Staff Favorites - Jeremy Bohrer

Jeremy Bohrer

Reviews

  
Michel Couvreur K&L Exclusive Overaged Peated Malt Whisky (750ml)
Review Date: 10-14-2014
Yum! What an awesome addition to our spirits line up. The Davids have done it once again, this time bringing us something really special. Exceptionally smooth, with subtle fruit, peat, smoke and a wonderful fresh tobacco finish. The finish by the way lasts way longer than expected. Like way longer. Bottled at 43%, this has a heck of a lot going on. Don't miss it. This is the real deal.
Price: $89.99 Add To Cart

Nardini Acqua di Cedro 375ml
Review Date: 01-20-2014
This is basically a limoncello that has been filtered and with less sugar. So tasty! Lemondrop candy and anise in a dryer still liqueur. Perfect for limoncello lovers who want something a little less sweet and syrupy. Perfect for summertime cocktails.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

Novo Fogo Organic Cachaça Brasil (750ml)
Review Date: 01-20-2014
Novo Fogo is my favorite Cachaca for sure. It has just enough of the funk (hogo) character like mashed bananas and hay balanced out with some really lovely tropical fruit components with a smooth and creamy finish. Try it in your espresso for a twist on the classic Caffè Corretto.
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart
WE 90

Aperol Aperitivo Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 01-20-2014
Oh Aperol, how I love thee let me count the ways. I've had Aperol, more specifically Spritz con Aperol, in more than 20 cities across Italy and France and no matter how many times I have one I fall in love with it all over again. Slightly bitter, slightly sweet just like life. Now my go to drink at home is the Aperol Spritz and I wouldn't have it any other way.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart
WE 90 - 95

Ferrand Dry Orange Curacao (750ml)
Review Date: 01-20-2014
Like a dry version of Grand Marnier but better. Perfect for a classic margarita!
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart
WE 93

Kappa Elqui Valley Pisco (750ml)
Review Date: 01-20-2014
I really liked this Pisco! It's 100% Muscat and super floral. I found it to be unusual, intense but very, very good.
Price: $32.99 Add To Cart

FAIR Vodka Fair Trade Certified Quinoa Vodka (750ml)
Review Date: 01-20-2014
I'm not a big fan of vodka. I mean, really, what's the point? Why drink something that is designed to taste like nothing? I don't get it. What I do get from this little gem is a great sense of something. Something that I don't usually find in vodka....flavor. Soft and creamy with a really nice grainy (dare I say) quinoa-y flavor.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Tequila Fortaleza Anejo Tequila 750ml
Review Date: 01-20-2014
This is my favorite tequila! There, I said it. I've had them all and none of the others please me the way that this one does. It reminds me of bananas foster first, but with butterscotch on it and then oak spice and tequila-ness that's all put together in a way that is super smooth and just soo freaking delicious.
Price: $74.99 Add To Cart

Cherry Heering Liqueur 48 Proof (750ml)
Review Date: 01-20-2014
My notes on this after our last staff spirits tasting read; "Rad! Cinnamon, baking spices, cherry pie, ginger and spice. So good!". If you like to make cocktails then you need to have some of this on hand at all times.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Faultline Straight Bourbon Whiskey (750ml)
Review Date: 11-06-2013
Another homerun for our fantastic spirits buyers, David and David. Rich and full bodied whiskey with hints of orange zest, caramel and vanilla balanced by the wonderful spice and grassiness from the rye. A definite staple in my spirits cabinet. Bravo!
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart

Govino Stemless Non Glass Wine glass set (4 pcs.)
Review Date: 09-26-2012
Perfect for a party or a concert in the park. These glasses have a great shape and won't break when you've had "one too many" and drop them. Although unfortunately you'll still lose the wine that was in them. :(
Price: $14.95 Add To Cart

Bruno Michel "Blanche" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-30-2012
What a wonderful wine. Elegant but bold, powerful yet sensitive. Delicious!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Chateau de Laubade Floc de Gascogne Vin de Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 05-30-2012
This stuff is awesome. You can mix this with all sorts of things. I like it with sparkling water and ginger liqueur. Delicious!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

Luxardo Maraschino Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 05-30-2012
Maraschino (pronounced marr-ə-SKEE-noe - an ode to our Italian buyer Greg who corrects our Italian whenever possible) is a cherry liqueur made from the Marasca cherry. So good. They leave the cherry pits in with the fruit, which adds an awesome almond-like flavor. Use this in cocktails, over fruit or even ice cream.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart
WE 90 - 95

Deligeroy Cremant de Loire Brut
Review Date: 05-02-2012
I just can't get enough of bubbles, especially when it's this good at this price. The Chardonnay and the Chenin Blanc add that great elegant fruit while the Cab Franc adds a little backbone. Wonderfully balanced and delicious!
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart

Small Hand Foods Gum Syrup (8.5oz)
Review Date: 03-28-2012
If you're into making great pre-prohibition (or post for that matter) cocktails like I am and want to get that great texture but don't want to use egg whites then this is the stuff for you. A little bit of this in your drink and it's transformed into a smooth, silky delicious concoction.
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

Sorelle Bronca Prosecco DOCG
Review Date: 03-28-2012
Like Prosecco? Then you should try this one, for sure. Crisp but rich and with layers of flavors. Perfect for parties or just chillin' on the couch.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

Baron Fuente "Esprit" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 03-28-2012
Wow, 7 years on the lees!! You really get the rich, deep complexity from that extended sur lie aging in this bubbly. Delicious!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart
WE 92 WS 92

Underberg Bitters 20ml Bottles Three Pack (cannot ship)
Review Date: 12-14-2011
The holidays are here! That means big meals and lots of drinks. What do you do after a huge meal when you feel like all you can do is unbutton your pants and sink into the couch? Underberg!! This digestif bitter works wonders on your full stomach, aiding with digestion. It's also a relaxant in stressful situations, which the holidays can certainly be too.
Price: $4.99 Add To Cart

Antech "Brut Nature" Blanquette de Limoux
Review Date: 12-13-2011
Crisp, clean and delicious! Perfect for any occasion.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

Clear Creek Cranberry Liqueur 750ml (Ships as 1.5L)
Review Date: 11-16-2011
Perfect for holiday cocktails. Having tofurky and cranberry sauce for dinner? How about a cocktail with Cranberry Liqueur? Clear Creek Distillery is one of the best in the country. This is dark red, slightly sweet and has that awesome cranberry tartness. Heck, you could even try it over your ice cream.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Clear Creek Douglas Fir Eau de Vie 375ml
Review Date: 11-16-2011
Like a pine tree in a glass but in a very, very good way! Use this in autumn cocktails or in holiday baking to really jazz things up this season.
Price: $45.99 Add To Cart

St. Germain Elderflower Liqueur (750ml)
Review Date: 11-16-2011
This stuff is liquid deliciousness. You can put in anything and it will make it taste wonderful. Seriously, you could put this in muddy water and it would still make it great. Floral, light and bright, with an elegance with no equal. Try it in sparkling wine. Yummy!
Price: $31.99 Add To Cart
WE 96 - 100

Blason Isonzo Bianco (3L Bag-in-a-Box) (cannot ship)
Review Date: 10-19-2011
Let's get ready for summer baby!!! Grab a bag of this and head to the beach. Perfect for grillin' and chillin' with friends and family.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart