Staff Favorites - Gary Westby

Gary Westby
Gary Westby  | Send Email  |   Subscribe to My Sommelier Service
I started at K&L in February of 2000, after 4 years of working down the street for another retailer, and although I take care of the Champagne buying here at K&L, I love to drink wine from all over the world. I prize authenticity in wine, and love representative examples of many different styles, whether it is a spicy dry creek zinfandel or a mineral driven Manzanilla. I almost always drink my wine with food, and am drawn to food wines rather than the softer styles that are good for drinking on their own. My wife Cinnamon and I cook a lot of Italian & French food at home, and my list of wines reflects those food choices. I also love value, at every price point, and can't stand "prestige" labels that under deliver in the bottle. I love honest wines for the table. If you love good wine to go with your good cooking too, I think that by joining my personal Sommelier list you will be treated to a wide variety of wines that represent a strong value for money at what ever price range you feel comfortable with. Give it a try!


Reviews

  
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 next
Ragnaud Sabourin K&L Exclusive Fontevieille #35 Cognac 750ml
Review Date: 09-01-2015
Tasting the Fontevieille 35 Cognac from Ragnaud Sabourin made me wish for a big fire, a big chair and a big snifter. This mature, old fashioned Cognac has plenty of the rancio character that the big houses reserve for their blends in fancy bottles at 10x the price. Tasting it today reminded me of many of the dusty old Louis XIII's and Triomphe's that I have been treated to over the years. I found this expansive, deep and complex Cognac worthy of reflection at the end of the evening. It is a very fine value in top class Cognac!
Price: $169.99 Add To Waiting List

Mezcalero Release #13 Tobala y Tepeztate Mezcal 750ml
Review Date: 09-01-2015
Too good to last, this combination of Tobala & Tepeztate agave has controlled spice, subtle spice and an incredibly complete package of flavors. I can't wait to pair this with the best carnitas in Redwood City, if I manage to get a bottle before it disappears!
Price: $69.99 Add To Waiting List

1983 Domaine de Maouhum 32 Year Old K&L Exclusive Bas-Armagnac 750ml
Review Date: 09-01-2015
If you love the profound complexity that only age can bring and are fed up with the high prices of old single malt and the lack of availability of bourbon, you just hit the jackpot. The 1983 Maouhum 32 Year Old Bas Armagnac offers exotic watch movement complexity, the mellow confidence of age and perfect texture. What a bottle!
Price: $99.99 Add To Waiting List

Wild Turkey 101 Rye 1L
Review Date: 09-01-2015
I love liters. They have 250ml more than a 750, which you are going to want in the case of the excellent Wild Turkey 101 Rye. Most rye is purchased spirit in a dressed up package, the kick'n chicken rye comes from the Wild Turkey distillery without passing through the hands of another brand owner. It is spicy, surprisingly complex and has very good texture. I love it for Manhattan's!
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List

Thienot Brut Champagne (375ml)
Review Date: 08-27-2015
This Champagne was the surprise of the Oscars - the small upstart house that kicked out Moet! Drink with the stars! It is composed of 45% Chardonnay, 35% Pinot Noir and 20% Meunier. The light gold color and big brioche, cream and baked apple nose gives way to a wine that is packed with power and complexity on the palate. This full bodied Champagne has a luscious finish that is very impressive.
Price: $21.99 Add To Waiting List

1996 Moët & Chandon "Dom Pérignon" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 08-22-2015
A treatise on elegance in a bottle, there is simply nothing out of place in this fabulous wine. On the nose, delicate toast and subtle strawberry fruit seamlessly blend to create authentic intrigue. On the palate it is light-bodied, restrained and almost endless on the finish. A true great.

Franck Bonville Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 08-20-2015
The extra brut from Bonville is always the same wine as the concurrent vintage, but not declared as such. It is all Avize Chardonnay and although the current batch had over four years on the lees, it is still very austere on its own. With sushi it is magic. The sweetening effect the hamachi had on this bottle was striking, and its flexibility with the spicy and pickled flavors from the embarrassing rolls that I like to order amazed me. The unbelievably clean, precise chalkiness of this wine put the Avize terroir center stage!
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List

Pierre Moncuit "Cuvée Pierre Moncuit-Delos" Grand Cru Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 08-18-2015
This wine has a big nose that is Meursault like in its scale but without the oak. I found it full of ripe fruit and fragrant wild flowers. On the palate it is dry and cutting on the back end but full and ripe up front. This all Mesnil, all estate Champagne really shows its class on the finish, which is very, very long for its low price. So good!

2006 Louis Roederer "Cristal" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-18-2015
The Louis Roederer Cristal is a famous Champagne, and deserves to be an even more famous wine. This all estate grown Champagne comes from fifty hectares of the chalkiest, oldest vine sites on Roederer's 240 hectare estate. They farm these vineyards especially for Cristal, restricting the yields, and for many of the plots farming organically. This 2006 reminds me very much of the 2002 when it was this age; creamy and very mineral at once. It manages to have a full body and retain an extraordinary chalky freshness--I think this will be one of the greats.
Drink from 2014 to 2014

2013 Mas Karolina Côtes Catalanes
Review Date: 08-05-2015
This fantastic Rhone style blend is a blast from the past, with great traditional flavors and excellent brightness. It is still a wine from the sunny south, with plenty of texture and power, without loosing a big stamp from the terroir. This is the most exciting Rhone style blend we have had in years!
Top Value!
Price: $13.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Reynon Sauvignon Blanc, Bordeaux
Review Date: 08-05-2015
If you like a racy, bright Savvy, this Reynon is for you. The very high quality of the 2014 vintage for white Bordeaux is here, with not only great acidity and length, but also quite good texture. This wine will make a great aperitif, but also pair very well with everything from shellfish to chicken. All of this at $2 less a bottle than the very good 2013... Thank you, strong dollar!
Top Value!
Price: $12.99 Add To Waiting List
AG 88 - 90

2004 Malescasse, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 08-05-2015
Why pay $50 for a California Cabernet that has been "engineered" to drink well young when you can spend less than half that for a Bordeaux that has the age it needs to drink now? I just bought a case of this 2004 Malescasse and will start enjoying it right now! This is medium to full bodied, dark cassis fruit driven, richer Cab based Bordeaux that is a perfect partner for your next steak dinner!
Drink from 2015 to 2015
Price: $18.99 Add To Waiting List

2009 Reserve de la Comtesse Lalande, Pauillac
Review Date: 08-05-2015
Top vintage. Top appellation. Top producer... The Reserve De La Comtesse 2009 has it all, and it shows in the glass! This is full bodied claret, with the Pauillac lead pencil aromatics, rich dark fruit on the mid palate and length for days on the finish. This offers most of what the first wine has, but in a much more ready to drink and open fashion. Don't miss it!
Drink from 2015 to 2015
Price: $49.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 91 WS 91

2010 D'Archambeau, Graves
Review Date: 08-05-2015
I love this old school Graves! The D'Archambeau has fantastic herbal, olive aromas and medium to light body, with very good acidity. If you love your claret with food, this 2010 is a fabulous bottle to enjoy now.
Top Value!
Price: $12.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Trébiac, Graves
Review Date: 08-05-2015
This open knit, easy going Graves drinks so nicely right now that I have a hard time believing the super low price! The Trebiac is a round, plummy Bordeaux with very nice minerality on the back end. If you were considering a domestic Cabernet in this price range, see how much more Bordeaux can deliver for your dollar!
Top Value!
Price: $10.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Mas Karolina Côtes du Roussillon Villages
Review Date: 08-05-2015
If you want a fancy Rhone style wine, but are looking to spend less than $20 instead of $50, you have found it. The Mas Karolina is a full bodied wine, but does not sacrifice complexity and grace in exchange for point grabbing power. This Cotes Du Roussillon Villages has layers of dark fruit, nuanced, clean earth and excellent persistence. A star of a bottle!
Price: $17.99 Add To Waiting List

Pascal Lallement "Brut Reserve" Champagne
Review Date: 08-04-2015
This tasty, Pinot Noir driven, grower Champagne comes from the not-often-imported Petite Mountain of Reims. It is an excellent aperitif!

2009 Louis Roederer Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 08-04-2015
While the 2009 vintage is a softer one, this is not a soft wine. The Chouilly Chardonnay provided plenty of cut for the rich pate, and had us coming back for more. The flavors in this wine ran almost too strawberry shortcake- rich, ripe, dark fruit and lovely bready depth. But again, the laser beam Chouilly Chardonnay snapped it into very dry focus. This is bottle is a real treat. I hope you’ll treat yourself to one as well.
Drink from 2015 to 2015

Veuve Clicquot Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 08-04-2015
The famous yellow label- now offered in pink.

Moet & Chandon "Ice Imperial" Champagne
Review Date: 07-28-2015
My favorite use for the first Champagne made for rocks is this modified "Final Word" cocktail: 1 ounce Chartreuse Green 750m 1 ounce Luxardo Maraschino Liqueur 1 ounce fresh squeezed lime juice 2 ounces Moet & Chandon "Ice Imperial" Champagne Prepare a cocktail shaker with plenty of fresh ice, and a large rocks glass with plenty more. Shake the Chartreuse, Luxardo and Lime in the shaker until well chilled. Pour the mixture through a cocktail strainer over the ice in the rocks glass. Top with the Champagne, stir gently and enjoy. As Champagne is less concentrated than gin, it takes a little bit more of it to bring the drink into balance. Since both the lime and the Champagne are acidic, this drink is very bright and refreshing… Perhaps dangerously so! Be careful with these- I thought I was making a more “moderate” drink, but it is easy to get carried away with these!
Price: $56.99 Add To Waiting List

2006 Louis Roederer Brut Nature Champagne
Review Date: 07-21-2015
This daring new release from Roederer comes entirely from the organic portions of their estate vineyard in Cumieres, Hautvillers and Vertus. Unlike all of their other wines, the Chardonnay and Pinot Noir are co-pressed in the Nature and the wine is entirely fermented in large oak vats. The result is a Champagne that is rich enough to be balanced without any dosage. The last time I had this wine was at Acquerello paired with Berkshire pork loin with peaches, porcini and a foie gras abd pork demi glace. The wine had the broadness and texture to match the rich dish, while the bone dry, brut nature back end provided ample refreshment.
Price: $78.99 Add To Waiting List

Charles Heidsieck "Rosé Reserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-16-2015
The Charles rosé has the honest toast that comes from extended lees contact and very high quality, subtle dark cherry fruit from the still red wine added to the blend. The best thing about the wine is that this rich toasty character is balanced perfectly with top class chalky drive on the back end. Pairing it with ginger garlic chicken, the Champagne had the vinous power to match the assertive flavors of the dish, and the cut to refresh the palate after each rich bite. I love rosé Champagne that can provide both richness, dark fruit flavor and top class refreshment--this Rosé Reserve from Charles Heidsieck delivers it all!

Pol Roger "White Foil - Extra Cuvée de Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-07-2015
A classic for a reason. This toasty, well balanced grand marque is the most important cuvee for Pol Roger. A lovely aperitif, and a surprisingly good cellar candidate! I recently had a 20 year old bottle that will rank as one of the best Champagne experiences I have had this year!

2008 Louis Roederer Brut Rosé Champagne 1.5L
Review Date: 07-07-2015
This is one of the very best magnums that we have in the store for the cellar. The 2008's combine great ripeness with incredible acidity and the Louis Roederer Brut Rose balances these two features of the vintage perfectly. I have had the wine on three occasions already, and the best experience was at Quince, where the wine was paired with royal osetra caviar on brioche with edible flowers and hollandaise. The fine quality red fruit component and electric acidity of the wine was ideal for this great roe. This is subtle rose with a huge future!
Drink from 2015 to 2015

Deutz "Brut Classic" Champagne
Review Date: 07-07-2015
This great house, located in Ay, is owned by the Roederer group but has a style all of its own. If you love the big, broad Pinot Noir wines of Champagne, this is for you. The wine has a good amount of toast, plenty of richness and finishes dry
Price: $34.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 91 ST 90

2002 Salon Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 07-02-2015
Words fall short when trying to explain the perfection of the 2002 Salon, so I will start with the facts. This wine is made only in great vintages, only from old vines in the most famous of all Champagne Grand Crus - Mesnil. Because there is never any malolactic fermentation for Salon, the wine must be aged for a decade minimum on the lees, and that is why we are just seeing the 2002 now. This Champagne is the last word on precision and elegance and one of the longest Champagnes that I have ever had an opportunity to try. It will age for longer than most of us will live as bottles from the '20s and '30s prove today. Unfortunately there is not much of it...

Barnaut "Authentique" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 07-02-2015
Last week I had the chance to meet and taste with Philippe Seconde, whose family has been making Barnaut since 1874. They might be the oldest grower-producer in Champagne. This rosé is made in a unique way, with the Pinot Noir that composes 85% of the blend macerated with the skins, and 15% Chardonnay blended in afterwards to give the wine snap and focus. Philippe loves this wine with spicy food, and I can't wait to try it with a big plate of hot wings!
Price: $43.99 Add To Waiting List
ST 91 WS 90

Jacquesson "Cuvée 737" Extra Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-02-2015
Before Joseph Krug founded Krug, he worked at Jacquesson. This is a house with a very long history, but also one of the most innovative of all the Grand Marques. They are the only big house to proclaim the batches of their non-vintage on the front label and this one is Cuvee 737. This batch is based on 2009 with 30% reserve wines, and is every bit as dry as the Extra Brut moniker suggests. This precise, laser like Champagne is an absolute dream with sushi!

Bollinger "Special Cuvée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-02-2015
Bollinger has a sterling reputation in Champagne for stalwart quality for a great reason. They do the hard work to make great Champagne, and there Special Cuvee is the standard barer for their range. Along with Krug, Bollinger is the only grand marque to refuse to give up their barrels, which they still ferment the wine in to this day. They are located in the village of Ay, famous for being the chalkiest terroir for Pinot Noir in all of Champagne, and Ay is the soul of this blend. It is one of the fullest, most powerful non-vintages from the grand marques, and also one of the driest. If you are a fan of Champagne and haven't tried this classic, you should!

Barnaut "Grande Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-02-2015
Last week I had the chance to meet and taste with Philippe Seconde, whose family has been making Barnaut since 1874. They might be the oldest grower-producer in Champagne. His Grande Reserve is a blend of 2/3 Pinot Noir and 1/3 Chardonnay from the Grand Cru village of Bouzy on the south facing slope of the mountain of Reims. This wine has been fractionally blended since the beginning, and Philippe joked that perhaps one of the many bubbles had a few molecules of the 1874 in it! This is a pure expression of Pinot Noir with a lot of round cherry fruit and excellent acidity. It is dosed at 6g/l.

Baron-Fuente "Grande Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-02-2015
Why bother with sparkling wine when you can drink real Champagne at such a great price? This fantastic bottle is aged for three years on the lees and has great honest toast from the aging process, as well as great refreshment from the high percentage of estate-grown vines used in the blend. I love this Champagne for its friendly, open-knit personality and its easygoing refreshment, but it has more than this for those who want to take the time to get to know it... It is a serious bottle of Champagne! Don't let the low price fool you!
Top Value!
Price: $23.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 91 JS 90

2006 Baron Fuente "Grand Millésimé" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-02-2015
Tasting this wine in Epernay with Baron Fuente's Eric de Brissis was a great experience. I loved the wine for its poised creaminess, lovely nutty flavors and clean, long finish. This is a very elegant, subtle bottle of wine that will impress the most jaded of palates. In my notebook from that day, I wrote "tastes expensive"... Then he showed me the price. Deals like this don't come every day, and I would suggest that you join me in buying a case, or maybe two!
Top Value!
Price: $29.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 91

2013 Campo Viejo Tempranillo Rioja
Review Date: 07-01-2015
Great value abounds in Spain, and this Rioja from Campo Viejo delivers not only a great tasting wine for a small price, but also the inimitable style of Rioja. This medium-bodied, mellow wine is fantastic with a wide range of grilled food!
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Luna Beberide Mencía Bierzo
Review Date: 07-01-2015
Wow - How do they get so much wine into this Bierzo for such a low price? The folks at Luna Beberide have made a dark, concentrated wine that has the lift and bracing vibrancy to stay in great balance. I can't wait to rip into this with some ribs in the backyard!
Top Value!
Price: $13.99 Add To Waiting List
W&S 91 AG 90

2013 Bodegas Puelles Blanco Rioja
Review Date: 07-01-2015
This crisp, refreshing bottle of white Rioja is in the style of the cleanest and freshest Sauvignon Blancs, but with a flavor profile all of its own. This wine makes a great aperitif as well as a partner to everything from white fish to cheese. Yum!
Top Value!
Price: $9.99 Add To Waiting List

Taittinger "La Française" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-23-2015
Taittinger has always been known for the creamy refreshment that the La Francaise has delivered so consistently through the years. If you like a little bit of toast balanced by some citric zing, this high Chardonnay blend is for you!

Michel Arnould Verzenay "Reserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-23-2015
The wines of Verzenay are some of my very favorite in all of Champagne, and Patrick Arnould of Champagne Michel Arnould makes some of the very best. This wine has the magical hazelnut quality that many (including myself!) often miss for wood treatment in blind tastings. Because this Grand Cru village faces north the wines are always electric and vibrant, even with high percentages of Pinot in the blend. This is one of our finest values in top grower Champagne.
Top Value!
Price: $32.99 Add To Waiting List

2008 Michel Arnould Vintage "Carte d'Or" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-23-2015
One of the very best wines that I have tasted from the spectacular 2008 vintage! This is a combination of half very old Pinot Noir from Verzenay and half Mesnil Chardonnay from the Clos Cazals. If you want Champagne that has complexity and depth presented in the most refreshing way possible, this is it. While this tastes great right now, it will repay the patient with spectacular results after a few years in the cellar!
Drink from 2015 to 2015
Price: $49.99 Add To Waiting List

Krug "Grande Cuvée" Brut Champagne (1.5L)
Review Date: 06-23-2015
Drinking Krug out of magnum is one of the most luxurious experiences I can think of. The house of Krug is famous for long sur-lie aging and using spectacularly old reserve wines, and in magnum they lavish even more aging in the bottle before sale. If you like the decadent vinosity balanced by lifted grace that this house is famous for, you must try it out of magnum... It is priced at a premium but delivers more of everything that Krugists love!

Veuve Clicquot Brut Champagne (375ml)
Review Date: 06-23-2015
The best-selling Champagne in the USA in a cute little half is a great entry into the wonderful variety of Champagne.

Michel Arnould Verzenay Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 06-23-2015
The value that Patrick Arnould delivers with this top-notch rosé is mind boggling. This is the only rosé Champagne that I have ever had that is exclusively Pinot Noir, but made by blending wines that are vinified white with wines that are vinified red. Patrick is very proud of his Burgundian clones in his best exposed vineyard plot that he uses to make the red wine that gives this Champagne its color and flavor. This rosé has dark cherry authority as well as complex savor from that high quality vineyard. It also has easy refreshment and a dry chalky finish from the rest of his Grand Cru estate vineyard that makes the white Pinot portion. A must try for every rosé fan!
Price: $34.99 Add To Waiting List

Billecart-Salmon Blanc de Blancs Grand Cru Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-23-2015
If you like your Champagne clean and refreshing, this is the best bottle that we have for you. Antoine Billecart insists on fermentations that are slow and cold, and the family has developed its own strain of yeast that can work in super low temperatures, resulting in a Champagne that is light as feather and arcs with electric excitement. This wine delivers all of this without any harsh grain, since it has been aged for over sixty months on the lees... A fabulous treat!

Henriot "Souverain" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-23-2015
The house of Henriot is one of the last of the big name negociants to stay independent, and that independence has allowed them to focus on quality in the bottle. This Champagne is composed of 60% Pinot Noir and 40% Chardonnay from 25 crus within the region, many from their own 87 acre estate. The Souverain has a lovely toasty quality that is nicely balanced by a refreshing zing. It is a perfect aperitif!

Baron Fuente "Esprit" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-23-2015
The Baron Fuente Esprit gets an amazing five years of ageing on the lees. Not many Champagne houses make a non-vintage wine like this, with such a suave texture from long aging, and none at such a low price. This is elegant Champagne for sure; not at all austere, yet in no way sweet, a balanced and fine aperitif. If you want to find out what expensive tasting Champagne is all about, this is a great bottle to try... And it isn't expensive!
Top Value!
Price: $34.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 92

2013 Colonias de Galeon "Petit Ocnos" Tinto Vino de la Tierra de Sierra Norte de Sevilla
Review Date: 06-19-2015
What a fun, open knit bottle of red wine! The Petit Ocnos manages to have great ripe dark fruit while still refreshing with good acid and satisfying with strong vinosity. This will be equally good for a glass after work or with a casual dinner.
Price: Hidden View Price

2011 Ugo Lequio "Gallina" Barbaresco
Review Date: 06-11-2015
This wonderfully aromatic and open Barbaresco is drinking great right now, with plenty of manly power for the richest Osso Bucco. The folks at Ugo Lequio have given us a wine with the classic tar and roses of the best wines of Piedmont and the length of the best wines anywhere. Don't miss the great Gallina- it will be nice to have a few extra for the years to come!
Price: $44.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 95 RP 92

1998 Dom Pérignon P2 Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-10-2015
I first tasted the 1998 Dom Perignon P2 Brut Champagne with Pacific King Salmon, Spring Squash and Porcini Mushrooms at Madera restaurant. This was in a completely different league than the initial release of 1998; gone was the big hit of yeast and instead the wine showed elegance that I rarely associate with this vintage. It had a gorgeous store of pin point streamers and a generous nose of black cherry Pinot. The finish went on and on.
Price: $349.00 Add To Waiting List
JS 97 AG 95

Ruinart Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 06-10-2015
No Champagne is more famous within France than Ruinart, but it is only now that connoisseurs in the USA are starting to discover these great wines from Champagne. It isn't from lack of history- they compete with Gosset for the honor of being the oldest house in all of Champagne! This rich, well balanced rose will delight fans of great pink Champagne with a great contrast between pure Pinot fruit and pure Champagne chalk.
Price: $72.99 Add To Waiting List
AG 92 WS 92

Billecart-Salmon "Brut Reserve" Champagne
Review Date: 06-10-2015
Of all the grand marques, no one offers a cleaner, purer example of Champagne fruit and refreshment than Billecart-Salmon. The Billecart family pick earlier than most, and run the coldest, longest fermentations in all of Champagne to deliver their inimitable, graceful house style. If you are looking for the ultimate in balance aperitif Champagne, you have found it!

2012 Domaine Pierre Gelin Chambertin-Clos de Bèze Grand Cru
Review Date: 06-04-2015
Drinking this Clos De Beze with a medium rare lamb chop was such a great pleasure that it made me laugh... When a vineyard of this class and a winemaker of this skill deliver there is nothing quite like it. This has the power, the depth, the complexity--everything a person could want on the checklist of great red Burgundy attributes. Even better than that, it is put together without a hint of strain... It is effortless.
Drink from 2015 to 2015
Price: $225.00 Add To Waiting List
WS 95 BH 93

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 next

More Favorites

Gary Westby is also a fan of the following items. To become a fan of Gary Westby, click here to join Gary Westby's Personal Sommelier Service.
2014 Zudugarai "Amats" Getariako Txakolina ($12.99)

2013 Kalinda "Rawiri Vineyard" Pinot Noir Marlborough ($14.99)

2009 Sesta di Sopra Brunello di Montalcino ($49.99)

2012 Duane Coates Syrah McLaren Vale South Australia ($19.99)

2012 Dalwhinnie "Moonambel" Shiraz Pyrenees Victoria ($39.99)

2012 Chateau St. Jean Alexander Valley Cabernet Sauvignon ($23.99)

2014 TWR (Te Whare Ra) "Toru" White Blend Marlborough ($18.99)

2013 Tongue In Groove "The Mound Vineyard" Riesling Waipara Valley ($19.99)

2014 Cognizant Pinot Noir Marlborough ($19.99)

2013 Duane Coates Chardonnay Adelaide Hills ($19.99)

2013 Grey's Peak (Greystone) Pinot Noir Waipara ($24.99)

2013 Amelia Park Sauvignon Blanc-Semillon Margaret River Western Australia ($12.99)

2012 Trellis (Amelia Park) Cabernet Sauvignon-Merlot Margaret River ($10.99)

2013 Elephant Hill "Le Phant Rouge" Gimblett Gravels Hawke's Bay ($19.99)

2012 Dog Point Pinot Noir Marlborough ($29.99)

2014 Craggy Range "Te Muna Road" Sauvignon Blanc Martinborough ($17.99)

2014 TWR (Te Whare Ra) Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough ($18.99)

2012 John Duval "Eligo" Shiraz Barossa Valley South Australia ($79.99)

2013 Lora Tempranillo Syrah Vino de la Tierra de Castilla ($9.99)

2013 Felton Road "Bannockburn" Pinot Noir Central Otago (Biodynamic) ($39.99)

2013 Felton Road "Calvert" Pinot Noir Central Otago (Biodynamic) ($49.99)

2007 Contino "Viña del Olivo" Reserva Rioja ($139.99)

2013 Lagar de Costa "Doelas" Albariño Rias Baixas ($19.99)

2012 Domaine Michel & Stéphane Ogier Syrah "d'Ogier" Collines Rhodaniennes ($17.99)

2014 Domaine Dupuy de Lôme Bandol Rosé ($23.99)

2012 Stolpman Ballard Canyon Grenache ($24.99)

2014 Mas de Cadenet Côtes de Provence Sainte Victoire Rosé ($19.99)

2014 Sanglier "Sun Tusque" Sonoma County Rosé ($15.99)

2013 Wines Of Substance Columbia Valley Sauvignon Blanc ($23.99)

2014 TWR (Te Whare Ra) Riesling "D" Marlborough ($19.99)

Baron Fuente "Galipettes" Brut Champagne ($34.99)

2013 De La Terre "Reserve" Tannat Hawke's Bay ($34.99)

2012 Waterkloof "Circle Of Life" White Blend Stellenbosch South Africa ($16.99)

2014 Giesen Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough ($10.99)

2012 Château du Cèdre "Héritage" Cahors ($12.99)

2014 Ermitage "Victor" Costieres de Nimes Rosé ($9.99)

2014 Ermitage "Victor" Costieres de Nimes Blanc ($9.99)

2013 Ermitage "Victor" Costieres de Nimes Rouge ($9.99)

2012 Villa Symposia "Equilibre" Languedoc Rouge ($15.99)

2012 Domaine la Garrigue "La Cantarelle" Vacqueyras ($19.99)

2013 Les Chancelieres Vouvray ($10.99)

2014 Les Roches Sauvignon Touraine ($9.99)

2013 Tongue In Groove "Cabal Vineyard" Pinot Noir Waipara Valley ($29.99)

2013 Tongue In Groove "Clayvin Vineyard" Pinot Noir Marlborough ($29.99)

2013 Te Mata "Awatea" Bordeaux Blend Hawkes Bay ($24.99)

2007 Bodegas Puelles Rioja Reserva ($19.99)

2013 Qupé "Bien Nacido - Y Block" Santa Maria Valley Chardonnay ($16.99)

2011 Qupé "Sawyer Lindquist Vineyard - K&L Selection" Edna Valley Syrah ($21.99)

2013 Au Bon Climat Santa Barbara County Chardonnay ($19.99)

2005 Heras Cordon Reserva Rioja ($19.99)

2013 Bodegas Aragonesas "Crucillon" Garnacha Tempranillo Campo de Borja ($9.99)

2013 Carballal "Sete Cepas" Albariño Rias Baixas ($14.99)

2011 Bodegas Hinojosa "H" Malbec Mendoza ($14.99)

2009 Bodegas Olarra "Añares" Reserva Rioja ($14.99)

2013 Antucura Cabernet Sauvignon Vista Flores ($14.99)

2011 Proprietà Sperino "Uvaggio" Costa della Sesia ($29.99)

2012 Pian dell'Orino Rosso di Montalcino ($39.99)

2011 Ravenswood "Vintners Blend" California Shiraz ($10.99)

2013 Charles & Charles Washington Chardonnay ($9.99)

2010 Stonestreet "Estate" Alexander Valley Cabernet Sauvignon ($34.99)

2012 Colonias de Galeon "Ocnos" Roble VdT Sierra Norte de Sevilla ($14.99)

2012 Bernabeleva "Arroyo del Tortolas" Garnacha Vinos de Madrid ($39.99)

2011 'B' de Basilio Blanco Rioja ($36.99)

2011 Clos des Fous "Grillos Cantores" Cabernet Sauvignon Alto Cachapoal ($14.99)

2009 Bodega Weinert "Carrascal" Red Lujan de Cuyo ($14.99)

2013 Tinhof Neuburger Burgenland ($19.99)

2013 Ebner Ebenauer Birthal Grüner Veltliner Weinviertal ($15.99)

2013 Philippe Tessier Cheverny Blanc ($18.99)

2012 Nicolas Joly Les Vieux Clos Savennières ($36.99)

2013 Leitz Rüdesheimer Magdalenenkreuz Riesling Spätlese Rheingau ($21.99)

2001 Tertre Daugay, St-Emilion ($24.99)

2001 Moulin Haut-Laroque, Fronsac ($29.99)

2013 Quarter Acre Sauvignon Blanc Hawke's Bay ($14.99)

2012 Ellero "Pisa Terrace" Pinot Noir Central Otago ($29.99)

2012 Elephant Hill Pinot Noir Central Otago ($24.99)

2014 Cognizant Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough ($14.99)

2013 Château de Montfaucon "Comtesse Madeleine" Côtes du Rhône Blanc ($16.99)

2012 Carpe Diem Anderson Valley Pinot Noir ($29.99)

2013 Cakebread Napa Valley Sauvignon Blanc ($25.99)

1999 Bodegas Puelles Gran Reserva Rioja ($19.99)

2012 Bodega Mendel "Estate" Malbec Mendoza ($24.99)

2013 Blason Friulano Isonzo ($9.99)

2013 Ancient Peaks/K&L Wine Merchants Paso Robles Cabernet Sauvignon ($12.99)

2012 Abtei Muri Sudtirol "Weiss" (Super Bianco) ($21.99)