay and add 'La Cuvee' to the name. The replacement for the LP Brut is just fantastic! It shows a more creamy nose next to the previous LP, and a finer more mineral driven palate impression. The round and fairly ripe apple and peach middle has an appealing steely core, and a chalky minerality underpinning it all. Even more refined than the Champagne it replaces, LP has an even better winner on their hands here.
Top Value!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Fallet-Dart "Clos du Mont" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-06-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
80% Chard and 20% Pinot Noir blended to a spectacular luxury cuvee that stopped me in my tracks when I tasted it. The golden honeyed nose is powerful and the profound texture of this Champagne is bold and elegant at the same time, dense and nutty with a long and persistent finish. It easily stands its own with those well known luxury Champagnes costing many multiples of this. How can you go wrong!
Top Value!
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart

1999 Fallet-Dart Vintage Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-06-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
The Fallet-Dart Champagnes all represent fantastic values, and there are a number to choose from depending on your preference and budget. Each on shows a lovely toasty note from their preference for long lees contact. This '99 shows great density and a very ripe now maturing fruit. A delicious honey comb note mingling with a classic bready note round out the palate. Here's a great chance to access a slightly older and completely delicious Champagne
Top Value!
Price: $64.99 Add To Cart

2008 Fallet-Dart Vintage Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-06-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
Of course the 2008 vintage has given us great Champagnes, and it's no exception with Fallet-Dart. Their '08 vintage has a fantastic deep brioche like character with zesty citrus and white grape fruits sparkling over rich baked apple. The 70% Chardonnay really shines through and the long persistent finish shows a wonderful mineral component. All you would expect from this great vintage at a price that is amazingly affordable
Top Value!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Fallet-Dart "Grande Sélection" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-06-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
The Fallet-Dart Champagnes all represent fantastic values, and there are a number to choose from depending on your preference and budget. Each on shows a lovely toasty note from their preference for long lees contact.The Grande Selection adds 15% Chardonnay to the cuvee but still has the Pinot Noir/Pinot Meunier dominant. It shows a bit more of a creamy refined character with lovely plump white fruits and a tangerine hint on the edges. It shows a nice bold mouthfeel and a long finish
Top Value!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Fallet-Dart "Cuvée de Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-06-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
The Fallet-Dart Champagnes all represent fantastic values, and there are a number to choose from depending on your preference and budget. Each on shows a lovely toasty note from their preference for long lees contact. The Grand reserve is rich but has a lovely crunchy crispness of fresh citrus over red apple fruit. It finishes up with a very refreshing clean snap.
Top Value!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2015 Don Rodolfo Malbec Mendoza
Review Date: 04-05-2017
Here we go again, another fantastic buy in Argentinian Malbec! Modern and fruity with a lovely perfume on the nose and a truly serious offering for an everyday price. If you're a fan of Malbec you NEED this wine for something easy to reach for all week long
Price: Hidden View Price
JS 90

2014 Montes "Classic" Cabernet Sauvignon Colchagua Valley
Review Date: 04-05-2017
The Montes Classic Cabernet is one of those wines you just can't find fault with. It shows great medium bodied pure cabernet fruit, lovely structure and fine dusty tannins. From such a great producer, it's wonderful to find something in the $10 range that is an astonishing buy. Montes has a huge following due to their higher end wines, so don't hesitate, I don't expect this one to last long
Top Value!
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart
WS 90

2014 Provenance Rutherford Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 04-04-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Hot on the heels of the wildly popular 2013 vintage, this might even be slightly better! It's a wonderfully structured classic Napa style Cabernet very much in the style you expect from Provenance perhaps slightly less ripe than the 2013 but certainly more balanced. Just beautiful!
Top Value!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

2012 Marqués de Murrieta Reserva Rioja
Review Date: 01-24-2017
Thank goodness sanity still reigns supreme in the pricing of some regions' wines. The 2012 Murrieta Reserva is a perfect example. They beautifully navigated the 2012 vintage to bring us this lovely sub-$20 age-worthy wine with a nod to Old World Rioja and New World purity. I've been a fan of the Marques de Murrieta for years and this shows me why. It's a wine not to pass up.
Top Value!

2013 Sinor-LaVallee San Luis Obispo County Chardonnay
Review Date: 01-10-2017
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
California Chard lovers rejoice! Here's a rich and wonderful Chard at an incredibly good price. With a Ripe pear and beeswax nose, lovely peachy fruit and a note of brulee on the palate showing a little creamy oak from the French and American barrels. Nicely powerful but mercifully avoiding the RS trap. It's a crowd pleaser and a very well made wine.
Top Value!
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart
WE 93 VN 90

Baron de Lustrac 25 Year Old Brut de Fut Bas Armagnac (750ml)
Review Date: 11-22-2016
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Here's a great value on a 25 year old Armagnac from a truly historic property. Complex and rich with a beautiful deep nose and a broad palate almost creamy in texture. A definite must for any Cognac/Armagnac lover!
Top Value!
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart

Siembra Valles "Ancestral" Blanco Tequila (750ml)
Review Date: 11-21-2016
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
OK, I have to admit I'm more of a Scotch and Cognac drinker so a Tequila has to be off the charts to make me think I want to write up something. This is THE best Tequila I have ever sipped. Pure, bright and elegant are not always the descriptors you expect of a Tequila, but this fits the bill precisely. The nose is absolutely charming with a pure agave quality interlaced with aromas of lime, spice and a note of aromatic pine. On the palate it is wonderfully complex, a bit smoky, oaky and spicy with citrus and that beautiful quince like fruitiness great Tequila always shows me. The story is captivating enough to make you want to try it, but the experience will bring you back for more. Bravo!
Price: $119.99 Add To Cart

Boulard-Bauquaire "Trepail" Brut Blanc de Blancs Vieilles Vignes Champagne
Review Date: 10-04-2016
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Oh wow, I tasted this and immediately bought a case. It's amazing to find any Champagne from seriously old vines at all, much less at this price. Rich and creamy as you would expect from all my colleagues' reviews and one of the best deals in Champagne in the store.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

2013 Vidal-Fleury Côtes-du-Rhône
Review Date: 09-15-2016
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
Like a trip through memory lane, the Vidal Fleury brings me back to the days of pure and honest Cotes du Rhone at reasonable prices. Holding back from the more modern flashy styles we are seeing so much of, this wine has a lovely texture and weight. Very pretty spices and beautiful fruit showing its Grenache and Syrah, mouth-coating without being cloying and a wonderful slightly rustic finish are all hallmarks of this little gem. I'm taking some home, if you are a fan of classic CdR, you should too!
Top Value!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart
DC 95

1991 Villa Zarri 24 Year Old "K&L Exclusive" Single Barrel Cask Strength Italian Brandy (750ml)
Review Date: 08-04-2016
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
My treat to myself after dinner has always been a good cognac, and I've enjoyed this so much I've not been lured by any other brandies..... until now. The Villa Zarri 24 is just spectacular - vibrant and bright, with only barrel ageing (no caramel coloring here) and an incredible lively palate. For a 24 year old this is truly still fresh and youthful. Rich but not too savory or heady, the natural color is a wonderful deep bronze. I would have guessed this was a luxury level Cognac if I had not known in advance it was from Italy. Single cask distilled in 1991. A must try!
Top Value!
Price: $99.99 Add To Cart

Charles Heidsieck "Brut Reserve" Champagne (1.5L)
Review Date: 05-17-2016
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
The magnum of the Charles Heidsieck Brut Reserve is even better than the Champagne in .750 which is truly a statement. The .750 is rich and opulent but the magnum lends yet another overlaying note of refined elegance to the package. It is often repeated that Champagne is best made in magnums, and this bottle is definitely an argument to that truth.

Charles Heidsieck "Brut Reserve" Champagne
Review Date: 05-17-2016
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Simply delicious, the Charles Heidsieck Champagnes have improved so drastically lately that if you haven't tried them recently you owe it to yourself to try one now. Bold nutty, toasty and rich, but not lumbering or cloying - it has a lovely acidity to finish it off. Bravo!

Launois "Severine" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 05-17-2016
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Wow, this is something special and different! All Mesnil fruit in oak barrels made from Mesnil Oak - like a double Grand Cru. The Mesnil Oak lends a delicious oaky note with a wonderfully unusual and enticing oily texture. Mid slope Mesnil pickings give classic GC fruit and power.
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart

Launois "Veuve Clemence" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 05-17-2016
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
I love the freshness of the Veuve Clemence. From pickings on the upper and lower parts of the slopes in all Grand Cru vineyards. The Champagne is wonderfully complex, but the crisp apple fruit component of the palate shows through brilliantly and subtle hints of spices are woven throughout. Another incredible deal in Grand Cru Champagne
Top Value!
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart

Gin Mare Mediterranean Gin (750ml)
Review Date: 02-04-2016
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
A very cool and unusual gin from Spain! Distilled from Olives, Thyme, Rosemary and Basil, this gin is almost a martini in itself. The thyme is the forward aromatic so the herbal notes are very fine, and wonderful citrus overtones provide freshness and zip. There is a fantastic and equally fresh subtly minty quality on the finish that I love. Absolutely delicious.
Top Value!
Price: $33.99 Add To Cart

Copper & Kings "Butchertown" Reserve Casks Brandy (750ml)
Review Date: 11-18-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Wow! This was really fantastic from a great new distillery. Rich and full with a nice roundness that draws you to the next sip. Great Job Copper & Kings!
Top Value!
Price: Hidden View Price

Cut Spike Nebraska Single Malt Whiskey (750ml)
Review Date: 07-22-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Wow, this 3rd evolution of Cut Spike is a little different but even better. Tropical fruits, ginger and a wonderful spicy wood on the nose move along to a beautiful mid palate of soft fruity lime and papaya, gentle Asian spice and lemon grass, then flow through to a smooth finish showing orange blossom, kaffir lime and notes of that wonderful vanilla the last offering had. Very unique and impressive - and a must for any whisky lover.
Top Value!
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

2010 Castiglion del Bosco Brunello di Montalcino
Review Date: 07-14-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
The values just keep coming - 2010 gave us an amazing number of exceptional and ageworthy Brunelli at prices that should make the Bordeaux producers nervous. The wonderfully powerful and complex Castiglion Del Bosco is another winner. Layers reveal themselves slowly releasing lovely bright fruit notes over a more savory and spicy core. The differing notes of dried cherries, flower petals and bright fresh berries all mingled with exotic spices absolutely sing on the palate. The 2010s show well now and this is no exception, but I'm putting some down for 10-15 years.
Top Value!

The Durand Corkscrew for Removal of Old Corks with Confidence
Review Date: 06-23-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
Simply the best corkscrew we have ever offered, and the best I've ever used.
Price: $124.99 Add To Cart

Lehmann "Jamesse Reference" Grand Champagne glass (we can only ship in 6pks ) (Discontinued by manufacturer)
Review Date: 06-23-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
When our Champagne gurus Gary and Scott came back from Champagne this year raving about the glassware designed by Philippe Jamesse, I certainly took notice. These Champagne glasses are a bit more open and less flute like than standard flutes, and highlight the complexity of Champagne beautifully. Among the best Champagne glasses we've ever used, they are also an incredible value for both the mouth blown and machine made versions. If you love Champagne you owe it to yourself to try this glass. Our best selling Champagne glass ever!
Top Value!
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart

2002 Ruinart "Dom Ruinart" Brut Rosé Champagne (ship as 1.5L)
Review Date: 06-04-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
There are flashily packaged, everyone has to have one, fad-of-the-moment Champagnes - and there are classic, stunningly beautiful Champagnes that prove to all who taste them why Champagne is a true luxury worth treating yourself from time to time. The 2002 Dom Ruinart Rose is a great example of the latter. A true special occasion Grand Cru that you deserve to try at least once in life.

2011 Fromm "La Strada" Pinot Noir Marlborough
Review Date: 03-03-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
This bright and compelling Pinot from NZ is pretty hard to beat. Truly fantastic Pinots are nearly impossible to find under $20, but this one delivers. It's not a New World "thick" Pinot, rather it shows its varietal characteristics confidently and soundly while offering complex notes of spices, florals and earthy notes floating over a lovely array of red and blue fruits, and with fine tannins and a great acid balance. Bravo!
Top Value!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
JS 93 RC 91

2004 Haut-Bergey, Pessac-Léognan
Review Date: 02-18-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
Here's your chance to get a lovely classic ready to drink Bordeaux at a great price. Wonderfully rich and smooth texture with a medium weight yet complex qualities of tobacco leaf, roasted nuts under lovely berry fruit. Don't miss this one!
Top Value!
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart
RP 90

Louise Brison "L'Impertinente" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Wow, not sure what is impertinent about this wine, it's spectacular and lovely. A wonderfully red fruit nose and a richer elegance on the palate, dry with a long finish. And for a rosé at this price it is a serious price performer.
Top Value!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Michel Couvreur "Peaty Overaged" K&L Exclusive Malt Whisky (750ml)
Review Date: 10-07-2014
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
I love it! Super creamy with a mild peat, lovely sherry character and an absolutely wonderful sexy texture on the palate. What an amazingly charming whiskey!
Top Value!
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart

Westland American Single Malt Whiskey (750ml)
Review Date: 07-15-2014
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
I hardly need to second the choices of David, but wow this one is very cool! Its rich, deep color at first made me worry that this was going to be a little too woody and sweet, but the nose suddenly changed that. Very full and deep with a somewhat roasted nut nose, and on the palate it has nice, long walnut, vanilla, barley and subtle raisin and caramel notes. Delicious and mouth-filling, yet vibrant and zesty. It has just enough sweet notes and a fantastic finish. The closest I've seen to a single malt Scotch from the U.S.!
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart
WE 93

Lehmann "Jamesse Prestige" Grand Champagne Mouth-Blown Wine Glass #45
Review Date: 05-20-2014
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
When our Champagne gurus Gary and Scott came back from Champagne this year raving about the glassware designed by Philippe Jamesse, I certainly took notice. These Champagne glasses are a bit more open and less flute like than standard flutes, and highlight the complexity of Champagne beautifully. Among the best Champagne glasses we've ever used, they are also an incredible value for both the mouth blown and machine made versions. If you love Champagne you owe it to yourself to try this glass.
Top Value!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Thienot Brut Champagne
Review Date: 03-12-2013
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
Light and crisp on the nose and moving on to an absolutely wonderful zesty palate of citrusy/tangerine like fruit - it has a wonderful mousse and a great finish. Drink like a movie star! This was the Champagne for the 2013 Oscars.
Drink from 2013 to 2013
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart
WE 91 WS 91

Page: 1 2 next