Staff Favorites - Sarah Covey

Sarah Covey

Reviews

Page:  prev  1  2  3 4  5  next
2010 Brewer-Clifton Sta. Rita Hills Chardonnay
Review Date: 3-19-2013
This is the perfect introduction to the wines of Brewer Clifton. Apple, tropical fruit, rich and yummy. Medium acidity makes this wine super easy to drink! Stock up!
Top Value!

2010 Qupe "Sawyer Lindquist Vineyard" Edna Valley Grenache
Review Date: 3-18-2013
Red cherry, raspberry, pepper, spice, mineral with medium plus acidity and medium tannin. This wine is from the Demeter certified Biodynamic Sawyer Linquist vineyard in Edna Valley. A distinct, varietally correct, delicious Grenache. Awesome.

2011 Palmina Santa Barbara County Malvasia Bianca
Review Date: 3-17-2013
Astonishing is the word that came to mind upon first inhale of the aroma of this beautiful Malvasia Bianca. Intensely aromatic and delivering onto the palate with lychee, apricot, citrus, white flowers and a fresh minerality. This wine has a fantastic zesty acidity will make you keep reaching to for your glass. Stunning & delicious!
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart ST 91 BC 0

Fleury Blanc de Noirs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 12-8-2012
Every time I try this wine, I wonder why I don't drink more of it! Apple, toast and mineral make this champagne from our friends at Fleury perfectly balanced and well-suited to food. Grown organically and biodynamically, the care that is taken with each bottle will shine through. Perfect gift or party bubbly for the holidays!
Top Value!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart BC 0

1998 Bodegas Casa Juan Señor de Lesmos Gran Reserva Rioja
Review Date: 12-8-2012
This is a gorgeous wine! Moving gracefully into its secondary characteristics, with stewed cherry, hints of leather and earth. Still had medium plus acid and fine tannins, leading me to believe this puppy will continue to age well for at least another 5-10 years. Drink it now after decanting, and you will not be diasppointed!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Deligeroy Cremant de Loire Brut
Review Date: 9-28-2012
What a screaming deal at $11.99! This bubbly from the Loire Valley will delight you with its refreshingly pleasant acidity, fine bubble structure, and hints of pear, apple and minerals. Chenin Blanc, Chardonnay & Cabernet Franc. When I first brought this wine home, I admittedly had intended to just mix it with my Mathilde Cassis for a Kir Royale, but I wanted to give the wine its proper due and poured a glass out straight first. A wonderful surprise met me, and I never did add that cassis.... the wine somehow disappeared too quickly! Perfect for holiday entertaining!
Top Value!
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Cocchi Aperitivo Americano 750ml
Review Date: 7-10-2012
Oooooh if you love Lillet Blanc but want something a little sweeter as an aperitif, try the Cocchi Americano! Mandarin orange, lemon, hints of white flowers with a sweet finish.... delicious on the rocks on a hot afternoon!
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Fleury Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 5-28-2012
Not only is the bottle design simply beautiful, this rose is quietly elegant and complex. 100% pinot noir gently pressed for the wine's pale salmon color, with light earth, well-balanced acidity & a backbone of minerality with a soft finish. This champagne is luscious & quite gorgeous. Great for a special celebration or as a very generous gift.
Price: Hidden View Price BC 0

2005 Elisabeth Goutorbe Brut Champagne
Review Date: 2-20-2012
Female winemaker Elisabeth Goutorbe's vintage 2005 champagne is all about elegance- small, fine bubbles and pretty mousse. Hints of toast, citrus and minerally chalk. Drink it now, or give it some time. It will continue to develop personality and grace with further age in your cellar.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Ariston Aspasie Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 12-29-2011
Minerally, cranberry and tart- the perfect pairing with smoked salmon appetizers. The richness of the salmon would be outstanding with the crisp mineral zip of this fantastic rose. Another excellent demonstration of the care and passion that Ariston Aspasie and family put into their champagne. Drink deep- Happy New Year!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Ariston Aspasie "Carte Blanche" Brut Champagne (375ml)
Review Date: 11-21-2011
A teeny-tiny version of the Aspasie classic Carte Blanche? Get me a picnic basket or a seat by the fire! I'm in! A miniature version of the well-balanced, delicious champagne that we sell by the, well, boatload as it were. Get it now- this is all that is left!
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2006 Antonio Sasa "Martina" Brunello di Montalcino
Review Date: 11-18-2011
Dark cherry in the nose, continuing with a great spice and notes of cedar on the palate. Great mouthfeel, would do well up against hearty winter fare! Delish!
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart JS 94 BC 0

King's Ginger Liqueur 750ml
Review Date: 11-17-2011
Fans of fresh grated ginger rejoice! This is the stuff for you! No cloying stickiness here, just lots of spice and real ginger heat. Made with 20 year old Glenrothes, and macerated with real fresh ginger root- just add soda!
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart BC 0

St. George Terroir Mt. Tam Gin 750ml
Review Date: 11-15-2011
Having read Melissa and David's reviews of this gin, I was excited but rather dubious in approaching it- how could it be so expressive of the terrior of Northern California? I poured it over ice, added some Fevertree Tonic water and a splash of lime and BAM! Hands down the most incredible experience of drinking in the landscape I love so much! Bay laurel, damp redwood, eucalyptus, wild fennel & dill- this California girl is enraptured!
Price: $30.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2002 Bruno Michel "Cuvee Millésime" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 11-4-2011
WOW. Big wow. This 2002 vintage champagne is earthy, mushroom-y, woodsy and complex. Great acidity: like a mouth-watering tart green apple! Think risotto with mushrooms and asparagus, a hearty chicken pot pie with fat chunks of potato & veggies, or crab stuffed mushrooms as an appetizer- this wine will shine and make you look GOOD as the host! Snap it up for elegant entertaining this winter!
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Page:  prev  1  2  3 4  5  next