Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines

Staff Favorites - Michael Jordan

Michael Jordan

Reviews

2012 Duckhorn Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 04-28-2015
Duckhorn is known for Merlot and Sauvignon Blanc but the Cabernet Sauvignon is one of the tops in Napa Valley for 2012. Big bold Cabernet with ripe blue and red fruit, vanilla, cedar, cocoa and spice. A Cabernet for all Napa Valley fans.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart
JS 92 CG 90

Drappier "Carte d'Or" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 04-15-2015
A rich, toasty Champagne heavy with stone fruit and lively, tight bubbles. The 80% Pinot Noir shows itself with lively hints of red fruit and spice. Very well balanced with a creamy mid-palate and great length. One heck of a treat for $39.99.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart
WS 91 WE 90

Roederer Estate Anderson Valley Brut Sparkling Wine
Review Date: 04-01-2015
One of the finest sparkling wines in the world. Made with great care and precision by winemaker/General Manager Arnaud Weyrich. A leaner style of sparkling wine with a minerality and depth punctuated by a lush mid palate. Approximately 60% Chardonnay, 40% Pinot Noir. Aged a minimum of two years on the yeast. A tasty sparkling for any occasion.

2012 Lewis Cellars "Reserve" Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 03-24-2015
Big, bright and intense Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon with plenty of cedar, vanilla and clove. This is a giant of a wine that can drink early or hold for 3-5 years.
Price: $159.99 Add To Cart
WS 96

2012 Paul Hobbs Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 03-23-2015
I can't tell you how many times over the last 6 months I have been asked when this is going to be available. Well, it's finally here. The black fruit takes command of this wine with just hints of blue fruit. Vanilla and oak are very apparent but will integrate with a little time or a couple hours in a decanter. Hobbs fans rejoice.

2012 Araujo "Altagracia" Napa Valley Bordeaux Blend
Review Date: 03-10-2015
The amazing 2012 Araujo "Altagracia" Napa Valley Red Wine has just arrived and we couldn't be happier. The wine is a blend of 71% Cabernet Sauvignon, 11% Petit Verdot, 8% Cabernet Franc, 6% Merlot and 4% Malbec. The wine is bold and vibrant with incredible purity of fruit. Black and blue fruit with hints of red berry, cassis, graphite and a touch of menthol. Cedar and vanilla wrap around the wine with great fervor. Tannins are very apparent but soft enough to approach this wine in the next couple of years.
Price: $119.99 Add To Cart
JS 93 RP 91

2011 Robert Craig Howell Mountain Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 09-22-2014
If I had to pick a Napa mountain that I love the wine from, Howell Mountain would be at the top of my list. Dunn, Ladera, Neal Family, O'Shaugnessey and of course Robert Craig. Bright blue fruit combined with chocolate, menthol, pepper and cedar. The wine is deep and powerful with incredible length. A cellar candidate for sure.

Nicolas Feuillatte Brut Réserve Champagne
Review Date: 12-28-2011
This champagne house has always produced quality, easy sipping champagne. Ripe apple and pear with a hint of yeast. A great glass.
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart
WS 90