Staff Favorites - Keith Mabry

Keith Mabry

Reviews

  
Page: 1 2 next
2012 Château de Montfaucon Côtes du Rhône
Review Date: 04-29-2015
I am consistently wowed by the quality of the wines coming from Montfaucon. From the Baron Louis Lirac rouge to the Madelaine Cotes du Rhone Blanc, they are always delicious and offer great quality. But the humble little Cotes du Rhone is really where it's all at. For under $12, you can drink classic wonderful Rhone wine that is balanced, expressive and inviting. It's no wonder we go through hundreds of cases of this every year.
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Domaine de Piaugier "Grange" Côtes-du-Rhône
Review Date: 04-29-2015
This is a delightful, medium bodied Cotes du Rhone red with spicebox, red fruit flavors and a touch of garrigue. This is the best kind of everyday wine. It will go with practically anything. Chicken, pork, beef. Just throw it on the grill and let this little baby shine through. For me? How about some fajitas... we still eat those right?
Price: $9.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Château de Peyrassol "Commanderie" Côtes de Provence Rosé
Review Date: 04-26-2015
Every year, this is one of the best roses we have to offer. It is fresh and clean on the nose with strawberry, minerals and lightly crushed herbs. Maybe a hint of tarragon. Easy at first on the palate, there is underlying complexity that unfolds with air. I always caution everyone that is the best of the late summer drinking roses because by then it is showing its best. It's also always sold out by then. Grab a few or grab a case, set it aside and drink a few now and save a few for August and September. You won't be disappointed.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Domaine du Tariquet "Classic" Cotes de Gascogne Blanc
Review Date: 04-26-2015
Cotes de Gascognes is one of my favorite regions for everyday whites. They are inviting, easy to drink and CHEAP!!! The Tariquet has notes of crushed rock and kaffir lime with a hint of flint on the nose. This is vibrant, delicious and will make the perfect spring/summer white.
Price: $8.99 Add To Waiting List

2007 Domaine de la Jaufrette Côtes-du-Rhone
Review Date: 04-26-2015
I was truly pleased when I discovered the Jaufrette wines. I think this old school producer captures everything I am looking for in a Rhone producer: Dedication to great terroir, balanced style, classic winemaking. The Cotes du Rhone is out of the gate great. It is a true southern Rhone but reminiscent of the wines made a couple of decades ago. It has mulled cherries, earth notes, grilled rosemary, tobacco leaf and peppery spices on the palate. Give it a half hour in a decanter and the wine expands even further. This is serious stuff and one of my favorites right now.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2007 Domaine de la Jaufrette Gigondas
Review Date: 04-26-2015
I was truly pleased when I discovered the Jaufrette wines. I think this old school producer captures everything I am looking for in a Rhone producer: Dedication to great terroir, balanced style, classic winemaking. The Gigondas is probably my favorite of the three wines. It has a nose of deep berry with fresh tilled earth and roasted meat. There is a lot to like here with a supple texture and generous palate. It is still old school in a sense, I like to equate this to the Rioja-school of winemaking (without the coconut and dill nuances). This is persistent on the palate and the wine just keeps giving. I spent a few days with a bottle and even at the end, the wine just kept giving more. My highest recommendation!
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List

2007 Domaine de la Jaufrette Châteauneuf-du-Pape
Review Date: 04-26-2015
I was truly pleased when I discovered the Jaufrette wines. I think this old school producer captures everything I am looking for in a Rhone producer: Dedication to great terroir, balanced style, classic winemaking. The Chateauneuf is rich and loamy. It does show a little bit of the 07 weight with ripe fruit flavors, but a little time in the bottle has softened the tannic structure and allowed the minerality to shine through. Reminds me of Chateauneuf from the 80s and 90s with a little more polished mouthfeel. I put a couple of these away to discover in a few more years but I am truly pleased to drink this now.
Price: $49.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Domaine Courtois "La Grange" Vinsobres
Review Date: 04-24-2015
Courtois is a property acquired by the Jaume family in 2003. The winery itself had fallen into disrepair but the vineyards were in remarkable condition. What distinguishes Vinsobres is its elevation, with vineyards sitting at 350 to 450 meters, and the latitude being the northernmost of the Côtes du Rhône crus. The wines show more northern Rhône characteristics—think cooler Grenache flavors of fresh (not jammy) fruit intermingled with spicy Syrah notes. The “La Grange,” a blend of 60% Grenache and 40% Syrah, is elegant and refined, with a perfume of wild berries and spices. On the palate there is white pepper, crushed raspberries and blackberry fruit. With lovely balance and fine tannins, “La Grange” is lively and buoyant for a southern Rhône red. One of my new favorites!
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Clot de l'Origine "Le P'tit Barriot" Côtes du Roussillon
Review Date: 04-24-2015
The 2013 “Le P’tit Barriot” Rouge is a revelation. It is Syrah with pure notes of crushed strawberries, pomegranate and Szechuan pepper. It has a briary, spicy quality that emulates our expectation of Syrah from the northern Rhône, something a lot of Roussillon Syrah is lacking. Here you get finesse, fine tannins, a touch of smoked meat, fresh fruit and hints of potpourri; my highest recommendation for fans of cool climate, quality Rhône-styled reds.
Price: $18.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Clot de l'Origine Macabeu "Le P'tit Barriot" VDF Blanc
Review Date: 04-24-2015
The P’tit Barriot is named in honor of Marc’s infant daughter and represents the freshness and brightness the region has to offer. The Blanc is 100% Macabeu aged in used oak barrels. It has notes of persimmon, quince and dried papaya. There is a clear saline quality, with a rich and mineral-driven finish.
Price: $18.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Château de Montfaucon "Baron Louis" Lirac
Review Date: 04-24-2015
The new vintage just arrived and it is terrific. The vintage is classically structured, showing a subtle perfume of blackberries,figs and dried rose petals. The wine has fine tannins and is beautifully balanced. Another classic Rhone wine from our friends at Montfaucon!
Price: $18.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 90

2014 Domaine de la Fouquette "Rosée d'Aurore" Côtes de Provence Rosé
Review Date: 04-24-2015
It has been a couple of years since we carried this wine and I for one am glad it's back. Fresh strawberry, blood orange peel, fresh cut melon, the aromas leap from the glass. Sure to be one of the biggest crowd pleasers of the season - a caveat though - we only received one shipment! When it sells out it's gone for the year. Stock up now!
Price: $15.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Saint Roch Les Vignes Côtes de Provence Rosé
Review Date: 04-24-2015
The Saint Roch is classic Provencal rosé. It has lovely floral notes, hints of strawberries and cream, a winning texture and good acidity. Nice minerality on the finish here too. Would be great with a salad of grilled vegetables, brandade de morue or a classic salade nicoise.
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List

2010 Von Hövel Oberemmeler Hütte Riesling Spätlese
Review Date: 04-20-2015
Von Hovel has always delivered a great cost to quality ratio. The 2010 definitely fits the bill. The wine has copious amounts of yellow apple fruit, white flowers and flinty notes on the nose. Electric and nervy on the palate, this Spatlese has all the stuffing for long term aging.
Price: $17.99 Add To Waiting List
ST 90 WS 90

2014 Château les Valentines "Le Caprice de Clémentine" Côtes de Provence Rosé
Review Date: 04-08-2015
Lovely fruit aromas of pink grapefruit, strawberry blossoms and Red Delicious apples permeate this wine. It has a lovely richer texture for fans who want a little more weight in their rosé, though it is by no means heavy. A nice crisp mineral finish and you have one of our best rosés for the season.
Price: $15.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Commanderie de la Bargemone Coteaux d'Aix en Provence Rosé
Review Date: 04-08-2015
Bargemone is always a crowd pleaser with its vibrant tone. Notes of citrus, surrounded by a little white peach and some hints of strawberry fill the nose. It has crisp minerality that lingers on the palate and a fresh finish that says warm weather is coming and I can handle it beautifully. My perfect sunset sipper.
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Antech "Cuvée Héritage 1860" Cremant de Limoux
Review Date: 04-08-2015
I'm a huge fan of the Antech wines. I think they deliver some of the best cost to quality for bubbles anywhere in the world. When we tasted the Heritage 1860, I was wowed by complexity. A notch up from the Eugenie it has a creamier doughier character more reminiscent of great Champagne. Notes of ripe apple, pear, nutmeg and fresh baked biscuits. All this for well under $20.
Price: $16.99 Add To Waiting List

Wine Club

$12.99

2014 Domaine de Millet Colombard-Ugni Blanc Cotes de Gascogne Blanc
Review Date: 04-02-2015
A terrific alternative to Sauvignon Blanc, this has lively tropical notes of pineapple and papaya. On the palate zingy grapefruit and guava. It is a lusty wine with nice nerve and a refreshing finish. A perfect wine to quaff on a warm summer day.
Price: $8.99 Add To Waiting List

Jean-Jacques Lamoureux "Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 04-01-2015
What a revelation! I'm a huge fan our DIs but this new arrival may be one of the best yet. Layers of fruit erupt from the glass including notes of apple, pear, peach and blood orange. A hint of the exotic as well including some starfruit, kiwi and a bit of ginger. On the palate the mousse is creamy with flavors that are generous and keep unfolding. Bravo! (A side note - don't miss the STILL rose that they also make. Truly special!)
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List

Wine Club

$29.99

2012 Chante Cigale Châteauneuf-du-Pape "Vieilles Vignes"
Review Date: 03-14-2015
Deep, rich and sexy. The Vieilles Vignes is serious wine with a serious pedigree. It comes from three parcels of the estate's oldest vines and the quality of the fruit shows. Hoisin, black raspberries, fresh tilled earth, pipe tobacco and creosote all add up to a complex palate that lingers long on the finish. Keep this wine in the cellar for a couple of years if you can or decant for an hour or two before serving.

2012 Chante Cigale Châteauneuf-du-Pape
Review Date: 03-14-2015
My favorite "work horse" CDP. This hits all the classic notes. Roasted plum, mission figs, notes of garrigue. This is really pretty Chateauneuf and comes in at a price that blows the competition away.
Price: $29.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Chante Cigale Châteauneuf-du-Pape Blanc
Review Date: 03-14-2015
Rich but focused with nice underlying acidity. This is vibrant CDP Blanc. It has notes of candied pear, nectarines and persimmons. The finish lingers and would be ideally suited with some smoked trout served on a salad of greens and citrus.
Price: $29.99 Add To Waiting List

2010 Chateau de Gourgazaud "Cuvée Tradition" Minervois
Review Date: 03-10-2015
Delightfully classic Minervois with blackberry, currants, black olives and notes of lilacs and garrigue. There is a an underlying sauvage character that says I am old school and not afraid. Tremendous buy for under $12.
Price: $10.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 David Givaudan "La Bête" Côtes-du-Rhone
Review Date: 03-10-2015
The wine may be named "la Bete" (the Beast) but it is no over the top style to be certain. Plenty of fresh cherry and strawberry fruit with dried blueberries and thyme. On the palate it begins to unfold with layers of white pepper, tobacco and a touch of sassafras. This is a friendly medium bodied style with old-school restraint. One of my favorite Rhones right now.
Price: $13.99 Add To Waiting List

2011 Domaine Maestracci "E Prove" Corse Calvi Rouge
Review Date: 03-05-2015
The Maestracci has that quality that you find in a lot of wines from Corsica. Italian flavors with French sensibilities. There are copious amounts of black fruit alongside tobacco and spice box notes. On the palate the wine has sweet fruit with a brightness that keeps it lifted and never heavy. A little grip on the finish leads you towards food but not entirely necessary. If you have never tried a wine from Corsica this is one of the best to get started with.
Price: $18.99 Add To Waiting List

2011 Mas de Daumas Gassac VDP de l'Herault Rouge
Review Date: 03-05-2015
From one of the great estates of the Languedoc, this is the equivalent of a Grand Cru Classe Bordeaux. It was even acclaimed as such by wine writer Michael Broadbent. Think of a great Bordeaux, polish the tannins, soften the oak influence and here you land. A bold nose of currants, lilacs and sage unfold into a palate of rich blackberry and blueberry. The tannins are supple and the wine is accessible right now but worthy of the cellar for many years.
Price: $41.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 La Cabotte "Colline" Côtes du Rhône
Review Date: 03-05-2015
Loaded with red fruits like cherry and pomegranate, there is also a hint of crushed herbs like thyme and bay leaf. Polished tannins lead to a zesty well priced wine that suits any budget.
Price: $10.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Mas de Daumas Gassac VDP de l'Herault Blanc
Review Date: 03-05-2015
This is one of the most intriguing whites I have tasted in a year. The wild varietal blend leads to a wine greater than the sum of its parts. Viognier and Chardonnay provide body and aromatics, the Petit Manseng adds texture and acidity, the Chenin adds volume and depth. Aromas of bruised apple, lime skin, white flowers and crushed rocks permeate the nose. The palate is full with layers of flavors and an exceptionally long finish. This is awesome stuff!
Price: $41.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 JP & JF Quenard Persan "Les 2 Jean" Vin de Savoie
Review Date: 02-25-2015
Persan is a local grape variety found in the Savoie region of France. It was widely planted until phylloxera devastated the region. As of 2012 only about 22 hectares are still cultivated, but it may be poised for a comeback. The "Les 2 Jean" is full of red fruit, rose petals, leafy tobacco and dried thyme aromas. The palate continues the floral and red fruit flavors with a medium body and good acidity. I kind of equate it to a medium-weight Syrah with Gamay edges. Serve this lovely wine with all great things herb crusted, like lamb, chicken and pork.
Price: $21.99 Add To Waiting List

2011 Domaine du Gros Noré Bandol
Review Date: 02-25-2015
Bandol is always a little tricky on the nose with its brooding sensibility. Mostly Mourvedre, this is not the normal wild beast we associate with Bandol and its bruiser style. It has aromas of black plum, fig paste and hints of leather. On the palate it is mouth-filling with a core of sweet black fruit. This is dense but not over-extracted and has just the right amount of velvety tannins to make it accessible now, but a few years would only help to show how much more this wine can give.
Price: $32.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 94 WE 90

2013 Charles Trosset Mondeuse "Harmonie" Vin de Savoie Arbin
Review Date: 02-25-2015
Oh, I love Mondeuse. It is wild, a little funky and just the right amount of weird. It is loaded with red and black fruit but what really jumps out are all the crushed fresh herbs of sage, thyme and rosemary. Along with notes of tobacco and a hint of celery seed, you pretty much have Mondeuse in a nutshell. The palate is medium-full with many of those herby notes but what comes out is the savory aspect of this wine. Serve it with some lamb or maybe pork, grilled to perfection with a lot of pink in the middle.
Price: $21.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Clos Cibonne Tibouren "Cuvée Speciale des Vignettes" Côtes de Provence Rosé
Review Date: 02-25-2015
The "Cuvée Speciale" is the older vines of the two Clos wines. You can even see it in the color of the wine with its depth and intensity. Make no mistake, this is still a light colored rosé. The "Speciale" has aromas of orange peel, fresh walnuts and a touch of salinity. On the palate there are notes of wet stone and white cherry. The length is long and reminds me of a cru Chablis but more red fruit notes. This is powerful stuff even for rosé. Capable of aging but drinkable now, I always buy six bottles. Four to drink and two to put away.
Price: $29.99 Add To Waiting List
AG 93

2013 Clos Cibonne Tibouren "Tradition" Côtes de Provence Rosé
Review Date: 02-25-2015
I make no secret that the Clos Cibonne wines are some of my favorite rosés in the store year after year. That is until the inventory gets low, and I want the rest for just myself. The "Tradition" is always the more accessible of the two when first released. It has notes of orange peel, nectarine and a hint of vanilla. The palate is concentrated but has fine acidity with a finish that lingers with blood orange and dried strawberry. The minerality in these wines is always present and adds a textural element that is pleasing. The Cibonne wines are not your average porch pounders. They are classy elegant rosés for serious back yard grilling. Or not, it's still rosé and still delicious no matter how you drink it.
Price: $24.99 Add To Waiting List
AG 92 ST 91

2013 Santo Assyrtiko Santorini
Review Date: 02-23-2015
The Santo is a luscious, ripe Assyrtiko with notes of star fruit, Asian pear and white peaches. There is great minerality with a tingle of lively acid that helps keep the texture of the wine from falling flat or coming off as flabby. The long finish takes it home and would be the ideal pairing for some tomato keftedes and grilled sea bass.
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 91

2012 Delas "St-Esprit" Côtes du Rhône
Review Date: 02-15-2015
Delas St. Esprit is synonymous with "House Red" in my world. What more could you ask for, classically Rhone-flavored wine with spice, tobacco and black fruit flavors. And it's only $10?? You can't go wrong.
Price: $9.99 Add To Waiting List

2011 Maison Angelot Mondeuse Bugey
Review Date: 02-15-2015
One of my favorite new reds in the store, this Mondeuse is handled all carbonically, similar to a Beaujolais. It has bright red fruit notes of strawberries and cherries. Tons of spice too, like cinnamon and allspice. No oak here, the grapes just give off these flavors on their own and that's what makes them special. The wine is more medium bodied and has bright acid, almost mouth watering. You'll want a little food here and I think a roast duck or chicken with a little fruit glaze would make an ideal pairing. Add some roasted root vegetables like parsnips and carrots to bring the flavors full circle. A terrific everyday red with something special to say.
Price: $12.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Domaine de Bila Haut "Les Vignes de Bila-Haut" Côtes-du-Roussillon Villages
Review Date: 02-15-2015
Another triumphant value from Michel Chapoutier's property in the Roussillon. This terrific wine comes from the multitude of terroirs in the Roussillon but is primarily from schist, limestone-clay and gneiss. The "Les Vignes" has blueberries and currants on the nose with layers of spice, fig paste and cocoa powder progressing on the palate and into the finish. Drink this hearty little wine now or for several years to come. It should evolve quite nicely in the bottle. Serve with some nice stews. I had it with some incredible pork cheeks still on the bone but a lamb or pork shank would do the trick nicely.
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 91

1998 Bodegas Casa Juan Señor de Lesmos Gran Reserva Rioja
Review Date: 12-17-2014
Sultry only begins to describe this exquisite wine from Lesmos. Showing mulled raspberry and strawberry fruit on the nose, it quickly evolves into notes of leather (like really good expensive leather) and grilled chorizo. Beautiful spice and chalky notes round out the flavors. I've tasted the '98 several times and it has always impressed. This should continue to evolve for years to come but what an impressive wine it is right now.
Price: $29.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Charles Baur Eichberg Riesling Grand Cru
Review Date: 12-04-2014
Beautiful pear fruit with lots of stony minerality. This has really nice persistence on the palate. Great dry-styled Riesling and perfect for the holiday season.
Price: $24.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 92

2009 E. Guigal Châteauneuf-du-Pape
Review Date: 11-18-2014
Guigal is synonymous with the Rhone Valley. Consistently producing some of the region's best wines, their Chateauneuf is no exception. The 2009 CdP is decidedly old school, which is a very welcome expression. The nose has beautiful notes of Turkish coffee, roasted plums and spiced blackberries. The palate is loaded with even more exotic spices, marzipan and confiture of raspberries. This is finely balanced and expressive. This 2009 has that extra something that a lot of Chateauneuf has been lacking as of late - finesse! Ready to drink now with its polished tannins or worthy of laying away for a few years. Either way this is a terrific drink worthy of stocking up on.

2009 Domaine Cabirau "Malgre les Fonctionnaires" Côtes du Roussillon
Review Date: 11-11-2014
As it has added a couple of years, this wine has opened to reveal its true mineral side. Layers of black fruit are interspersed with notes of granite and iron. Medium bodied with nice complexity and showing the potential for a few more years. Why wait any longer though, this is a pleasure right now. This would complement grilled lamb and hearty braised meat dishes.
Price: $10.99 Add To Waiting List
W&S 91 RP 90

2012 Domaine Cabirau Côtes du Roussillon
Review Date: 11-11-2014
The Cabirau is functionally one of the best values I have tasted from the Roussillon this year. It has deep black plum and mission fig flavors with brambly blackberry juice and dried blueberries. This has weight but is not overtly concentrated (ie. not over-extracted). The notes of Asian spices and violets add to the complexity. There is great balance that leads to a harmonious finish. A lingering memorable wine that will make you forget that it's only $12.99! Just don't forget to buy more before it's all gone.
Price: $12.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 92

2013 The Three Foxes Clairette Blanche Coastal Region
Review Date: 10-08-2014
I'm a sucker for white wines that see skin contact. A whole new range of flavors open up and show a wide range of new complexity. The Three Foxes is one that any drinker can access with its intriguing mouthfeel and flavors of peach and nectarine. There is also some serious minerality with a nose of wet stone and talc. Fascinating stuff and worth spending a long afternoon with.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Clot de l'Origine Macabeu "l'Original" Blanc
Review Date: 09-24-2014
I am loving the wines of Marc Barriot. They are pure, fresh and expressive of their varietal character. They also have a distinctive edge. This white sees skin contact for two weeks, making it an "orange wine." It has lovely aromatics of peach pit, persimmon, honey and flowers. The skin contact gives it a distinctive texture adding body and complexity to the wine. If you have never tried this style before this is the perfect one to start with. Serve it with fresh cheeses, herb salad and maybe a walnut and eggplant spread.
Price: $21.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Mas des Agrunelles "Les Mauves" Coteaux du Languedoc
Review Date: 09-08-2014
The wines of Mas des Agrunelles fall into what we call the "Natural" category - unfined, unfiltered, native yeast fermentations, minimal to no sulfur, no additions really of any kind. I'm a sucker for old vine, single-varietal wines. So to find 100% Cinsault in as pure form as possible is a real treat. This has great depth of flavor that evolves over hours. Fresh blueberries and raspberries (like a bowl of fruit right off the vine) dominate the nose. Spice and complexity evolve across the palate. This just keeps going. This is a fascinating wine.
Price: Hidden View Price

2011 Mas des Agrunelles "l'Indigène" Coteaux du Languedoc
Review Date: 09-08-2014
Venturing into the realm of "Natural Wine" can be treacherous. Often the wines are unstable and may show some unusual or off flavors that are not to everyone's taste. But, the wines of Mas des Agrunelles are something special to behold. The l'Indigene is a beautifully balanced wine showing bright fruit flavors. It has great acidity and mellow tannins and an appealing complexity that is just, well, natural! More fresh blackberries and raspberries here with notes of crushed herbs. There is a vibrancy that seems the antithesis of what we expect from Languedoc. If you want bold ripe flavors, these may not be for you. If you shop at the farmers' market weekly and like the thrill of discovery, look no further. This wine is made for you.
Price: Hidden View Price

2013 Château de Ripaille Vin de Savoie Ripaille
Review Date: 07-29-2014
Have you ever stood next to a mountain stream and wanted a wine to have that fresh vibrant quality? Probably not, but if you did, this would be the wine. This 100% Chasselas is the epitome of alpine freshness. Light citrus notes, good viscosity, tons of clean minerality, it's pretty brilliant stuff. It's freshness personified.
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Beringer Knights Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 07-02-2014
Classically rich and full bodied. Lots of lush currant fruit and black cherry too. You can see the excitement behind the 2012 vintage showing through with this luscious and delicious domestic Cabernet. Very pleasing style.
Price: $22.99 Add To Waiting List
AG 90 WS 90

2012 Back Nine Cellars Napa Valley Chardonnay
Review Date: 04-21-2014
Rich apple and pear fruit surround the buttery rich texture and toasty oak notes. There is a solid core of acid in here to keep the wine focused and in balance. Definitely the best of its kind for this price.
Price: Hidden View Price

2012 Sandhi Santa Barbara County Chardonnay
Review Date: 02-04-2014
Sashi Moorman and Raj Parr have hit it out of the park with this outstanding expression of Santa Barbara County Chardonnay. Long on ripe pear and apple flavors there is a vibrancy to the wine that lingers on the palate. Dare I say mineral? Having recently tasted their '13s out of barrel, I can say without a doubt there are many great things to come from this duo.
Price: $32.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 90

Page: 1 2 next