Staff Favorites - Mari Keilman

Mari Keilman

Reviews

  
Page: 1 2 next
2014 Domaine Bart "Les Ouzeloy" Marsannay Rouge
Review Date: 07-20-2016
Wines from Marsannay are extremely underrated in comparison to its famous neighbor Gevrey-Chambertin, and that's perfectly fine with me. That just means that we're able to get great quality Marsannay wine at a quarter of the price of anything coming out of Gevrey. Perfect example is the Les Ouzeloy from Domaine Bart. Pretty, elegant nose of subtle purple flowers, tea and dark cherry and a palate filled with lifted red fruit of Bing cherries and tart cranberry.
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart
BH 90

2012 White Rock Napa Valley Claret
Review Date: 07-19-2016
I poured the Cab at a staff tasting, so I decided to pour the Claret for a customer tasting and it was a huge crowd favorite. Even when matched against a few oaky and extracted Cali Cabs, the straightforward style and purity of fruit shined through. With this blend of Cab, Merlot, there are no bells and whistles added. White Rock wines are a true example of Napa Valley terroir.
Price: $37.99 Add To Cart
RP 93

2015 Domaine Begude "Les Paradis" Viognier Pays d’Oc
Review Date: 07-19-2016
Beautiful cool climate Viognier with restrained aromatics of peach, orange blossom and subtle mineral spice. What starts off as a medium-plus bodied palate with hints of tropical fruit and orange Creamsicle, surprisingly wraps up with a bright, lifted finish that makes it the perfect accompaniment to an abundance of Asian-inspired food.
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart

2012 White Rock Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 07-13-2016
Poured this at the last staff training and everyone (including the Francophiles) loved it! Farmed organically and coming from the highest elevation vineyards on the estate, this is 100% Cabernet Sauvignon. Filled with complex and intense aromatics of savory earth, violets and tobacco that are beautifully integrated into a glycerol palate chock full of bright red fruit. While you'll want to take the time to savor the intense aromatics, it's well worth finally tasting it because of the complexity and finish that lasts a lifetime.
Price: $54.99 Add To Cart
VN 92

2015 Spottswoode Napa-Sonoma Counties Sauvignon Blanc
Review Date: 07-13-2016
When it comes to Sauvignon Blanc, I'm a self admitted snob and the Spottswoode Sauv Blanc makes the prestigious cut. This sauv blanc has everything I love; high-toned aromatics of white floral, guava and lemon with an elegant glycerol palate, full of waxy resinous notes and carmalized fruit on the finish. The intensity, focus and precision is what takes this sauv blanc from the middle of the road to leading the pack.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

2012 Keenan Napa Valley Merlot
Review Date: 06-30-2016
Planted above the fog line on the Spring Mountain estate, the Merlot vines see early morning sun and maintain that heat throughout the day. And while some might consider this a warm climate Merlot, the steep hillsides and gravelly soil stress the vines just enough to produce a wine of concentration and intensity. The Merlot has profound notes of the black cherry and blackberry but it’s the spice aromatics that jumps out first. Savory baking spices, toasty oak and vanilla on the nose are joined by a soft, supple, full bodied texture.
Price: $35.99 Add To Cart
W&S 91

2012 Keenan Spring Mountain District Cabernet Franc
Review Date: 06-30-2016
The 2012 Keenan Spring Mountain District Cabernet Franc is %100 Spring Mountain from their estate vineyard that sits at around 2000 feet above sea level. Beautiful blueberry and black fruit play harmoniously with the integrated herb, garrigue and tobacco. I don’t know if it’s the elevation, the soil type or sun exposure, but Michael Keenan choose the ideal site for his Cabernet Franc because the only word I can find to give it justice is seamless.
Price: Hidden View Price
RP 90

2012 Heitz Cellar Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 06-30-2016
When I think of a classic, varietally correct California Cab, my number one go to is the Heitz Napa Valley. There is no manipulation that goes on with the Heitz Napa Valley Cabernet and the 2012 Cab is a pure expression of the vintage and terroir. Quintessential aromatics of cassis, kirsch and currants are balanced beautifully with an assortment of baking spices. The stamp of perfection is the bright, crunchy lifted finish and seamlessly integrated tannins.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

2014 Heitz Cellar Napa Valley Chardonnay
Review Date: 06-30-2016
This organic chardonnay, while being 25% barrel fermented, is still clean, structured and refreshing. Every Chardonnay fan will love the ripe stone fruit mid-palate and glycerol texture yet acid junkies will rejoice in the bright, racy finish.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart

2013 Dominus "Napanook" Napa Valley Bordeaux Blend
Review Date: 06-02-2016
It's impossible to believe the Napanook is a second wine, but that's fine with me because it just means we get Dominus fruit and quality at a third of the price. The grapes that go into the Napanook come off of the exact same vines that produce the Dominus Estate. The only difference; sun exposure. With the vines oriented West to East, the sun hits the fruit on different sides of the vine at different times in the day. One side gets the bright, early morning sun, while the other receives the hot, golden afternoon sun that peaks right before sunset. These differing sun exposures creates unique phenolic ripeness depending on which side of the vine the grapes lie on and Dominus takes this into account and chooses to bottle them separately. What you get from the ’13 Napanook is the same quality, structure and ageability as the Dominus Estate but with a touch more accessibility. This Bordeaux blend is intense, concentrated and structured with a sweet mid-palate ripeness of dark black, brooding fruits, and an almost savory sanguine character. The dense silky texture is matched with some young, grippy tannins that will integrate with just a little bit of time in bottle. What truly showcases the Dominus fruit is how glorious this wine is going to age. The Napanook will be phenomenal with just a short amount of aging and can be continually enjoyed over the years as you wait for the ’13 Dominus Estate to properly age.
Price: $79.99 Add To Waiting List
JS 97 VN 95 RP 93
Limit of 6 per customer

Franck Bonville "Belles Voyes" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 05-18-2016
Opting to barrel ferment the fruit that goes into the “Belles Voyes”, it showcases the complexity that comes from the almost 100 year old vines. The rounded texture due to time spent in barrel helps elevate the complex aromatics of asian spice, orange zest, lemon meringue and a touch of brioche. The Bonville “Belles Voyes” is a tete du cuvee that can compete with the best of them but is also a pure example of the Cotes des Blancs terroir.

2014 Sonoma Loeb "Sangiacomo Vineyard" Carneros Chardonnay
Review Date: 03-17-2016
This Chardonnay is all about elegance and refinement. Coming from the Sangiacomo vineyard, one of the most prestigious in Sonoma, the cooler, coastal influence is readily apparent in the glycerol yet lifted texture and carries all the way through to the balanced acidity that puts a nice little punctuation mark at the end of the approachable apple and delicate peach notes. Top this Chardonnay off with a long, lingering butterscotch, toasty finish and you have one heck of a Chardonnay for less than $25!
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart
RP 92 WS 90

2012 Burgess "Estate" Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 03-03-2016
Even though the label says Napa Valley, it's clearly evident that the majority of this cab comes from Howell Mountain. The mountain fruit shows itself in the dark, concentrated brooding black fruit that takes center stage. Accompanying the intense black currants, plum and blackberry is a melange of dark chocolate, graphite, roasted coffee beans and savory spices. Perfect to drink now with a little decanting, this wine will also age beautifully for many years in your cellar.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart
VN 93 WE 90

2013 Castillo de Monseran Garnacha Cariñena
Review Date: 02-16-2016
Beautiful, classic Grenache aromatics of sweet raspberry and strawberry, this spanish red is an astonishing surprise for only $7.99.
Price: $7.99 Add To Cart

2009 Louise Brison Vintage Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-11-2016
Made up of half barrel fermented Chardonnay and one-half Pinot Noir that was fermented in two-thirds stainless and one-third barrel, the 2009 demonstrates how warm the vintage was with its classic nose of ripe chardonnay fruit. Pushing through are aromas of fresh apple and white stone fruit and hints of chalkiness. The palate comes alive with mouth tingling vibrancy and bright acidity. Subtle layers and a nutty, elegant finish hint to the wines aging potential. A definite choice to put in the cellar for a few years.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2013 Bench Sonoma Coast Pinot Noir
Review Date: 12-31-2015
When it comes to value-driven California Pinot Noirs, I tend to gravitate towards Sonoma Valley due to the site-driven presence of spice and earth that comes from the cooler climate and soil conditions. The aromatics of the 2010 Bench is full of vanilla, followed up by copious amounts of black and red cherry. Topped off with a palate that is much more lifted and brighter than expected, you have a supple, glycerol California Pinot at an ridiculously amazing value.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
WE 91

2014 GRÜNER by Etz Grüner Veltliner Kamptal (1L)
Review Date: 12-31-2015
Just as the label proclaims, drinking this Gruner is "fresh as a slap across the face." Loaded with tons of fresh Meyer lemon and lime, this Gruner is true to its Austrian roots with just a hint of the classic white pepper spice. But what sets the Etz apart from the liter pack are the notes of peach and stone fruit that reveal themselves on the palate.
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart

2013 Yves Duport "Origin'L Reserve" Bugey Brut
Review Date: 12-31-2015
Loaded with tons of fresh yellow fruit and tiny, delicate bubbles, this sparkling wine is the perfect aperitif to whet your palate or the ideal pairing for your holiday meal!
Price: Hidden View Price

2013 Tormaresca "Neprica" Puglia
Review Date: 12-31-2015
Amazing palate full of juicy sun-baked red fruit with hints of spice and sweet leather. Perfect for an evening of family-style pasta or pizza.
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart

Egrot (formerly Elisabeth Goutorbe) Brut Champagne
Review Date: 12-31-2015
Intense, yet exquisitely balanced, the Cuvee Eclatante has a subtle minerality on the nose, the classic bright apple fruit in the mouth and an elegant, seamless hazelnut finish.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

2006 Baron Fuente "Grand Millesime" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-29-2015
The 2006 Baron Fuente “Grand Millisime” Brut Champagne is the perfect vintage Champagne that I will be putting on my dining table this holiday season. So incredibly layered, the nose can only be described as elegant and sophisticated.  Distinct aromas of green apple, lemon curd and fresh toast are in a harmonious balance with ripened pomaceous fruit, minerality, toast and leesiness that can only be achieved through vintage and bottle age.​ Once you get over the ridiculously amazing price for a vintage Champagne, the 2006 Baron Fuente "Grand Millisime" Brut Champagne is a no-brainer.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart
WS 91

2014 Talley/K&L Wine Merchants Edna Valley Chardonnay
Review Date: 09-25-2015
This Talley Chardonnay has a special little place in my heart because I had the privilege of being there during the blending session and giving my input on the final outcome. ​It was a nail-biter waiting to see if the blend we put together straight from the barrel would taste just as good after being in bottle for a few months, and the 2014 Talley Chardonnay does not disappoint! Balance was the utmost goal that we were striving for, and this Chardonnay has it all. From notes of fresh tropical fruit and lemon curd, to white flowers and brioche, to an integrated toasty, creme brulee finish that's supported by a surprisingly bright acid structure, this Edna Valley chardonnay is the complete package!
Price: Hidden View Price

1998 Dom Pérignon "P2" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-16-2015
This second release of the 1998 has been delicately aging on its lees for well over 12 years before being disgorged and it shows in how beautifully mature and layered the aromatics are. I was extremely impressed at how vinous and structured this 18 year old cuvee was tasting and the integrated bouquet was just the icing on the top.

Krug "Grande Cuvée" Brut Champagne (1.5L)
Review Date: 09-12-2015
While the 750ml alone is priced for those extra special occasions, biting the bullet and stepping up to the 1.5L magnum is well worth the huge jump! The Grand Cuvee always over delivers and never disappoints and the large format magnum takes the Grand Cuvee to transcendent levels. Aromas of marzipan, Asian spice, white flowers and Meyer lemon are a mere tease of of what this cuvee possesses and when you splurge for the 1.5L, the intergration of fruit, oak, spice and floral components is outstanding! While the jump up in price is not exponential, the quality and experience is!

2012 Novelty Hill Columbia Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 09-10-2015
If balance, structure and acidity are buzzwords for you, than the Novelty Hill is the cabernet for you! While I enjoy ripeness and fruit in my wine, I also need acidity and balance because I'm usually having it alongside a nice cut of steak, so this Novelty Hill cab is the perfect fit! Beautiful black currants and dark chocolate play nicely with the silky plush texture to make this Washington cab over-deliver for its $20 price tag.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
WE 92 RP 90

2012 Château de Montfaucon "Baron Louis" Lirac
Review Date: 08-27-2015
The entry level Cotes du Rhone from Montfaucon is my go-to everyday house wine, but when I'm looking to up my game and take it to the next level, I go immediately to the "Baron Louis". I want to call this a baby Chateauneuf but I can't because the way it is showing right now, it would blow the doors off of a lot of CNdPs in a blind tasting. This old vine syrah/grenache based blend is spicy, layered and dense, yet surprisingly balanced. Another stunning showing from a perennial favorite.
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart
RP 90 WS 90

Krug "Grande Cuvée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 04-01-2015
Customers constantly ask me what my favorite champagnes are and I always tell people that each bottle is like a child to me and you can't possibly ask a mom to pick a favorite. But its a pretty well-known secret that Krug has always been a special little "baby" for me. Krug is hands-down my go-to tête de cuvée. While priced for those extra special occasions or a moment when you want to splurge, the Grand Cuvee over delivers and never disappoints. The grandeur of this cuvee is apparent immediately. Aromas of marzipan, Asian spice, white flowers and Meyer lemon are a mere tease of of what this cuvee possesses. The complexity on the nose is followed by a harmonious balance on the palate between the maturity of the oak-fermented reserve wines in juxtaposition with the focused, delineated acidity that comes from suppressing malolactic fermentation. Gorgeous now, even better with age, the Grand Cuvee is a must!

Laurent-Perrier "Cuvée Rosé" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 04-01-2015
Stylistically, Laurent Perrier is one of my favorite Grand Marques. I gravitate towards their bright, vibrant house style and that's exactly what you get in the Laurent Perrier "Cuvee Rose" Brut Rose Champagne​. While the rose is 100% Pinot Noir and macerated with full skin contact, this rose is surprisingly lifted and understated for receiving such a heavy-handed treatment. The nose and palate are loaded with copious amounts of red berry fruit with ripe strawberries taking center stage supported by a backdrop of clean minerality. The refreshingly tart finish of cranberries and pomegranate make this rose the perfect accompaniment to any special occasion.

Ariston Aspasie "Cepages d'Antan" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 03-31-2015
How can you put a price on tasting rare, almost extinct varietals from champagne like Petit Meslier, Arbanne and Pinot Blanc? Especially when they taste as amazing as the Ariston Aspasie Cepages d'Antan! When first popped the nose is quite subtle and delicate. After a little time in the glass, the Pinot Blanc begins to dominate with aromas of white nectarine, star fruit and orange blossoms. With even more time in the glass, the native varietals begin to express themselves with strong notes of chalky minerality and a hint of savory herb. Top this off with a strikingly long finish of limestone chalk and you have a champagne that is unlike anything you'll find on most wine store shelves.
Price: $99.00 Add To Cart

Ariston Aspasie Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-03-2015
Since their beginning in 1794, Ariston Pere et Fils has been the true epitome of a “grower-producer” Champagne house. The Ariston family has worked together for 5 generations to harvest and gently press the grapes in their own cellars to obtain the balance and finesse that represents their signature house style and terroir. What’s remarkable when tasting the Ariston Blanc de Blancs is that you can truly smell and taste the fossil rich soil. You can close your eyes and envision the steep hillsides drenched in sunlight as the grapes surrounding you ripen to a golden apple flavor.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Ariston Aspasie "Carte Blanche" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-03-2015
The rich, deep, golden yellow color of the Ariston Aspasie Carte Blanche is a tiny hint at the expressive, and explosive purity fruit that lies within this cuvee of 40% Chardonnay, 30% Pinot Noir and 30% Meunier. Very few Champagnes have the amount of chalky minerality that is present in the Carte Blanche, let alone a cuvee that is priced less than $30! What’s even more impressive than the amount of minerality is the broad, rich texture that lets everyone know how perfectly this Champagne with pair with foods of all fairs.
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart

2006 Louis Roederer "Cristal" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-28-2014
It's a shame that most Cristal is consumed so quickly after it's released because the 2006 is definitely one that will age and show its true beauty and potential with a few years in the cellar! The 2006 is the brightest, most structured vintage that I've had from Cristal in quite some time. Add the signature ripe, sweet fruit, full bodied richness and chalky minerality on the finish and you have a vintage Cristal that will match up to the best of them.

Bruno Michel "Blanche" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-28-2014
Such an amazing champagne for such an extraordinary price! This champagne is one of my favorites regardless of how low the price is, but when you factor in how beautiful this wine is for only $34.99, you wonder if its too good to be true!!! So incredibly delicate and elegant with such subtle layers, you wonder if its too sophisticated for everyone to understand.
Price: $34.99 Add To Waiting List

Fleury Blanc de Noirs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 04-25-2014
The NV Fleury Carte Rouge is a truly exceptional bottle of Champagne. Anyone skeptical of how great biodynamic wines can be, need to try the Carte Rouge. This NV cuvee elegantly expresses the balance between delicate yet rich. The nose is intense with aromatics of strawberry, black cherry and hints of toasted yeast. The surprise of the Carte Rouge is how low the dosage is in comparison to how ripe and expressive the fruit shows throughout the entire length of the Champagne.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

2004 Fleury "Cuveé Robert Fleury" Extra Brut Champagne
Review Date: 04-25-2014
The 2004 Fleury “Robert Fleury” Extra Brut Champagne is a true crowd-pleaser. After people get over the initial shock of the 1/3 Pinot Blanc added to the blend of 1/3 Chardonnay and 1/3 Pinot Noir, they will revel in how rich yet playful this Champagne is. This truly rare, barrel-fermented Champagne is a gorgeous display of how unique varietals, unorthodox wine making and sustainable farming practices can lead to a Champagne with vibrant acidity, exquisite depth, voluptuous texture and complex fruit and spice characteristics.
Price: $54.99 Add To Cart

Bruno Michel "Rebelle" Extra Brut Champagne
Review Date: 03-08-2014
I typically don't drink a lot of extra brut because it always makes me want a giant plate of fresh oysters (which are hard to get in LA), but the Bruno Michelle Rebelle is so full of ripe, baked pomme fruit that it's delicious on its own, with sushi or a plate of oysters (if you have easy access to one). The Rebelle is an extra brut in the way extra brut was meant to be; enough ripe natural sugar the way mother nature intended so that additional sugar isn't needed!
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List

Tequila Fortaleza Reposado Tequila (750ml)
Review Date: 11-08-2013
I'm not much of a tequila drinker and when I do partake it's usually in the form of a margarita, but this tequila is a game changer for me. The Fortaleza is incredibly complex with earth and agave spice notes but is so incredibly balanced that even I can enjoy it neat.
Price: $54.99 Add To Cart

Krug Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 09-03-2013
Krug really doesn't need any extra validation from lil' ol me but I'm going to give it because they're just that great! This Krug rose is truly transcendent. Both sweet and savory at the same time, the Krug rose delivers with beautiful rose petals, sweet orange citrus, toasty lees and intense red fruit.

Deligeroy Crémant de Loire Brut Rosé
Review Date: 02-28-2013
How can you not love a bottle of Bubbles from the Loire Valley that only costs $13 and tastes this good?!?!? Loaded with tons of fresh berry fruit and copious amounts of tiny, delicate bubbles.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2010 Malmaison, Moulis
Review Date: 01-31-2013
The '10 Malmaison has that perfect balance of oak spice, ripe fruit, a firm grip and just that perfect hint of earth to give it that extra layer of flavor you rarely find in a bottle at this price!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
JS 92

Baron Fuente "Grande Reserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-29-2012
This delicious Champagne is composed of 60% Meunier, 10% Pinot Noir & 30% Chardonnay and has been aged three years on the lees. Pinot Meunier is always characterized with upfront floral and fruity notes and that is exactly what jumps out of the glass with the Grand Reserve. Loaded with tons of ripe, fresh apple and carmalized citrus, this cuvee conveys how powerful and full-bodied Pinot Meunier can be while simultaneously having a clean and elegant finish.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart

Michel Loriot "Authentic" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-29-2012
Exotic spice, tropical fruit and ripe citrus notes give this cuvee a fresh lifted air, but it stays true to its Meunier roots with a richness that keeps this champagne from being too angular.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart
ST 90

San Venanzio Prosecco Valdobbiadene Superiore Brut
Review Date: 07-31-2012
This new direct buy is filled with delicate high tones of floral on the nose and an abundance of upfront pear and peach on the palate. Just found my new BBQ bubble bottle.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart
WE 91

Michel Arnould Verzenay "Reserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 05-31-2012
Michel Arnould's wines are the most harmonious juxtaposition between tension and balance, broadness and precision, elegance and power. The Verzenay Brut with its elegant texture, refined bead and sweet citrus and wild berry palate, lends perfectly for pairing with an eclectic and diverse menu. The Verzenay Brut has a playful nature with the ripe fruit bouncing off of the bracing acidity.
Price: $32.99 Add To Cart

Fleury Brut Rosé de Saignee Champagne
Review Date: 03-30-2012
Capt Kirk hit the nail on the head..."like drinking sparkling red burgundy"! I love the contrast between the elegant pinot noir berry fruit and that little hint of herbaceousness that transports you to Beaune.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

Michel Loriot "Marie-Leopold" Sec Champagne
Review Date: 03-01-2011
One word: Brie! Talk about the most heavenly of food and wine pairing experiences. Forget the fact that this bottle of bubbles is just a touch off dry. The Marie Leopold paired so perfectly with the brie, the only saving grace for my hips was that the wedge of cheese was quickly devoured. Its my second time taking home a bottle of this fabulous bottle of champagne and I will be taking home a fourth, fifth, sixth...just so long as there is enough brie in this world!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Michel Arnould "Grand Cuvée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 01-27-2011
Rich, yet exquisitely balanced, the Michel Arnould Grand Cuvée Brut has a subtle minerality on the nose, the classic bright cherry fruit in the mouth and an elegant, seamless hazelnut finish. Try with some seared sea scallops in a citrus cream reduction.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Deligeroy Cremant de Loire Brut
Review Date: 12-29-2010
This is the quintessential bottle of bubbles one is required to always have in the fridge. Done in a zippy blanc de blancs style, the Deligeroy Cremant de Loire offers up aromas of sweet lemon and light apricot followed my an aggressive palate of tiny racy bubbles. Perfect for toasting the New Year's!
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart

Ariston Aspasie Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 05-25-2010
The Ariston Aspasie rosé ($32.99) is such a richly impressive, full-bodied rosé made up of 50% pinot noir and 50% pinot meunier. 12% vinified still red pinot meunier is added to give this rosé its beautiful salmon color. What makes this rosé stand out amongst the crowd of trendy charlatans is the 5 years it is aged on its lees. The complexity, the richness, the layers of berry fruit balanced by vibrant acidity and lazy bubbles is matched by only a few lone standouts in a rosé world full of so many imposters.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Delamotte Brut Champagne
Review Date: 12-30-2009
I had the wonderful opportunity to taste the Delamotte Brut in a blind tasting of six wines, and this stood out as one of my favorites. My notes were riddled with adjectives like zesty, fresh and zippy, which can be attributed to the Le Mesnil Chardonnay fruit. There is also an amazing balance of stone fruit, Meyer lemon and a touch of toast on the finish.

Page: 1 2 next

More Favorites

Mari Keilman is also a fan of the following items. To become a fan of Mari Keilman, click here to join Mari Keilman's Personal Sommelier Service.
2013 Moulin de la Gardette "Tradition" Gigondas ($24.99)

2014 Château Petit Roubié Picpoul de Pinet ($12.99)

2005 Quintessa Rutherford Bordeaux Blend ($119.99)

2005 Etude Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon ($69.99)

2005 Dominus Napa Valley Bordeaux Blend ($159.99)