Staff Favorites - Adam Parry

Adam Parry

Reviews

  
Giffard Creme De Pamplemousse Rose Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 11-22-2013
The very essence of a perfectly ripe pink grapefruit, lightly sweetened. This is absolutely extraordinary! A brilliant exhibit of the distiller's art. Bravo!!
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

Giffard Creme De Peche De Vigne Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 11-22-2013
I have been lucky enough to have a dessert in a 3 Star Michelin restaurant made from Peche de vigne, the small peaches they used to grow among the vineyards in Burgundy. The flavor memory is distinct and fabulous. When I tasted and smelled this liqueur, I was in rapture. This is precisely that rich but delicate aroma and flavor. There is some sort of alchemical wizardry involved in the distilling, as I would not have thought it possible to so perfectly capture this delicate creature in a liqueur. In summary: THIS IS NOT TO BE MISSED!!
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

Giffard Creme De Violette Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 11-22-2013
I am often not a fan of Creme de Violette, as the process of extraction seems to me to sometimes produce a soapy, almost cloying quality. But here is the result when it is done to perfection. The color is a deep and satisfying violet hue, but the aromatics are pure and bright and the sweetness is extremely restrained in character. Very impressive, indeed.
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

1973 Berberana Reserva Rioja
Review Date: 11-21-2013
This wine was really good from the first taste, but a few hours later had evolved even more, which certainly is not always the case with older wines. So, not only does that speak of the wine's quality, but the cellar conditions as well. The bouquet is bright and high-toned with a ripe core of plummy fruit enhanced by notes of leather, licorice, orange peel and a hint of pipe tobacco. On the palate there is fine balancing acidity to still lively fruit component and a long finish.
Price: $99.99 Add To Cart

Fever Tree Natural Light Indian Tonic Water (6.8oz 4-pk)
Review Date: 07-29-2012
If you are watching your calories. Simply the best tonic on the market!
Price: $5.99 Add To Cart

Fever Tree Tonic Water (6.8oz 4-pk)
Review Date: 07-29-2012
Simply the best tonic on the market!
Price: $5.99 Add To Cart

Delirium Tremens Belgian Ale, Belgium (750ml)
Review Date: 05-11-2012
Did someone just see a pink elephant in the room. I find you might ask yourself this question after drinking more than two of these outstanding beers.Serve chilled and enjoy responsibly!!
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart

Charles Baur Cremant d'Alsace Brut Rosé
Review Date: 04-30-2012
Simply delicious. A great aperitif or try with a nice spicy Thai salad. One of the most underrated sparkling wine areas. Raise a glass to Alsace.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart
WE 90

The Bitter Truth Celery Bitters (200ml)
Review Date: 02-29-2012
Your idea of the perfect Bloody Mary is incorrect unless you are you dashing this delicious bitter twice into your spicy cocktail. Believe me i was wrong for so long. Also i love to use this bitter on fresh oysters.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart

High West "The 36th Vote" Barrel Aged Manhattan (750ml)
Review Date: 12-30-2011
I was pretty skeptical about a premixed barrel aged Manhattan cocktail. I thought to myself it simply could not compare to making it from scratch. But after tasting the 36th vote i have to admit it really is a well integrated seamless tasting cocktail.Ready to serve just how you like yours!!
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart

Ariston Aspasie Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-27-2011
The Aristons' vineyards are vastly different than those of the the other blanc de blancs producers that we carry in the store. This is a creamy style Chardonnay Champagne that is always a crowd pleaser. An excellent value.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Antech "Brut Nature" Blanquette de Limoux
Review Date: 11-26-2010
This is an excellent value wine--clean,crisp and bone dry! It's a great alternative to Prosecco or Cava. Made in the true Champagne method with no dosage. A great aperitif.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart