Customer Reviews - Lucas Taroli


2005 Montechiara Sagrantino di Montefalco
Review Date: 11-20-2013
For the money, this wine is a no brainer!
Price: $9.99 Add To Waiting List

2007 Conn Creek Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 12-07-2011
Had this bottle tonight with my father in law. We were very excited about this one based on the staff recommendation by Ms. Shannon. Good year, good price point, good review. Unfortunately this wine does not live up to the hype. This wine is mediocre at best. Absolutely no fruit on the palette and weak finish that is not memorable. Not sure how WE gets 93pts and how Ms. Shannon gets, "The palate is full with creamy layers and firm tannins. Vanilla and toasty wood bring up the finish." Not worth another try.....
Price: $16.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 93

2007 Bixler Vineyards Union Island California Red Wine
Review Date: 06-28-2011
I would not give this 90pts. I do agree with the K&L write up that it is a straight forward wine good for everyday drinking. However, I will stick to my 6-pack at Safeway when it comes to buying good juice that this price point. :)
Price: $7.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 90

2007 Pillo "Borgoforte" Toscana
Review Date: 05-07-2011
I disagree with TejasVinoDrinker. Good wine for the price. I think sometimes people expect more when wines at this price point get higher ratings. Drank over two nights and was pleasantly surprised. Good dark fruit, straight forward, nothing special, but darn good for the $. Yet another reason I order from K&L.
Price: $8.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 86

2005 Moon Mountain Sonoma Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 02-27-2011
This is a great bottle of wine for the price. It won't knock your socks off, but it will surprise you at this price point. I have had 4 bottles from K&L and all have been very drinkable. Maybe I should order another case? Dusty pine nose, with a medium body black liquorice finish.
Price: $12.99 Add To Waiting List

2006 Penfolds Limited Release "Koonunga Hill Seventy-Six" Shiraz-Cabernet South Australia
Review Date: 02-24-2011
Disappointed, wasn't expecting the world though. Drank over two nights and the second wasn't any better. Thought this was a great deal and was looking forward to ordering a case. Now not so much.....
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 91

2008 Bonterra Cabernet Sauvignon Mendocino-Lake County
Review Date: 02-15-2011
Extremely light body, goes smooth into a lack luster finish. Not much fruit, but a hint of light cherry. Very simple wine that all could enjoy over some crackers and cheese. However, there are far better wines for the price or near the price that are more enjoyable:

2005 Moon Mountain Sonoma Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon (12.99) or even better the 2006 Ruston Cuvee Simone Napa Valley Red Wine (16.99).
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 92

2007 Corvidae by Owen Roe "Rook" Columbia Valley Washington Red Blend
Review Date: 12-23-2009
Great value! Nice to see a fellow Oregonian making good red wine other than Pinot. Granted the grapes are from Washington, this wine will blow you away. Big fruit and a long tight finish.
Price: $12.99 Add To Waiting List

2007 Lander-Jenkins Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 12-23-2009
Drank this over two nights. First night it was awful. The second night it opened up and became drinkable. I don't get the cherry creme brulee that K&L describes, but for the price it can be tolerated.
Price: $9.99 Add To Waiting List

2007 Murphy-Goode Alexander Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 12-23-2009
"If you're looking for a Cab that packs a punch," says the K&L description of this wine. My father in law and I think it packs more of nice Hawaiian punch. Not bold at all and has absolutely no finish. Very disappointed with this one, since K&L's descriptions are usually right on.
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List

2005 Paloumey, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 10-30-2009
Very tight, tons of tannins. Might wait off on this one and let it lay on its side for a little bit.
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List

2005 Santa Ema Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve, Maipo Valley
Review Date: 10-15-2009
Nothing special. Not worth all of the hype that it seems to be getting. Notes of cherry, little to no finish, and would be very approachable to all types of wine drinkers. At 9.99 its worth the sip.
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List
WS 90