Staff Favorites

If you’re going to have Robert Parker or Stephen Tanzer over for dinner, selecting a wine they’ve rated highly will be a nice choice. However, when you’re buying wines for yourself, we’d love to see you find wines that match up your unique palate and pocketbook. We have a large staff of friendly and knowledgeable wine professionals that taste hundreds of wines each week. They can put you in touch with bottles that you are likely to love, often at a much lower cost than the highly-rated gems that often see a run-up in price and frequent availability issues. Like any great group of opinionated professionals, our staff has varied tastes themselves. Often our customers will find a particular staff member with a style that corresponds to their own. That concept works extremely well in our retail stores, and this section is our effort to bring you the same online. Don’t get us wrong, we love the highly rated wines from the press and will continue to offer them, but we think you’re missing out if you’re not augmenting those selections with picks from our excellent staff. Here are their favorites. (Click on a name to see their other selections - or to drop them a line.) Cheers!

Reviews

  
Page: 1 2 3 next >>
Veuve Clicquot Brut Champagne (1.5L)
By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 9/25/2016 | Send Email
This is the best-selling Champagne in the USA.
Price: $129.99 Add To Cart
JS 90 WS 90

Veuve Clicquot Brut Champagne Jeroboam (3L)
By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 9/25/2016 | Send Email
This is the best-selling Champagne in the USA.

Billecart-Salmon "Brut Reserve" Champagne (375ml)
By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 9/24/2016 | Send Email
Of all the grand marques, no one offers a cleaner, purer example of Champagne fruit and refreshment than Billecart-Salmon. The Billecart family pick earlier than most, and run the coldest, longest fermentations in all of Champagne to deliver their inimitable, graceful house style. If you are looking for the ultimate in balance aperitif Champagne, you have found it!

2014 Domaine des Carabiniers "Lunar Apogé" Lirac
By: Diana Turk | Review Date: 9/23/2016 | Send Email
Herbal nose, with notes of mint and anise up front, berry fruit through the palate and good lift, the Lunar Apogé Lirac is slightly rustic but nimble, and would be great with food.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2015 Domaine des Carabiniers "Lunar Apogé" Tavel Rosé
By: Diana Turk | Review Date: 9/23/2016 | Send Email
Focused, with cherry fruit intensity and a touch of earthiness, this rosé was my introduction to new producer Domaine des Carabiniers and it was love at first sip. Easily our best Tavel for the price – plus it’s organic!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2014 Melville "Estate" Sta. Rita Hills Syrah
By: Stephanie Vidales | Review Date: 9/23/2016 | Send Email
This Syrah was one of my favorite wines from a recent domestic staff tasting. There is a beautiful marriage of fruit and savory elements that I just love. Smoked meats, cherry cola, chocolate, blackberry and pepper are all present and in great balance. Drinks great now and I would love to see its evolution in a few years as well.
Price: Hidden View Price
RP 95

2014 Henri Bourgeois La Côte des Mont Damnés Sancerre
By: Diana Turk | Review Date: 9/23/2016 | Send Email
Gorgeously tropical on the nose, the 2014 La Côte des Mont Damnés Sancerre feels indulgent at first, but its fruitiness quickly gives way to brighter lemon and nectarine notes, with electric acid and salinity. Finishes super dry but long, with a coating, almost oily mouthfeel. Steely enough to be great with food now, this should age beautifully as well.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart
WE 93 WS 92

2013 Melville "Estate" Sta. Rita Hills Pinot Noir
By: Stephanie Vidales | Review Date: 9/23/2016 | Send Email
This Estate Pinot Noir from Melville is aromatic and lively, and showcases it's Sta Rita Hills fruit nicely. On the nose you'll find cherry, raspberry, herb and floral notes with underlying baking spices to give it some warmth. This medium-body, ripe, expressive Pinot for just under 30 bucks is a great deal and a solid choice for California Pinot lovers.

2014 Henri Bourgeois La Côte des Mont Damnés Sancerre
By: Olivia Ragni | Review Date: 9/23/2016 | Send Email
From my first sip, all I could imagine doing is drinking this wine with oysters. Aromas of salt water, crushed stones and a hit of tropical fruit pop from the glass. Flavors of lemon zest, white nectarine and chalk accompany this wines incredibly high acid, slightly oily texture and completely dry, long limestone finish. This will drink lovely now with things like raw seafood but you could cellar a bottle for a few years to watch the tension in the wine drop a bit and develop into something truly incredible.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart
WE 93 WS 92

2012 Marsac Séguineau, Margaux
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 9/23/2016 | Send Email
If you thought it was impossible to find Margaux for less than 20 bucks then you owe it to yourself to try this little gem. This is elegant and clean but with tons of rich fruit and an inviting, supple texture that drinks well above it's humble price point. Flowery aromas and crunchy black currant fruit are the hallmarks of this delicious bargain.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
JS 90 WE 90

2001 Bel Orme Tronquoy de Lalande, Haut Medoc
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 9/23/2016 | Send Email
This extremely earthy wine has oodles of sweet black fruit, wonderful freshness and a balanced, lively personality. Just beginning to show some leather and cedar notes from middle age, this digs into the somewhat barnyard aspect of old school Bordeaux without seeming too rustic. This is drinking wonderfully right now.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2015 Domaine des Remizières Crozes-Hermitage
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 9/23/2016 | Send Email
Here is a screaming deal for fans of the Northern Rhone and Syrah lovers in general. This starts out with lifted aromas of white pepper, violets and the faintest hint of game before a burst of crunchy blue and black fruits coat the palate. There is no heaviness or rusticity in this fresh and sweet wine, just a long, cool finish ending with a mineral lift.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2013 Domaine des Remizières "Cuvée Christophe" Crozes-Hermitage
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 9/23/2016 | Send Email
Here we have a serious bottle of Syrah that drinks well above its not-so-serious price. This is a deep and chewy wine showing a dig into the earthy, animal aspect of the Northern Rhone underneath a coat of rich, ripe fruit. Hints of pepper and raw meat, wild blackberry and huckleberry fruit and a finish of iron and cold steel will allow this substantial wine to pair well with the heartiest of fare. Grilled meats and BBQ come to mind. This can be enjoyed tonight but one has to wonder where it will be in 5 years.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart
RP 90

2015 Domaine des Remizières "Cuvée Christophe" Crozes-Hermitage Blanc
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 9/23/2016 | Send Email
A great introduction to the whites of the Northern Rhone and a super value. This is fat, layered and waxy, but with vibrant acidity to showcase the abundance of ripe stone fruit. White peach, dried apricot and hints of nectarine lead to a mouthwatering, mineral-laced finish that shows just the faintest whiff of ginger.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart

2012 Les Griffons de Pichon-Baron, Pauillac
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 9/22/2016 | Send Email
This is another 2nd wine from Pichon Baron and while is shows all the deep, dark fruit and pencil lead mineral notes of the Les Tourelles it has a much more plush and creamy texture somewhat obscuring the structure underneath. The much higher percentage of Merlot is evident in its bittersweet chocolate flavors and flattering personality.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart
VN 92 WE 91

2012 Les Tourelles de Longueville, Pauillac
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 9/22/2016 | Send Email
Loads of creamy blackberry and cassis fruit, pronounced graphite minerality, toasty oak and a very Pichon Baron-like personality make this an amazing and approachable value. This seems to be one of the best 2nd wines of the vintage and really should be considered a stand alone success for its combination of depth, complexity , balance and classic Pauillac character.

2015 Domaine Renaud Pouilly-Fuissé "Cuvée Vieilles Vignes"
By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 9/22/2016 | Send Email
Easily the best version of this wine in the last 10 years and a great value. This is more forward than past vintages yet also shows greater depth with plenty of crushed citrus and spiced apple fruit and a stony finish. The overt ripeness here is held in check by persistent mineral drive and wonderful vibrancy.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
WE 90

2010 Louis Roederer Brut Rosé Champagne
By: Scott Beckerley | Review Date: 9/22/2016 | Send Email
I was able to taste this lovely last week and it is just so pretty and enticing. The first striking thing is the bright nose of raspberries and orange. It fleshes out a bit on the palate with a nice, slightly richer style texture with bright cherry fruit and surprisingly crisp minerality. Very interesting and quite refreshing!

2013 Domaine Aubai Mema Grenache Vieilles Vignes "Lunatico" Gard Rouge
By: Alex Schroeder | Review Date: 9/22/2016 | Send Email
Beautiful Grenache from an area in Eastern Languedoc (very close to the Rhone). It has a deep transparent ruby hue, and smells like wild blackberries and ripe blueberries with floral undertones. The purity of fruit is great, and 18 months in new and used oak gives it an added texture that suggests it would age very well. An impressive new find from our direct import program!​
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart

2013 Domaine des Remizières "Cuvée Emilie" Hermitage
By: Alex Schroeder | Review Date: 9/22/2016 | Send Email
There’s quite a lot of power in this elegantly crafted Hermitage from our latest direct import, Domaine de Remizières. Made from 40-year-old vines and aged 18 months in new French barriques, there’s focus and depth to this Syrah you don’t often see at this price. There’s plenty of dark and red berried fruit, with tarragon and honeysuckle notes, as well as a solid, firm tannic structure backed by great acid. A few years in the cellar would work wonders for this great value from the Northern Rhone!
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart
RP 93

2015 Domaine des Remizières Crozes-Hermitage
By: Alex Schroeder | Review Date: 9/22/2016 | Send Email
It’s not often you get a wine of this pedigree at such a low price. Northern Rhône Syrahs are the most prestigious and costly in the world and this value-priced Crozes displays the appellation very well: vibrant and concentrated raspberry and blackberry fruit with plenty of earthy spice and full bodied tannins. Aged in traditional foudres for 18 months, the oak element is very subtle and elegant underneath the vibrant fruit. If you enjoy a great Syrah, don’t pass this stellar deal up.​
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2010 Louis Roederer Brut Rosé Champagne
By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
All of Champagne Louis Roederer's vintage wines are in essence separate estate wines, and the rose might be the most spectacular of them all. It is composed of 62% Pinot Noir from Cumieres, the earliest ripening premier cru for that grape variety. The steep south-facing amphitheater that these grapes come from allow for full maceration of all the skins with all the juice, a real trick this far north since one bad bunch can ruin a whole tank. The wine is then blended with 38% Chardonnay from very cool sites in the Grand Cru of Chouilly. This combination gives the wine not only the generous, clean, strawberry fruit of a ripe rose, but also incredible chalky precision and a racy, dry finish. This is classy stuff!
Drink from 2016 to 2016

2015 Domaine Renaud Pouilly-Fuissé "Cuvée Vieilles Vignes"
By: Keith Palace | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
The award-winning, family team of Pascal and Mireille Renaud produced this wonderful wine from their 25 acres in the village of Pouilly. Yellow-gold in color, the nose reveals evident concentration along with a distinctive expression of ripe fresh, dried yellow peach and honey with toasted highlights. The finish is long with creamy undertones. An absolute classic, drink this wine now.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
WE 90

2013 Cantele Salice Salentino Riserva
By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
There is a nice compromise here between the old school/Old World style, and abundance of fruit, which results in a nice and gulpable wine with complexity! The notes of black pepper adds intrigue to this very good wine. An excellent value.
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart
RP 90

2013 Dehlinger "Estate" Russian River Valley Chardonnay
By: Stephanie Vidales | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
Simply put, this is a delicious Chardonnay. It has oaky richness but is elegant and balanced with just the right amount of acid, white floral notes, orchard fruits, and minerality. This will definitely be a staple Chardonnay for me for this upcoming holiday season!

2014 Domaine de la Réserve d'O "Hissez O" Terrasses du Larzac
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
This tremendous wine from our dear friends at Reserve D'O exemplifies all the reasons why Terrasses Du Larzac (and Languedoc in general) is such an incredible value. World-class winemaking from the finest possible fruit sources at an altogether reasonable price. This is definitely one to compare to the top-level CNDP and Gigondas, but has something extra. It's all Biodynamic and made as a labor of love, and you can definitely taste the commitment in every bottle.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2015 Domaine des Remizières Crozes-Hermitage
By: Diana Turk | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
Deliciously smoky, this stellar entry-level Crozes-Hermitage offers all the herbal, chalky, red-fruited intensity you’d want from Northern Rhône, plus the benefit of the excellent 2015 vintage, for a fraction of the price. Subtly floral on the nose with notes of black raspberry, the Domaine des Remizières is sophisticated but approachable. If I tasted this blind, I would never have believed it could be under twenty dollars, let alone fifteen! A gorgeous find from a new producer I am so excited to support.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2015 Domaine des Remizières "Cuvée Christophe" Crozes-Hermitage Blanc
By: Keith Mabry | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
This is a sultry white from the northern Rhone that has loads of crossover potential for fans of white Burgundy and Chardonnay in general. The Marsanne lends real weight with its creamy texture. The wine has oodles of butter poached pear flavors, some distinct peach pit notes and a smattering of nutmeg and allspice aromas. Lush but with nice acid to balance it all out. A real pleasure.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart

2015 Domaine des Remizières Crozes-Hermitage
By: Keith Mabry | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
When Jeb Dunnuck said, "this winery needs to be on everyone's short list," I took notice. I scheduled a visit with oenologist Emilie Desmeures when I was in the Rhone Valley earlier this year. We toured the winery and I saw the gorgeous attention to detail and immaculate cellars. We began by tasting the 2015 Crozes from foudre (large oak cask) and I was instantly hooked. The northern Rhone is where the best Syrahs in the world come from but we mostly associate the highly limited Cote Rotie and Hermitage wines and their higher ticket price with the region. Even basic Saint Joseph and Crozes is usually in the $25+ range. But here was a Crozes-Hermitage we could sell well south of $20 that would get everyone's attention and reintroduce them to a region that is too often thought of as "high-end." The 2015 recently arrived and it is as smoking delicious in the bottle as it was in the cask when I tasted it months ago. The wine is loaded with plush red and black fruit, supple tannins, and a beautiful panoply of spices. This is so inviting and yet so classic. I know you'll want to try it and see what we're all excited about but believe me, if you're a fan of good honest Syrah, you'll be back for cases.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2013 Domaine des Remizières "Cuvée Emilie" Hermitage
By: Keith Mabry | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
This superb Hermitage proves that you don't have to spend $200 to get a pure and gorgeous expression of one of the northern Rhone's most coveted appellations. The wine is densely packed with black brambly fruit and Asian spices. The tannins are polished and the fruit is sweet with the aromas of garrigue lingering in the background. Given time, this will develop loads of secondary complexity, but what a treat now!
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart
RP 93

2014 Clos de la Bonnette "Roches d'Arbuel" Condrieu
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
An absolutely wonderful additional to our northern Rhone white offering, this stupendous producer is one of those world class offerings that's yet to hit the limelight, but surely will soon. Big nose of the finest buttered popcorn, although the butter is powerful, it's not overpowering and aeration brings deep yellow fruit, white flowers and big minerality. This is is what Viognier should be and exactly the reason I list Condrieu as one of my preferred appellations. Sure it's not cheap, but it roundly best big powerful whites in the price range in almost every other category.
Price: $54.99 Add To Cart

2015 Domaine de la Réserve d'O "La Reserve d'O" Saint Guilhem le Desert Blanc
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
This lovely little wine drinks like something much more seriously priced. Big nose of apple and pear, with strong mineral notes behind. The palate is structured, but open with incredible complexity, hinting at a great potential for aging. It's hard to compare this to anything else due to the unusual blend, but it easily beats most southern Rhone blends at twice the price.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

Nikka "Yoichi" Japanese Single Malt Whisky (750ml)
By: Andrew Stevens | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
This may be my favorite offering from Nikka, which is saying something. The whisky opens with fruit, hints of spice, and of course a lovely layer of peat. Unlike some of the other Nikkas, this whisky plays on a more fruity note, loaded with baked pears and green apple, and baking spices like cinnamon and cardamom finish it off. The peat here is more smoldering than outright smoke and adds to the complexity. The lack of age statement here in no way diminishes from how good this bottle is, working well either neat or as a highball.
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart

2014 Clos de la Bonnette "Légende Bonnetta" Condrieu
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
This is just a monster in every way, what the Roches d'Arbuel has in opulence and openness this wine has in power and longevity. This is a world-class wine that deserves 5-10 years in your cellar and will likely become one of your most appreciated purchases. There's really nothing on this quality level and price point in the category. Despite the increase oak utilization, this shows LESS buttery oak and much more mineral intensity. Deep, complex and ultra-lengthy, these is clearly in its youthful phase, but still SO pleasurable right now.
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart

2013 Knez Winery Anderson Valley Pinot Noir
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
As usual, Knez is producing some of the most authentic and affordable Pinot in CA. Big notes of hibiscus, rose hips, Bing cherry, and baking spice. The aromatic fruit is perfectly balanced with an exotic woodsy notes. On the palate, well structured with out any flab, and that lovely earth lacquer box thing continues to frame the fruit wonderfully. Powerful acidity that remains balanced throughout. Some real-deal wine made by some real-deal-ass wine makers.
Price: $32.99 Add To Cart
VN 90

2013 Hendry "Block 13" Napa Valley Merlot
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
Most people see Hendry and think Zinfandel, but this wonderful Merlot should be redefining them across all categories. Round old-school Merlot in the most classic sense, with big, ripe, plummy fruit and deep, dark earthiness almost brooding, but never sweet. Absolutely lovely structure and incredible length that makes me think of the really old school CA wine that few make any longer. A real outlier in the region and category in general.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

2001 Bowmore 14 Year Old "Hepburn's Choice" Single Sherry Butt Cask Strength Single Malt Scotch Whisky (750ml)
By: Andrew Whiteley | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
With tons of vanilla and cinnamon on the nose and the lovely smoky phenolics of classic Bowmore this “refill” sherry cask is not to be missed. The deeper than expected sherry profile gives the sweet profile of candy coated nuts at a carnival. It’s smooth and textural but still robust thanks to the cask strength bottling. Sweet earth – like fresh black gold compost – and a hint of salinity round out this steal. We probably should have priced this north of $100, but we love having great deals on our shelves as much as you do!
Price: $82.99 Add To Cart

2015 Domaine des Remizières "Cuvée Christophe" Crozes-Hermitage Blanc
By: Diana Turk | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
This well-made blend really demonstrates that Domaine des Remizières is not afraid of oak but able to balance it beautifully with bright acid and fruit: crisp green apple and luscious pear, plus a hint of stone fruit. Textural and just weighty enough, there is still plenty of freshness in the crowd-pleasing 2015. A great discovery.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart

2009 Les Allées de Cantemerle, Haut-Médoc
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
Maximum pleasure for the absolute minimum price possible. This might literally be the best $20 you can spend in the store right now. Everything that's great about the 2009 for a fraction of the price of the big boys. Wonderful depth and fruit, but with the classic earthy quality we expect from Cantemerle. If I could I would be buying stacks of this wine and planning to drink it over the next 10 years, but it's so delicious today I end up taking it home by the bottle one by one. Either way, you cannot lose here if you love old-school Bordeaux.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
JS 90

1998 Haut-Bailly, Pessac-Léognan
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
Maybe the best of the Left Bank in this Right Bank-centric vintage, the Haut-Bailly shows tons of dense plum fruit framed in a bed of powerful herb and sweet licorice. The palate is wonderfully complex, showing great maturity at this stage, but with no signs of slowing down. A serious wine for serious lovers of Bordeaux that won't necessarily be accessible to the average Joe, but will make the diehards fawn for sure.

1989 Dauzac, Margaux
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
Love this old-school style with tons of perfumed fruit and deep mineral quality. Extreme elegance and stupendous depth with the tiniest hint of earthy brett. This wine easily bests several more renowned chateaux at multiples of the price.
Price: $89.99 Add To Cart

2013 Domaine des Remizières "Cuvée Christophe" Crozes-Hermitage
By: Diana Turk | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
More structured than other Crozes-Hermitage in the Remizières line up, “Cuvée Christophe” shows lovely plum, spice, and herbs on the nose. Though there is delicious darker fruit and indulgent cola notes through the palate, this still feels like a serious wine. Intense and well-priced.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart
RP 90

2011 Domaine Santamaria Patrimonio Rouge (Corsica)
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
This wonderful example of the bounties of Corsica strikes the balance between the incredible elegance of the French influence and the rustic authenticity of the Italian. Deep smoky fruit with a sweet fresh earthiness on the nose. On the palate the rich dark fruit is balanced by a bitter chocolate and slight ferrous quality. Stupendous depth and wonderful length, you definitely want to pair this with richer Italian fare.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

2015 Domaine Santamaria Patrimonio Muscat du Cap Corse (Corsica)
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
A phenomenal value for a very special muscat comparable to the best from Beaume De Venise at a fraction of the price. Wonderful Muscat nose of deep dried citrus and exotic flowers. The palate exhibits stupendous acidity and a lovely bitter sweet quality that reminds me of the very best marmalade. A unique example of this very special and difficult-to-do-well style.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2015 Veronique Anne Perret Vin de Savoie Apremont
By: Keith Mabry | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
I think one of the great undiscovered white varieties on the scene is Jacquere. This workhorse white grape of Savoie creates the clean crisp mineral driven whites from the region that are pure pleasure in a glass. Apremont is one of the best terroirs for Jacquere and the Perret offers notes of white peaches, lemon grass, wet stone and lime zest. There is nice medium body but vibrant acidity which makes this the ideal traditional pairing for raclette and fondue. It is also superb with any number of shell fish dishes.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2015 Domaine des Remizières "Cuvée Christophe" Crozes-Hermitage Blanc
By: John Majeski | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
The Northern Rhone is so well-regarded for its superb Syrah-based red wines that the whites, aside from the long-lived Hermitage blancs, are often overlooked. The Cuvee Christophe, an exemplary blend dominated by Marsanne with a dollop of Roussanne, resonates with aromas of fleshy peaches, Bosc pears and almonds, delivering rich, captivating flavors of pear, kitchen spice and nectarine on the creamy, sumptuous palate. A rewarding wine to pair with roasted Cornish hen or a ham and Gruyere tart.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart

2015 Domaine Begude Sauvignon Blanc Pays d'Oc
By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
Absolutely glorious! Every year the Begude SB gets better and better and this is BY far the BEST we've had. Ultra tropical, light but not boring, zippy but not sharp. Super-duper pricing and SO MUCH PLEASURE. Cases all around, cases.
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart

2013 Domaine des Remizières "Cuvée Christophe" Crozes-Hermitage
By: Keith Mabry | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
The Cuvee Christophe is a classic expression of Crozes with its savory spices and roasted plum and fig aromas. The wine keeps inviting you back in for another hit of its deep flavors. The 2013s are gorgeous to drink now but have wonderful acidity and should age beautifully for years to come.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart
RP 90

2014 Calera Central Coast Pinot Noir
By: Jim Boyce | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
This Calera Central Coast Pinot Noir is consistently one of the, if not the, best "entry level" Pinots in the game! Sourced from incredible vineyards across the coast (Bien Naciedo, Laetitia, Solomon Hills among others), this Pinot shows fresh picked cranberry and Bing cherry, pretty herbal notes, and mild toast on the finish. Both of the central coast offerings in 2014 are incredibly strong and not to be missed!
Top Value!
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart
RP 92 VN 91

2009 Caol Ila 6 Year Old "Hepburn's Choice" Single Sherry Barrel Cask Strength Single Malt Scotch Whisky (750ml)
By: Andrew Whiteley | Review Date: 9/21/2016 | Send Email
My favorite thing about Mezcal is its smoky earthiness. It’s also my favorite thing about this Caol Ila bottling from Hepburn. My second favorite thing about this bottle…It’s Grade-A Single Malt and not Mezcal! Smoke, iodine, and earth abound and are perfectly balanced by the tempering sherry influence of the cask. A screaming deal and tragically limited in quantity.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

Page: 1 2 3 next >>