Staff Favorites - Kyle Kurani

Kyle Kurani

Reviews

Page:  prev  1  2 3
Franck Bonville Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 4-24-2012
Coming from one of our favorite producers here at K&L ( his Brut Selection is my perennial New Years Eve wine without fail), the Franck Bonville Extra Brut is another wonderful addition to his stellar line up. This is one of the purest, and most beautiful low dosage wines I have had the pleasure to taste. What struck me the most was the striking juxtaposition between the purity and richness of fruit, and the focus and drive you would expect from such a dry wine. There are toasty bread and spice notes, lush pear and golden apples combine with just a hint of florality. The finish is very clean, dry, and crisp, without too much intensity of acidity that you can sometimes find in an Extra Brut. The lasting impression that I took away from this bottle was the stunning purity of fruit, it tastes like amazing Chardonnay, in the end, making wine that allows such high quality fruit to show through is a noble accomplishment.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Fleury Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 11-30-2011
Not just a pretty face, the Fleury Rose is the complete package. From one of my favorite producers in our DI portfolio, this Rose is stunningly good. Elegantly powerful, nuanced and pretty.
Price: Hidden View Price BC 0

Deligeroy Cremant de Loire Brut
Review Date: 10-31-2011
Beautifully elegent and refreshing, this bubbly brings a festive tone to any gathering without dragging a price tag along
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Ariston Aspasie "Carte Blanche" Brut Champagne (375ml)
Review Date: 9-27-2011
Wonderfully balanced bubbles for a wonderfully balanced price tag. The Carte Blanche is my most often used excuse to open bubble just for the sake of having a glass of Champagne, there are always a couple of bottles stashed away around my house. Powerfully elegant, with toasted nutty notes and a length on the finish that reasserts why I love this wine.
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2008 Ridge Vineyards "Monte Bello" Santa Cruz Mountains Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 9-14-2011
Coming from an extraordinarily small vintage, the concentration and depth of this year's Monte Bello is astonishing. Drinking this over two days revealed layers upon layers of full, dark fruit, laced with sand stone, old leather, and minerality stemming from the limestone in the vineyard. A wine that will surely age with grace and style, something I can't wait to open with good friends and family in the next 10 to 20 years.

Antech "Brut Nature" Blanquette de Limoux
Review Date: 6-28-2011
The Antech is the kind of wine I love to drink during the Summer. Crisp, bright, core fruits, and bubbles! Life is too short to not make bubbly happen more often. Wonderfully refreshing by itself, and inexpensive enough for playing the part of bubbly in any cocktail.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Deligeroy Crémant de Loire Brut Rosé
Review Date: 2-28-2011
Rose with dark fruit and a very fine bubble structure for less than 15 dollars if just fine in my book. A glass of this on a sunny day while on a deck with a view would make this wine sing.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Avery Brewing Company "Joe's Pilsner" Pilsner, Colorado 12oz Cans
Review Date: 11-30-2010
Avery Brewing Company "Joe's Pilsner" Imperial Pilsner has been my after work beer since we have had it come in. This little pilsner is crisp, clean, and finishes dry. Avery Brewing Company took a very German styled approach to this beer, it is very reminiscent of the Jever pils with its bone dry finish. A great sit and unwind beer.
Price: $1.79 Add To Cart BC 0

Tequila Fortaleza Reposado Tequila 750ml
Review Date: 11-30-2010
With the tequila market being such a competitive place these days, it is rare that a Tequila can clearly put itself above the rest. The Fortaleza Reposado is a study in old world crafting traditions and the superior product that can come from them. This Tequila tastes like Tequila, spicy and rich with undertones of vanilla to round out the palate, the care that goes into every bottle really comes through. One of the best Tequila’s on our shelf.
Price: $54.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2007 Ridge "Monte Bello" Santa Cruz Mountains Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 10-29-2010
Monte Bello is always a shining example of what California Cabernet can accomplish. The property where the fruit is sourced from is at 2400 feet with limestone soils overlooking the Santa Clara Valley. This years offering is full of berry fruits and minerality. Dark and sultry this Monte Bello is structured enough for ten plus years in the cellar which will reveal the notes of tobacco, saddle leather, and spice that are indicative of the Monte Bello property.
Drink from 2015 to 2020

Page:  prev  1  2 3