Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines

Staff Favorites - Adam Parry

Adam Parry

Reviews

Giffard Creme De Pamplemousse Rose Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 11-22-2013
The very essence of a perfectly ripe pink grapefruit, lightly sweetened. This is absolutely extraordinary! A brilliant exhibit of the distiller's art. Bravo!!
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

Giffard Creme De Peche De Vigne Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 11-22-2013
I have been lucky enough to have a dessert in a 3 Star Michelin restaurant made from Peche de vigne, the small peaches they used to grow among the vineyards in Burgundy. The flavor memory is distinct and fabulous. When I tasted and smelled this liqueur, I was in rapture. This is precisely that rich but delicate aroma and flavor. There is some sort of alchemical wizardry involved in the distilling, as I would not have thought it possible to so perfectly capture this delicate creature in a liqueur. In summary: THIS IS NOT TO BE MISSED!!
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

Giffard Creme De Violette Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 11-22-2013
I am often not a fan of Creme de Violette, as the process of extraction seems to me to sometimes produce a soapy, almost cloying quality. But here is the result when it is done to perfection. The color is a deep and satisfying violet hue, but the aromatics are pure and bright and the sweetness is extremely restrained in character. Very impressive, indeed.
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

Egrot (formerly Elisabeth Goutorbe) Brut Champagne
Review Date: 10-26-2012
I love this Champagne. It has the most explosive bead when it hits the palate, tongue tickling goodness.%100 estate grown fruit. %70 Pinot Noir, %25 Chardonnay and %5 Pinot Meunier.Really stunning and a very reasonable price for this quality.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Fever Tree Natural Light Indian Tonic Water (6.8oz 4-pk)
Review Date: 07-29-2012
If you are watching your calories. Simply the best tonic on the market!
Price: $5.99 Add To Cart

Fever Tree Tonic Water (6.8oz 4-pk)
Review Date: 07-29-2012
Simply the best tonic on the market!
Price: $5.99 Add To Cart

Delirium Tremens Belgian Ale, Belgium (750ml)
Review Date: 05-11-2012
Did someone just see a pink elephant in the room. I find you might ask yourself this question after drinking more than two of these outstanding beers.Serve chilled and enjoy responsibly!!
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart

The Bitter Truth Celery Bitters (200ml)
Review Date: 02-29-2012
Your idea of the perfect Bloody Mary is incorrect unless you are you dashing this delicious bitter twice into your spicy cocktail. Believe me i was wrong for so long. Also i love to use this bitter on fresh oysters.
Price: Hidden View Price

High West "The 36th Vote" Barrel Aged Manhattan (750ml)
Review Date: 12-30-2011
I was pretty skeptical about a premixed barrel aged Manhattan cocktail. I thought to myself it simply could not compare to making it from scratch. But after tasting the 36th vote i have to admit it really is a well integrated seamless tasting cocktail.Ready to serve just how you like yours!!
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart

Deligeroy Cremant de Loire Brut
Review Date: 11-27-2011
Bad bad Deligeroy Brown, baddest man in the whole damn town. This is what i hear when i drink this delicious Cremant from Loire. It is such a fantastic inexpensive sparkling wine. Try this with spicy Thai food. Enjoy!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

Ariston Aspasie Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-27-2011
The Aristons' vineyards are vastly different than those of the the other blanc de blancs producers that we carry in the store. This is a creamy style Chardonnay Champagne that is always a crowd pleaser. An excellent value.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Antech "Brut Nature" Blanquette de Limoux
Review Date: 11-26-2010
This is an excellent value wine--clean,crisp and bone dry! It's a great alternative to Prosecco or Cava. Made in the true Champagne method with no dosage. A great aperitif.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart