Staff Favorites

If you’re going to have Robert Parker or Stephen Tanzer over for dinner, selecting a wine they’ve rated highly will be a nice choice. However, when you’re buying wines for yourself, we’d love to see you find wines that match up your unique palate and pocketbook. We have a large staff of friendly and knowledgeable wine professionals that taste hundreds of wines each week. They can put you in touch with bottles that you are likely to love, often at a much lower cost than the highly-rated gems that often see a run-up in price and frequent availability issues. Like any great group of opinionated professionals, our staff has varied tastes themselves. Often our customers will find a particular staff member with a style that corresponds to their own. That concept works extremely well in our retail stores, and this section is our effort to bring you the same online. Don’t get us wrong, we love the highly rated wines from the press and will continue to offer them, but we think you’re missing out if you’re not augmenting those selections with picks from our excellent staff. Here are their favorites. (Click on a name to see their other selections - or to drop them a line.) Cheers!


Reviews

Page:   prev  1 2  3   next  >>
2012 Charles Baur Eichberg Riesling Grand Cru
 By: Olivia Ragni | Review Date: 1/21/2015 | Send Email
  This is a beautiful Alsatian Riesling, bursting with elegance and minerality. The nose provides aromas of pretty little white flowers, peach, nectar, apricot, and wet slate. The palate is full of beeswax and lanolin with fruits like pear and apple and a backbone of minerality like crush wet stone and slate. An absolutely gorgeous wine and a steal at $24.99.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart WE 92 BC 0

1998 Haut-Bergey, Pessac-Léognan
 By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 1/21/2015 | Send Email
  This earthy wine is surprisingly rich and hearty for a 1998 Left Bank Bordeaux. Tobacco, mineral and cherry and plum fruit are far more obvious than the slightly firm edge to the stony finish. Decant this tonight with hearty fare.
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2010 Terre da Vino "La Luna e I Falò" Barbera d'Asti Superiore
 By: Mike Parres | Review Date: 1/21/2015 | Send Email
  This is classic Barbera with dark ripe black cherries and plum, full-bodied with some minerals and dust on the very long and well integrated finish. I would let this open for an hour or so and serve with a grilled Portobello mushroom or burgers and some great friends.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Poggio al Tufo "Rompicollo" Toscana
 By: Mike Parres | Review Date: 1/21/2015 | Send Email
  It is just the kind of wine you want when you sit down with a little bread and cheese or when you open something to drink while cooking dinner. Rich and complex, Sangiovese, Cabernet Sauvignon. Super Tuscan & Super Price !

2009 Château Musar "Hochar Père et Fils" Red Bekaa Valley
 By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 1/20/2015 | Send Email
  This is a total shocker. It's not like I didn't know that Musar has a reputation for greatness, it's that I didn't think their wines would be this good for the money. The Hochar vineyard gives this great old school Bordeaux flavor, but with a concentrated core of sweet red fruit (almost like a combo of Rioja with Bordeaux). This is a fantastic wine that no one should be afraid to spend money on. It's not esoteric or weird, just classic old school wine with great flavor.
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart W&S 92 BC 0

2006 Château Musar Blanc Bekaa Valley
 By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 1/20/2015 | Send Email
  If you're going to splurge on a white wine, you want one with complexity and stunning nuance. This is that wine. Slightly oxidative on the nose, the aromas are nutty and slightly earthy. The palate has a bit of subtle oak flavor before moving into a saline note and a bit more mineral of a direction. Fascinating and delicious.
Price: $46.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2011 Musar "Jeune" Rouge Bekaa Valley
 By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 1/20/2015 | Send Email
  This unoaked Musar is juicy, balanced, and showcases a lovely mouthful of pure red fruit. A charming wine that really delivers for the money.
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2009 Tronquoy de St-Anne, St-Estèphe
 By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 1/19/2015 | Send Email
  HOT DEAL! WOW, that's a lot of wine for less than $20! Tronquoy is located just across the road from 2nd growth icon Montrose, so you're getting top-notch terroir in this bottle. Perfectly balanced fruit with firm tannins and a lovely finish. How is this under $20?
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

2012 Barde-Haut, St-Emilion
 By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 1/17/2015 | Send Email
  I was worried that the freshness might have left St. Emilion- trampled by points and pundits. Luckily, this very well balanced Barde Haut is proof that refreshing purity can still be found on the right bank of the river. This sweet fruited, pure, plummy Bordeaux will drink well with an hour in the decanter and a skirt steak now, or for many years into the future.
Drink from 2015 to 2027

2011 d'Yquem, Sauternes (375ml)
 By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 1/17/2015 | Send Email
  It is very hard for any wine as venerated as Chateau d'Yquem to live up to the expectations that its fame creates. This 2011 delivers on all promises- it is great wine. While it is only a light straw color now, it has authoritative viscosity, full, clean botrytis sweetness and a kaleidoscope of complexity that is impossible to duplicate. Put this in your cellar and forget it for many years and it will be even better than it is now. Wow!
Drink from 2015 to 2061

2011 d'Yquem, Sauternes
 By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 1/17/2015 | Send Email
  It is very hard for any wine as venerated as Chateau d'Yquem to live up to the expectations that its fame creates. This 2011 delivers on all promises- it is great wine. While it is only a light straw color now, it has authoritative viscosity, full, clean botrytis sweetness and a kaleidoscope of complexity that is impossible to duplicate. Put this in your cellar and forget it for many years and it will be even better than it is now. Wow!
Drink from 2015 to 2111

2013 Michel Delhommeau "Harmonie" Muscadet Sèvre et Maine Sur Lie
 By: Ivan Diaz | Review Date: 1/17/2015 | Send Email
  Not to be confused with varietals such as "Muscat", "Moscato", or "Muscadelle", Muscadet is a region in western Loire Valley growing a dry, crisp varietal called "Melon de Bourgogne". Green apple skin, citrus, sea shell, salt, wet stones, and surprisingly tropical pineapple flavors make this a perfect compliment to seafood, but especially oysters or mussels! And for those looking for an easy sipper on its own, there is hardly anything more satisfying than a well-balanced Muscadet.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Terroir Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
 By: Ivan Diaz | Review Date: 1/17/2015 | Send Email
  An intense, but classic Bordeaux-blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Petit Verdot, Merlot, and Malbec, and aged entirely in French Oak, the 2012 Terroir Napa is serious wine at a bargain price. Blackberry, cassis, ripe plum, spicy cherry, mocha, and a touch of vanilla inform the palate, while a sturdy tannic backbone brings it full-throttle to the finish. Perfect with that marbled, New York strip you've had your eye on.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2007 Bodegas Puelles Rioja Reserva
 By: Ivan Diaz | Review Date: 1/17/2015 | Send Email
  This is one of the world’s only regions that ages wine FOR you, ensuring its quality upon release. This traditional technique means current releases can sometimes be 7-8 years old (such as this one) or more, and it shows in the vivid flavors. Dried red fruit, tea leaves, licorice, tobacco, soft acidity and persistent tannin make this ideal with lamb shank, Spanish sausages, or pork medallions!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2011 Capbern Gasqueton, St-Estèphe
 By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 1/17/2015 | Send Email
  Very classic St-Estèphe with all its exotic spices, forest floor, tobacco, but with a delicious note of sweet dark fruit and vanilla on the nose and on palate. The higher percentage of Cabernet gives it a beautiful note of menthol/eucalyptus as well as a firm tannic structure. This one I would put in the cellars or decant to drink now.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart WE 92 BC 0

2009 Tronquoy de St-Anne, St-Estèphe
 By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 1/17/2015 | Send Email
  Being softer and friendlier than the 1st wine, Sainte-Anne is pure pleasure to drink right now. Brown sugar, cocoa, pepper spices and a core of sweet dark fruit. The tannic structure and acidity frame its softness nicely. With all its charms, it is ready to go now.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

2009 La Cardonne, Médoc
 By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 1/17/2015 | Send Email
  La Cardonne is very much a northern Médoc wine, very Saint-Estèphe-like. Full of spices, and dark fruit, with a tannic structure that makes this wine a very good candidate for the cellars or with a plate of charcuterie.

2012 Georg Albrecht Schneider "vom Rotliegenden" Niersteiner Hipping Riesling Spätlese Trocken (dry)
 By: Olivia Ragni | Review Date: 1/16/2015 | Send Email
  I tasted this wine before I checked the price and I’m just stunned at the price tag on this wine, just an insane value. The nose is so elegant, with notes of honeysuckle, white peach, persimmon and wet stone. The first few things I noticed about the palate is the piercing acidity and beautiful full, rich body that over the next few years will integrate nicely with the flavors of peach, apricot and lemon basil. Get this stunning dry Riesling now; it should improve over the next 5 years.

2013 FRAM Shiraz Swartland
 By: Ed Donovan | Review Date: 1/16/2015 | Send Email
  If I'd have tasted this blind I'd have guessed Languedoc, but no matter. It's old-vine Shiraz grown in rocky soils and it is flat out delicious. Rich and powerful yet structured and even elegant, with plenty of dark fruit and a hint of smoke and game, this would make a great pairing with a wide range of roasted or braised meats. Writing this reminds me that I should get some before everyone figures out how good it is.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart DC 90 BC 0

2012 Georg Albrecht Schneider "vom Rotliegenden" Niersteiner Hipping Riesling Spätlese Trocken (dry)
 By: Ivan Diaz | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
  Don't be fooled by the "Spatlese" on the label, although this is indeed a "late harvest" bottle, most of the sugars have been converted to alcohol, producing a rich but dry wine. It reveals itself in three distinct stages, opening with pretty apples and peaches up front, while the mid-palate shows lemon curd and acidity. By the time it reaches the finish, it has changed again, this time to subtle notes of honey, butterscotch, and a touch of goat cheese, all while maintaining its dryness. This Riesling is highly vivid and complex, especially for its stupid-low price point.

2012 Georg Albrecht Schneider "vom Rotliegenden" Niersteiner Hipping Riesling Spätlese Trocken (dry)
 By: Illya Haase | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
  For all you people who say Riesling is too sweet! Look no further. This is one of the driest Spätlese I have tasted. This is a ridicules wine for the price. It opens up in the glass with hints of honey, stone fruit (apricot/peach) and mineral (wet stone). And we haven't even gotten to tasting the wine. Wonderful red apple and spice, guava and honey notes culminate in this amazing citrus finish. That keeps going and going and going!! Asian food stat!

2013 Lewis Cellars Napa Valley Chardonnay
 By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
  I can't imagine how Mr. Lewis does it every year. The wild intensity of these wines totally run amok with the senses. A true powerhouse from one of Napa's most controversial and respected producers.

2012 Carbonnieux Blanc, Graves
 By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
  The great white Bordeaux of the world are some of the finest values in wine. Wines like this 2012 Carbonnieux Blanc have great aging potential and offer character, finesse and balance that is inimitable. If we had a white Burgundy of this quality for $100, it would be a great deal! This has plenty of great sweaty Sauvignon Blanc aroma as well as complexity from honeyed, gravely flavors.
Drink from 2015 to 2027

2009 Tronquoy de St-Anne, St-Estèphe
 By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
  Six years after a legendary harvest in Bordeaux, our owner Clyde is still finding unbelievable deals on 2009s. This property, which is adjacent to Montrose, has had a flood of investment, and the De St Anne, their second label, has profited from that. I think it would be hard to find a Cabernet lover that could find fault with this big, dark-fruited, rich wine.
Drink from 2015 to 2024
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

2011 Capbern Gasqueton, St-Estèphe
 By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
  Looking for a Cabernet-based wine with a little bit of flash for not a lot of money? You found it! This generous, attractive St. Estephe has a smoky oak nose, plenty of dark fruit flavor and a good finish.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart WE 92 BC 0

Lagavulin 12 Year Old 2014 Edition Natural Cask Strength Single Malt Whisky 750ml
 By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
  Why is the 12-year-old more expensive than the 16? There is a simple answer: selection. This is Lagavulin the way I remember it, bursting with oily, peaty personality and power. The peat becomes more layered and intriguing with a few drops of water. If you are looking for a full-throttle, manly Islay, this is very impressive.
Price: $105.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2010 Maison Blanche, Médoc
 By: Michael Jordan | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
  This is a fantastic, Merlot-based Bordeaux at a fantastic price. The wine is 80% Merlot and 20% Cabernet Sauvignon from the fabulous 2010 vintage. Red and blue ripe fruit with healthy notes of chocolate, tobacco and cedar wrapped by brilliant acidity. Tannins are alive and on the harder side but an hour in a decanter and this baby will open up and taste great.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart JS 90 BC 0

2009 Columbia Crest "Reserve" Columbia Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
 By: Christie Brunick | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
  Dark purple-black color in the glass. Subtle aromas of chocolate, earth, truffles, cassis, and blackberry. Juicy and plush on the palate with fair acidity and integrated oak tannins. This is ready to drink now and is a lovely wine that expresses Washington terroir very well.

2013 Petit Clos (Henri Bourgeois) Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough
 By: Jim Chanteloup | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
  Made by esteemed Sancerre producer, Henri Bourgois, it's no surprise that this wine has some of that character. Lemon and lime blossom aromas mix with notes of grapefruit, passion fruit, a hint of tarragon and a flinty mineral note. On the palate there is good texture due to some time on the lees supported by zesty acidity that leads to a long finish.

2013 Petit Clos (Henri Bourgeois) Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough
 By: Ryan Woodhouse | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  Fantastic Savvy! Grown on a close-planted, organically farmed estate in Marlborough's Southern Valley sub-region. Clos Henri is a project owned by master vigneron family Domaine Henri Bourgeois from Sancerre. The wine is a lovely combination of New Zealand's typically overt, bright fruit and Sancerre's more classic, restrained personality, with focus and minerality. We really liked this wine and took a serious position on it to bring you the best pricing around. This is a real bargain for lovers of dry, crisp, refreshing whites.
Top Value!

2011 Cos d'Estournel, St-Estèphe
 By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
  Off vintages? Cos d'Estournel doesn't have off vintages. That's why their 2011 (an "off vintage") is still loaded with soft, succulent fruit, an earthy core of integrated goodness, and pretty notes of flowers and spice on the finish. The price is right as well. A good Cos vintage to invest in considering the lower bottle cost and the outstanding quality here.

2012 Poujeaux, Moulis
 By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
  There's nothing like shopping in an off vintage to really illustrate how meaningless terms like "good year" or "bad year" really are. 2012 isn't a "good year" for Bordeaux, but you wouldn't know it after drinking a glass of the 2012 Poujeaux. The fruit is soft and open on the initial sip, but slowly fades into mineral notes and more earthiness. This is a wine that will definitely reward a few years in the cellar, but with decanting can be enjoyed now with a steak (or two).

2009 La Cardonne, Médoc
 By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
  Despite the ripe vintage, the 09 Cardonne doesn't stray from the classic Bordeaux flavor profile. It uses the fantastic ripeness as a strength, but it still maintains a leaner, more subdued, classically claret-style of palate with dusty tannins on the finish. A great grab to drink now for those that appreciate the most restrained French flavor.

2010 Maison Blanche, Médoc
 By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 1/15/2015 | Send Email
  If you're looking for a more fruit-forward style of Bordeaux to drink now (as in tonight) then look no further. It doesn't get much better than this. The aroma is just stunning: lush red fruits that linger long on the nose. The palate has more of that promising aroma, but with just enough tannic structure to balance out the ripeness. California drinkers could easily crossover with this one. No need to lay it down. It's drinking perfectly right now.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart JS 90 BC 0

Highland Park "Dark Origins" Single Malt Whisky 750ml
 By: James Knight | Review Date: 1/14/2015 | Send Email
  Highland Park peat is like no other that I've encountered, so far, on my whisky journey. And this whisky's response to a heavy dose of sherry is singular, too. "Dark Origins" is a NAS (no age statement) single malt, and as I understand it, many people have reservations and/or criticisms of this genre of whisky. Certainly, the opaque black bottle, the price point, and the "outlaw" backstory may set off some alarms, for some. Caution--am I being marketed to? Yes, but here's what I found: Highland Park don't fool around. This is a medium-bronze hue, not luridly dark (the label says, a naturally dark hue but does not specifically say it's not colored; it does state non-chill filtered). The peat aroma is of a floral, gentle heather sort, not a hot, burning heather like some young Islay peaters; there's milk chocolate, too, accenting the perfumy sherry--no walnut or rancio character, here. Like an HP 21-year that I sampled last year, this retains its applejack character to the last, but it's so refined, it's like the champagne of whiskies--the warmth spreads slowly across the palate, instead of quickly burning a retronasal path out and up. Maybe, eventually, I'll appreciate the more subtle, ethereal whiskies for what they are, but for now, this is like my perfect fantasy of what Highland Park can be--the subtle grace, plus a wee bit more stuffing.
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Georg Albrecht Schneider "vom Rotliegenden" Niersteiner Hipping Riesling Spätlese Trocken (dry)
 By: Mahon McGrath | Review Date: 1/14/2015 | Send Email
  The nose on the Schneider Red Slate offers spice, sweet pea blossom, honey, golden apple, and just the faintest whiff of mineral and petrol way in the background. On the palate it is graceful and elegant, sporting a lush mouth-feel and weight, without any heaviness. The flavors keep to the floral, delicate side, and it wears its mineral component lightly. While dry, it finishes more plush and supple than brisk or austere. All in all, this is a complex and charming white wine that’s yours for a pittance!

2001 Tertre Daugay, St-Emilion
 By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 1/14/2015 | Send Email
  Developed wine still showing beautiful fruit and elegance. Plums, sweet coffee, dark cherries and very enticing spices, along with soft tannins and bright acidity framing the palate. This wine will benefit with an hour or two of decanting. It is a delightful Bordeaux that is ready to drink right now.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2010 Raymond Lafon, Sauternes (375ml)
 By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 1/14/2015 | Send Email
  Sauternes is the most expensive wine to make in Bordeaux, and many would say the best value for the wine lover. They are nearly eternal wines which develop effortlessly across generations, yet they are very charming young. The 2010 Raymond Lafon has it all, beautiful honey and dried apricot flavors and aromas, luscious sweetness and fantastic focus and acidity on the endless finish. If you haven't had Sauternes in a while, this is a great one to try!
Drink from 2015 to 2040
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart RP 93 BC 0

2010 Raymond-Lafon, Sauternes
 By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 1/14/2015 | Send Email
  Sauternes is the most expensive wine to make in Bordeaux, and many would say the best value for the wine lover. They are nearly eternal wines which develop effortlessly across generations, yet they are very charming young. The 2010 Raymond Lafon has it all, beautiful honey and dried apricot flavors and aromas, luscious sweetness and fantastic focus and acidity on the endless finish. If you haven't had Sauternes in a while, this is a great one to try!
Drink from 2015 to 2060
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart RP 93 BC 0

2009 La Cardonne, Médoc
 By: Gary Westby | Review Date: 1/14/2015 | Send Email
  The real story of the great 2009 vintage is wines like this La Cardonne. A Cabernet blend with this sort of balance is a rarity at any price in California. At the price we have now, this Medoc is simply a steal. The aromatics have opened up beautifully after six years and the texture has developed perfectly. Have this dark, curranty wine tonight with a steak and put down 11 more for the future!
Drink from 2015 to 2024

2009 Columbia Crest "Reserve" Columbia Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
 By: Daniel Maas | Review Date: 1/14/2015 | Send Email
  This is an incredibly elegant wine that displays everything one might desire from a California Cabernet. A very well balanced structure of dark fruit, spice, and toasty aromas of espresso and toast, this wine is a great choice for a big ol' piece of meat! Delicious!

2009 La Cardonne, Médoc
 By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 1/14/2015 | Send Email
  Here is yet another fantastic value from the great 2009 Bordeaux vintage. This is quite firm, very smooth and wonderfully warm with a nice chewy texture on the finish. There is great mid-palate sweetness to this substantial and overachieving wine so don't hesitate to decant tonight or cellar for a few years.

2012 Evesham Wood "Temperance Hill Vineyard" Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
 By: Dave Genevro | Review Date: 1/12/2015 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  This Pinot had just the right amount of everything I was hoping for. The spice, complexity, and yet gentleness were all very satisfying. This producer uses no irrigation in their vineyards, which makes every vintage from every plot true and unique at its roots. If you love Pinot Noir and have not had anything from Evesham Wood (or from Oregon in general), definitely give this one a try. I doubt you'd regret it.
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Sharp Zombie Rioja
 By: Dave Genevro | Review Date: 1/12/2015 | Send Email
  This is a crisp, very clean Rioja. Not aged in any wooden barrels; I kept thinking this would be great to use to make sangria. It still has that great Rioja fruit-driven taste, but without the oak finish. Not to mention that for less than $10, it's a steal of a deal!
Price: $8.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Olema Sonoma County Chardonnay
 By: Jeffrey Jones | Review Date: 1/12/2015 | Send Email
  A wonderful easy to drink and enjoy Chardonnay. The Olema Chardonnay offers nice juicy fruit that is complemented with oak and butter flavors. Drink alone or with roasted chicken.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Domaine des Côtes Blanches Sancerre Rosé (last of vintage)
 By: Mahon McGrath | Review Date: 1/12/2015 | Send Email
  I confess a particular weakness for a good Sancerre rose, and Domaine des Cotes Blanches twenty thirteen vintage showcases its virtues handily. I find it holographic. There is beauty and dimensionality here, and yet this is buoyant, almost weightless: there and not there, with delicately floral and fruity flavors dancing along a knife edge of citric vibrancy.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Michael & David "6th Sense" Lodi Syrah
 By: Dave Genevro | Review Date: 1/12/2015 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  A great deal on an even greater wine! If you love Syrah as much as I do, give this one a try. Amazing depth and juicy fruit. The bottle looks and drinks like a thirty dollar bottle easily, yet it is under fifteen dollars. Get 'em while they're here!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart WE 91 BC 0

2012 Savage "Red" Western Cape
 By: Dave Genevro | Review Date: 1/12/2015 | Send Email
  This is an amazingly balanced wine. The winemaker, Duncan Savage, gives the winemakers of the Rhone a run for their money. A must try for red blend lovers.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart RP 95 BC 0

2011 Tassi Rosso di Montalcino
 By: Daniel Maas | Review Date: 1/11/2015 | Send Email
  The soothing warm sun...The luscious meals...All the wonderful memories from any of our trips to Italy comes flying back into our consciousness with this lovely and complex Sangiovese. Dark fruit, lingering herbaciousness and earty spice. Drink this now and drink it again later!
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart ST 90 BC 0

Bushmills 21 Year Irish Whiskey 750ml
 By: David Driscoll | Review Date: 1/9/2015 | Send Email
  $79.99 for this whiskey is one HOT steaming deal. What many don't know (and I had completely forgotten until retasting this week) is that the Bushmills 21 is finished in Madeira cask, lending the whiskey a rancio, burnt orange peel sweetness on the back end. It's a damn fine whiskey for $120. For $79.99 you have to start thinking about a case.
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart WE 93 BC 0

Page:   prev  1 2  3   next  >>