Staff Favorites - Jeffrey Jones

Jeffrey Jones

Reviews

Page:  prev  1  2  3 4  5  next  >>
Talisker Storm Limited Edition Isle of Skye Single Malt Whisky 750ml
Review Date: 11-11-2013
This is a wonderful addition to the Talisker line of single malts. The aromas are interesting and inviting, offering malt, smoke and hints of sea mist. In the mouth it is full bodied with a hint of sweetness that is balanced out with smoke and brine.
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Faultline Straight Bourbon Whiskey 750ml
Review Date: 11-4-2013
This Bourbon is soft and rich with a hint of spice and nice a vanilla finish. I think that this is a wonderful and pleasing Bourbon. Great to drink alone or in cocktails.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart BC 0

CampeÚn K&L Exclusive Blanco Tequila 750ml
Review Date: 8-26-2013
A nice and tasty Tequila that has wonderful citrus like aromas. It is soft and clean tasting with citrus flavors and a subtle hint of spice. It would be great in cocktails but is good enought to drink alone.
Price: Hidden View Price BC 0

Barbancourt Estate Reserve 15 Year Old Haitian Rum 750ml
Review Date: 7-8-2013
One of my favorite rums. The 15 year old has inviting aromas of orange,spice and ligth carmel. It is a drier style rum,with smooth and subtle spice and carmel flavors. The Barbancourt 15 is great alone or with a little ice.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Bulleit 10 Year Old Bourbon Whiskey 750ml
Review Date: 7-8-2013
The 10 year old Bulleit Bourbon is delicious and wonderful. I like the younger Bulleit alot but he extra aging brings out more complexity,keeps the juicy easy drinking aspects,and makes a great drink. This is a wonderful sipping Bourbon.
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart WE 91 BC 0

2011 Pheasant's Tears Kisi Republic of Georgia
Review Date: 7-8-2013
This old vine Kisi a wonderful example of an orange wine. It is full bodied and round with fresh citrus and dried citrus flavors. The color is a beautiful orange yellow and the wine is dry. The Pheasant's Tears Kisi is interesting and something to think about.It will go well with simple foods like roast chicken and mild cheeses.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Darroze Les Grand Assemblages "20 Year Old" Bas-Armagnac 750ml
Review Date: 6-10-2013
This is a world class Armagnac that I think is absolutely delicious. It is soft with round subtle complex carmel and fruit flavors that make a bright and interesting drink. A great way to end an evening.
Price: $99.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2010 Antadze Mtsvane Republic of Georgia
Review Date: 6-8-2013
A wonderful, unique and interesting wine. There are delicate smokey musky aromas that finish with hints of citrus. In the mouth the wine is dry with soft and creamy citrus and mushroom like flavors.It all comes together creating a delicious and fun wine. I had it alone but the Antadze Mtsvane should go well with simple foods like roast chicken.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

Rusty Blade K&L Exclusive "Cask A" Single Barrel Cask Strength Barrel-Aged Gin 750ml
Review Date: 5-18-2013
This aged gin is full of expressive and pronounced aromatics and flavor. There is juniper mixed with baking spice flavors enveloped in a full bodied and round liquid.In other words, it is delicious, unique, is good alone and should go well in creatively inspired cocktails.
Price: $36.99 Add To Waiting List BC 0

1999 Fugue de Nenin, Pomerol
Review Date: 10-8-2012
A wonderful second label from Chateaux Nenin. This is a mature Bordeaux from a vintage that offers elegance and finesse. It it round and tastly with balance and complexity.The Fugue De Nenin is medium bodied and should go well with lamb or pork.
Price: Hidden View Price BC 0

Ca de Medici "Terra Calda" Lambrusco
Review Date: 8-13-2012
Zesty,lively and fun, the Terra Calda is a dry fizzy red wine. It is medium bodied and goes well with many different foods such as pizza, red meats or chicken. It is also a pleasure to drink without food. The Terra Calso is geat chilled or room temperature.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Fleury Blanc de Noirs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 5-14-2012
This is one of my flavorite Champagnes now in stock. The Fleury Carte Rouge is full bodied, juicy and round, yet dry. It is clean and elegant and pure joy in a glass.It will taste good alone but will also go well with lighter foods.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2010 Iago's Wine Chinuri Republic of Georgia
Review Date: 5-7-2012
I fell in love with this wine. It opens up a new, interesting and delicious wine experience. There are light mint and fruit like aromas that are followed by wine that is dry , tangy and light, with sublte smoke and cola flavors. Lago's Chinuri will go well with chicken or pork.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart W&S 89 BC 0

2009 Pheasant's Tears Rkatsiteli Republic of Georgia
Review Date: 4-21-2012
The Pheasant's Tears Rkatsiteli is both delicious and a little different. It is made in amphora like vessals with a grape that is hardly seen in the U.S. The result is a nice crisp and dry wine with intriguing aromas of citrus and spice. It will be great with fowl.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

Fleury "Cuveť Robert Fleury" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 3-19-2012
This Champagne has wonderful bright and refreshing aromas. In the mouth it is a tasty and a joy to drink. The non vintage Robert Fleury is dry and lively with nice fruit flavors and subtle hints of nuts. There are beautiful small bubbles in the glass. I am really impressed with all of the products that I have tasted from Fleury and this is another winner.
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Page:  prev  1  2  3 4  5  next  >>