Customer Reviews - Mary Medina

Nice Cabernet Franc for the price.


Reviews

2007 Domaine Aphillanthes "Vieilles Vignes" Côtes du Rhône-Villages
Review Date: 12-17-2010
Deep in color, mild earthiness, and bright fruit - smooth and lovely. Wish I had tried it sooner because I would have ordered more.
Price: $24.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 92 WS 92

2007 Loring "Keefer Ranch" Russian River Pinot Noir
Review Date: 10-06-2010
Absolutely lovely. Elegant and fresh. Smooth. Cherries and spice.
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 92

2008 Achával Ferrer Malbec Mendoza
Review Date: 09-09-2010
Deep, dark and smooth. Absolutely love this wine.
Price: $18.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 91

2007 Bernard Baudry "Les Grezeaux" Chinon
Review Date: 09-09-2010
Medium mouth feel, tangy berry and mineral notes. Prefer solo minus food.
Price: $21.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 91

2008 Green & Red "Chiles Canyon Vineyard" Napa Valley Zinfandel
Review Date: 09-09-2010
Nice zinfandel from Napa. I like the fact that it is not a huge fruit bomb with the high alcohol singe that practically burns your nostrils. It was just as good the next day.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List
W&S 90 WS 89

2004 Havens "Bourriquot" Napa Valley Red Blend
Review Date: 09-09-2010
Wonderful.
Price: $34.99 Add To Waiting List
ST 91 RP 90

2004 Amici Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 08-31-2010
Absolutely loved this cabernet. It was nicely balanced in fruit and was smooth with a lingering finish.
Price: $34.99 Add To Waiting List

2008 Groom "Bush Block" Zinfandel Barossa Valley South Australia
Review Date: 08-31-2010
Surprisingly, wonderful. Very smooth, cherries, raspberries and a little earth.
Price: $24.99 Add To Waiting List

2004 Schweiger Cabernet Sauvignon Spring Mountain District
Review Date: 07-19-2010
Loved this wine. All I can say is that it was perfectly balanced, not overly oaky, nor too acidic, very smooth and lingering.
Price: $34.99 Add To Waiting List

2006 Joel Taluau "Vieilles Vignes" St-Nicolas-de-Bourgueil
Review Date: 03-20-2010
Lovely wine. Deeper and darker than I expected for a cab franc. Medium tannins, slight dry finish. Nice firm fruit. Would definitely buy again.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List

2006 Isenhower "Red Paintbrush" Columbia Valley
Review Date: 10-06-2009
Liked it but didn't love it. A little bit overbearing for me with regard to the tanins or maybe it was the petit verdot. Or maybe it needed to lay a little longer in order to really show its personality.
Price: $23.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 90 WE 90

2006 Thorne "Rio Vista Vineyard" Sta. Rita Hills Pinot Noir
Review Date: 10-06-2009
Excellent! Nice and smooth cherry flavors with soft hints of cranberry and clove. Beautifully balanced. This wine gives Oregon pinots a run for their money.
Price: $29.99 Add To Waiting List

2005 Two Hands "Bad Impersonator" Shiraz Barossa Valley
Review Date: 09-17-2009
This is a very opinionated wine. It is very straightforward and heavy on the finish. Bold fruit and Licorice not to be forgotten.
Price: $29.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 90 ST 90

2006 Tamarack Cellars Columbia Valley Merlot
Review Date: 09-17-2009
Very impressed with this wine. Nice body and fruit with enough tanins for a nice grip - not a weak merlot. Will definitely buy more.
Price: $23.99 Add To Waiting List
W&S 92

2006 Seghesio "Cortina" Dry Creek Valley Zinfandel
Review Date: 06-25-2009
Nice Zinfandel. Had a cab quality about it. A little bit more heat than expected.
Price: $29.99 Add To Waiting List

2005 Ojai Vineyards Santa Barbara Syrah
Review Date: 06-25-2009
Dark, intense fruit, very smooth and lovely.
Price: $19.99 Add To Waiting List
CG 89 RP 89

2008 Happy Canyon Vineyards "Chukker" Santa Ynez Valley Cabernet Franc
Review Date: 06-02-2009
Good blend of cab franc, merlot and cabernet. Nice and easy to drink, faired very well at the party. Not too heavy or fruity.
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List

2006 Achával Ferrer "Quimera" Malbec/Cab/Merlot Mendoza
Review Date: 06-02-2009
One of my favorites. Very dark in color, plum and berry flavors, tannins nicely integrated, long finish.
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 94 WE 90

2007 Henry's Drive Pillar Box Shiraz-Cabernet-Merlot Padthaway South Australia
Review Date: 06-02-2009
Very nice everyday wine. Nicely balanced fruit, tannins and spice. Would definitely buy again.
Price: $9.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 90