Staff Favorites - Kyle Kurani

Kyle Kurani

Reviews

Page:  prev  1  2 3
Sorelle Bronca Prosecco DOCG
Review Date: 9-29-2011
Perfectly crisp and refreshing,this Prosecco delivers a festive drink that is a certain people pleaser
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart BC 0

San Venanzio Prosecco Brut
Review Date: 9-27-2011
Exactly what I look for in a Prosecco, crisp, refreshing and fruity without being sweet and cloying. Greg did a wonderful job finding this producer to bring in directly, stone and core fruits jump out of the glass, continuing on the palate with a lovely clean mouth feel. A bright lovely drink that is the perfect start of an evening.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Ariston Aspasie "Carte Blanche" Brut Champagne (375ml)
Review Date: 9-27-2011
Wonderfully balanced bubbles for a wonderfully balanced price tag. The Carte Blanche is my most often used excuse to open bubble just for the sake of having a glass of Champagne, there are always a couple of bottles stashed away around my house. Powerfully elegant, with toasted nutty notes and a length on the finish that reasserts why I love this wine.
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Ariston Aspasie "Carte Blanche" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 7-31-2011
Wonderfully balanced bubbles for a wonderfully balanced price tag. The Carte Blanche is my most often used excuse to open bubble just for the sake of having a glass of Champagne, there are always a couple of bottles stashed away around my house. Powerfully elegant, with toasted nutty notes and a length on the finish that reasserts why I love this wine.
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Antech "Brut Nature" Blanquette de Limoux
Review Date: 6-28-2011
The Antech is the kind of wine I love to drink during the Summer. Crisp, bright, core fruits, and bubbles! Life is too short to not make bubbly happen more often. Wonderfully refreshing by itself, and inexpensive enough for playing the part of bubbly in any cocktail.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Michel Loriot "Authentic" Brut Champagne (previously Cuvee Reserve)
Review Date: 6-28-2011
This bottle of bubbly delivers two fold, its palate brings fresh apples and rich nuttiness, not often found in the same bottle of champagne, with an elegant mouth feel and a lilting hint of spice. Then, it plays into my inner wine nerd by being one hundred percent estate grown Meunier! I love being able to taste a pure form of a certainly utilized grape, it really gives a shining example of what is this grape is capable of if treated with respect and an understanding wine makers hand.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart ST 90 BC 0

2007 DuMol Russian River Valley Chardonnay
Review Date: 5-31-2011
A great representation of what balanced California Chardonnay can really achieve when well crafted. This wine has richness; warm toasted covered with lemon curd along with core fruit along the lines of green apples makes for a delicious palate, the oak is a back ground note to support the fruit and beautifully integrated. The acidity brings vibrancy that really balances the wine.

Deligeroy Crémant de Loire Brut Rosé
Review Date: 2-28-2011
Rose with dark fruit and a very fine bubble structure for less than 15 dollars if just fine in my book. A glass of this on a sunny day while on a deck with a view would make this wine sing.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Tequila Fortaleza Reposado Tequila 750ml
Review Date: 11-30-2010
With the tequila market being such a competitive place these days, it is rare that a Tequila can clearly put itself above the rest. The Fortaleza Reposado is a study in old world crafting traditions and the superior product that can come from them. This Tequila tastes like Tequila, spicy and rich with undertones of vanilla to round out the palate, the care that goes into every bottle really comes through. One of the best Tequila’s on our shelf.
Price: $54.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Page:  prev  1  2 3