Staff Favorites

If you’re going to have Robert Parker or Stephen Tanzer over for dinner, selecting a wine they’ve rated highly will be a nice choice. However, when you’re buying wines for yourself, we’d love to see you find wines that match up your unique palate and pocketbook. We have a large staff of friendly and knowledgeable wine professionals that taste hundreds of wines each week. They can put you in touch with bottles that you are likely to love, often at a much lower cost than the highly-rated gems that often see a run-up in price and frequent availability issues. Like any great group of opinionated professionals, our staff has varied tastes themselves. Often our customers will find a particular staff member with a style that corresponds to their own. That concept works extremely well in our retail stores, and this section is our effort to bring you the same online. Don’t get us wrong, we love the highly rated wines from the press and will continue to offer them, but we think you’re missing out if you’re not augmenting those selections with picks from our excellent staff. Here are their favorites. (Click on a name to see their other selections - or to drop them a line.) Cheers!


Reviews

Page:  <<   prev  4 5  6   next  >>
Kilchoman K&L Exclusive Single Bourbon Barrel #172 Cask Strength Single Malt Whisky 750ml
 By: Joe Manekin | Review Date: 3/12/2014 | Send Email
  I'm excited that we bought two different casks of Kilchoman, to highlight how two barrels with the same distillate can age in completely different ways. They're both very good and very distinct from each other. Barrel 172 may have a stronger ABV, but it's so briny, pure, and beautifully balanced, that you're not likely to notice. Sorry for the wine speak here, but this one is elegant, pure, linear, and to my experience, textbook Islay single malt. Kilchoman does not come cheap, but if you take a moment and taste, focus on the quality of what you're tasting, and look at what else is available on Islay for a comparable price, what you have here is a very individual single malt, that at a much younger average age is showing character and personality all its own - without sacrificing balance or drinkablility! Highly recommended.
Price: $109.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Kilchoman K&L Exclusive Single Bourbon Barrel #74 Cask Strength Single Malt Whisky 750ml
 By: Joe Manekin | Review Date: 3/12/2014 | Send Email
  I'm excited that we bought two different casks of Kilchoman, to highlight how two barrels with the same distillate can age in completely different ways. They're both very good and very distinct from each other. This one is spicy and fatter, a bit sweeter but with excellent chewiness and savory smoke, and still a subtly briney quality. Kilchoman does not come cheap, but if you take a moment and taste, focus on the quality of what you're tasting, and look at what else is available on Islay for a comparable price, what you have here is a very individual single malt, that at a much younger average age is showing character and personality all its own - without sacrificing balance or drinkablility! Highly recommended.
Price: $109.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2008 Gusbourne Estate Brut Reserve, Kent, England
 By: Greg St. Clair | Review Date: 3/12/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  Well, this is an unexpected idea to be reviewing an English sparkling wine, I was one of the nay-sayers before I actually tried them...Wow, very surprised by the quality, complexity and balance. So once I was surprised I did a little more investigation and found this had 4 years on the lees, and that's where the very brioche like toastiness comes from. The grapes (thank you Global Warming) are grown at almost the same latitude and soil types as in Champagne...Why wouldn't they be good! Well this actually is truly an English take on sparkling wine, the flavors just slightly different just like they are here in California, but no doubting the quality. You should give our language challenged neighbors to the East a try!
Drink from 2014 to 2018
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Neyers "Sage Canyon" Rhone Blend
 By: John Majeski | Review Date: 3/12/2014 | Send Email
  It doesn't take a true detective to unravel the mystery of why a particular wine delivers so much unadulterated pleasure. In the case of this natural Rhone blend from Bruce Neyers the clues first found in the vineyard end up ultimately, with good fortune, in your glass. Crafted by winemaker Tadeo Borchardt from Grenache grown in the Sierra foothills, Syrah from the Sangiacomo hillside vineyards in Sonoma, and precious parcels of 135 year old Carignane and 125 year old Mourvedre vines that have sunk their hoary roots deep into the stony Contra Costa soils in Oakley, this red blend pays generous tribute to the heart of the southern Rhone in its sultry, sun-soaked fruit and lingering lavender, warm spice and anise-inflected aromas. One sip and the mystery is solved.
Top Value!
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart WS 91 BC 0

2010 Giusti e Zanza "Perbruno" Syrah Toscana
 By: Ryan Woodhouse | Review Date: 3/12/2014 | Send Email
  Treading a fine line between ripe, rich and extracted Syrah and a more savory, balanced incarnations. Big, dark, rich fruit, with roasted earth, smoked meat and dark spices. A full-bodied wine with just enough acidity to keep it in line. Already showing well now but might soften with a few more years in bottle.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart WE 95 BC 0

2009 Trébiac, Graves
 By: Steve Greer | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  Showed dark fruit, cassis and spice, with a touch of sweet tobacco and a bright long finish.
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2006 d'Arenberg "Coppermine Road" Cabernet Sauvignon McLaren Vale South Australia
 By: Ryan Woodhouse | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  Very serious, powerful Cabernet. Black and blue fruit, iron notes, textural tannin and no lack of concentration. This is a rich, structured wine but the edges have softened beautifully with time in bottle. Layers of dark fruit, spice and cocoa coat the palate as the more lifted blue berries and spice elevate the finish. Some hints of development in the way of sweet leather and tobacco creep in, but the wine is largely still in the primary phase of its long life. Compelling stuff from d'Arenberg.
Drink from 2014 to 2022

1998 Lanessan, Haut-Médoc
 By: Steve Greer | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  Tasting notes 3/11/2014.... it was the consensus that this wine is drinking better than it ever has. Maybe it woke back up but lots of life in this wine still. Layered with dried currants to cassis with black olive and tea with cedar and spice. This is drinking really well. Tasting notes 7/5/2011...With a 5 vintage vertical of Lanessan in the store right now we just tried all 5 with the staff.The 98 was some of the staff's favorite. The nose showed cassis, tea, mushroom and damp earth. The cassis had a perfumey quality to it that came through on the palate all the way through the finish along with spice.. Some astringency remains but this wine is ready to drink now.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2005 Labégorce-Zédé, Margaux
 By: Steve Greer | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  Wow! That's Bordeaux! (those were my notes written next to the wine). Very elegant and balanced and drinking well right now. Floral, potpourri, spice, cassis, mineral with coffee and cedar on finish. This has lots of life in it but it won't last because you will want to drink it and we don't have much of it.

2012 Neyers "Sage Canyon" Rhone Blend
 By: Patrick Cu | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  Here's a fun, tasty red from Neyers that's sure to please. It's a great value Rhone blend with loads of plush blackberry, raspberry, and cola notes. Neyers consistently delivers high quality wines at fair prices. For under $20, Neyers strikes again with a fantastic offering that I strongly recommend.
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart WS 91 BC 0

1997 Labegorce, Margaux (1.5L)
 By: Steve Greer | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  Tasting notes 3/11/2014 We just received the last of the 1997 Labegorce this time from the estate and it is the last 38 cases all in magnum. We had this with the K&L Hollywood 7 year anniversary party with NY Strips and Prime Rib. This is the best this wine has ever tasted part provenance (never left the estate), format (always ages better in bigger bottles) and time which we are now 15 years in bottle and it is perfect. Don't miss out on this wine both fresh and bright with lovely sweet tobacco, cedar, underbrush and spice with a gravely minerality on the finish. Tasting notes 5/20/2008...Fruit and spice both come through on the nose along with some tobacco aromas. Everything is integrated here with the fruit and spice being united within a round, almost velvety mouthfeel. The acidity is still very prominent, so it is at its best with dinner.
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart BC 0

1991 Latour, Pauillac
 By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  The best of the 1991s. This vintage was fabulous along the Gironde, with no frost to speak of.
Price: $699.99 Add To Cart WS 91 BC 0

2000 Calon-Ségur, St-Estèphe
 By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  Very dark in color, the 2000 Calon-Ségur shows ripe cassis and mocha aromas that linger in the mouth.

1991 Palmer, Margaux (1.5L)
 By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  One of the greatest wines from the most underrated vintage of the century in Bordeaux.
Price: $399.99 Add To Cart BC 0

1975 Palmer, Margaux
 By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  A fantastic birth-year value!
Price: $299.99 Add To Cart RP 90 BC 0

2001 Labegorce, Margaux (1.5L)
 By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  A bit more forward and elegant than the 2000.
Price: $74.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2000 Labegorce, Margaux (1.5L)
 By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  Right from the property, this wine has the finesse of the Margaux commune with the strength of the vintage. Tons of red berry flavors. Decant and enjoy with a steak dinner.
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

2000 Labégorce, Margaux
 By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  Right from the property, this wine has the finesse of the Margaux commune with the strength of the vintage. Tons of red berry flavors. Decant and enjoy with a steak dinner.

2004 Lanessan, Haut-Médoc
 By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  When young, the wines of Lanessan are typically a deep, intense ruby color, with an elegant nose and fruity, floral aromas. On the palate, the structure is complex and dense, melting away harmoniously to a good, long finish. When they are older, the wines take on a terracotta tint and the nose becomes increasingly complex, with plum, then undergrowth aromas. The flavors are smooth, warm and perfectly harmonious, ending with silk tannins. The 2004 is classic Bordeaux style.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2003 Lanessan, Haut-Médoc
 By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  When young, the wines of Lanessan are typically a deep, intense ruby color, with an elegant nose and fruity, floral aromas. On the palate, the structure is complex and dense, melting away harmoniously to a good, long finish. When they are older, the wines take on a terracotta tint and the nose becomes increasingly complex, with plum, then undergrowth aromas. The flavors are smooth, warm and perfectly harmonious, ending with silk tannins. The 2003 is that warm, round style.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart BC 0

1999 Lanessan, Haut-Médoc
 By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  Drinking perfectly now!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart BC 0

1998 Lanessan, Haut-Médoc
 By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  So good! If you like old style Bordeax these are for you, and they are exceptionally well-priced. In September 2011: The 1998 Lanessan is a sturdy wine with some mineral undertones and dusty aromas. Decant it and it blossoms. Will cellar a few more years. Serve with cassoulet.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2011 Petit-Village, Pomerol
 By: Clyde Beffa Jr. | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  *+ 72% Merlot, 19% Cabernet Franc, 9% Cabernet Sauvignon. Intense Asian spice aromas that follow to the palate. Plenty of tannins, but enough fruit to balance them out.

1996 Clement Pichon, Haut Médoc
 By: Steve Greer | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  Showed a lovely mix of dried herbs, tart dried currants and Asian spices, along with fragrant red fruit and peppery spice.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2007 Domaine de Chevalier Rouge, Pessac-Léognan
 By: Steve Greer | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  Lots of approachability and elegance with raspberry and currants, tobacco and earth, spice and cedar.

2006 Domaine de Chevalier Rouge, Pessac-Léognan
 By: Steve Greer | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  Shows dried cherry, floral notes, cedar, peppery spice and red currant fruit. It has fleshed out since we last tried it in 2009, but there is still plenty of structure, with finer tannins and bright acidity.

2009 Tronquoy-Lalande, St-Estèphe
 By: Steve Greer | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
  Layered, ripe and polished, with red and black berry fruit, Asian spice, iron minerality, cedar, fig paste, chewy tannins and a long finish. Wow.

2010 Giusti e Zanza "Perbruno" Syrah Toscana
 By: Greg St. Clair | Review Date: 3/11/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  This Tuscan Syrah really grabbed my attention; the wine has incredible concentration (part of the benefit of the outstanding 2010 vintage in Tuscany) but what really turns me on about Syrah is when that power is balanced with great length and acidity. The aromatics are bold complex, dark fruit laden and though for me reminiscent of blackberry I hesitate to use that word because the wine doesn’t have an overtly “fruity” nature to it at all. This wine is about concentrated power, yet faceted, dynamic and layered this wine has it all. The balance is incredible and for me more often than not lack of acidity in Syrah is when I lose interest, but this wine’s balance stretches out the finish to produce an incredible palate impression. Supple and fleshy with tannins in check but still giving structure, the flavors are classic, hints of black pepper, spice, subtle black currant…. this wine is fantastic.
Drink from 2014 to 2025
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart WE 95 BC 0

2006 d'Arenberg "Coppermine Road" Cabernet Sauvignon McLaren Vale South Australia
 By: Jim Chanteloup | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  This is a steal for one of the icon wines from the d'Arenberg portfolio and represents the Cabernet sibling to the "Dead Arm" Shiraz. The fruit is sourced from their top Cabernet vineyard that was planted with an old and nearly extinct clone of Cabernet noted for retaining its acidity, ripening later for more flavor concentration and yields, and yielding less than a ton per acre. The bouquet shows black cherry, truffle, dark chocolate, tobacco leaf, violets, cassis, earth and a hint of Earl Grey tea. On the palate, there are fine grained tannins that are moving towards secondary development character becoming more supple as they resolve. There is good acidity and freshness in this wine with good balance and structure that leads to a fine, complex finish.

2012 Te Whare Ra (TWR) Pinot Noir Marlborough New Zealand
 By: Jim Chanteloup | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  Another winner from "TWR", the 2012 Pinot offers a bit more mid-palate flesh than the '11 we first had, and I'd say an even more crowd pleasing style. The nose has ripe strawberry, plum, cherry, violets, clove and a light white pepper spice. Their attention to detail in hand-picking and sorting shows in the pure quality of fruit on the palate that is medium bodied with silky tannins, integrated use of oak and a complex long finish.
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2008 Poggiarellino Brunello di Montalcino
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  The Rosso's big brother. Strawberries, dried black cherries, and underbrush. I'd give it a couple more years to really come together, and at this price it is a great investment in a wine that can only get better.

2007 Quinta Cruz "Rabelo-Pierce Ranch" San Antonio Valley LBV (375ml)
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  This is an exceptional "port". The wine that is used as the base comes from the same region in which the added brandy is made. This wine is absolutely sexy and has more to offer than any other domestic port that I have tasted. The added bonus of having Osocalis brandy as a main ingredient makes this an incredibly high quality, delicious LBV.
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Poseidon Vineyard Carneros Chardonnay
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  Formerly known as Molnar, this Carneros Chard is balanced with great ripe fruit, and southern Carneros captured acidity. Hungarian oak barrels provide soft oak on the nose and palate.
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2001 Arcadian "Sleepy Hollow Vineyard" Monterey Pinot Noir
 By: Bryan Brick | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  Blind Tasting is a regular practice for the staff here at K&L. We do it all the time to keep our palates and minds fresh about the process of tasting wine. As a buyer I’m always looking for things that I think will be challenging for our staff to taste blind whether it be varietal makeup, place or vintage there is a lot of ways that you can lay down a surprise in front of our staff. So when I tasted a library release of Arcadian’s 2001 Sleepy Hollow Vineyard Pinot Noir I knew I had to throw it in a decanter and see what our guesses were. Tasting the wine myself I found it to be incredibly intriguing, after all this wine was made from one of the best vineyards in the Santa Lucia Highlands before it became an official AVA. Also I’ve never thought the overriding style of the appellation would lead towards graceful maturity but that is exactly how I perceived this wine. With just the beginning stages of secondary aromas developing I was shocked at the complex aromas of dried beef, bloody rib eye, Cleary sage and flowering lavender. Also impressive was just how energetic this wine still was on the palate with dry, iron-y tones of clay/blood turning to more pitchy tones of salted plum, dried blackberry white pepper and fresh fennel. While our staff nailed it as new world Pinot Noir, only one person correctly guessed the vintage and not a single person guessed the region! A truly intriguing wine for fans of older Pinot.

2012 Joseph Swan "Côtes du Rosa" Russian River Valley Carignane
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  Sadly the last vintage of this to be produced, the Carignane has great dark fruit, with a touch of black licorice, and a prickly acid finish.
Price: $22.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Domaine Drouhin Dundee Hills Pinot Noir
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  Darker fruit, with a beautiful perfume. An exceptional vintage for them, and the perfect example of a Burgundy being produced in Oregon.
Price: $37.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Teutonic "Laurel Vineyard - Bergspitze Weisse" Chehalem Mountains Pinot Noir
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  Very light in color in addition to being an overall very light wine. At only 11.5% alcohol, with bright acid, this is a very refreshing Pinot that would be well served with a little chill on it.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2010 Castello di Monsanto Chianti Classico Riserva
 By: Illya Haase | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  This was my first introduction into Italian wines. I have loved Chianti ever since. This particular vintage is the best I have tasted. This is text book Tuscan earth. With a richness of spice and black cherry. It is worthy of any red meat or roast you can throw at it! So if you are going to pick up just one bottle this is the one. Trust me you will be back for more.

2012 Cristom "Estate" Eola-Amity Hills Viognier
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  Ahh, this is Viognier!And a great one at that, beautiful nose, great texture, and the telltale canned apricot (in a good way)flavor I have always associated with California Viognier's.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Hermann J. Wiemer Finger Lakes Dry Gewürztraminer
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  Who knew a New York Gewurz would make it into the Personal Sommelier selections? Not I. This wine has such a lovely nose, and the palate is dry and bursting with rose blossoms. While I'm still figuring out the appropriate food pairing for Gewurztraminers in general (I plan to get to the bottom of it in April while I'm in Alsace), there is no denying that this is a fully enjoyable, thought provoking wine.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Copain "Tous Ensemble" Anderson Valley Rosé
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  It's the second week of March and the forecast for Redwood City has 72 degrees or above listed throughout the week...which means that creek time will commence any day now, and with this 2013 bright, expressive, steely,Pinot Noir rose in hand, Spring has officially arrived at Chez Lavrinc Smith.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2002 Daniel Ginsburg "Cuvee Prestige Louis XVII" Brut Champagne
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  I remember tasting this when it was bottled under the De Meric label and mourning the impending loss, so the opportunity to enjoy this incredible, powerhouse of a champagne was almost a resurrection of sorts. This time, when it's gone, it's gone.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2003 Daniel Ginsburg "Cuvée Sous Bois" Brut Champagne
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  It's hard to pick a favorite of the Daniel Ginsberg lineup, they are all so incredible. This one has almost a maple characteristic on the finish...making it the perfect breakfast champagne. In my opinion.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2006 Baron Fuente "Grand Millésimé" Brut Champagne
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  Richer, rounder, and a touch more RS than the other Baron Fuente bottlings. Another stunning champagne at an incredible price.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart WS 91 BC 0

Baron Fuenté "Grande Réserve" Brut Champagne
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  Such an incredibly made Champagne, and an incredible price! Spending three years on the lees, the texture of this wine is lush, while the stainless steel aging preserves the racy acidity and aromatics. This is a daily drinker champagne.
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart WS 91 BC 0

2012 Dare (Viader) Napa Valley Cabernet Franc
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  It is such a privilege to be able to carry this passion project by Viader. In 2003 Delia Viader decided to start bottling her estate grown Cabernet Franc. An integral part of the signature Viader blend, on its own the Cab Franc is crushed blueberries, violets, cocoa, and pencil shavings. A stunning representation of the varietal.
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2010 Viader Napa Valley Proprietary Red
 By: Melissa Smith | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  I recently ventured to a property I haven't visited in nearly a decade, and just as before it took by breath away. We sat on the balcony overlooking the northern region of Napa Valley, high above the Valley floor, and directly above the organically farmed "hillside" (it's more like a cliffside). Viader's commitment to quality, and honestly made wines is so evident in the glass, it's a wonder that not more people know of this exclusive, small production wine. Dark fruit, with stunning balance, elegant aromatics...the property is captured in the glass. Once you taste Viader, I am confident you will strive to experience previous vintages, and collect their future releases. Our ability to obtain the current releases was a generous offer from Viader, thanks in part to a very passionate plea to carry their stunning wines.

Kilchoman K&L Exclusive Single Bourbon Barrel #74 Cask Strength Single Malt Whisky 750ml
 By: Jeffrey Jones | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  At first there is a burst of smoke that is followed by aromas of something sweet and pretty. In mouth there is peat and smoke but also a soft subtle creaminess.A first class single malt.
Price: $109.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Kilchoman K&L Exclusive Single Bourbon Barrel #172 Cask Strength Single Malt Whisky 750ml
 By: Jeffrey Jones | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  There is a smokey greeting with hints of something else going on. In the mouth cask 172 has a certain amount of subtle richness in comparison to cask 74. This single malt is complex and very good. To enjoy and contemplate.
Price: $109.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2010 Castello di Monsanto Chianti Classico Riserva
 By: Mike Parres | Review Date: 3/10/2014 | Send Email
  I met Fabrizio Bianchi from Monsanto in the early eighties and have been a fan and follower ever since. Mr. Bianchi is certainly one of the earliest pioneers in trying to change the image of Chianti as well as the grapes involved. Fabrizio is a big believer in Sangiovese, the main grape in Chianti and the backbone of most Tuscan wines. He was one of the first in Chianti to make wines 100% Sangiovese in the early '70s. The terroir of this region is evident and expressed consistently, spicy, mineral laden, complex fruits and good acidity. I love this 2010, but be warned! It will go quick!

Page:  <<   prev  4 5  6   next  >>