Staff Favorites

If you’re going to have Robert Parker or Stephen Tanzer over for dinner, selecting a wine they’ve rated highly will be a nice choice. However, when you’re buying wines for yourself, we’d love to see you find wines that match up your unique palate and pocketbook. We have a large staff of friendly and knowledgeable wine professionals that taste hundreds of wines each week. They can put you in touch with bottles that you are likely to love, often at a much lower cost than the highly-rated gems that often see a run-up in price and frequent availability issues. Like any great group of opinionated professionals, our staff has varied tastes themselves. Often our customers will find a particular staff member with a style that corresponds to their own. That concept works extremely well in our retail stores, and this section is our effort to bring you the same online. Don’t get us wrong, we love the highly rated wines from the press and will continue to offer them, but we think you’re missing out if you’re not augmenting those selections with picks from our excellent staff. Here are their favorites. (Click on a name to see their other selections - or to drop them a line.) Cheers!

Reviews

  
Page: 1 2 3 next >>
2013 Franck Millet "Insolite" Sancerre
By: Olivia Ragni | Review Date: 5/3/2015 | Send Email
Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to a bottle of Insolite and a dozen oysters. This wine is made for fresh seafood, especially oysters. This Sancerre is truly special with tons of chalky minerality, crushed limestone, lemon zest and refreshing salinity. The Insolite has more mid-palate weight than his basic Sancerre Blanc coupled with crisp acidity, which makes it perfect for shellfish but easy enough to drink on its own.
Price: $21.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Franck Millet Sancerre Blanc
By: Olivia Ragni | Review Date: 5/3/2015 | Send Email
We are lucky enough to have the pleasure of direct importing this amazing producer and are able to provide a stunning Sancerre for under $20 because of it. Thanks to a warm and dry September, the 2014 vintage is ripe while still maintaining freshness and acidity. Beautiful palate of orange creamsicle, lemon juice and cobblestone minerality is sure to mean many empty bottles at my home throughout the summer months!
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 GRÜNER by Etz Grüner Veltliner Kamptal (1L)
By: Ivan Diaz | Review Date: 5/2/2015 | Send Email
Throwing a party? There's no reason to look any further for a perfectly crowd-pleasing porch pounder than this gem of a Gruner Veltliner. Never heard of Gruner? Well, if you like crisp, bright whites with harmonizing citrus and tropical fruit notes, then it's perfect for you. Add to this some compelling nuances of white pepper and clean minerality, and you have the quintessential summer party wine. Oh and it comes in a full Liter-size bottle for that extra bit of enjoyment.
Price: $13.99 Add To Waiting List

2009 Lalande Borie, St-Julien
By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 5/1/2015 | Send Email
Make sure to get some of this to drink, and some to cellar! From the same team and same great village as Ducru-Beaucaillou, the Lalande Borie has everything one could wish for in a great St. Julien. It has pure Cabernet flavors of cassis and leather, great richness and texture and plenty of punch. At this price, it is a steal!
Drink from 2015 to 2015

2014 Waterkloof Circumstance "Cape Coral" Mourvedre Rosé Stellenbosch
By: Olivia Ragni | Review Date: 5/1/2015 | Send Email
Two vintages in a row I have been completely taken aback by how well done this rose is! Completely Bandol in style, in a blind tasting this would certainly fool everyone for Provance. The nose has beautiful aromas of rose petals, melon and crushed rocks. The palate has all the pretty melon fruit, herbs of rosemary and sage, spice and a mid-palate that’s silky smooth. Definately my top rosé of the season! Did I mention it’s certified biodynamic?!
Price: $16.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Castillo de Monseran Garnacha Cariñena
By: Christie Brunick | Review Date: 5/1/2015 | Send Email
Can you get a better summer party wine for the price? The Answer is No! This Garnacha is not only juicy and ripe but it has great quenching acidity that balances the fruit making it perfect for sipping alone or with food! Great with any type of salty tapas and wont give you a hangover from high alcohol or sugar! You cant find better bang for your buck in this category!
Price: $7.99 Add To Waiting List

1961 Bowmore 50 Year Old Single Malt Whisky 750ml
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 4/30/2015 | Send Email
The legendary Bowmore Distillery has created an equally legendary 50 year now that the spectacular '60s vintages are coming of that age. This product remains one of the most magnificent products to ever cross my lips. The concentration and unusual flavors are only eclipsed by the incredible freshness and length. A true nectar of the gods (the gods of Islay, that is), who've allowed us to imbibe, if we are worthy, this wild tipple of the highest order. Think of it like liquified exotic fruits, which have been concentrated and slightly salted, spiced and then poured slowly over the piping hot engine of an old Bugatti Type 251 after the Monaco GP. Aromas that exist nowhere else in nature. This ultra-unique and ultra high-end bottling is reserved only for the most discerning and well-heeled among us.
Price: $25,000.00 Add To Waiting List

Glengoyne 21-year-old Single Malt Whisky 750ml
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 4/30/2015 | Send Email
This is a ridiculous value. I'm pretty sure they hate us at GG for stocking the 21 year at this ridiculous price, but who can blame me! This stuff goes regularly for upwards of $170 and it's totally worth that, but since we can we do. This whisky is exclusively aged in sherry casks and although it doesn't have quite the sherry intensity of the Mac 18 or the high-end 'Dronach, it makes for a magnificent replacement when things are a little bit tight.
Price: $119.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Château de Montfaucon "Baron Louis" Lirac
By: Jim Boyce | Review Date: 4/30/2015 | Send Email
I was just reminded how great this wine is at our last staff tasting. It beat out many other wines at 2+ times the price! Great rose petal & lavender aromatics with beautiful purity and balance. Incredible value!
Price: $18.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 90

2013 TWR (Te Whare Ra) Pinot Noir Marlborough
By: Mahon McGrath | Review Date: 4/30/2015 | Send Email
Both the nose and the palate here bear evidence of the earthy, woodsy side of Pinot Noir. Roast beet mingles with cherry and dry brush on the nose, while the palate takes that cherry aspect and adds cocoa powder, earth, and more forest floor notes. The tannins are light, and the wine has an acidic profile, keeping this Pinot Noir lively.
Price: $26.99 Add To Waiting List
JS 94 RP 91

2013 Oakridge Estate Single Vineyard Series "Guerin Vineyard" Pinot Noir Yarra Valley
By: Ryan Woodhouse | Review Date: 4/30/2015 | Send Email
Another stellar Guerin vineyard Pinot Noir from Oakridge Estate. This once again this wine perfectly illustrates Yarra Valley's ability to produce fantastically elegant wines, with purity, vibrancy and a lovely combination of fresh berry fruits, leaf litter and spicy, earthy notes. This wine has a very moderate alcohol level and impeccable balance. I once poured an Oakridge Pinot Noir blind for a Master Sommelier (who shall remain nameless) and he was certain the wine was Premier Cru Santenay from Burgundy! If you love cool climate Pinot Noir, you have to check out Oakridge's wines.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List
JH 96

2014 Mouton Rothschild, Pauillac
By: Ralph Sands | Review Date: 4/30/2015 | Send Email
Very deep and powerful with underlying sweet fruits of black cherry and herbal notes. This wine is very classic, strong with laser beam focus and brisk acidity. One of the long runners in 2014. 2 stars!

2014 Mouton Rothschild, Pauillac
By: Alex Pross | Review Date: 4/30/2015 | Send Email
There’s a resurrection going on at Mouton, a new facility coupled with a renewed effort equals outstanding wine. Herbs & chocolate notes dominate the nose, good length with fine tannins, loaded with dark berry fruits & bitter chocolate. Score: 3-3½ stars

2013 Von Strasser "Rudy" Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
By: Jeff Garneau | Review Date: 4/30/2015 | Send Email
Is there a better value in California Cabernet than this second label bottling from Rudy Von Strasser? A wine that we encountered unexpectedly while tasting at the winery a few years back. Hard to believe we are now on our sixth vintage. And still available for only $20. If you haven't tried this wine yet, then grab a bottle of the 2013 at once. Maybe the best vintage yet.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2010 Soluve Chianti Classico Riserva
By: Mahon McGrath | Review Date: 4/30/2015 | Send Email
The 2010 Soluve commences with balsamic notes, with a hint of anise, and dried cherry. The cherry fruit, while still dried, really comes holographically alive on the palate, where it is joined to tobacco, tar, and sandalwood. The tannins and acidity are well concealed within the wine’s over-all volume, making this an easy-drinking Chianti Classico Riserva for immediate enjoyment.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List
JS 91

2013 Broadley Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
By: Kirk Walker | Review Date: 4/30/2015 | Send Email
Always a favorite producer from the Willamette. With dark red berries and spicy notes. Round, delicate fruit is balanced with bright acid and a touch of tannin. Good depth and nice finish this wine does not disappoint.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

Green Spot Single Pure Pot Still Irish Whiskey 750ml (1 bottle limit)
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 4/30/2015 | Send Email
Green Spot has been the holy grail of Irish Whiskey since my start in this business nearly 10 years ago. I remember a famous restaurant in Los Angeles used to display a bottle on the bar (smuggled illegally) but refuse to pour it unless you owned the place. When I finally convinced them to let me taste, I finally understood why everybody made such a big deal out of it. The legacy of the prominent Dublin wine merchant, Mitchell & Sons, who'd matured and bottled those original stocks of sherry cask pure pot still whiskey, is solidly considered one of the world's great whiskies. Today it's aged at Midleton to a specific recipe, from one of the distillery's three pure pot still recipes. This is not a smack-you-in-the-mouth powerful whiskey like the Red Breast cask strength. Instead, it's supple and soft and drinks like a dream. This is probably why Irish Whiskey was the best selling whiskey before Prohibition and they responded to the popularity of blended Scotch with consolidation and the creation of blended Irish, a style Irish distillers had resisted until the 1970s. We bought all we could get and have no clue when we'll be getting more.
Price: $44.99 Add To Waiting List
Limit of 1 per customer

Ardbeg 10 Year Old Islay Single Malt Whisky 750ml
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 4/30/2015 | Send Email
The south side of Islay is filled with magical places and none more so than the little inlet just beyond Lagavulin Bay. Ardbeg has been the darling of whisky geeks and professional drinkers for many years now, but the most astonishing thing about it is that we've keep the price low. Every other brand sees an explosion and works quickly to get their prices up. Ardbeg, however, have worked closely with us to keep their products affordable despite an incredible increase in popularity. Only the Laphroaig 10 year rivals this whisky for affordable heavily peated single malt and while Ardbeg doesn't match Laphroaig for power and intensity, it does deliver an absolutely unique and altogether elegant version of the typical south shore profile (i.e. SMOKE). This is the perfect whisky to cut your smoke tooth on and should be a staple in any serious drinkers repertoire.
Price: $42.99 Add To Waiting List
WA 93 WE 91

2013 Eric Cottat Sancerre
By: Jim Boyce | Review Date: 4/30/2015 | Send Email
The Eric Cottat Sancerre is a fantastic value year after year. White flower aromatics, green apple, melon, and mouthwatering acidity and minerality that will keep you coming back for a second glass!
Price: $18.99 Add To Waiting List

2009 Marquis de Terme, Margaux
By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 4/30/2015 | Send Email
Their best in a long time, perhaps ever? Super-ripe and sexy, with tons of everything, and a silky finish. Not shy. Tasted August 21, 2012-This wine has many of Pessac-Leognan characteristics even though it is a Medoc wine. Tons of minerality on the nose and palate. Really opens up after several hours - will be great in cellar for many years.

2014 Domaine de Millet Colombard-Ugni Blanc Cotes de Gascogne Blanc
By: John Majeski | Review Date: 4/29/2015 | Send Email
Ugni Blanc (aka Trebbiano) grows in abundance in both France and Italy, where it is used as both table wine and in the crafting of fine Armagnacs in Gascogne. This is a bright, refreshing blend of Ugni Blanc and Colombard, imbued with citrus, white flower and quince notes, harmonious and pure, perfect as a delightful aperitif or with a variety of foods from salads to shellfish. Drink throughout the long summer, it is a wonder!
Top Value!
Price: $8.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Elephant Hill Pinot Noir Central Otago
By: John Majeski | Review Date: 4/29/2015 | Send Email
Remember a scene several years back of an elephant caught swimming way offshore in the Indian Ocean? No one should underestimate the power and determination of a persistent pachyderm. Nor of Ryan Woodhouse, our intrepid, adventurous and quite fearless buyer of Kiwi wines, who often packs his trunk with amazingly great discoveries that eventually make their way onto our shelves. The Elephant Hill Pinot Noir holds forth as an excellent version of prime Central Otago holdings~ a balanced, flawlessly smooth and focused wine with subtle red-fruit and floral aromas, elegantly enrobed by lively flavors of plum, redcurrant, spice and loam. A flourish of minerality and structured tannins enhances the supple, dry and lengthy finish. Drink up!
Price: $24.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Château de Montfaucon Côtes du Rhône
By: Keith Mabry | Review Date: 4/29/2015 | Send Email
I am consistently wowed by the quality of the wines coming from Montfaucon. From the Baron Louis Lirac rouge to the Madelaine Cotes du Rhone Blanc, they are always delicious and offer great quality. But the humble little Cotes du Rhone is really where it's all at. For under $12, you can drink classic wonderful Rhone wine that is balanced, expressive and inviting. It's no wonder we go through hundreds of cases of this every year.
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Domaine de Piaugier "Grange" Côtes-du-Rhône
By: Keith Mabry | Review Date: 4/29/2015 | Send Email
This is a delightful, medium bodied Cotes du Rhone red with spicebox, red fruit flavors and a touch of garrigue. This is the best kind of everyday wine. It will go with practically anything. Chicken, pork, beef. Just throw it on the grill and let this little baby shine through. For me? How about some fajitas... we still eat those right?
Price: $9.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Husch Mendocino County Sauvignon Blanc
By: Jim Barr | Review Date: 4/29/2015 | Send Email
I absolutely love this wine, and not because I sold my Anderson Valley Pinot Noir vineyard to the third generation of the Husch family, the Robinsons. Clean, crisp, and mouthwatering on the palate, this Gem provides a fig-like to melon-y quality in the mouth and on the nose, with excellent acid structure and a bright, lively finish. This Gem, according to The Bean, would be a perfect match to a shell fish dinner, particularly one with a rich creamy sauce. In any case, a "Great Value!" ***** 13.9% ABV *****
Drink from 2015 to 2015
Price: $12.99 Add To Waiting List

2010 Amici Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
By: Jim Barr | Review Date: 4/29/2015 | Send Email
"Given 91 points by The Wine Enthusiast, and 90 points from The Wine Advocate (Robert Parker) and for good reasons, the 2010 Amici Napa Valley Cabernet is classic old style Napa Valley Cabernet with great structure, depth, and presentation. Deep ruby in color, the nose offers up all those great aspects that were associated the great Napa Valley productions from the 50's through the 80's, showing a ton of cassis to current-like to blackberry aromas with a mild cedary oak note as a back note. Balanced, broad, viscous, and incredibly complex on the palate, this great Cab has elegance and a profound nature. Great mid-palate range and a long, deep finish, this wine serves well now with airing, but will age easily for the next ten plus years. Rusty has ordered me bring home at least a case of this Gem for future considerations. By the way, we have current release Cabernets on our shelves at three to four times the price that will not even come close to the quality of this puppy!" [JIM BARR, K&L WINE MERCHANTS' WINE STAFF] ***** 14.5% ABV *****"
Drink from 2015 to 2015
Price: $43.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 91 RP 90

2014 Commanderie de la Bargemone Coteaux d'Aix en Provence Rosé
By: John Majeski | Review Date: 4/29/2015 | Send Email
This delicately-hued Provence rosé is a sustainably-grown, light salmon-colored blend of Grenache, Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah and Cinsault, with inviting strawberry, red currant and floral aromas, characterized by a bone-dry palate of red fruits and delicate chalk and herbal notes, complemented by brisk acidity and a lovely thirst-quenching, if not dragon-fire-quenching finish (see Peyrassol note) . Enjoy!
Top Value!
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Ermacora Pinot Grigio Colli Orientali del Friuli
By: Jim Barr | Review Date: 4/29/2015 | Send Email
This has to be one of the best Pinot Grigios (Gris) that we have to offer from our inventory in the store. It is certainly one of the best that we have tasted this year. Loaded with aromas of peach, pears, and lemon grass on the nose, in the mouth it is rich and lush, yet with excellent balance and structure. The Bean has told me that this amazing Gem will be our house Pinot Grigio for the next x-amount of months or for however long it is around. Don’t miss wonderful wine! ***** 13.5% ABV *****
Drink from 2015 to 2015
Price: $15.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Domaine du Tariquet "Classic" Cotes de Gascogne Blanc
By: Daniel Maas | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
We live in Los Angeles. That means one thing: 90-degree heat in the traditional months of February and March. To that end, we are proud to bring you an enduring favorite here at K&L, the 2013 Domaine Du Tariquet. A huge steal at just $8.99, this is simply summer in a glass. Lively notes of grapefruit, slight lemon zest, and crisp acidity all conjoin for a lovely wine to bring to the park. Or the beach. Or the Hollywood Bowl. Or just be like me and drink it at home!
Price: $8.99 Add To Waiting List

2008 Louis Roederer Brut Champagne
By: Cindy Westby | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
What do you get when you combine a classic Champagne house like Roederer, with an amazing vintage like 2008? A home run! Wonderful concentration with freshness and length for days. Definitely a worthy candidate for aging!

2013 Anthill Farms Sonoma Coast Pinot Noir
By: Michael Jordan | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
Anthony Filiberti, David Low, Webster Marquez started Anthill Farms after meeting in 2003 while working at Williams Selyem. Since the first release in 2004, Anthill has become one of California's premiere names in Pinot Noir and Syrah. Very small production means very little wine is allocated to us. Get this beauty while you can, it will go quickly.
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List

2008 Louis Roederer Brut Champagne
By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
The 2008 Louis Roederer Brut Champagne, their “classic” vintage, comes from 23 acres of estate vineyard. It is composed of 70% Pinot Noir from the Grand Cru of Verzenay and 30% Chardonnay from the Grand Cru of Avize. This Champagne has nutty flavors aromas and flavors that remind me of the chestnuts that they sell on the street in Alba in the truffle season braced by chalky acidity that gives the wine the kind of length that I can feel all the way in the back of my head. This wine is going to be a legend--it tastes fantastic now, and should cellar for as long as you can keep your hands off of it. This is spectacular vintage Champagne, and will provide a generation of enjoyment. No doubt you will be able to laugh about what a good deal it was years from now… If you don’t drink it all this year!
Drink from 2015 to 2015

2013 Honig Napa Valley Sauvignon Blanc
By: Michael Jordan | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
Honig has been one of our best-selling domestic Sauvignon Blanc for more than a decade. Clean and crisp with generous juicy fruit. Good acidity and balance. 90% stainless steel with 10% aged in neutral oak. An excellent Napa value at $14.99.
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Ponzi Willamette Valley Rosé of Pinot Noir
By: Michael Jordan | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
A rosé that is satisfying on all levels. A beautiful light salmon color with lovely flavors of strawberry and watermelon wrapped with amazing acidity. Mid- palate weight and focus, with a long finish. The staff loved it and so will you.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Duckhorn Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
By: Michael Jordan | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
Duckhorn is known for Merlot and Sauvignon Blanc but the Cabernet Sauvignon is one of the tops in Napa Valley for 2012. Big bold Cabernet with ripe blue and red fruit, vanilla, cedar, cocoa and spice. A Cabernet for all Napa Valley fans.
Price: $67.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Bench Sonoma Coast Pinot Noir
By: Michael Jordan | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
Twenty dollar Pinot Noir aren't the easiest thing to find these days. With grape prices going higher and higher, Pinot Noir finds itself in the $30-$35 range in many cases. The folks at Brack Mountain continually over-deliver on the Pinot Noir. Bright red fruits, lovely integration of spice, orange peel, vanilla and forest floor. A wine that over-delivers at $20.00.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 Waterkloof Circumstance "Cape Coral" Mourvedre Rosé Stellenbosch
By: Dulcinea Gonzalez | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
Here comes the delicious taste of Summer all in an affordable pale coral-colored bottle from South Africa. Made from 100% Mourvedre and produced in the Bandol school of rose, this is well-built, bright with acidity and delicious flavors of wild strawberries, undertones of rose petals all with a bone dry finish. The twist cap makes this a serious contender for an outdoor beach picnic!
Price: $16.99 Add To Waiting List

2014 De Wetshof Estate "Limestone Hill" Unoaked Chardonnay Robertson
By: Jim Chanteloup | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
De Wetshof is a South African winery that has always been a Chardonnay specialist,a d the "Limestone Hill" has long been a favorite of mine. The fruit comes from vines that are 7-21 years old with heavy clay and limestone laced soils. The wine is unoaked, bringing a purity to the fruit that is left on the lees for 4 months with weekly stirring that produces richness and a wonderful creamy texture. Notes of lemon/lime blossom mingle with peach, nectarine, pear, a touch of grapefruit and mineral accents are found in the bouquet. Good acidity supports the mid-palate weight and delivers a fine persistent finish. A great value in a interesting Chardonnay.
Price: Hidden View Price
RP 90

Glenlivet 15 year old French Oak Reserve Single Malt Whisky 750ml
By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
One of the last great deals in age-statement whiskies. At a time when maturity labels are dropping like flies, Glenlivet still has the 15 year French oak reserve for $40. That's something to hang your hat on!
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 91
Limit of 3 per customer

2014 Château de Peyrassol "Commanderie" Côtes de Provence Rosé
By: John Majeski | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
As an avid watcher of Game of Thrones can tell you, it’s not uncommon to find some beleaguered greybeard utter the doom and gloom words, “Winter is coming!” Well, don’t panic, you can all shed your Night’s Watch feathers, down vests and thermals, because in ever-thirsty, drought-stricken California, the common catchphrase is “Summer is coming!” And what better way to face the rays than by embracing a shimmering glass of rosé straight from the heart of Provence, home to perhaps the most elegant and sophisticated pinks on the planet. From vineyard regions first planted and harvested almost eight centuries ago by dedicated Templar Knights, to slake the thirst of weary Crusaders or dragons en route to the Holy Land, comes a favorite rosé: the 2014 Château de Peyrassol “Commanderie” Côtes de Provence Rosé, made from organically cultivated Syrah, Grenache and Cinsault vines grown on low-yielding rocky terrain, and directly pressed after undergoing a cold maceration to reveal beautiful dimensions of watermelon, strawberry, carnation and lilac on the nose, with a replenishing, lively palate of mouth-watering fruits and spice. With infinite charm, freshness and finesse, this superb rosé will pair well with most Mediterranean cuisine, summer salads and grilled seafood.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Cep (Peay Vineyards) Sonoma Coast Pinot Noir
By: Michael Jordan | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
The second label of Peay vineyards, the Cep label continues to produce top notch wines. This Pinot Noir from 2013 is made up of 85% fruit from the Estate vineyard along with 15% from the Campbell Ranch. Combine great sources with the skill of Vanessa Wong and you have one heck of a wine for under $30.00
Price: $27.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Peter Michael "Les Pavots" Knights Valley Bordeaux Blend
By: Michael Jordan | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
A big, dark, brooding Cabernet with multiple levels of flavors. Graphite, vanilla, mocha, coffee and cedar all layered lovingly together in the mid palate with very strong tannins coming on in the finish. Strong but ripe, I think the tannins will tell you to put this one away for several years or a least decant for 5-6 hours. It's a beautiful 2012 from Sir Peter, one I'm sure you will appreciate as well.

Sherman & Hooker's Shebang "Eighth Cuvée" California Red Blend
By: Michael Jordan | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
It's never a surprise when I taste the Shebang. Every year, the wine gets better and better. Bright, forward and spicy with great backbone. Made by the folks at Bedrock, it's an easy wine to love at a great price.
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List

2011 Von Hövel "Estate" Riesling Kabinett
By: Eric Story | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
The 2011 Von Hövel "Estate" Riesling Kabinett is a little sneaker of a wine. Up front is shows its softer side with elegant fruit texture and a lusher middle. And, as the middle starts its approach you realize that there is quite a bit more going on than just fruit. You begin to feel the drive and focus of the edgy, earthy mineral structure being balanced out with its ripe tropical acidity that coats the palate in a wash of lingering flavors and textures. Try this with a smoked trout and farmer’s cheese crostini topped with just a speck of pickled beet. Or, sashimi with a light drizzle of citrus vinaigrette and a paper thin slice of spicy chili.
Price: $12.99 Add To Waiting List

Wine Club

$9.99

Four Roses K&L Exclusive OESK (9 Years Old, 7 Months) Single Barrel Cask Strength Bourbon 750ml
By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
A great little kicker of a cask; 9 years and 7 months of raw power. A good grab for your liquor cabinet.
Price: $66.99 Add To Waiting List

Glenlivet 12 Year Old Single Malt Whisky 750ml
By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
Glenlivet is removing the 12 year old from many major markets in favor of the new "Founder's Reserve", which has no age statement and a higher price. Get your Glenlivet 12 before it goes the way of the Dodo.
Price: $27.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 90
Limit of 3 per customer

Ketel One Vodka 750ml
By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 4/28/2015 | Send Email
$20 is a hot price for the biggest brand name in all of vodka. Get it while the gettin's good.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2013 Lynch Bages Blanc, Bordeaux
By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 4/27/2015 | Send Email
A classic Bordeaux white, with some grassy notes on the nose intermingled with lanolin, beeswax, and citrous fruit. Very crisp and refreshing on the palate, with not a lot of apparent oak. Very elegant.
Price: $46.99 Add To Waiting List
JS 93

2012 Ca'Viola "Vilot" Dolcetto D'Alba
By: Illya Haase | Review Date: 4/27/2015 | Send Email
Ca Viola "Vilot" Dolcetto is the go-to everyday wine. Wonderful with food or on its own! Great balance, allowing the cherry, blackberry, raspberry and floral flavors to mesh seamlessly. This meant to be drunk young, no need to hang on to this one. This is a perfect wine for everyone at the table.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 91

Blason Brut B3 Friuli Sparkling Wine
By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 4/27/2015 | Send Email
Easy drinking, refreshing, an absolute pleasure to drink on a warm afternoon, as well as a very good deal!
Price: $12.99 Add To Waiting List

Page: 1 2 3 next >>