Staff Favorites - Kirk Walker

Kirk Walker

Reviews

Page:  prev  1 2
2003 Lanessan, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 7-24-2010
You really do not have to look further than the label to understand this wine. It is old school from a very warm vintage. Ripe fruit back by rather big tannins that are starting to knit themselves into the wine, dark earthy tones and spice. For under $20 you will be hard pressed to find another Bordeaux with its power, complexity and accessibility.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart BC 0

1999 Lanessan, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 6-23-2010
This is the bottle of Bordeaux you should take home for dinner tonight! Perfectly aged, medium bodied with soft fruit that is accented with underbrush and tobacco and earth. The tannins are mature and round, the time is right for this bottle.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Sorelle Bronca Prosecco DOCG
Review Date: 6-23-2010
This is the best off dry Prosecco in the shop, quite possibly the best Prosecco! Clean and pure with just a hint of spice and the right touch of sweetness. This is the perfect wine for almost every occasion!
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Franck Bonville "Belles Voyes" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 5-13-2010
This could be the best Direct Import Champagne that we bring in! Depending on the day and my mood, it absolutely is! Old vine, single vineyard Chardonnay that spend some time in old Burgundy barrels, what is not to love about this?! It is great now, long complex and tasty, it get even better with bottle age (I had one from the first batch we brought in OM!@@#@$G!)

Marguet Pere et Fils Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 12-17-2009
A staff and customer favorite Champagne, especially for those who love elegant nuanced Roses. Pick up 2, you won't regret it.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Sorelle Bronca "Particella 68" Prosecco
Review Date: 12-17-2009
This is the best Prosecco that we sell. Period. It has a richness on the mid-palate that you typically do not find, but more importantly the flavors are pure, clean and delightful. An open bottle is an empty bottle.

Launois "Quartz" Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 8-31-2009
It is hard to choose a favorite Launois wine. All of them are so good. What makes the Quartz stand out, other than it being unique in that it has few ATM's of pressure in the bottle, is the brightness of the fruit. There is a dazzling purity that make you want more and more! The mousse is soft and you couldn't guess that there is less pressure, and the finish is terrific. Grab some while we still have it!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart BC 0

La Caudrina "La Selvatica" Asti
Review Date: 7-9-2009
This is the best Asti I have ever had! It is happy in a glass. Text book Muscat aromatics but softer, prettier, almost elegant. Perfumy but in a sofisticated way. Light round and soft on the palate with a delicate sweetness. I have drunk more of this just by itself, it never seems to last until the cheese or dessert course!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart GR 2 BC 0

Launois "Cuvée Reserve" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 7-9-2009
It is hard to miss this wine with its great packaging, but more importantly it is the juice between the bubbles. Ever since I started working for K & L, first bottle I took home was this wine!, I have been a big fan. Broad rich on the palate with a great bead. The flavors lean towards white Burgundy, what's not to like?
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Page:  prev  1 2