Staff Favorites

If you’re going to have Robert Parker or Stephen Tanzer over for dinner, selecting a wine they’ve rated highly will be a nice choice. However, when you’re buying wines for yourself, we’d love to see you find wines that match up your unique palate and pocketbook. We have a large staff of friendly and knowledgeable wine professionals that taste hundreds of wines each week. They can put you in touch with bottles that you are likely to love, often at a much lower cost than the highly-rated gems that often see a run-up in price and frequent availability issues. Like any great group of opinionated professionals, our staff has varied tastes themselves. Often our customers will find a particular staff member with a style that corresponds to their own. That concept works extremely well in our retail stores, and this section is our effort to bring you the same online. Don’t get us wrong, we love the highly rated wines from the press and will continue to offer them, but we think you’re missing out if you’re not augmenting those selections with picks from our excellent staff. Here are their favorites. (Click on a name to see their other selections - or to drop them a line.) Cheers!


Reviews

Page: 1  2  3   next  >>
2011 Clos des Fous Cabernet Sauvignon Cachapoal Valley
 By: Joe Manekin | Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Send Email
  This is as elegant an everyday priced Cabernet Sauvignon as I've had from Chile in a while. It's not the most powerful, not the richest, but certainly the most nuanced, layered, and balanced, with classy red fruited aromas and flavors nicely melding with subtle savory goodness and very polished, fine tannins. If you appreciate Cabernet with subtlety and style (not two words I associate often with under $15 cab!) then this may be a wine to load up on.

2013 Rutherford Ranch Napa Valley Chardonnay
 By: John Majeski | Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Send Email
  While this attractive charmer may not quite qualify as the 'Hunter Pence' of Chardonnays, it does express his buoyant, infectiously-engaging personality and ability to generate hits with its unabashed aromatics and 'give-it-your-all' flavors of ripe luscious peach, glistening apple, creamy pineapple and mouthwatering citrus. It even manages a kiss of oak to balance the vibrant array of orchard fruits. A surefire hit with your base, and one to keep around for all your postgame and holiday celebrations......
Top Value!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

Russell's Reserve K&L Exclusive Single Barrel #17 Kentucky Bourbon 750ml
 By: Shaun Green | Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  Fantastic, simply fantastic. Sometimes that's all that you need to say. With great Bourbon getting so hard to find I'm sure this will be gone soon too so grab some while you can
Top Value!
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Michel Couvreur K&L Exclusive Overaged Peated Malt Whisky 750ml
 By: Ryan Woodhouse | Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  One of the best bottles of "Scotch" I have had in a long while. I have been moving away from peated malts recently...but this bottle has the perfect marriage of smoke and sherry. The malt has a beautiful chewy texture and richness on the palate (perhaps owing to the fact that they don't remove any of the first fill sherry barrel residue before bottling). It is brimming with red forest fruits, sweet rancio tones, wood spice and earthy nuances. A really complete drop and serious value for money in my book.
Price: $89.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Elderton "Estate" Shiraz Barossa Valley South Australia
 By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Send Email
  There is a fine sense of proportion and balance to this big, brash wine which offers a measure of restraint to the bold fruit. The flavors and aromas of blackberry, plum, pepper, mint, spice and smoke are lifted by fine grained tannins, moderate acid and a persistent limestone infused finish. in today's market for world class wines this is a screaming value.

2008 Taylor LBV Port
 By: Olivia Ragni | Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Send Email
  This filtered LBV is ready to drink now. Its purple hues reflect the nose of enticing violets, blackberries, blueberries, plums and the faintest hint of peat. Its medium-sweet palate is full of dark plums, figs, dates, cocoa, and exotic spices. A beautiful after dinner drink or pairing with dessert.
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Lustau Dry Amontillado "Los Arcos" Solera Reserva
 By: Olivia Ragni | Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Send Email
  This dry Amontillado is a perfect accompaniment to cured meats and other Spanish style snacks. With its beautiful amber color, this Amontillado has pungent aromas of roasted nuts, coffee and dried figs, while the palate includes candied orange peel, seawater, toffee and butterscotch. Its pronounced flavors open up your pairing possibilities to more than just snacks, it could even hold up to a full array of grilled meats.

2012 FRAM Pinotage Citrusdal Mountain
 By: Shaun Green | Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  Wow! Here's a Pinotage that will win over even those who have been avoiding the varietal for years. Beautifully pure and missing the distinctive tarry herbal notes that keep many from enjoying Pinotage. There are a few great Pinotage that I've tasted over the years, and this certainly adds to that list.
Price: $22.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Rutherford Ranch Napa Valley Chardonnay
 By: Patrick Cu | Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Send Email
  What a fun, fresh, and easy-going Chardonnay. Notes of peach, nectarine, orange citrus, and Fuji apple come out beautifully. Light acidity keeps things refreshing. This is great for those in need of a delicious value from California Chardonnay.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

2013 Palliser Estate Sauvignon Blanc Martinborough
 By: Joe Manekin | Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Send Email
  Juicy. Stone fruit. Round and bright, with nary a tropical or pyrazine note to be found. When I think of Martinborough SB, this is pretty much exactly what comes to mind. Tasty and a solid value as well.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart BC 93

2013 Syrahmi "Demi" Syrah Heathcote
 By: Joe Manekin | Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Send Email
  From a cooler area in Heathcote (Victoria), this is real-deal Syrah, and not just "for Australia," or "given that it's New World," or anything like that. Without qualifiers, this is simply very good Syrah. Given its pure, bright mixed berry fruit, fine acid balance and drinkability, this brings St. Joseph to mind. Now open your mind, subtract $5-10 from that St. Joseph, and get to drinking!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2007 Louis Roederer Brut Champagne
 By: James Knight | Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Send Email
  A very pretty, rich aroma, just the right mix of bakery and autolyzed yeast notes and freshness; creamy balance, not too sharp on the acidity--a lot less so than the 2008 Brut Rose. Just so enjoyable!
Price: $64.99 Add To Cart WE 96 BC 0

2012 Ad Lib (Larry Cherubino) "Hen & Chicken" Chardonnay Western Australia
 By: Joe Manekin | Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Send Email
  Mendoza clones, wild yeast, high solid debourbage according to my colleague Ryan W. With those data points I'm not surprised that this is really quite good! Bright, citric and tasty. The following is not hyperbole but the honest-to-god truth: there is no Chardonnay that can touch this for the price.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart JH 94 BC 0

2012 FRAM Pinotage Citrusdal Mountain
 By: Joe Manekin | Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Send Email
  Rare indeed is the Pinotage that not only holds our attention, but elicits gushing praise from the peanut gallery. As buyer Ryan W remarked, one can see the true PN (juicy, friendly fruit w/ a bit of structure) and Cinsault (light, floral, so quaffable) parentage of the Pinotage grape on full display with this wine. A revelation. And, damn tasty.
Price: $22.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 FRAM Chardonnay Robertson
 By: Joe Manekin | Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Send Email
  Bright yellow fruits show real minerality as well as an eminently drinkable, effortless style. Is it the addition of Chenin Blanc? The limestone? I'm not sure but this wine right here is one for drinking (and I'm not much of a Chardonnay drinker....)
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Quartz Reef "Zero Dosage" Sparkling Wine Central Otago
 By: Joe Manekin | Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Send Email
  A nicely textured bubbly, that has bright citric fruit, a nicely ripe yet dry style and very good overall balance that encourage expedient draining of the bottle! Very tasty, indeed.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2004 Tenuta di Sesta Brunello di Montalcino Riserva
 By: Mike Parres | Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Send Email
  I gave this Brunello, Three stars, beautifully layered, expressive wine bursting with sweet ripe strawberries, black cherries intermingled with subtle tuscan earth and toasted oak notes, minerals and a hint of bitter chocolate on the on the finish, round and ripe tannins and a long aftertaste. Great for gifts, or the Christmas table. ( Jump on this, it won't be around long. (WARNING!!!)

2009 Tenuta di Sesta Brunello di Montalcino
 By: Mike Parres | Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Send Email
  Big wine, little price!!! Do not let the price let you think that this is a lesser wine. This is a Great 2009 Brunello that will develop over the next couple years. I would give this an hour or two decanting time and serve with a winter stew. Yum!

2012 Apaltagua "Envero" Carmenere Gran Reserva Colchagua Valley
 By: Joe Manekin | Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Send Email
  90% Carmenere and 10% Cabernet Sauvignon, this is another delicious bottling of Envero. If you love fuller bodied, richer California cabs, then this would be a terrific introduction to the Carmenere grape. Deeply pitched dark fruits combine with aromas and flavors of roasted coffee, grilled bread and a hint of homemade caramel, a nicely darkened and deeply flavored batch. For under $14, there is very little else out there that provides this intensity of flavor in this bigger style of red wine.

2012 Tenuta di Sesta Rosso di Montalcino
 By: Illya Haase | Review Date: 10/20/2014 | Send Email
  Just by the color in the glass you know you are in for a treat! Beautiful rose and violet hues greet you like the warm Tuscan sun. Wonderful aromas of earth and candied red raspberry. Mouth feel of tart cherry and Christmas spice. And this awesome lingering acidity. Nice grip of tannins on the back end. With a super long finish just waiting for that braised meat to come out of the oven.
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

2013 Rutherford Ranch Napa Valley Chardonnay
 By: Mahon McGrath | Review Date: 10/20/2014 | Send Email
  Round and juicy, this Chardonnay is driven by clean, tropical flavors of sweet citrus and pineapple. Its easy-going style, with a price to match, should make it a hit with those looking for an everyday white that has a little more richness than a Sauvignon Blanc, say, but avoids the oak-and-butter side of the Chardonnay spectrum.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

2002 C.H. Berres Ürziger Würzgarten Riesling Kabinett
 By: Adam Winkel | Review Date: 10/20/2014 | Send Email
  This ideally matured Kabinett has realized an excellent harmony between the fruit, petrol, and slate. Shades of white peach, lime, and wild strawberry still reside with the spicy and minerally terroir of Wurzgarten. The sweetness has largely dried out, and there's stinging zip that would satisfy even the biggest acid freaks. This wine is in a great place, but would easily hold for several more years. I encourage anyone to discover how dynamic and versatile this would be as an everyday table wine. You would have to try pretty hard to come up with a lousy food pairing.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Rutherford Ranch Napa Valley Chardonnay
 By: Dulcinea Gonzalez | Review Date: 10/20/2014 | Send Email
  Fans of the rich and tropical school of chardonnay should take note. Here's a full flavored Napa offering with tinges of pineapple, ripe apples and oak -- a total palate coater, but with just enough lemon pie acidity to keep it fresh.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

2010 Yalumba "The Guardian" Shiraz-Viognier Eden Valley
 By: Ryan Woodhouse | Review Date: 10/20/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  Great value Shiraz showing both richness and restraint. This exceptional wine for the price point shows bright, fresh aromatics, has a juicy, fleshy, med-full bodied mid-palate. It displays lots of bramble fruit, forest berries, spice and scorched earth. The cooler, higher elevation Eden Valley fruit source lends lovely mid-palate acidity to give lift and definition. Exotic spices and earth draw out on the finish. A great deal at the MSRP of $20...a steal at our Insider advantage price of substantially less!
Top Value! Drink from 2014 to 2018

2009 Puy-Marceau Bordeaux
 By: Jacques Moreira | Review Date: 10/19/2014 | Send Email
  A super 2009 value Bordeaux. Nose of blueberries, earth and dried herbs. A charming rusticity on the palate due to its tannins, which makes it all more interesting. Great pairing with charcuterie, sausages and chili beans.
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2011 Barnett Vineyards Spring Mountain District Cabernet Sauvignon
 By: Trey Beffa | Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Send Email
  The 2011 Barnett Spring Mountain Cabernet is a solid effort for the vintage! It is a focused, balanced and study wine that shows a ton of complexity and minerality. Plenty of fruit fills out the mid-palate while the tannins give the finish a good grip and structure. A Cab drinker's Cab and a great buy for under $40!
Price: Hidden View Price AG 91 BC 0

2013 Blason Cabernet Franc Isonzo
 By: Mike Parres | Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Send Email
  It’s back! And as long as I can keep my coworkers at bay, you may be able to buy some for yourself. There is nothing simple about this Cab Franc, it has the classic blueberry, herbaceous plum, and a hint of cola; also a little white pepper on the finish. A staff and consumer favorite for many years now, this is a wine you will want to stock up on.
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 Baccinetti "La Saporoia" Rosso di Montalcino
 By: Mike Parres | Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Send Email
  It's back--but for how long?. When K&L introduced this producer to you last year, everyone who bought a bottle came back for quantities and it sold out quickly. This 2009 will be no exception. This wine is full of ripe Sangiovese fruit, plum, spicy blackberry, and cassis with cocoa powder, coating the palate with a little Tuscan dust on the finish of this full-bodied wine that is showing great acidity and very well-balanced tannins.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Scarbolo Sauvignon Friuli
 By: Mike Parres | Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Send Email
  Citrus aromas. Full on the palate. Tasty, bright fruit: peach, citrus, and even a hint of melon. The touch of grassy flavors and pure Sauvignon fruit will give you a great idea of what the Friuli appellation is all about.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart JS 93 BC 0

2012 Tenuta di Sesta Rosso di Montalcino
 By: Mike Parres | Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Send Email
  This Rosso was aged for one year in 20hl Slovenian oak barrels and unites the imposing structure of Brunello with the freshness and vivacity of a young wine; classic ripe strawberries, cherry-cola, and cranberry with a hint of leather and spice on the finish. This can be drunk young, but will evolve over the next couple of years. WARNING! This is one of those wines that will make you think: how did that bottle empty itself?
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart WE 90 BC 0

2012 Pessagno "Central Avenue" Monterey County Pinot Noir
 By: Steve Bearden | Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Send Email
  During a recent visit to the Santa Lucia Highlands appellation we discovered this outstanding value at tiny Pessagno Winery and bought it on the spot. This family-run boutique has a small portfolio of distinctive wines and this refreshing Pinot is one of the most elegant we encountered in the region. This is medium-bodied with aromas of spice, cherry and rhubarb that tingle the senses. The persistent cherry-vanilla fruit is enhanced by hints of tree bark, tea and a surprising minerality that lends a refreshing note to the finish. This is rare quality/price ratio for Pinot Noir.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Blason Pinot Grigio Isonzo (1L)
 By: Mike Parres | Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Send Email
  This is a mouthful of Pinot Grigio and a wine that has body and is perfectly balanced with zippy acidity and very aromatic, good complexity, length and that subtle elegance that shows muscle and long and flowing finish. It is a little spicy with red apple and melon, and LOTS of minerals on the aftertaste. The Best P/G they made ( so far) and a liter bottle ( Woohoo ) made for two!
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2008 Pewsey Vale "Contours" Museum Reserve Riesling Eden Valley South Australia
 By: James Knight | Review Date: 10/14/2014 | Send Email
  This dry Riesling is just getting started at six years after the vintage. So crisp and refreshing, yet it has also gained bottle characteristics and weight: a floral aroma with honeycomb, lemon pith and lemon oil, and a mouthfeel that's silky and light and has a certain sumptuousness at the same time that swaths and tames the searing, dry finish. This is a great example of South Australian Riesling, and I am sure that I will order more now that the bottle's empty!

2012 Bogle "Essential Red" Old Vine Red Blend
 By: Christie Brunick | Review Date: 10/14/2014 | Send Email
  For this price and quality get outta town! This is going to be everyone's bring-to-a-party pick and not get nervous about everyone gulping it down immediately, and not embarrassed about bringing a sub-$10 wine either! This is a Zin-based red blend that is juicy and full without being cloyingly sweet. It retains balance and gets you in the mood...to drink more!
Price: $8.99 Add To Cart WE 91 BC 0

Michel Couvreur K&L Exclusive Overaged Peated Malt Whisky 750ml
 By: David Othenin-Girard | Review Date: 10/14/2014 | Send Email
  The magnificence that is Michel Couvreur has always been clear, but it wasn't until we stepped into the special cave, carved out of the rock, in Bouze-Les-Beaune that you can full appreciate the incredible endeavor in process at this fine producer. While this is by definition NOT scotch, because it is aged outside of the country, the old school practices utilized at here are unusual back in Scotland. The fact that these guys literally drive to Jerez to pick out fresh sherry casks (from Equipos Navazos no less) is totally unique in modern times. In fact, no producer of malt whisky is getting access to fresher barrels than these guys. Despite not being able to use the famous moniker, does not preclude this from being one of the most authentic and absolutely delicious malts on the market. Stupendous depth and complexity even at 86 proof, while the sherry is toned down from the standard version a subtle fino/amontillado quality exists in the back ground. This is pointed by a fabulous smokey sweetness, which hints at the source whisky. Maybe an island somewhere, maybe a drop of Islay, wildly high-quality Highland whisky with a French sensibility. A truly unique gem.
Price: $89.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Beehive Distilling Jack Rabbit Utah Gin 750ml
 By: Kyle Kurani | Review Date: 10/14/2014 | Send Email
  Easily my gin of the year, and firmly in my "top five" gin rotation (yes, sadly we drink that much gin in my house). The botanical pairing of rose petal and sage makes for a complex, intriguing, and stunning gin. The nose is highlighted by the pretty rose notes, with just a hint of sage and juniper. The palate plays up the sage, soft and supple, with just the right balance of floral notes to keep it from becoming cloying. This bottle was empty exactly one week after I brought it home, I couldn't stop drinking it. Perfect with tonic, I also like it in French 75's or simply in a gimlet. Love it!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Michel Couvreur K&L Exclusive Overaged Peated Malt Whisky 750ml
 By: Jeremy Bohrer | Review Date: 10/14/2014 | Send Email
  Yum! What an awesome addition to our spirits line up. The Davids have done it once again, this time bringing us something really special. Exceptionally smooth, with subtle fruit, peat, smoke and a wonderful fresh tobacco finish. The finish by the way lasts way longer than expected. Like way longer. Bottled at 43%, this has a heck of a lot going on. Don't miss it. This is the real deal.
Price: $89.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Pedro Martinez Alesanco Tempranillo Rioja
 By: Joe Manekin | Review Date: 10/14/2014 | Send Email
  Rounding out their trio of Riojas is this Tempranillo and Garnacha blend, a wine produced from mainly younger vine fruit in lower lying, iron heavy clay vineyards. This has everything I look for in young, unoaked Tempranillo from Rioja. Beautiful, pure mixed berry fruit, on the darker side, with fresh acidity and wonderful, crunchy freshness. Another winner from one of our new favorite producers of Spanish values.
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Scarbolo Sauvignon Friuli
 By: Illya Haase | Review Date: 10/13/2014 | Send Email
  Friuli is one of the top areas for white wines anywhere. This Sauvignon does not disappoint! Fruit and herbs for days in this wine. Just when you think you are going to get hit with some flabby mouth feel, BAM! Bone-dry acidity. A little more weight to it than your average Sauvignon Blanc. What a wonderfully long lasting finish too!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart JS 93 BC 0

2012 Tatomer "Sisquoc" Santa Barbara County Riesling
 By: James Knight | Review Date: 10/13/2014 | Send Email
  I discovered Tatomer a year or so back at the International Alsace Varietals Festival in Anderson Valley, California, and was impressed with their wines and their focus on Riesling. Although I don't find any "petrol" notes in the 2012 Sisquoc, it's got an intoxicating blend of golden raisin and honey aromas--reminds me of drizzling dark, clover honey in amber rivulets onto a crostini. Even at a higher 14.1% abv, it's got enough acidity to balance whatever residual sugar there may be--the wine finishes dry, with a sensation of sweetness due to the aromatics--anyway, no less dry than most Chardonnays these days! I like this with a cheese plate of goat Gouda and seeded crackers, or creamy spaetzle.
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2010 Quinta dos Roques Encruzado Dao
 By: Olivia Ragni | Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Send Email
  An incredibly interesting and enticing wine made from the Encruzado grape, which is the most highly regarded white variety in Portugal, usually made in a very rich style, with intent for bottle aging. The Quinta dos Roques is no exception. A full, rich-bodied white with notes of almonds and hazelnuts, snap peas, sweet pears, resin and gorgeous floral notes. It’s bursting with minerality and stone fruits, while there are some noticeable oak characteristics, they are well integrated. This white is for those Chardonnay drinkers who want an Old World style Chard with the added bonus of decadence and the ability to lay this down for years to come.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2012 FRAM Pinotage Citrusdal Mountain
 By: Keith Mabry | Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Send Email
  If you sit on the negative side of the fence when it comes to Pinotage, I believe we have found the one to bring you to the positive side. The Fram does not have the classic rustic Band-Aid qualities that most associate with this grape variety. What it does show is the integrity of the two parent varietals, Pinot Noir and Cinsault. The Pinot comes through with an elegant nose of red fruit and red flowers. The Cinsault shows a deep, concentrated mid-palate fruit and spice. The whole thing is complete on the palate with a sexiness that is pure South Africa. I've always said you need to eat the food of South Africa to understand the wines but the Fram is a wine you can drink and better understand the quality that can come from this exciting region.
Price: $22.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Stolzle Universal Tasting Wine Glass
 By: Keith Wollenberg | Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Send Email
  Stolze calls this their Universal White Wine glass. But it is much more. With a bowl shaped much like a Riedel Chianti glass, this is an all-around glass. The stem is a bit thicker, so you need not worry about breaking it in the dishwasher, or the hands of an exuberant guest. I am buying this for my household in quantity. At this price I am happy to do so, as I'll have party wine glasses I am happy to use. Don't hesitate, buy a dozen. At these prices (below the importer's cost) they will disappear in a flash. A fair value at $9, a steal at $2.99!
Top Value!
Price: $2.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Stðlzle Exquisite Burgundy Glass
 By: Keith Wollenberg | Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Send Email
  This is a very good Pinot Noir glass. More graceful in shape than the Spiegelau, with a nice effect for concentrating the nose. It works well on both domestic Pinot Noir and Burgundy, and is most affordable, at these ridiculously low close-out prices.
Top Value!
Price: $3.99 Add To Cart BC 0

La Monacesca "Mirum" MV Verdicchio di Matelica Riserva 20th Anniversary
 By: Illya Haase | Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Send Email
  One of my top white wines in the store. This is a treat for any wine drinker. The blend of 85% Verdicchio from the 2008 vintage, with 15% Verdicchio coming from the 2000-2001-2002-2004 vintages. In the hands of Aldo Cifola--and the way he manages wine operation can be seen in every detail. Tropical fruits, honey, ripe citrus and roasted almonds. Finish for days! This is very special wine and at this price it is a steal. With the holidays fast approaching this gift is perfect for any occasion.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Stolzle Universal Bordeaux Glass (ship as 6pk only)
 By: Keith Wollenberg | Review Date: 10/9/2014 | Send Email
  This has a shape very similar to that of the Riedel Bordeaux Glass, but with a thicker, more durable stem. If you serve Cabernets or Bordeaux at parties, and want something your guests won't break, but that will show the wine well, here is your answer. At half the original price, this is a compelling value that will survive both the diswasher and exuberant guest, but provide terrific drinking satisfaction. At less than half of the importer's cost, these will not be around for long, so buy now or be sorry later. I already have mine at home.
Top Value!
Price: $3.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Stolzle Universal Tasting Wine Glass
 By: Shaun Green | Review Date: 10/8/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  This is perfect for wine tasting and an everyday universal wine glass. We've found this shape to be the ideal shape when you need a glass for multiple types of wine. Even better, it's dishwasher safe and lead free!
Top Value!
Price: $2.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 The Three Foxes Clairette Blanche Coastal Region
 By: Keith Mabry | Review Date: 10/8/2014 | Send Email
  I'm a sucker for white wines that see skin contact. A whole new range of flavors open up and show a wide range of new complexity. The Three Foxes is one that any drinker can access with its intriguing mouthfeel and flavors of peach and nectarine. There is also some serious minerality with a nose of wet stone and talc. Fascinating stuff and worth spending a long afternoon with.
Price: $22.99 Add To Cart BC 0

2013 Kalinda "Clone 828 Reserve" Sta. Rita Hills Pinot Noir
 By: Trey Beffa | Review Date: 10/7/2014 | Send Email
  Exotic, spicy and ripe aromas jump from the glass. The mouthfeel is lush, explosive and layered. The finish is spicy, silky and long. This is flat-out delicious Pinot Noir!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Michel Couvreur K&L Exclusive Overaged Peated Malt Whisky 750ml
 By: Shaun Green | Review Date: 10/7/2014 | Send Email
Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image Reviewer image
  I love it! Super creamy with a mild peat, lovely sherry character and an absolutely wonderful sexy texture on the palate. What an amazingly charming whiskey!
Top Value!
Price: $89.99 Add To Cart BC 0

Page: 1  2  3   next  >>