Staff Favorites - Kirk Walker

Kirk Walker

Reviews

Page: 1  2  next
2013 Val de Mer Bourgogne Rosé
Review Date: 6-26-2014
This is a rosé that demands your attention. The nose is all about very soft and delicate red-fruited Pinot Noir--you cannot wait to taste it. Those flavors are echoed on the palate, then snap! There is that Chablis acidity. Mouthwatering and delicious, this is everything that I want from a rosé.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Einstök Icelandic Pale Ale 12oz.
Review Date: 11-30-2012
Best Pale Ale I've had in years!
Price: $1.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2010 Luigi Giusti "Visciola" (500ml)
Review Date: 10-30-2012
This is one of the more unusual products that we carry, red wine that is co-fermented with wild cherries. This falls somewhere between a late harvest Zin and a port in the sweetness level, but for sheer pleasure and drinkability those other wines do not compare. This is a real treat.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Jean-Louis Denois Brut "Tradition"
Review Date: 8-31-2012
Champagne in all but name? Aged 18 months on it lees, just like NV Champagne. Made by a wine maker trained in Champagne. Grapes grown, well not in Champagne but that's why we can sell it for $15! Toasty, nutty and dry with just a hint of red berries. Buy this buy the case and drink it every night.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Jean-Louis Denois Pinot Noir Brut Rosé
Review Date: 8-31-2012
This is always the first wine from Denois to disappear. Good mouse and great pinot flavor can you ask for more? Yes, and reasonably priced!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Michel Dervin Brut Champagne
Review Date: 6-29-2012
Blanc de Noirs for a song! Dried stone fruits, brioche on the nose and palate. Concentrated and very dry this is an under- valued over achieving wine.
Price: $32.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Michel Loriot "Authentic" Brut Champagne (previously Cuvee Reserve)
Review Date: 11-29-2011
This has become my favorite bargain DI Champagne. Round on the palate with that exotic fruit that you get from Pinot Meunier. It is yeasty in a doughy/cookie way with just a touch of spice.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart ST 90 BC 0

Ariston Aspasie "Carte Blanche" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 7-29-2011
This is the go to value Champagne here at K&L. Dry, toasty with subtle fruit notes. Everything you want from Champagne except for the price tag!
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Urbanite Cellars "Redart" Red Blend
Review Date: 7-19-2011
This is a great everyday red. The right balance of fruit, spice and acidity. This is a wine that everyone can enjoy.
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Arran 10 year old Single Island Malt Whisky 750ml
Review Date: 3-29-2011
I often overlook this Single malt; it is easy to do when looking at our shelves, but after trying this recently, no more. This small independently owned distillery is new, just about 15 years old. Their entry level whisky should be in everyone’s liquor cabinet. Medium rich with a great blend of both Bourbon and Sherry barrels; this is a whisky with no edges. It as easygoing and comfortable as a broken-in lay-z-boy. Perfect for kicking back and forgetting about your day, it will not challenge you with its complexity but indulge you with caramel, crème Brule, heather and a touch of apple.
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Bruno Michel "Blanche" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 2-28-2011
This is one of the best non-vintage bubbles we have. Complex and dry, this does not need a special occasion!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Antech "Brut Nature" Blanquette de Limoux
Review Date: 12-28-2010
Super dry bubbles. This does more than flirt with being austere. That being said, "thank you mistress, may I have another?"
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Deligeroy Crémant de Loire Brut Rosé
Review Date: 12-28-2010
Party bubbles. A touch darker than you'd expect. Dark fruits fine bubbles and a crisp finish.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Fleury Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 12-28-2010
This is like drinking sparkling red burgundy. Surprise power, depth and subtlety. Worth every penny.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Fleury "Carte Rouge" Blanc de Noirs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 12-28-2010
A great bottle of bubbles. Rich and very dry this Blanc de Noirs is perfect dinner Champagne.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart BH 90 BC 0

Page: 1  2  next