Staff Favorites

If you’re going to have Robert Parker or Stephen Tanzer over for dinner, selecting a wine they’ve rated highly will be a nice choice. However, when you’re buying wines for yourself, we’d love to see you find wines that match up your unique palate and pocketbook. We have a large staff of friendly and knowledgeable wine professionals that taste hundreds of wines each week. They can put you in touch with bottles that you are likely to love, often at a much lower cost than the highly-rated gems that often see a run-up in price and frequent availability issues. Like any great group of opinionated professionals, our staff has varied tastes themselves. Often our customers will find a particular staff member with a style that corresponds to their own. That concept works extremely well in our retail stores, and this section is our effort to bring you the same online. Don’t get us wrong, we love the highly rated wines from the press and will continue to offer them, but we think you’re missing out if you’re not augmenting those selections with picks from our excellent staff. Here are their favorites. (Click on a name to see their other selections - or to drop them a line.) Cheers!


Reviews

Page:  <<   prev 7  8  9   next  >>
2012 Evening Land Arroyo Grande Valley Chardonnay
 By: Bryan Brick | Review Date: 6/24/2014 | Send Email
  DEAL ALERT! Seriously if you are a lover of all things Chardonnay you will not want to miss this opportunity. A few weeks back I was presented with the 2012 Evening Land Arroyo Grande Valley Chardonnay and I thought the wine was outstanding. Made by the very popular winemaker Sashi Moorman (Miura, Stolpman, Sandhi, Stolpman) with all the fruit coming from the Talley Vineyards made the wine worth the price of admission, but what was that exactly? When I was told that we could sell this for $15.99 my only question was: “How many cases do you have and can I take them all?” With great richness and tremendous balance there is simply nothing in the world of Chardonnay that we have in stock currently that can rival its quality for the price point. Full of lively notes of golden apples, lime blossom, lemon curd and framed by a lovely streak of vanillin oak with a long woodsy finish that somehow never feels bulky this is a great wine that has a little something for everyone. Don’t miss this deal; it may be the best we’ll get on Chard all year.
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2008 La Velona Brunello di Montalcino
 By: Christie Cartwright | Review Date: 6/24/2014 | Send Email
  An absolute steal when it comes to 08 Brunello. A fuller bodied fleshy style for sure, with well integrated tannins to help the fruit stay fresh and lively. I love this wine because you can pop it open and drink it without waiting 10 years for it to age. Also super food friendly and drinks far above its price!

2012 Evening Land Arroyo Grande Valley Chardonnay
 By: Christie Cartwright | Review Date: 6/24/2014 | Send Email
  Unbelievable quality for the price point here. Evening land one of the most esteemed names both here in California and Oregon and now making a name for themselves in France is showing off the fruits of their labor. This is a luscious Chardonnay, packed with creamy texture and ripe baked apple and crunchy bright fruit as well. Nicely balanced with just the right amount of acid to pull the flavors together.
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2011 Fossil Point Edna Valley Chardonnay
 By: John Majeski | Review Date: 6/23/2014 | Send Email
  Because of its proximity to the ocean, Edna Valley has always been an excellent showcase for reliable, deliciously well-made Central Coast Chardonnays, often promising luscious, full-flavored fruit and balanced acidity. Fossil Point has fulfilled this tradition in an expressive wine brimming with flavors of orange rind, dried pineapple, and comice pear, complemented by a delicate creme brulee note and welcome acidity. A good match for slow-roasted chicken, baked fennel casserole or picnic ham.
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

2011 Fossil Point Edna Valley Chardonnay
 By: Patrick Cu | Review Date: 6/23/2014 | Send Email
  What do people want when summer arrives? Delicious white wines for the warmer weather. Fossil Point has us covered for that here with their 2011 Chardonnay. It offers scents of baked apples, lime citrus, and a touch of honey. The palate is lightly buttery with generous notes of honeyed pear, pineapple, and gentle acidity. There is enough body and weight to this wine to enjoy it with a meal, but the low price will allow most to have it anytime and for any reason. It is an extremely good deal at $12. For California Chardonnay fans, this is one to have around the house.
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

2007 Fourcas Hosten, Listrac
 By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 6/23/2014 | Send Email
  A blend of 45% Merlot, 45% Cabernet Sauvignon and 10% Cabernet Franc. Aged for 12 months in 1/3 new barriques. Cassis and coffee notes, medium body, with structured tannins. The wine is ready to drink in my opinion.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2009 Malescasse, Haut-Médoc
 By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 6/23/2014 | Send Email
  Very much a 2009. And that’s a very good thing in Bordeaux. Deeply colored, and rich with loads of cassis and blackberry fruit, along with coffee, cocoa and earthy notes. It definitely has structure, and the tannins are well present, which makes this wine ideal for aging. It also can be drunk now due to its fullness of fruit, but I would decant it. Excellent wine.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2001 Malescasse, Haut-Médoc
 By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 6/23/2014 | Send Email
  Perfectly aged and drinking beautifully. Cassis, smoky coffee, and more developed notes of woodsy forest floor, and leather. Well integrated tannins. I really like its well-balanced subtlety and structure. A classic.
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2009 Gigault "Cuvée Viva" Premières, Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux
 By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 6/23/2014 | Send Email
  I have known Cuvée Viva for a long time, but for some reason, I haven’t drunk it in a while. So what a surprise it was to reconnect with it in our staff tasting. Impeccably done, it is Merlot-plump, with nice cherries, cocoa, and a classic note of tobacco and exotic spices. Soft tannins and ready to drink. Definitely a must try.

2010 Buisson-Redon "Cuvée de Siecle", Bordeaux
 By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 6/23/2014 | Send Email
  This is the product of the vineyards of Chateau Mayne-Vieil (Fronsac) that sits outside of the appellation. It is a juicy, easy going kind of wine. Inexpensive and quite frankly just perfect for having a glass on whenever night or let’s say… For a big opening at an art gallery? A wedding party? Got the idea?
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Hermanuspietersfontein (HPF) "Bloos" Rosé Sondagskloof
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/20/2014 | Send Email
  An excellent food wine! It starts out with a pretty obvious pepper nose, and then segues into ripe red bell pepper. Another prime candidate for grilled backyard pizza. Or sweet bells stuffed with wild rice, feta, and chopped herbs (tuck in a little ground lamb for a more substantial meal).
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart BC 0

1996 Eyrie "Reserve" Dundee Hills Pinot Noir
 By: Sal Rodriguez | Review Date: 6/20/2014 | Send Email
  We sat on the deck with Jason and Paloma, at Eyrie, and enjoyed one of the best Oregon Pinots I've ever tasted, their '96 Reserve Pinot Noir! What you can expect is an incredible amount of fruit and lovely spice on the nose while reflecting the same smooth, luscious fruit and spice with herb on the palate. A rather pretty, well balanced, smooth number that might leave you pondering the infinite abyss. One thing to note is that Jason and crew essentially opened every single bottle of this wine, tossed out anything that wasn't up to Eyrie's standards, blended/re-bottled the remaining (perfect) wine, and used a diam closure to re-seal. Although it's not inexpensive, can you really place a value on a perfect bottle of aged Pinot?
Price: $219.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2011 Eyrie Vineyards "Estate Grown" Dundee Hills Pinot Noir
 By: Sal Rodriguez | Review Date: 6/20/2014 | Send Email
  On occasion, you just want a pretty, expensive tasting Pinot Noir that has a lot to offer and doesn't cost a fortune. May I present the 2011 Estate bottle from Eyrie. When opening a bottle of this Pinot, there isn't the rich red/crimson coloring that you can sometimes expect from the wine, but rather, it has a brown tinged, burnt orange hue. When I see that color in a wine, I sort of expect to experience an old wine that has seen more youthful days. This "young" (25+ y/o vines) wine however, in spite of its appearance, offers up an inviting, bright, raspberry/cherry on the nose. Once on the palate you'll experience some bright crunchy fruit with a lively bit of acidity that pulls you in with a delicious hint of baking spice. Although it's drinking beautifully now, you could certainly lay this one down for a few years.
Price: $32.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Proprieta Sperino "Rosa del Rosa" Piemonte
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/20/2014 | Send Email
  Neat story about the worms! As a frontyard farmer in Oakland I probably would have bought this rose based on the story alone, but the truth is, this is a really great wine! 100% Nebbiolo, this is rich, ripe, balanced, and laced with white flowers. Like my abundant garden because of the worms. Get it? Full circle.
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Bodegas Muga Rosado Rioja
 By: Keith Wollenberg | Review Date: 6/19/2014 | Send Email
  A charming blend of Tempranillo, Garnacha and a bit of Viura. It is light in hue, but has plenty of stuffing, without being heavy. Nice freshness, nice crispness.
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Bruno Michel Brut Rosé Champagne (1.5L)
 By: Keith Wollenberg | Review Date: 6/19/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  OK, folks, this is a story that you have to love. It takes years to produce a champagne like this, and to have a single vintage one in magnum is unusual. Thanks to the bankrupt importer who had these specially made and whose failure allowed us to pick them up at a bargain price. 100% Pinot Meunier, from a biodynamic and organic grape-grower. This is absolutely delicious, and I am most definitely taking some home.
Top Value!
Price: $89.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Pascal Jolivet Sancerre Rosé
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/19/2014 | Send Email
  Out of 17 roses in a recent tasting, this one really stood out. While I'm typically a fan of roses in the $10-$15 range, this one was a step above something I would happily chug my way through (after a long day, when it's hot out, the stuff is better than water). Stunning wine with mouth watering acidity, worthy of a well-orchestrated summer meal.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Spellbound California Cabernet Sauvignon
 By: Olivia Ragni | Review Date: 6/19/2014 | Send Email
  This very approachable Cabernet shows characteristics of raspberry compote with hints of violet and blueberry. These bold fruit flavors and plush tannins make this Cab a great burger wine. Yeah, a portobello and Swiss burger sounds just right.
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Bruno Michel Brut Rosé Champagne (1.5L)
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/19/2014 | Send Email
  Wow, their loss is our gain! An incredible, rich and seductive rose champagne in magnum! This could probably cost twice as much given the quality and exclusivity. Good thing it comes in a super size, because one bottle would not be enough.
Price: $89.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Le Roc Fronton Rosé "La Saignée"
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/19/2014 | Send Email
  A delicious rose. Spicy, angular, and begging for aggressive food. This is a southern French rose version of an Australian fighting wine. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RbOZccv9ym8
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Quinta das Arcas "Arca Nova" Rosé Vinho Verde
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/19/2014 | Send Email
  As my husband astutely noted, "This is like a grownup version of a Jell-o shot". Nothing serious about this wine, but everything enjoyable. No corkscrew needed, just a good time.
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Can Mayol Loxarel "999" Cava Brut Rosé Penedes
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
  Bright berry fruit on the nose, this will be great with a plate of custardy French Toast topped with a mix of macerated berries and a dollop of whipped cream.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart W&S 91 BC 0

Galda Cava Brut
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
  I am a sucker for cava. Seriously. A glass of bubbly at the end of the day can turn an otherwise lacking day wistfully around. A splash of bubbles in a cocktail gives it lightness and intrigue. A bottle mixed with some fresh fruit turns breakfast into brunch. This cava even has hints of crushed peaches on the palate to make it that much more desirable.
Price: $7.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Bender's 7 Year Old Small Batch Rye Whiskey 750ml
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
  Nice and friendly Rye for those of us that enjoy Rye, but not the usual karate chop to the palate that can sometimes accompany it.
Price: $42.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Bummer & Lazarus Gin 750ml
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
  This is an incredible new gin! Creamy, with nice citrus tones, floral, coriander, and green tea notes. This is going to be great with Small Hand Foods new tonic! #putadogonit
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Losada "Pajaro Rojo" Mencía Bierzo
 By: Joe Manekin | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
  This is as tasty a young Mencía as I have had from this region in quite some time. It is soft and approachable, with supple dark cherry fruit, and an overall balance that suggests something between medium weight, juicer Pinot Noir and mid-weight, fruit forward, gently spicy Syrah. There is a minerality and sense of balance, however, all its own, and something tells me that for those willing to experiment a bit, they will find in this wine great personality, individuality and value. Highly recommended!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart W&S 91 BC 0

Traverse City Straight Bourbon Whiskey 750ml
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
  Do you have room in your liquor cabinet? Because I don't. Why does whisky have to be so, so delicious? This is yummy. Smooth, slightly smokey, and not cask strength! I'm going to have to convert the spare bedroom into K&L East Bay.
Price: $35.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Greywacke "Wild Sauvignon" Sauvigon Blanc Marlborough
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
  I would agree with the "wild" statement on the bottle, this is a very unique wine, equally bizarre and enjoyable. With such a rich texture, almost an umami quality is present, and a pronounced green note, not dissimilar to jalapenos. This has me wanting to make the cream cheese jalapeno poppers on the grill to be served at a Fourth of July party, or maybe a traditional Chile Relleno with smokey black beans.
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart BC 0

DSP CA 162 Straight Vodka 750ml
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
  Really delicious, and very approachable in its neutrality. A blend of wheat vodka, and vodka made from Riesling and Viognier from Mendocino County.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2011 Thierry & Pascale Matrot Bourgogne Blanc
 By: Jeff Garneau | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
  An unbeatable bargain in a white Burgundy. Richly textured. Lightly nutty. Very satisfying. Eminently drinkable. One of the best values in the store and a "must try" for Chardonnay fans.
Top Value!
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart RP 90 BC 0

2012 Saxon Brown "Hyde Vineyard" Carneros Chardonnay
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
  Deep, layered, and complex with well integrated oak.
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2011 Odonata "Zayante Vineyard" Santa Cruz Mountians Syrah
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
  Rich and layered with black fruit and spice. From organically farmed vineyards in the Santa Cruz mountains, the wines are made in an accessible style, that will also lend themselves to graceful aging.
Price: $25.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2010 Andrea Oberto Barolo "Brunate" Pre-Arrival
 By: Greg St. Clair | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  Aged in Slavonian oak this is a powerful expression of Brunate with more up front fruit and palate density shows lots of depth. The wine really has a complex blend of spice and earth that takes your breath away that blends nicely into the fruit. Certainly and outstanding wine with decades of life if you can wait.
Drink from 2020 to 2040
Price: $84.99 Add To Cart JS 98 BC 0

2010 Andrea Oberto Barolo Pre-Arrival
 By: Greg St. Clair | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  There's a supple richness to this wine that belies the structure underneath which is powerful but so well balanced there are no edges to the wine. Aged in Slavonian casks and 20% in barrique it shows lots of forward fruit and a hint of toastiness in its youth along with a vibrant, more forward fruit character. Great life ahead and the toastiness will eventually be absorbed.
Drink from 2018 to 2030
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart JS 95 BC 0

2010 Marchesi di Barolo "Coste di Rose" Barolo Pre-Arrival
 By: Greg St. Clair | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  I love Marchesi di Barolo's approach to winemaking a bit of old and new together, after fermentation the wine is aged in a combination of the traditional Slavonian oak barrels that hold between 8-900 gallons and then a portion in barrique that hold about 60 gallons and is aged for 2 years before blending together. The Coste di Rose vineyard is located in Monforte d'Alba with an east facing exposure that insures its more delicate aromatics. Barolo is said to have Tar and Roses in the nose but for me this wine's elegant, high toned rose aromatics dominates. Great vintage this wine has a long life ahead but is supple enough now to drink with a meal.
Drink from 2020 to 2040
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart JS 96 BC 0

2010 Agostino Bosco "La Serra" Barolo
 By: Greg St. Clair | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  Andrea Boscos’s wines have taken a gigantic step forward with this vintage, so much more complete, balance, this is a classic representation of La Serra with its subtle earth, leather and dried flower nose, more ethereal than dramatically primary flavors one might see in a young wine from California, this wine has depth, soul and longs for a spot in your cellar.
Drink from 2020 to 2040
Price: $67.99 Add To Cart JS 95 BC 0

2010 Agostino Bosco "Neirane" Barolo
 By: Greg St. Clair | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  The Neirane is spicy, more full flavored than the more subtle La Serra, and showing a bit of a rambunctious nature, wild and carefree, full bodied but buoyant. Superb balance and great length. Andrea Bosco has made his best wines ever this vintage!
Drink from 2020 to 2040
Price: $54.99 Add To Cart JS 96 BC 0

2001 Freemark Abbey Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
 By: Alex Pross | Review Date: 6/18/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  Due to the economics of the wine business today, there is very little wine held back vintage-to-vintage. In order to taste bottlings with a little age, you either need to have a cellar yourself or a friend with a cellar. Imagine my excitement when I was presented with the 2001 Freemark Abbey Cabernet Sauvignon. From the very first sniff I knew we had a winner. Aromas of mocha, spice, cedar, coffee and sweet cherries slowly emerge from the glass while the palate deftly displays gorgeous layers of mature red berry fruit, oak, notes of mint and eucalyptus as well as a slight hint of chocolate. This wine is in the perfect place right now, soft and subtle with pretty fruit, hints of oak while showing nice secondary characteristics one would associate with a wine of 13 years of age. If you’re looking for an affordable Cabernet Sauvignon with some age on it then look no further.
Top Value! Drink from 2014 to 2020
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Lagavulin 16-year-old Islay Single Malt Whisky 750ml
 By: James Knight | Review Date: 6/17/2014 | Send Email
  Earthy, smoky, ashy, and underneath it all, sweet and chewy. I waited nearly a month and a half after opening the Lagavulin 16 to review it; I figured it would reveal itself over time, that this lion would lamb out a bit. Well. I agree that it is defiantly smoky (as Dave Broom says), like a hearth, with some caramel candy and smoked meats like, say, the Talisker 10 (aka the Precious...in my regard) on the tongue. Nosing is hot and spicy, and the finish is like hot smoke. Richer, with less thin, iodine character than some Islay single malts--maybe a hint of singed seaweed. A serious Islay at a whacky good price.

Bummer & Lazarus Gin 750ml
 By: Jeffrey Jones | Review Date: 6/17/2014 | Send Email
  A great local gin that is packed full of delicious flavors. There are nicely pronounced juniper, citrus and subtle spicy aromas. In the mouth this gin is round, soft and full bodied, with juniper, citrus and spice to add to the enjoyment.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2010 Henry's Drive "Pillar Box Reserve" Cabernet Sauvignon Padthaway
 By: Jim Chanteloup | Review Date: 6/17/2014 | Send Email
  The Pillar Box Red was a standout value from the beginning, which was about 10 years ago. They now do reserve bottlings of Shiraz and Cabernet as well. I ran into Kim Longbottom, the owner of Henry's Drive where this wine is part of that portfolio last year in Australia, and could taste a shift in style coming on. There is more freshness and balance and less extraction and wood to be found. In doing this, I think they have also found a greater expression of their location in Padthaway on the Limestone Coast. The bouquet shows notes of dark plum, red currant, brambly boysenberry, iron, spice and a hint of tobacco leaf. On the palate there are fine supple tannins with a dusting of cocoa powder on the back end, with a elegant and balanced finish with good length. A fine Cabernet value.

2010 Henry's Drive "Pillar Box Reserve" Cabernet Sauvignon Padthaway
 By: Ryan Woodhouse | Review Date: 6/17/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  Really exceptional Cabernet at this price. Lashings of dark blue and black fruits, a lovely cedar spice and a touch of pipe tobacco. The ripe tannins are fine and silky giving good texture whilst remaining supple and juicy on the palate. This is a great wine for grilled meats but equally drinkable when you just want a big glass of full-bodied Cab. Drink up!
Top Value! Drink from 2014 to 2018

2012 Haden Fig "Bjornson Vineyard" Eola-Amity Hills Pinot Noir
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/17/2014 | Send Email
  Big, rich, and juicy. This is a bit more substantial than the entry-level Pinot, but will likely age and improve over the next 3-5 years.
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 St. Innocent "Villages Cuvée" Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/17/2014 | Send Email
  A meaty, peppery Pinot with lush ripe fruit. This will stand up to substantial dishes, grilled meats, braised one-pot meals, and rich earthy preparations like mushroom soup finished with cream, cracked pepper, and a dollop of whipped creme fraiche.

2013 Bow & Arrow Willamette Valley Rosé of Gamay Noir
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/17/2014 | Send Email
  Bright, enjoyable, weird, and cool. Try to wrap your head around this one while your enjoying a lazy Sunday.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Teutonic "Crow Valley Vineyard" Willamette Valley Riesling
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/17/2014 | Send Email
  Sweet, but wildly tropical! Almost like a liquid version of a pineapple candy. A chilled bottle of this would be so good with a box of Chinese take-out sweet and sour pork over rice, and an episode of Broad City on the couch.
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Arterberry Maresh "Maresh Vineyard" Dundee Hills Pinot Noir
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/17/2014 | Send Email
  Ripe and complex with hints of thyme stem. This is calling for something akin to cassoulet with lentils and duck confit, maybe a wedge of grilled radicchio--a lovely fall dish and pairing.
Price: $54.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Ponzi "Tavola" Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/17/2014 | Send Email
  A fair price for a truly great Pinot from the Willamette. I think I've got my next go-to wine for my Pinot tasting events to represent this region. I'll probably end up enjoying this with pizza grilled at home with a variety of toppings from pesto to sauteed home-grown onions, mozzarella to buratta. The slight char from the grill and smokiness combining with the fresh ingredients will be an awesome complement to this wine.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart W&S 90 BC 0

2013 Ponzi Willamette Valley Arneis
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/17/2014 | Send Email
  A very cool wine. Esoteric, a mix of tropical fruits and ripe apples. I live for finds like this!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Chehalem "3 Vineyards" Willamette Valley Pinot Gris
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 6/17/2014 | Send Email
  Ripe, juicy, refreshing, and fun. This is the wine for summer foods. Serve this with a rindless cross section of a ripe watermelon drizzled with olive oil, chopped mint, coarse salt, a spritz of lime, and a smattering of great feta.
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Page:  <<   prev 7  8  9   next  >>