Customer Reviews - Muksi



Reviews

2009 Haut-Vigneau, Pessac-Léognan
Review Date: 02-27-2012
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image Glass Empty image
Medium bodied with berry flavors and mineral undertones, average at best, better options available at lower price points in the 2009 vintage.
Price: $17.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 89

2010 Grand Bateau Rouge, Bordeaux
Review Date: 02-17-2012
Medium bodied with wonderful fruit flavors, very nice for the price point.
Price: $10.99 Add To Waiting List

2001 Smith Haut Lafitte Rouge, Pessac-Léognan
Review Date: 02-11-2012
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Medium bodied, wonderful aromas of violets and black fruit, rich and sweet . The tannins are almost gone very nice Pessac.

2007 Remelluri Rioja
Review Date: 02-05-2012
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image Glass Empty image
A modern fruit forward Rioja with cherry, vanilla flavors, on the border of being a bit over extracted. Not your traditional Rioja.
Price: $34.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 94 ST 91

2004 Schloss Schönborn Erbacher Marcobrunn Riesling Spätlese
Review Date: 12-18-2011
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
Slatey, minerally, lemon like flavors. It has medium weightand great texture. Very nice!
Price: $26.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 90

2001 Lanessan, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 08-11-2011
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
I tried the 1996 and 2001 vintages, I like the 2001 much better, it has wonderful fruit with rustic earthy flavours. Its also very vibrant and fresh due to the higher acidity. The 1996 is good but just a bit flat as compared to the 2001.
Price: $24.99 Add To Waiting List

2004 La Rioja Alta "Viña Arana" Reserva Rioja
Review Date: 06-11-2011
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Medium bodied Rioja with lovely berry fruit, perfectly balanced, earthy fantastic!
Price: $26.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 92 ST 90

2009 Evodia Garnacha Calatayud
Review Date: 06-02-2011
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image Glass Empty image
Good wine for under $10 but a bit over the top, extracted and high in alcohol
Price: $8.99 Add To Waiting List
ST 90

2007 Domaine Senechaux Châteauneuf-du-Pape
Review Date: 12-25-2010
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
This is a wonderfully juicy full bodied CDP. A smooth wine with lots of cherry and licorice flavors. It can be had with food or just by itself. I should have brought some more.

2005 Moulin-Haut-Laroque, Fronsac
Review Date: 11-22-2010
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Fantastic value for money and from a great vintage. Medium bodied with wonderful aromas of berries a bit of oak and sweet tannins. I bought a couple of more bottles after trying this one out.
Price: $25.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 92 WS 90

2005 Lascombes, Margaux
Review Date: 07-18-2010
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Aromatic medium bodied Margaux, wonderful aromas of licorice , berries, the tannins are still there but this is a very elegant and lush wine.

2009 Gurrutxaga Bizkaiko Txakolina
Review Date: 07-14-2010
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image Glass Empty image
Wine is all that its made up to be, just not my style. The acidity and crispness a bit much for my liking.
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 91

2006 Tenuta di Biserno Insoglio del Cinghiale
Review Date: 07-08-2010
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
Medium bodied Super Tuscan with a distinct nose of black fruit and earth . An elegant fruit forward wine with loads of berry flavour with a hint of sweetness at the back palate. Lovers of fruit forward Napa wines should love this.
Price: $19.95 Add To Waiting List
WN 94

1996 St. Pierre, St-Julien
Review Date: 06-11-2010
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image Glass Empty image
Wonderfully mature bordeaux, medium bodied and smooth with hints of cherries, the tannins are all but gone. It has a sweet finish , opens up much better after an hour of decanting.
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 90

2005 Mas de l'Abundància "Fluminis" Montsant
Review Date: 01-09-2010
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
This is a wonderful second wine Mas De L Abundancia, not as intense and opulent as the first wine ( I tried the 2003 vintage ) nevertheless wonderful flavours of currants and hints of chocolate. Very nice!
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2005 Moulinet, Pomerol
Review Date: 01-09-2010
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
This is a wonderfully aromatic Pomerol, Full bodied, smooth with berry flavours and just a hint of sweetness. Wonderful wine!
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 91

2006 Pintia (Vega Sicilia) Toro
Review Date: 12-31-2009
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image Glass Empty image
This Toro was just Ok for me, nothing stood out for for the price. I would rather go for the cheaper Numanthia Termes (2006) which was much more opulent and rich.

2005 Vinas del Cenit "Venta Mazzaron" VdT de Zamora
Review Date: 12-27-2009
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
Medium bodied with a bit of oak, smooth with a hint of sweetness and flavor of berries and chocolate. Very nice for the price point.
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 91

2000 Verdignan Rouge, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 11-22-2009
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
The first bottle i had of this Haut Medoc fell short of my expectations, but the second bottle was really nice lots of berry flavour, very earthy and rustic.
Price: $24.99 Add To Waiting List

1980 Phelan Segur, St. Estephe
Review Date: 11-22-2009
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image Glass Empty image
Past its prime, medium bodied bordeaux with berry and thyme notes.
Price: $29.95 Add To Waiting List

2003 Mas de l'Abundancia "Cuvee Helena del Rio" Montsant
Review Date: 11-22-2009
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
This is a fantastic mature spanish wine, full bodied with a long finish, lots of berry flavour with bitter chocolate and vanilla notes.
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 93

2005 Raka "Quinary" Bordeaux Blend Western Cape
Review Date: 11-08-2009
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
This is a fantastic bordeaux blend from SA, it can easily beat comparable bordeaux wines with twice the price. The wine is approachable now but will keep for another 2-5 years in my opinon. I would decant the wine for about 30 mins, but after that be prepared for an absoluetly delicious wine with lots of cassis flavour.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 91

2000 Coufran, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 10-31-2009
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
Medium bodied mature bordeaux with lots of berry flavour.I would decant for 30 mins after which the wine truly opens up - very nice.
Price: $24.99 Add To Waiting List

2007 Viñedos de Ithaca "Akyles" Priorat
Review Date: 10-21-2009
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
This was my first Priorat, Full bodied a bit short with lots of cherry and spice flavors. This is a great priorat,however i did find the cherry flavor to be a bit more than i would have liked.
Price: $21.99 Add To Waiting List
ST 90 RP 89

2005 Lanessan, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 10-20-2009
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image Glass Empty image
For me this wine was just an average medoc, nothing stood out particularly.
Price: $34.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 90

2005 Coufran, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 10-11-2009
This is a very fruity and delicious merlot based wine. Medium bodied and very nice for the price point.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart
WE 91 - 93

1997 Lanessan, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 10-11-2009
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
This is a mature medium bodied Medoc with berry flavors. A little light in flavour but nice.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2005 Roth Cabernet Sauvignon Alexander Valley
Review Date: 09-26-2009
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
This is a beautiful full bodied wine with gobs of berry flavour. I dont think it has the acidity to be a cellar canditate but its beautful now so why cellar.
Price: $24.99 Add To Waiting List

1999 Luna Beberide Tinto VdT Castilla y Leon
Review Date: 09-19-2009
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Tastes very much like a mature Bordeaux, reminded me of the 1997 Langoa Barton. Exceptional value for money.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List