Customer Reviews - enotecaMarcella

For more about me and my Italian wine reviews, go to www.enotecamarcella.wordpress.com<br>


Reviews

2012 Zeni "Vigne Alte" Bardolino Chiaretto Classico
Review Date: 09-27-2013
Rosey pink in color and fruity. Still, on the nose, it is first mineral with rose bud and strawberry hard candy. The palate is driven by sweet citrus and watermelon but the texture is smooth like an orangesicle. The wine is engaging, charming, and delightful.
enotecamarcella.wordpress.com
Drink from 2013 to 2013
Price: $6.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Di Giovanna Rosato di Nerello Mascalese "Gerbino"
Review Date: 09-27-2013
This is an intense rose. From the coral color shining out of the glass to the complex mix of aromas: clean sweat, cheese, strawberry, minerals, banana peel, grassy olive oil, and spice. The wine almost resembles a red wine in structure and flavors, but is as refreshing as any rose should be.
enotecamarcella.wordpress.com
Drink from 2013 to 2013
Price: $10.99 Add To Waiting List

2012 Collestefano Rosato "Rosa di Elena"
Review Date: 09-27-2013
Showing a magnificent clear salmon pink hue, this rosato expresses bright, ocean-saline aromas, followed by scents of watermelon peel and crisp, starchy home-grown apples. Fresh and full of minerals, yet delicate with a hint of strawberry and no tartness.
enotecamarcella.wordpress.com
Drink from 2013 to 2013
Price: $9.99 Add To Waiting List

2009 Vignobles La Coterie Beaumes de Venise Rouge
Review Date: 07-06-2012
Anyone who likes Syrah and Grenache blends, who doesn't know what Beaumes de Venise is, needs to try this. Fabulous fruit, great minerality.
Price: $9.99 Add To Waiting List

2005 Anzivino Gattinara
Review Date: 07-06-2012
The BEST Gattinara I have ever had! Gorgeous wine. Thank you!
http://enotecamarcella.wordpress.com/2012/06/29/old-new-world-nebbiolo/
Price: $32.99 Add To Waiting List
W&S 91

2005 Viña Herminia Reserva Rioja
Review Date: 07-06-2012
Balanced but not too simple either. Great with food. Lots of integrity, body, and fruit. http://enotecamarcella.wordpress.com/
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 93 ST 89

2007 Renato Corino "Rocche dell'Annunziata" Barolo
Review Date: 02-05-2012
A massive bouquet of smoke, chocolate, berries, and spices. This wine is muscular, energetic, and forceful with velvety tannins. enotecaMarcella.wordpress.com
Drink from 2014 to 2014

2009 Bogle Petite Sirah
Review Date: 02-05-2012
Always a crowd pleaser!
Drink from 2011 to 2011
Price: $9.99 Add To Waiting List

2010 Anna Maria Abbona "Sorí dij But" Dolcetto di Dogliani
Review Date: 01-21-2012
Floral with spoonfuls of strawberry jam. Inherent acidity and tannins (unoaked Dolcetto can communicate its essence and terroir), finishes with pleasant notes of cedar. Made from up to 45 year old vines since 1989.
http://enotecamarcella.wordpress.com/2011/12/30/women-winemakers-in-piemonte/
Price: $16.99 Add To Waiting List

Lini "Labrusca" Lambrusco Emilia Bianco
Review Date: 08-26-2011
I love this refreshing slightly sparkling (frizzante) white Lambrusco. It's full of crisp green apple, stone fruit, vanilla, and a touch of toasty yeast. Such a unique wine and now I'm hooked. http://enotecamarcella.wordpress.com/
Price: $13.99 Add To Waiting List

Lini "Labrusca" Lambrusco Emilia Rosso
Review Date: 08-26-2011
Do yourself a favor and try this wine! It's perfect with pizza - so refreshing yet full of structure - perfect for a hot day. I wrote a full review here http://enotecamarcella.wordpress.com/ if you want more...

Price: $13.99 Add To Waiting List

2005 Saint Genès, Premières Cotes de Blaye
Review Date: 03-02-2011
I love it when I find complexity in an affordable wine. Fabulous expression of Merlot & Cab. Great value from Bordeaux!
Price: $12.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 89

2009 Domaine les Grands Bois "Cuvee les Trois Soeurs" Cotes du Rhone
Review Date: 03-02-2011
really great value; certainly a reorder!
Price: $12.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 90

2009 Produttori del Barbaresco Nebbiolo delle Langhe
Review Date: 01-22-2011
This wine tastes good but it doesn't taste like Nebbiolo. It is more concentrated and not as floral and lifted as I'd expect. I've had it twice - once while in Barbaresco, and once here in California at home and my experience is consistent. It reminds me of a Dolcetto with Zweigelt spices. I'm curious how the '08 tastes right now, or how the '10 will be later this year when it comes out.
Price: $18.99 Add To Waiting List

2007 Renato Ratti Nebbiolo d'Alba "Occhetti"
Review Date: 08-14-2010
This is the best Nebbiolo d'Alba I've ever had. If anyone out there is curious about Nebbiolo but never tried it or doesn't feel confident putting down $50++ for a Barolo or Barbaresco, start here! You'll never drink Pinot again!
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List
ST 89 WS 89

2008 Querciabella Chianti Classico
Review Date: 06-28-2010
Soft and silky is right! This wine reminded me a bit of a Barbaresco. Highly recommended!
Price: $22.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 90

2006 Sella e Mosca Cannonau Riserva
Review Date: 06-10-2010
If you like the smell of horse saddles and barns, this is your wine. (Two vintages tried over three bottles and always the same result.)
Price: $9.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 89

2007 Castello di Monastero Chianti Classico
Review Date: 06-10-2010
A refreshing Chianti, hitting all the angles, especially for the price. A great find!
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 91

2008 Blason Rosato (Rosé)
Review Date: 05-29-2010
Oh lovely rose Goddess, I have found the perfect pink wine! It has a full nutty aroma but is as fresh as the summer's best watermelon and finishes with the perfect amount of acid and spice. And the price!? You can't beat it! Any of the Blason wines are fabulous.
Price: $2.99 Add To Waiting List

2007 La Montagnetta "Bugianen" Freisa d'Asti
Review Date: 05-29-2010
This is an awesome, full-bodied Freisa which pairs with so many foods. (I dare you to try it with any of these: salumi, goat cheese, any Piemontese formaggio, tuna crostini, olives, dark chocolate, even grapes). This is the best Freisa I've ever had. It starts with aromas of dreid plums, black pepper, Dr. Pepper, tobacco smoke, has a full middle and finishes with cherry jam and peppery, food-friendly tannins. I used this wine in the class I teach about Piemontese wines and everyone loved it! If you're unfamiliar with this grape, I would say it is similar in certain ways to Nebbiolo, Barbera, Blaufrankisch, Cinsault, or Pinotage.
Price: $7.99 Add To Waiting List