Staff Favorites - Illya Haase

Illya Haase

Reviews

Page:  prev  1 2
2010 Montechiara Amarone
Review Date: 12-16-2013
Happy Holidays!!I LOVE Amarone! Not a lot of wine can you use the words. Big, powerful and elegant. Well, that is what you are getting in this wine. Firm but balanced tannins and very fine acidity help round out the flavorful finish. This traditional blend of Corvina, Molinara and Rondinella grapes that are partially air dried prior to ferment. Once again big, rich, saturated style of wine ready for some hearty winter fare. At this price we will go through this wine before the first nip of winter. This wine can hold up wonderfully for the next 10 to 15 years. So buy it by the case!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Carpano Antica Formula Sweet Vermouth 1L
Review Date: 7-29-2012
One thing I learned in my twenty years of bar tending is. The better the ingredients, the better the drink. So, if you are making a Manhattan or one of those crazy whiskey drinks from your local mixologist. Keep the Carpano on hand. It make's any cocktail, ten thousand times better! You will not find a better vermouth!
Price: $28.99 Add To Cart WE 95 BC 0

21st Amendment Brewery "Bitter American" IPA, California 12oz Cans
Review Date: 5-28-2012
I am Over hopped beer's. Enough already! So, when I open up the 21st Amendment's Bitter APA I was not expecting much. Nice burst of citrus in the beginning. Well balanced hop's and malt. A great bitter finish. One more bonus 4.4 percent ABV. So I can have more than one.
Price: $1.59 Add To Cart BC 0

Scrappy's Grapefruit Bitters 5oz
Review Date: 4-30-2012
It's citrus time at the Hollywood Farmers Market. There is nothing better on a lazy Sunday than a greyhound! This grapefruit and vodka cocktail is an ideal choice for a summertime brunch. The beauty of this mixed drink is in its simplicity. But, I like to spice mine up with a little Scrappy's Grapefruit bitters. It is that little extra that goes a long way!
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Ariston Aspasie "Carte Blanche" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 2-27-2012
This is my kind of Champagne! Toasty, yeasty, and dry. The price speaks for itself! We are so lucky to get great champagne at sparkling wine prices!
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Ariston Aspasie Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 2-26-2012
This my friends is my go to Rose Champagne! Great acidity, intermingled with some bright cherry notes. Balanced minerality which is perfect for some salmon or Friday night sushi!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Deligeroy Cremant de Loire Brut
Review Date: 11-25-2011
In our recent staff tasting for sparkling wines. This by far was top of the class! I brought it to start the Thanksgiving Day events. Deligeroy did not disappoint! It went perfect with the root salad!
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Deligeroy Crémant de Loire Brut Rosé
Review Date: 2-3-2011
This is well-balanced in the mouth and enhanced by a fresh but subtle finish. It also has tiny little bubbles, which always makes me happy! I love Cabernet Franc for sparkling wine, it has some great body and lovely fruit. For the price, buy a case!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Collard-Picard "Cuvée Selection" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 1-28-2011
Collard-Picard is a relatively new Champagne house, but with very old ties, which means they are getting a hold of some great fruit and, in turn, are making some great wines! I just love the toasty notes in this Champagne. It has also got a backbone of mimerality and acid that can stand up to meal.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Franck Bonville Grand Cru Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 7-29-2010
For me, one of the best finds at our recent Champagne tasting! It's off-dry, with beautiful fruit and a nice toasty nose. All this from third generation winemaking family whose holdings consist of 15 hectares of Grand Cru vineyards. The winemaking here is all about elegance and finesse and allowing the terroir to speak for itself and it shows.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Page:  prev  1 2