Customer Reviews - The Queen



Reviews

2007 Heitz Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 01-15-2014
Good but nothing outstanding.
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List

2007 Beaulieu Vineyard Rutherford Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 01-15-2014
Good upon opening. Had to refrigerate leftovers---terrible.
Price: $24.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 90

2012 Kalinda Rheingau Riesling Qba
Review Date: 01-15-2014
Excellent every day wine!
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List

2011 Domaine des Verchères Mâcon-Villages
Review Date: 01-15-2014
Color is straw-yellow (darker than expected). Nose is very yeasty. Not much for fruit. Almost like it's past it's prime already.
Price: $11.99 Add To Waiting List

Launois "Quartz" Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 01-15-2014
The BEST! Amazing value.
Price: $39.99 Add To Waiting List

2008 Mer Soleil Santa Lucia Highlands Chardonnay
Review Date: 07-27-2012
This is the most unusual Chardonnay I have had. And it's really good. Gotta try it to understand.
Price: $29.99 Add To Waiting List

2010 Mer Soleil "Silver-Ceramic Bottle" Santa Lucia Highlands Chardonnay
Review Date: 07-27-2012
Okay, nothing special (other than the cool bottle).
Price: $21.99 Add To Waiting List

2007 Johann Donabaum Offenberg Riesling Smaragd
Review Date: 07-27-2012
When I first had this, it was the best Riesling I had ever had. It seems to me that either the storage on the case I purchased from K & L wasn't great or it's just gotten past it's prime. It's still good but a little flabby now.

2008 Bucklin "Old Hill Ranch" Sonoma Valley Zinfandel
Review Date: 07-27-2012
Fruit forward but not "jammy". Nice hint of oak, but just a hint.
Price: $28.99 Add To Waiting List
CG 94 WS 90

Fluteau "Cuvee Reserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-27-2012
Excellent. Perfectly balanced.
Price: $29.99 Add To Waiting List

2006 Robert Mondavi "Reserve" Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 02-21-2012
This was a tad disappointing. Excellent wine but I was expecting more. For the same money, BV delivers much more, IMO.

2009 Weingut Bäuerl Riesling Federspiel
Review Date: 02-21-2012
Excellent Riesling! Beautifully balanced.
Price: $12.99 Add To Waiting List

2007 Beaulieu Vineyard "Georges de Latour Private Reserve" Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 01-18-2012
My first experience with this wine was the 2005 vintage, which was a 5 star for me. This one I found less complex. I have one more bottle and will let it sit a bit to see what happens.........

2007 Louis M. Martini Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 01-18-2012
Great value!
Price: $24.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 91

2005 Beringer "Bancroft Ranch" Howell Mountain Merlot
Review Date: 01-18-2012
I was actually disappointed in this. Found it somewhat flat, not interesting at all.

2009 Château de la Charrière Savigny-les-Beaune Blanc "Vermots Dessus" Domaine Yves Girardin
Review Date: 11-13-2011
This provided a tad more than I expected. Excellent.
Price: $23.99 Add To Waiting List

2008 Trimbach Riesling Reserve
Review Date: 08-24-2011
I love a dry Reisling but this one seemed almost a bit extreme to me. Would love to see what some time in the cellar would do.....

2010 Château du Rouet "Cuvee Reservée" Côtes de Provence Rosé
Review Date: 08-24-2011
This is just a fun summer wine. Nothing to examine, just enjoy it for what it is, outdoors if possible.
Price: $13.99 Add To Waiting List

2009 Maximin Grünhauser Estate Riesling Trocken (Dry)
Review Date: 07-25-2011
This tasted like a $35 bottle to me. Great balance! Very dry yet fruity.
Price: $14.99 Add To Waiting List

2010 Château Petit Roubié Picpoul de Pinet
Review Date: 07-02-2011
Quite high acidity. Very light and crisp. Definite mineral & floral notes.
Price: $12.99 Add To Waiting List

2006 Fritz Haag Brauneberger Juffer-Sonnenuhr Auslese
Review Date: 04-24-2011
This was near perfect for me. If I could dial back the "sweet" about a notch or two it would be perfect. Beautiful Riesling, just a bit too sweet for me.
Price: $36.99 Add To Waiting List
RP 95 WS 93

2008 Alta Maria Vineyards Santa Maria Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 04-04-2011
Good but nothing stood out for me.
Price: $22.99 Add To Waiting List
WE 93

2007 Beaulieu Vineyard "Tapestry Reserve" Napa Valley Bordeaux Blend
Review Date: 04-04-2011
Wasn't as "big" as I was expecting but turned out to be a nice surprise. Lots of berries but not "fruity." Quite layered yet very easy to drink. Realized just how good it was when we followed it with a bottle of something we normally really like and that bottle fell flat.
Drink from 2011 to 2011